petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for R&J Enterprises Espresso Oak Empire Cabinet, 75/90/110

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

R&J Enterprises Espresso Oak Empire Cabinet, 75/90/110

Stylish and sturdy aquarium stand and cabinetFive piece flat-panel, reef-style doorsDecorative waterline molding and triple fluted trimSpacious wood aquarium cabinet interior with top and bottom shelvingTank and matching canopy sold separatelyThis item ships via freight carrier. Free shipping includes curbside delivery only.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 6 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for R&J Enterprises Espresso Oak Empire Cabinet, 75/90/110
Review 1 for R&J Enterprises Espresso Oak Empire Cabinet, 75/90/110
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Stand

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I originally purchased a different stand that I had to assembly myself....nightmare....so I found this stand that comes assembled. I was very happy with my purchase, well worth it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for R&J Enterprises Espresso Oak Empire Cabinet, 75/90/110
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This stand is NOT Black!

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
Ok, my bad, I would have SWORN this stand was black which is what I wanted. Its kind of Burgundy. I can't understand why they call it Espresso. The good news is it matches my hardwood floors nearby so it works. Also, its very very beautiful. The wood grain really stands out nice. Its solid, but it sure seems like not solid enough to support a 75 gallon aquarium, but I'm sure their construction method is tried and true, so I'll trust it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for R&J Enterprises Espresso Oak Empire Cabinet, 75/90/110
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good but rushed

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
Overall I'm satisfied with the cabinet. It was shipped to my house fast and the cabinet was assembled well. However, there was several areas where it was not stained completely. I purchased the top piece as well and it also had a few areas that were not stained completely. Of course the areas that were not stained all were on the front of the pieces leaving me to have to stain it again. I'm surprised that whoever stained it would not check it to make sure it was completely finished and there apparently is no QA process to make sure it is complete. Overall, I know I will be happy because it is a solid piece but now I need to finish it to get it to the standards I thought it would be.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for R&J Enterprises Espresso Oak Empire Cabinet, 75/90/110
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality piece

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York
All wood, no particle board. Nice finish. Product seems to be very well constructed. 10 times better than what is usually found in pet stores. Well worth the extra cost. Have owned for one week, obviously at this point very satisfied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for R&J Enterprises Espresso Oak Empire Cabinet, 75/90/110
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the money!

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sterling Heights, MI
We were looking for a nice piece to replace our wrought iron stand. This is a little more money but well worth it. The quality speaks for itself. We had it delivered and not a scratch, no assembly except to place your tank on it and then place the canopy. Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for R&J Enterprises Espresso Oak Empire Cabinet, 75/90/110
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

PostedJune 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from LaCrosse, WI
Wonderful purchase. I hesitated at first, but when I received it I wish I wouldn't have. Great craftmanship. This will make my tank look great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.