petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Planet Petco Hyacinth Triangle Cat Condo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Planet Petco Hyacinth Triangle Cat Condo

Made of non-toxic sustainable materialsThe hyacinth basket weave makes this cat condo a stylish piece of furnitureHideaway for napping and restingA lounger pad tops the condo tower
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 out of 9(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Planet Petco Hyacinth Triangle Cat Condo
Review 1 for Planet Petco Hyacinth Triangle Cat Condo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not practical

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
marcy44
This is an attractive cat tree but.......the top perch is shakey and its almost impossible for my cat to get up on the top perch because of its position. I got this hoping it would be a good escape for my cat to get away from the new puppy always chasing him but so far its not working out. It looks nice in the corner but I'm not happy with the placement of the shelves. Unfortunately I think it will have to go back.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Planet Petco Hyacinth Triangle Cat Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks great and cats love it!

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
My two cats were playing in, around, and on this from the moment I took the pieces out of the box. They love the "condo" section, and can both fit inside if they snuggle, and have hours of fun climbing and jumping up and down from the different platforms. We placed it next to a window so they can also observe the neighborhood from the top platform - another favorite activity. I'm glad they like it, but to be honest, my favorite thing about this is that it looks so great in my living room. HUGE improvement over the smaller, carpet-covered perch we had before. Why isn't more cat furniture made to look this nice??
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Planet Petco Hyacinth Triangle Cat Condo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Easy Assembly, good fit into corners, toy is removed very easily

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Eagle2013
from Colorado Springs
I found putting the tree together easy, fully assembled the furniture is somewhat large and tough to move by oneself. The little ball toy was removed by my cat within a 2 days. High perch seems a bit unstable, perhaps could use two vertical posts for that perch.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Planet Petco Hyacinth Triangle Cat Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous!

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
kittens2
My (2) 5 month old kittens LOVE this product! They chew on it, scratch on it, jump on it, etc... It fits into a corner nicely & looks good as well. It has zero carpet on it which is the reason I purchased this product. If I had more cats, i would buy more of these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Planet Petco Hyacinth Triangle Cat Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This cat tower looks good and is well made

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
kad2
from Baltmore, MD
I love that this cat play tower is nice looking . I needed to get something my cat could climb on instead of my screen door to the sliders and this did the trick. I sit it in front of the slider and she lays at the top and looks outside. She also plays in the hiding hole. Also, I use my cat brush to clean the hair off the cushions. Worth the money , :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Planet Petco Hyacinth Triangle Cat Condo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Perch

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
dustylucy
from Minneapolis, MN
I was looking for a new cat tree/perch for my cat that wouldn't be too high, but high enough to keep the puppy (small dog) from bothering him. I wanted something that would be reasonably priced, didn't have too small of cubby openings or platforms, and wouldn't take up my entire living room. I found that with this product.
I am happy that it's all natural and I don't have carpet fibers everywhere after he scratches it. It was very easy to assemble and seems sturdy. My cat is warming up to it as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Planet Petco Hyacinth Triangle Cat Condo
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

smelly lopsidedness

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
equus
from Honolulu, HI
I ordered this online with free shipping. It was easy to put together. However, the middle house section was lopsided no matter how many times I switched around the cylindrical posts. Also, has a very, very strong chemical smell that lasted for a couple weeks that my cat would not go near it. I had to return it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Planet Petco Hyacinth Triangle Cat Condo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome!

PostedAugust 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
alliecat12
from auburn alabama
It's made to fit well into a corner, so its very sturdy! my only problem with it is that it's hard for my 5 month old kitten to maneuver from the little hole to the second floor, she basically has to get off and then jump up. Otherwise it's great! the entire thing is a scratching post. The padded fabric covering the inside hole, the second floor, and the top level is very scratchable, and she really enjoys it. It looks great with the rest of my living room and doesn't stand out like a sore thumb like most cat furniture. I would definitely recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Planet Petco Hyacinth Triangle Cat Condo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
catintherun
from Sacramento, CA
I got this at the store a couple of weeks ago. It was very easy to put together and fits in a small corner just well.
My cat (1+ yr old ) enjoys the cubby and spend hours napping there.
My cat is still afraid of climbing to the top I think he will need to jump to get in otherwise it will be extremely difficult for him. I personally find the top lounge area a little small but I have been surprised by the spaces sometime the cat chooses to get in.
So I only rate it 4 paws, because I don't find it effective on helping him to reach higher altitude. So this is a Condo truly, not a cat tree
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.