petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Royal Canin MEDIUM Canine Health Nutrition Bulldog Puppy 30

Royal Canin MEDIUM Canine Health Nutrition Bulldog Puppy 30

Wholesome, advanced nutrition recommended for English Bulldog Puppies 8 weeks to 12 months of ageTailor-made kibble for the brachycephalic jawGlucosamine and chondroitin support growing joints
Average Customer Rating:
4.933 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Royal Canin MEDIUM Canine Health Nutrition Bulldog Puppy 30
Review 1 for Royal Canin MEDIUM Canine Health Nutrition Bulldog Puppy 30
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Royal Cannine Bulldog Dry Food

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
BullyGeorgia
from Cumming, GA
When we adopted our English Bulldog the breeder had her on a mix of Diamond and Taste of the Wild. Since these were for adults I switched her to Fromm Puppy chow. She loved it at first but after a month wouldn't eat much of it. A friend of mine, a vet, recommended Royal Canine. I was impressed as soon as I opened the bag. The food looks amazing. Since switching her, she hasn't left a morsel in her bowl since starting her on it. She has had more energy and her coat looks great. I would highly recommend this food to all dog owners!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Royal Canin MEDIUM Canine Health Nutrition Bulldog Puppy 30
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great change

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
WatsonsDad
from Hingham, MA
Just switched from Blue Buffalo for puppies to Royal Canin and it has made a world of difference, in a very positive way, for my 4 month old english bulldog puppy. Highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Royal Canin MEDIUM Canine Health Nutrition Bulldog Puppy 30
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

English Bulldog

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Izzy2013
from St Peters Mo
I have been feeding my 6 month old bulldog Royal Canin dog food. He now up to 50Lbs an seem to like it a lot. He has a good coat, is very active.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Royal Canin MEDIUM Canine Health Nutrition Bulldog Puppy 30
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is awesome.

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
mybulldog
from Alice,Texas
Our 10 1/2 week bulldog puppy loves it. We have been feeding her this since we got her, she hears me get up in the morning and starts barking. As soon as she hears me opening the bag she all over the place with joy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Royal Canin MEDIUM Canine Health Nutrition Bulldog Puppy 30
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT , LOVE IT , LOVE IT

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
boomtownbullies
from Desdemona, Texas
This puppy food is fantastic. We have been feeding it to our litter of 6 English bulldog puppies from six weeks of age. (We feed it dry) They love it and thrive on it .There is MUCH less waste with this than we had with puppy chow!
Our older bulldogs have been on Bulldog 24 for years so we were super excited when this puppy version was introduced. It is a bit pricy but to torture to the cliché ~ “you get what you pay for”!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Royal Canin MEDIUM Canine Health Nutrition Bulldog Puppy 30
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our pup loves this!

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Springfield, il.
Bully's have all kinds of health issues!l skin,joint, you name it! But our pup has had close to zero issues on this one! Yay!!! And petco.com is the only place we could find in a large size and the shipping is fast!!! Which is very important when you have a growing pup with changing portion needs!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Royal Canin MEDIUM Canine Health Nutrition Bulldog Puppy 30
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puppies Favorite Food

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
EngBullDogs
from Meridian, ID
Maggie loves this food and I cannot believe how playful and energetic she is with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Royal Canin MEDIUM Canine Health Nutrition Bulldog Puppy 30
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Royal Canin 30 for bulldog puppies

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
cormaven
from Southern California
Excellent product. We have had no issues at all. The dogs eat it enthusiastically, and we even use it for training treats. And it turns out our Vet recommends it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Royal Canin MEDIUM Canine Health Nutrition Bulldog Puppy 30
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product, my bulldog its full of energy.

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Coahuila, Mexico.
My puppy dont stop jumping and trying to bite something, everytime i feed her she starts to move her tongue around her mouth. she starts to shake her tail ad move her entire body. she love royal canin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Royal Canin MEDIUM Canine Health Nutrition Bulldog Puppy 30
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Royal Canin and Petco's Service

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
LuvMyBullyWinston
from Monroe, LA
We have fed Royal Canin Bulldog 30 since day 1 and could not imagine feeding anything else. It is perfect for our not so little bully. Our vet says he is of perfect health and weight. Royal Canin products a great coat, it reduces gas and is easy on the stomach. Again, I would recommend this product to everyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Royal Canin MEDIUM Canine Health Nutrition Bulldog Puppy 30
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
sbtranka
from Jarratt, VA
We love this food. We have always bought this food for our Bulldogs and they do great on it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Royal Canin MEDIUM Canine Health Nutrition Bulldog Puppy 30
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bulldog approved

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
oliberry
from Hawaii
My puppy loves it!! The kibble is perfect for bulldogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Royal Canin MEDIUM Canine Health Nutrition Bulldog Puppy 30
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best procuct ever

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
ang31bratt
from Horton kansas
i would deffinately recommend this product for anyone raising english bulldogs it is wonderful. I also would recommend royal canin breed specific foods for anyone looking for a great food for their specific breed.. I was feeding science diet puppy and my dog decided she no longer would eat it so i switched to this and had no problems so far ive been using it for about month now
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Royal Canin MEDIUM Canine Health Nutrition Bulldog Puppy 30
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly recommend! `

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
bullpooches
from Enterprise, AL
I wanted to write a detailed review to help any bulldog owners out there. My wife and I have 2 english bulldogs (Clyde 9 months and Dexter 7 months), we initially fed them both Blue Buffalo puppy chicken and rice. At first the food was fine bc they were so "young" they weren't expected to have solid stools. But when Clyde turned 5 months I knew something wasn't right when his stool wasn't solid. I found out that royal canin made a bulldog specific dog/puppy food. We switched over about 5 months ago and within 2 weeks we noticed a HUGE difference. I was skeptical about the first ingredient not being "pure chicken" but realized that most other dogs can process food better than bulldogs. The excessive gas went away but not totally (they are bulldogs) however they just have gas when they need to go outside instead of just being a machine and mass producing them. Their stools have become solid, it is still soft but not runny. I can tell that it has made a difference on their coats as it is shine by not extremely oily. We feed each a cup at breakfast and dinner and 1/2 a cup for lunch. The food seams to have more fat in in than blue buffalo because once we switched over they both gained weight quickly by feeding them the exact same amount as before. I am looking forward to see if they like the dog formula in about 3 months. I hope this helps any bull pooch owner out there! Oh lastly petco was one of the few places that carried the bulldog puppy formula in 30 lb bags and the deliver is fast! Thanks Petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Royal Canin MEDIUM Canine Health Nutrition Bulldog Puppy 30
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HE LOVES IT!!!

PostedJune 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
OldeEnglishBulldoggeman
from Augusta, GA
My Olde English Bulldogge loves this food. I had him when he was two months old (now 5 months) and we was feeding him Blue Buffalo and it was okay for a while but then he started to have the runs. I got advice from a worker in Petco that this food would do wonders for him and it certainly did. His stool is firmer, he has more energy, his coat is beautiful, and this will be his brand from now on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.