petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Red Non-Pull Mesh Dog Harness

Petco Red Non-Pull Mesh Dog Harness

Training aid for dogs who pull on leadsDraws back around chest to discourage pullingGentle, yet powerful enough to deter pulling
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Red Non-Pull Mesh Dog Harness
Review 1 for Petco Red Non-Pull Mesh Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more pulling!

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hudson, Ohio
I love this harness. I've had my Shiba for 4 1/2 years now & I just cannot get her to stop pulling. She gets so exited for her walks, which is fine, but I hate the pulling battle each time. I can honestly say this harness has solved the problem!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Red Non-Pull Mesh Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great!!

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Draper, Utah
I have a Jack Russell who loves to pull as we go on walks. I read the great reviews for this product, and took the risk to try it out. I LOVE IT!! There are few pulls here and there, but I am able to enjoy our walks now. :o)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Red Non-Pull Mesh Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wayne, PA
My puppy ate my prior one of these harnesses that I use on my other dog, a 35lb schnauzer mix who pulls terribly. The Gentle Leader Harness did not work at all as she pulled sideways to compensate. And she hates the Gentle Leader I used in a pinch as it does not stop the pulling, only irritates her muzzle. I could not find this no-pll harness locally and was so happy to find this on line. While I was able to have the chewed one repaired I wanted a backup as I realized how reliant I was on it for enjoyable walks. I also ordered a smaller one for the 8lb terrier mix puppy although it doesnt seem to work as well as the fit is not very good (too large). Perhaps when she gets a little older, larger and better focused. I would however recommend giving it a try if you have a puller.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Red Non-Pull Mesh Dog Harness
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this product

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
This harness prevented my dog from pulling along with giving me better control.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Red Non-Pull Mesh Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

TSA Approved and passes metal detection for Service Animal

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
I have tried several harnesses and this one is compact and comfortable for my dog. She doesn't pull but I have found other uses for it. At the airport my dog has to walk through the metal detector before me and this harness does NOT alarm. This saves me time from having my dog patted down along side me. The harness also fits really nicely under her vest.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Red Non-Pull Mesh Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shadow and I love his new harness

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, VA
The harness is easy to adjust and my big lab Shadow is happy to put it on. It seems as though he knows he is supposed to walk more gently while wearing his new outfit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Red Non-Pull Mesh Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Non-Pull Harness Works

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Honolulu, HI
The harness stopped my Papillon from pulling, but he was running much slower and looked uncomfortable. I thought I put it on incorrectly so I removed the harness and put it back on the opposite way with the padded straps over his head and guided his legs through the nylon straps. He was able to run at his normal speed and was not pulling. Works great any way you use it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Red Non-Pull Mesh Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great!

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lewisville, tx
This harness works great. We had another harness before that my 10 pound dog used to pull so hard on that she would wheeze really weird. Now she barely pulls and doesn't wheeze as she walks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Red Non-Pull Mesh Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this harness

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, TX
I have bought this twice but both times my dog chewed through it. She pulls a lot with other harnesses but this one doesn't choke her like the others and this one is very nice when it comes to putting it on her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Red Non-Pull Mesh Dog Harness
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointing

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
While this harness is very comfortable and easy to apply and remove, a big plus, it does absolutley nothing to restrain my toy fox terrier. He still pulls just as badly as ever.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Red Non-Pull Mesh Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miracle worker!

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
As someone else said, I dont ever write reviews for products, but this has been so amazing I had to. I bought the dog harness today for our 1 year old Brussels Griffon (9lbs) who is scared whenever we take him outside for walks and chokes himself to the point it feels mean to take him out. He easily slipped in to the harness, and once outside was like a different dog. He walked close by instead of pulling my arm off and looked so much more at ease. It looks super comfortable, not tight or restrictive and has now been a pleasure to take him out. The second walk of the day he gladly sniffed and slipped on the harness ready to go out again! The difference is unbelievable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Red Non-Pull Mesh Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from whiting, n.j.
My grand puppy Wendy loves her new harness...it does not hurt or choke her...and best of all, she can't get loose. So far so good...unless she is a very very clever puppy, she will stay safe.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Red Non-Pull Mesh Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best harness ever

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Attleboro, MA
This is a great harness. It's easy to tighten and is comfortable for the dog. After trying many types of harness and having my dog squirm out of them, someone recommended this one and I've been very happy with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Red Non-Pull Mesh Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING!

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
I originally purchased a much pricier harness from another store for my German Shepard lab mix with disappointing results. After doing a little online research and reading reviews of the Petco no pull harness I decided to try it out. I LOVE it! Don't hesitate to buy it if you have a dog that pulls! My dog isn't a crazy puller unless she sees a squirrel, which is almost every morning =) She used to almost tear my arm off now we can walk nicely by the squirrels with no pulling at all. My only regret is not making the purchase sooner!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Red Non-Pull Mesh Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort for puppy

PostedApril 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Little Rock, AR
My corgi is only 5 months old and she can really pull. This harness is very comfortable for her. Other harnesses would bind her, she would fight them. She doesn't seem to notice she is wearing this one. We bought the med. size for her hoping it still fits when she is grown. It was cheaper here than other places I shopped and more colors were available to choose from.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
20of 29voted this as helpful.