petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Muttluks Black Fleece Lined Dog Boots

Muttluks Black Fleece Lined Dog Boots

Dog boots with fleece inner lining keep paws warm and cozyCold weather dog boots ideal for protection from ice, snow, salt and moreFeatures Velcro self-tightening straps and adjustable stretchy leg cuffsEasy to clean – machine washableGenuine leather soles provide a soft, flexible fitComes in a set of four
Average Customer Rating:
3.167 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
7 out of 12(58%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Muttluks Black Fleece Lined Dog Boots
Review 1 for Muttluks Black Fleece Lined Dog Boots
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent Product - Petco Lost them a Star

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
The Muttluks seem to be an excellent product and I'm looking forward to trying them out this winter once I can get the correct size. I would have given Muttluks 5 starts except that the review is on Petco and the measuring instructions came directly from Petco so they lost the star for Muttluks. The ones I received were huge because I used the measuring instructions provided by Petco which are NOT correct nor anywhere near the measuring instructions provided by the manufacturer. Now that I have measured according to the instructions from Muttluks, I will re-order the correct size and hopefully my dog will have nice, warm winter boots this year so he can enjoy going for walks instead of having frozen paws halfway through. When I get the correct size and we get to try them out, I will review them properly!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Muttluks Black Fleece Lined Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST BOOTIES....Get them while you can

PostedMay 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New, York, NY
These are the BEST booties around. I tried everything all winter and these were the easiest to put on and stayed on. It took a few walks but my dog loved them too. Only downfall....get them when you see them...they sell out quickly and I couldn't find them for weeks. Enjoy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Muttluks Black Fleece Lined Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Recommended

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Illinois/Arizona
I have a 70 pound Doberman and was hesitant about buying boots since I have heard many dogs will not wear them. Since we are outside in extreme weather (cold and snow in Illinois and very hot pavement in Arizona) I decided to give them a try since I felt bad when Sammy would be doing a dance because his feet were too cold or too hot. Sammy is not too fond of me putting them on him and walks funny in the house. Once he gets outside it is like "Boots? What boots?" and runs, jumps and plays as normal. They were a little difficult getting on at first, however I have it down now after two months and can put all four on in less than four minutes. The velcro strap helps keep them secure and I do not see having a problem losing one or two. I purchased the large and think they are the correct size for a 70 pound Doberman. I usually do not write reviews unless I am very satisfied or dissatisfied with the product in order to help future buyers. I would recommend them to others and wish more people would buy them so their dogs are more comfortable in extreme weather.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Muttluks Black Fleece Lined Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent boots

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
We have only had these for two days but are very happy with them. They are 100x better than the plastic balloon type booties since these are warmer, well-constructed, and easier to get on/off and stay on.
We got the small size which fit our English Cocker's growing feet and have room to spare. They are very long so it protects her legs as well and the velcro cinches them and keep them on.
Great purchase
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Muttluks Black Fleece Lined Dog Boots
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

They don't stay on

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lake County, IL
I bought these boots for my Pit Bull Terrier because her paws get cold very easily and we still like to take walks despite the frigid Chicago winters. We can't get more than half a block without the boots coming off - they simply don't stay on. I used the rubber paw protectors over the boots which keep them on well, but I don't know if they are too tight for her paws and it's ridiculous that I have to put 8 boots on instead of 4 just to get the original product to work the way it was intended too.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Muttluks Black Fleece Lined Dog Boots
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Shredders

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Jose, CA
I bought these boots twice, and returned them both. My 9 month old puppy has had a problem tearing up his paws when he ran and so I decided that I should buy him some boots to protect his poor feet. I had my miniture australian shepherd puppy wear them for 10 minutes and he shredded them each time. No matter how tightly I adjusted them, they spun around as he ran and the soft side ended up in pieces. They were a waste of my time and money
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Muttluks Black Fleece Lined Dog Boots
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Failed to meet expectations

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from York, PA
I purchased XS for my 13# dog. The boots were nearly impossible to get on. When I did finally get them on, the boots kept slipping off, no matter how tight I cinched the strap. While the boots seem have a sturdy construction, there's not a lot of give in them to allow the dog's paw to flex properly. Needless to say, I returned them and wouldn't recommend these for anyone who has a small dog. The boot *might* work better for large dogs.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Muttluks Black Fleece Lined Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality product for your pet

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from West Fargo, ND
We have a 7 year old mini schnauzer and have had Muttluks for her since she was a puppy. We live in ND and see lots of snow. They save her paws from ice and snow building up between her toes. We have the lined ones for winter and the unlined ones for the cold, wet spring and wouldn't be without them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Muttluks Black Fleece Lined Dog Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is more then just boots

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Leeds
This product is more then just a pair of dog boots, they are a set of markers as well. At night when you are out with your dog with these boots on, the closure strap doubles as a reflector. I noticed this when I put them on Zeus, My American Bulldog, that the light reflects off the strap and acts as a reflector so the oncoming cars can see him more clearly. The fit real nice and they keep his feet dry and warm.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Muttluks Black Fleece Lined Dog Boots
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Mutluks

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from somerset, ma
good quality, make sure you measure your dogs foot right!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Muttluks Black Fleece Lined Dog Boots
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Returned

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
I thought they were poorly designed one side was suede and one had a leather at toes. No rubber soul for snow or to keep feet dry would imagine they would wear through them very quickly. Not worth the price!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Muttluks Black Fleece Lined Dog Boots
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not good for road running

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from evans, ga
I have run with these on my dogs paws for about 10 miles on roads and they are already worn out. A few years back, Muttluks were made with a hard canvas material on the bottom and they lasted about 75 miles on road surfaces. These are now made with a suede material on the bottom and they wear out very quickly. Will probably work ok if used for walking on pavement or hiking in rough terrain.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.