petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Replacement Premium Sisal Scratching Post

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Replacement Premium Sisal Scratching Post

Durable sisal scratching postUse to replace worn scratching posts on Petco Premium Cat FurnitureQuick and easy to attach
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Replacement Premium Sisal Scratching Post
Review 1 for Petco Replacement Premium Sisal Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hard To Find - Much Needed

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
ShoNufBlessed
This was the only place I could find a replacement. If you have cats, you know how much creatures of habit they are - I have a new scratch post that I have had for about two years, and they barely use it. The replacement part was for one of their old favorite ones - they scratched at it, right away, because the rest of the post stayed in place.
Thanks,
ML
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Replacement Premium Sisal Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Replacement scratching post

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
catzrule
from MA
I purchased several for my cats' cat tree. They are taller than my original posts by a couple of inches and so far the tree hasn't toppled when the cats jump up on it! But the cats scratched the posts right away and the tree looks great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Replacement Premium Sisal Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sisal Cat Posts

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ginger2inAZ
from Arizona
I wasn't sure when I saw them in the picture-if they would work. So I was only going to get (3), than my shopping cart said-buy more and get free S&H. So I went for all (6). Needless to say, they came by P.O. -the box was flimsy-so it was broken open and retaped by P.O. BUT! each post was inside of an individual box-so none got damaged. Whew! They not only were the height I wanted, but the sisal was wrapped tight, and they used the same bolts (you must have your own bolts)as my old posts (that were all torn up by my youngest kitty). So happy I found what I needed to keep my kitties scratching happy!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Replacement Premium Sisal Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A definite must have!

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
MaMaC
from Yakima, WA
My 20-pound cat loves jumping onto the post with such force that he tore the bolt right out of the post. Luckily it didn't damage the screw. I called the 1-800 number but the guy there couldn't help me find a replacement post. Then I went to the Petco website and clicked on cat furniture accessories and there it was, the answer to my prayers. Now we're all fixed and my "little" Esteban is happily jumping up to his perch again. Don't know how long this will last but I ordered two just to be on the safe side.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Replacement Premium Sisal Scratching Post
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good but prefer more options

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hawaiiremmi
This product worked very well when my cat furniture post broke from over use. However I wish there were a few different lengths to choose from the original post was 24" and this one is only 18" so more sizes would be awesome. Also because mine broke I could not get the screw out, so sending with replacement screws would also be helpful. Great price and speedy shipping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Replacement Premium Sisal Scratching Post
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not the post pictured

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
KatRM
from San Antonio, TX
The posts on the original furniture have permanent bolts attached to their bottoms so you can bolt them directly onto the tower platform. These replacement posts do not have the bolt so you cannot use them to replace the bottom posts. If you need new ones for a middle section, they would work. Our cats tore up the bottom ones using them for scratching posts. There is no way to use them for the bottom section. The website picture for the product shows the bottom section so a person would think it is the correct replacement part - not so.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Replacement Premium Sisal Scratching Post
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sturdy Scratching Post

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
lawolfe
from Amarillo, TX
I have 5 cats. I keep 2 scratching posts in the house for their use. These sisal ones last longer than other types. It is great to just be able to replace the post and not the whole unit. I will definitely use PETCO again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Replacement Premium Sisal Scratching Post
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fairly standard item

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Julian
from Lafayette,LA
The post are fine. I was rebuilding an older item and the posts didn't come with bolts and nuts. The old post were nailed in so now I have to get some nuts and bolts to complete the project.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.