petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Dogswell NUTRISCA Dinner Bites Freeze Dried Dog Treats

Dogswell NUTRISCA Dinner Bites Freeze Dried Dog Treats

A blend of protein, fruits, and vegetablesGrain-free and gluten-free, with no corn, soy, or wheat flourFreeze-drying retains inherent nutrientsCan be fed as a tasty treat or as a wholesome mealMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dogswell NUTRISCA Dinner Bites Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Review 1 for Dogswell NUTRISCA Dinner Bites Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent treat

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Reno, Nevada
He weigh's 7 pounds and would love to eat the whole bag of this treat. I will recommend this treat to all dog owner's.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dogswell NUTRISCA Dinner Bites Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Yorkie LOVES these treats!

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Norwalk, CT
My Yorkie is very fussy with treats, and she gobbles these up without hesitation. I recommend these for all dogs, especially for the ones that are hard to find a treat that they will like. I trust the Dogswell brand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dogswell NUTRISCA Dinner Bites Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Seems ok--she seems to like them

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Taylor, MI
My dog seems to like them. She eats them, but she will eat anything anyway. They are a little bit messy because they are really dry. So when you hold them dust gets on your hands. But it isn't a big deal. They don't have a smell, which is nice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dogswell NUTRISCA Dinner Bites Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good but chicken disintegrates

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from California
This product is good, but the chicken disintegrates, leaving a pile of freeze-dried stuff in the bag. The beef holds together well, and the dogs love it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dogswell NUTRISCA Dinner Bites Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

5 paws!

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I saw these and thought I'd try them out over my Ralfie's regular food as suggested to boost the good stuff in his diet. He LOVES them, and will wait patiently until they're crumbled over the top of his food now before diving in (and that's saying something, Ralfie is not very patient!!) It makes me feel good that what he considers a special "treat" is actually really good for him and not just empty calories.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dogswell NUTRISCA Dinner Bites Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love This Stuff!

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
My dog loves the NUTRISCA Raw Freeze Dried Bites! He can't get enough of them. Great to sprinkle over his food and Great as a healthy treat when we are on the go!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dogswell NUTRISCA Dinner Bites Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love to sprinkle over food

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
Dog goobles up dinner every night! Super helpful in a multidog household - to ensure they all eat their dinner!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dogswell NUTRISCA Dinner Bites Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

a healthy treat or meal

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, MS
my shih tzu loves the dinner bites added to her dry food. No more eating problems thanks to Dogswell Nutrisca Dinner Bites, both beef & chicken.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dogswell NUTRISCA Dinner Bites Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

YUM!

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Black Forest, CO
I have 2 german shepherds and they love these treats. They are a bit pricey, but, are well worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dogswell NUTRISCA Dinner Bites Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treats for exceptional behaviors

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Des Moines, IA
These treats go way above and beyond the usual treats so when one needs something really special, these fill the bill. Will be keeping a large stock on my shelf ready for those special moments
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dogswell NUTRISCA Dinner Bites Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog Treat

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from HB
My 2 little ones-Maltipoo & Yorkipoo love this treat so much, they can be a meal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dogswell NUTRISCA Dinner Bites Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luvs 'em

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from chicago
Just like the freeze dried treats by Gimborn she luvs 'em. I just crush them and mix them with her kibble and eats it all! She's not that fussy eater anymore.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dogswell NUTRISCA Dinner Bites Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedJune 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from nyc
I found these on a promotion and bought a few bags of it so I was hoping my dog would love it as much as the few pieces of Stella and Chewy's freeze-dried. Verdict? Heck yeah, he really loves it. I give it to him RE-HYRDRATED! Because, at least on the S&C instructions, they mention a dog should drink 1/4 cup of water for every patty they eat. Can you imagine how much water a dog would have to drink if you gave him a number of patties?! So I only skip the re-hydration if he is just getting a tiny bit as a treat. Otherwise i put a couple of patties in a bowl and fill the bowl with water, break them up a bit and let them soak for a minute or 2, then take them out, serve in his dish. Then he gobbles it up and looks to me for more. The ingredients are great, like regular frozen raw food, there is a substantial amount of bone in it, which is great as it is a large part of a dog's ancestrial diet, but also fantastic if your dog's waste is not firm; and you do not have to feed an entire diet of this to get those benefits. Speaking of which, no way would I buy this for his entire diet, it just wouldn't make any sense. For my 8lb dog it would cost almost $80/month. I can do frozen raw for him for $40/mo, or Ziwipeak air-dried raw for about the same. Personally i feed my dog a diet of dry for about than 1/2 his diet, the other 1/2 of the diet is frozen raw, air dried, or freeze dried raw, but freeze dried is served the last often, it just makes no sense financially to buy anyone's freeze dried raw as a large portion of their diet. I do highly recommend buying a package of this and adding it as partial or occasional feeding, your dog will love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.