petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bergan Signature Series Comfort Carrier Ultramarine Pet Carrier

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Bergan Signature Series Comfort Carrier Ultramarine Pet Carrier

Includes fleece travel bed that is removable for easy washingSafety belt loop allows carrier to be restrained with vehicle seat beltFront panel drops down to reveal a mesh wall for ventilation Padded shoulder strapPet connect feature allows owners access to their pets without the risk of escapeCompliant with most airlines
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bergan Signature Series Comfort Carrier Ultramarine Pet Carrier
Review 1 for Bergan Signature Series Comfort Carrier Ultramarine Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this carrier!!

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
DiDi43
from Boston, MA
I was very pleased when I received this carrier. It was just what I was looking for. Great style and quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bergan Signature Series Comfort Carrier Ultramarine Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE this carrier!

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
BearandBellesMama
from Lexington, KY
I am very pleased with this carrier! I bought it as a christmas present for my cats to replace their old, plastic carrier, and ended up having to open it early for an unexpected vet visit. Most cats dislike vet visits, but my cat is terrified of them, so I hoped the new carrier would help. He loved it! Here are some of my favorite things about it:
*My cat is a Maine Coon mix (pretty big cat) and he fit pretty well in it (I got the large). It was a little tight, but he could still turn around and had plenty of room when he was laying down.
*I love the restraints for the seat belt--I am a very protective mama and I am so glad to have that safety feature!
*I was a little skeptical about the access pocket (to pet your animal without letting them out), but it works really well--I was able to comfort him without worrying about his squeezing through. Great feature!
*The pockets are really nice--I was able to store meds from the vet and could even have put my keys and wallet in it and avoided carrying a purse if I had thought about it--lots of pockets.
*I LOVE the fit--I have always felt awkward carrying a carrier, but this one feels so natural. I love the shoulder strap--it's very snug and secure, and wide enough to distribute the weight well. It made the carrier very stable while I walked, which was great.
I would definitely recommend this carrier. It is absolutely worth the price five times over. I will be purchasing another one for my other cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bergan Signature Series Comfort Carrier Ultramarine Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Actual dimensions 19 x 10 x 13

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
MissAnnie
from NYC, NY
I bought this bag for a Lufthansa flight because the dimensions seemed correct. Unfortunantly PetCo has listed them incorrectly - the dimensions I give in the title are from the bag itself. DO NOT buy this bag for Lufthansa flights - it's too wide! Otherwise it is a very nice bag, well made.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bergan Signature Series Comfort Carrier Ultramarine Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bergan Pet Carrier

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
mspiggy4
from Philly, Pa.
I got this pet carrier for my little kitten, who is only 5 months old, I figure he will grow into it since he is a boy. It is very steady, I also have two other Bergan pet carriers for my two older female cats, they are pink. I love them. They are so much better than the old pet carriers, my oldest cat fell out of it, it came apart and she hurt her fingernail. (the old pet carrier) I bought one for my daughter's cat, she loves it too.Thanks Guys for such wonderful products and God Bless!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bergan Signature Series Comfort Carrier Ultramarine Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

SUPER CHEAP

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
iluvmypom34
i recently bought this carrier for my 7 pound pom and the material looked terrible. the design on the side was cheap. returned immediately
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bergan Signature Series Comfort Carrier Ultramarine Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great carrier

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
nic3
from salt lake city ut
great carrier nice and big good soft bed. great for my cat with room to grow
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bergan Signature Series Comfort Carrier Ultramarine Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best carrier I've used

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
teach4life
from new jersey
This dog carrier has been a pleasure to use. My dog feels calm and safe while I get my errands done. It's safe and durable as well as lightweight.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bergan Signature Series Comfort Carrier Ultramarine Pet Carrier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
phoenix1
from Clearbrook ,Mn
I am not one that write's reviews on products , but , this time i feel this product needs a wonderful review.I would recommend this product , light, easy to carry,fits in a car and seat belt wonderful, it makes your puppy or pet comfortable and they do not get stressed out in the vehicle,they feel secure. it is a great product it has comfortable straps that does not slide or cut into your shoulders, the handles is secure , the sewing and zippers is sturdy and stable they will not rip easy . I love this product I will be buying a replacement when this one wear's out, or my dog out grows it, it is so nice having something that fits in the car instead of the big bulky heavy carrier , it fits in between by two kids with room for all, thank you for such a wonderful product , Highly recommend it ,
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.