petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaytee Timothy Hay Baked Small Animal Treats

Kaytee Timothy Hay Baked Small Animal Treats

Nutritious treats for all small animalsSatisfies your small pet's desire to chewAdds variety to the daily dietCrunchy rabbit treats and hamster treats provide tooth conditioningMade in the United States
Average Customer Rating:
3.909 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
8 out of 11(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Kaytee Timothy Hay Baked Small Animal Treats
Review 1 for Kaytee Timothy Hay Baked Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

chips

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
bterrefic
from ellicott
Pepper loves them. I only give her two at a time but she eats them up like chips.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kaytee Timothy Hay Baked Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice!

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
dsham
from Cleveland, OH
my syrian hamster likes these decently, and they're a nice variety to stick in with his usual food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kaytee Timothy Hay Baked Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Pets LOVE These!

PostedMay 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
13Peyton14
from San Antonio, TX
I have a hamster and a chinchilla who both really enjoy this treat. I break it up into smaller pieces because it is quite large. My chinchilla goes crazy for these and she gets really happy whenever she sees that i'm going to give a piece to her. I recently started giving really small pieces to my Syrian hamster and he will come out of his hut that he sleeps in all day and for most of the night to get this treat. I strongly recommend these treats to small animals.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kaytee Timothy Hay Baked Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Supersized (for a dwarf hamster)

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
MissMeaganC
from Laurel, Mississippi
This product seems to have good ingredients, but the baked disks are too big for my dwarf hamster, Waldo. Also he does not eat much regular food when I give him one of these treats, confirming that the product is very large compared to his nutritional needs. I recommend halving or even cutting into quarters for anyone who has a dwarf.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kaytee Timothy Hay Baked Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great rabbit treat

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
RabbitsandPigs
from Sacramento, CA
My rabbits love this treat, but my guinea pigs are less enthusiastic about them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kaytee Timothy Hay Baked Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Bunny doesn't like

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
JayB
from Wesley Chapel, FL
I have an indoor Lionhead rabbit. I really thought he would love these but he just sniffs it and hops away.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kaytee Timothy Hay Baked Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Eh

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
CalvyBabyBunny
from Boston, MA
Im not sure but i think it gives my bunny the runs
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kaytee Timothy Hay Baked Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

My Strange Rabbit

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Karebear85
from Texas
Well, I should have known better than to buy these... I didn't notice they were carrot flavor. For some strange reason, my Bunny doeasn't like carrots. He won't eat carrots and he won't eat these carrot flavored treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kaytee Timothy Hay Baked Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good stuff

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
scpets
from Dallas, TX
Our guinea pigs love these - they are very good for them. I wish they were a bit less expensive but if they are on sale, we get them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kaytee Timothy Hay Baked Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

yummy!

PostedJune 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Delia101
from NJ
Just bought the baked apple ones and my rabbit Summer loves them!! :D
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kaytee Timothy Hay Baked Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Chinchillas love 'em

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
CalicoSkies808
from Honolulu Hawaii
As soon as I grab the bag my Chinchillas know it is snack time. They love these so much they fight over it. I try to give them equal pieces of course. It must taste great to them because it's the only treat both my Chinchillas will eat. They love both the carrot and apple flavors. These treats are also good for maintaining their teeth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.