petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Red Non-Pull Mesh Dog Harness

Petco Red Non-Pull Mesh Dog Harness

Training aid for dogs who pull on leadsDraws back around chest to discourage pullingGentle, yet powerful enough to deter pulling
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Red Non-Pull Mesh Dog Harness
Review 1 for Petco Red Non-Pull Mesh Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great!

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
momluvsdogs
from Lewisville, tx
This harness works great. We had another harness before that my 10 pound dog used to pull so hard on that she would wheeze really weird. Now she barely pulls and doesn't wheeze as she walks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Red Non-Pull Mesh Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this harness

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Chloetheshaltese
from San Antonio, TX
I have bought this twice but both times my dog chewed through it. She pulls a lot with other harnesses but this one doesn't choke her like the others and this one is very nice when it comes to putting it on her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Red Non-Pull Mesh Dog Harness
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointing

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
goterriers
from Virginia
While this harness is very comfortable and easy to apply and remove, a big plus, it does absolutley nothing to restrain my toy fox terrier. He still pulls just as badly as ever.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Red Non-Pull Mesh Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miracle worker!

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
RuffMeowTX
from Houston, TX
As someone else said, I dont ever write reviews for products, but this has been so amazing I had to. I bought the dog harness today for our 1 year old Brussels Griffon (9lbs) who is scared whenever we take him outside for walks and chokes himself to the point it feels mean to take him out. He easily slipped in to the harness, and once outside was like a different dog. He walked close by instead of pulling my arm off and looked so much more at ease. It looks super comfortable, not tight or restrictive and has now been a pleasure to take him out. The second walk of the day he gladly sniffed and slipped on the harness ready to go out again! The difference is unbelievable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Red Non-Pull Mesh Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
madamebee
from whiting, n.j.
My grand puppy Wendy loves her new harness...it does not hurt or choke her...and best of all, she can't get loose. So far so good...unless she is a very very clever puppy, she will stay safe.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Red Non-Pull Mesh Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best harness ever

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lucypuggles
from Attleboro, MA
This is a great harness. It's easy to tighten and is comfortable for the dog. After trying many types of harness and having my dog squirm out of them, someone recommended this one and I've been very happy with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Red Non-Pull Mesh Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING!

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
av1424
I originally purchased a much pricier harness from another store for my German Shepard lab mix with disappointing results. After doing a little online research and reading reviews of the Petco no pull harness I decided to try it out. I LOVE it! Don't hesitate to buy it if you have a dog that pulls! My dog isn't a crazy puller unless she sees a squirrel, which is almost every morning =) She used to almost tear my arm off now we can walk nicely by the squirrels with no pulling at all. My only regret is not making the purchase sooner!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Red Non-Pull Mesh Dog Harness
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort for puppy

PostedApril 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
mskaty
from Little Rock, AR
My corgi is only 5 months old and she can really pull. This harness is very comfortable for her. Other harnesses would bind her, she would fight them. She doesn't seem to notice she is wearing this one. We bought the med. size for her hoping it still fits when she is grown. It was cheaper here than other places I shopped and more colors were available to choose from.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
17of 24voted this as helpful.