petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Pink Non-Pull Mesh Dog Harness

Petco Pink Non-Pull Mesh Dog Harness

Training aid for dogs who pull on leadsDraws back around chest to discourage pullingGentle, yet powerful enough to deter pulling
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Petco Pink Non-Pull Mesh Dog Harness
Review 1 for Petco Pink Non-Pull Mesh Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable for dog and easy to use

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wescosville, PA
thick adjustable straps, longer lead than i anticipated but it might be because I ordered a medium instead of small for my dachshund/JRT mix. My dog likes wearing it and the pink color makes it easier to see her in the dark and find it when we forget to put it away in the right spot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Pink Non-Pull Mesh Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cute and durable

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
My dog has chewed through other harnesses in a matter of two days but we've have this harness for a month and there isn't even a tear. The fleece prevents rubbing and it's perfect for dogs like mine that love to chase squirrels.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Pink Non-Pull Mesh Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York
I love this harness. This is the second one we buy! It is cute and durable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Pink Non-Pull Mesh Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and Affordable

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Temple City, CA
I have a few different nylon harnesses I've used in the past, but while training a new, large puppy how to walk on a leash, I noticed the nylon strap was actually rubbing her raw underneath one of her arm pits. Not good. I thought I would have to make some sort of a padded cover for her harness, but I found this harness with shearling coverage and thought I'd give it a try. We've only been on a few walks, but she is much easier to handle and better yet, she isn't getting rubbed raw. I wouldn't say that its curbed her pulling, but it does make correction and training much easier. The little mesh patch across the chest is probably comfortable for her as well. My only wish is that it came in other colors. I would've preferred a different color, perhaps red or even black. Despite that preference, its a good harness, especially for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Pink Non-Pull Mesh Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and comfy

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
My Maltepoo loves it! This is a really cute and comfortable harness. I also got the pink mountain dog leash to go with it. I've been hiking a lot with my little dog and so far, it's still looking good. It looks fab!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Pink Non-Pull Mesh Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Eagle, WI
I bought this for my daughter's little miniature Schnauzer mix who pulled terribly when being taken for a walk. She would choke herself because of pulling so hard while wearing her neck collar. The first time I put this on her, I noticed the improvement right away. No more choking, and she's becoming a much better walker!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Pink Non-Pull Mesh Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Product

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bangor, Me
After trying many methods to get our 87 lb black lab to stop pulling when walking on leash, we visited a Petco while on vacation. This product was not the first one we would have chosen, but upon a STRONG suggestion from a Petco employee we purchased this harness. What a difference. No longer is my husband the only one able to walk her. Even our 7 yr old can now walk her. I would recommend this product to anyone!!! Thank you Petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Pink Non-Pull Mesh Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for running

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, KY
I LOVE this harness. I run with my dog 5 days a week and put this harness on her. She has no problem with letting me put the harness on her as it's not choking her neck. I find this to be a more humane and comfortable option for dogs. Highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Pink Non-Pull Mesh Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this harness

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
We adopted a very sweet-tempered Lab earlier this year, but her leash skills left something to be desired. She would pull and at 65 pounds, only my husband had the strength to walk her. We bought a Gentle Leader at the suggestion of a fellow friend with a Lab. Our girl was fine with the Gentle Leader as long as there were no other dogs or critters nearby. As soon as one would be within sight or smell range, she would go nuts trying to wriggle out of the Gentle Leader. She would also do this if I was walking her with my husband nearby (she favors him). On a recent camping trip, another friend was using the No Pull Harness. We tried it and what a difference! Even our eight year old daughter can walk our Lab with no issues at all. As soon as we got back from camping we made a stop at Petco and bought the No Pull Harness. What an amazing transformation. Just a little tug occasionally to remind her who's boss, but otherwise, she does a great job and it a pleasure to walk her now! And our dog loves the game of "shake" for each paw when we put it on her. We highly recommend the No Pull Harness!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Pink Non-Pull Mesh Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great product @ a great price.

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Vermont
I liked this harness so much that I bought a second one so both my dogs could have one. They are large dogs and this harness handles them just fine. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.