petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Muttluks Red Fleece Lined Dog Boots

Muttluks Red Fleece Lined Dog Boots

Cold weather dog boots protect paws from ice, snow, salt, rocks, debris and moreFleece-lined dog boots keep paws warm and cozyGenuine leather soles for a soft, flexible fitBright red color with reflective Velcro stripes for nighttime visibilityMachine washable for easy cleaningComes in a set of four
Average Customer Rating:
3.375 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
5 out of 8(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Muttluks Red Fleece Lined Dog Boots
Review 1 for Muttluks Red Fleece Lined Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
Our again golden retriever 'knuckles' one of his paws on walks, leading to scuffing and abrasion if we don't have his paw covered; this product does a great job of protecting this paw and helps him get traction with his weakened hind leg.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Muttluks Red Fleece Lined Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome protection

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Homewood, IL
These boots offer very good protection and are very sturdy. They hold up much better than the Woof Walkers made by the same company, which did not last one season and I have replaced them with these. They stay on when applied properly and keep the paws warm and dry. My only concern is the fact that the velcro is slowly unraveling and the straps are becoming narrower. I hope this does not prematurely shorten the life of the boots. Otherwise, they are awesome.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Muttluks Red Fleece Lined Dog Boots
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Muttluks

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago Suburbs, IL
I tried 3 different sizes. These socks/shoes would NOT stay on my dogs feet for more than a couple of minutes, they slid right off.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Muttluks Red Fleece Lined Dog Boots
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Mostly pleased

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
It took me a little while to figure out how tight to make these booties and they fell off a few times until I figured that out. But I've gone on several walks with my 10 month Golden Retriever/Aussie Mix and he did great in them. No salt on his paws and he even ran and played in the snow with them on. He thought them weird at first, but then he didn't seem to mind them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Muttluks Red Fleece Lined Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Muttluks are GREAT!

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Glendale, CA
Love the Muttluks!! We tried other dog booties and none really worked well the way these do. Others we tried would easily slip off or were too difficult to put on and she did not like them. We got the fleece lined booties for our Chihuahua/terrier. I found a chart online and printed it out to measure her paws and the size was perfect. They DO NOT come off, are easy to put on the paws, and they are well-made. A little expensive, but well worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Muttluks Red Fleece Lined Dog Boots
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Impossible to get on.

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Utah
I ordered this in two sizes as my dog's foot measurement was on the cusp of Large and Extra Large. Even though they seem well constructed, I could not get either pair on her. The knit cuff was too tight. No amount of effort on my part would get them on her foot.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Muttluks Red Fleece Lined Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for cold weather snow and salt

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Park City, UT
I bought a similar pair of Muttluks last year and couldn't keep them on my dog's paws. I decided to try again this year with a bigger size and they are awesome! The key is to make sure they're big enough and secure the Velcro ties REALLY SNUG! I have an 80# Golden Retriever and the size Large works for him. Putting them on the first time is a little tricky but it gets easier. He walks whacky until he gets out of the house and then he takes off like a rocket! Putting them on before we get outside works better for us.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Muttluks Red Fleece Lined Dog Boots
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Fit and very hard to put on

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Extreme Northern New Jersey
My Powder Puff Chinese Crested needs boots in the extreme cold in my home town. I actually ordered what I thought would be a size larger than needed to make sure I could get on my dog. He is a very long haired dog. The boot fit but were almost too small for him and were very hard to get & keep all 4 on him. The velcro straps are not positioned pooly & really don't allow you to pull on well enough to help hold on. They are also stiff which made it so he wouldn't walk with them on. I'm returning and going to try another style boot.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.