petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaytee Timothy Hay Baked Small Animal Treats

Kaytee Timothy Hay Baked Small Animal Treats

Nutritious treats for all small animalsSatisfies your small pet's desire to chewAdds variety to the daily dietCrunchy rabbit treats and hamster treats provide tooth conditioningMade in the United States
Average Customer Rating:
4.13 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
18 out of 23(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Kaytee Timothy Hay Baked Small Animal Treats
Review 1 for Kaytee Timothy Hay Baked Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pig treats

PostedJuly 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from shelton wa
Our pigs love the treats and they are good for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kaytee Timothy Hay Baked Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product!

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
My dwarf bunny absolutely loves it. She cant get enough of it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kaytee Timothy Hay Baked Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My rabbit loves it!!!!

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland
Our rabbit loves these treat so much that when he sees me opening the bag he get very excited also it a good source of fiber . Higley recommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kaytee Timothy Hay Baked Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for rabbits!

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Saint Louis, MO
I bought these for my rabbit and he loves them so much! He prefers them over his food or anything else you give him, surprisingly. First treat I found that he will actually eat. Great product 10 out of 10!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kaytee Timothy Hay Baked Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bunny loves it

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
My bunny loves it so much that she will run away with it in her mouth then eat it in some place she thinks I couldn't see. But it is rather messy. It crumbles and leaves dust on the floor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kaytee Timothy Hay Baked Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Noses Up

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
My guinea pigs will not eat these. I don't know if it's just the bag I got, or if they're all bad, but my pigs actually snubbed their noses in the air, as if they were to good for these treats. I don't know if I just got a bad bag or what, but I plan on returning them, as soon as I can.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kaytee Timothy Hay Baked Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bunny Treats

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
Our two bunnies love these treats, both the apple and the carrot varieties. I always keep them on hand and they get one every day. They will sometimes turn their wiggly noses up at other treats and ignore them, but these are always eagerly accepted and crunched right up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kaytee Timothy Hay Baked Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

my chinchilla likes these treats

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
My chinchilla loves these. .a bit big she can't finish one.
Could be smaller bit she likes them
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kaytee Timothy Hay Baked Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for rabbits

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boynton Beach, FL
These hay baked apple treats are great. My bunnies pull them from the feed bowl to eat first. I put a lot of different stuff in the feed, so when they do this, I know they're good!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kaytee Timothy Hay Baked Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My bunny loves them!

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from AZ
My bunny absolutely loves these treats, as soon that he smelt them he ripped it out of our hands and ate it and afterwards he started smelling around everywhere looking for more, I decinitely recomend them
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kaytee Timothy Hay Baked Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy and a rabbit favorite.

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, California
We have an indoor rabbit. After reading the ingredients of all of the available snacks on the store shelf, this product appears to have the most healthy ingredients. Our rabbit does not just like this snack, (Baked Apple) he LOVES it. He runs around the room like an excited dog and then get up on his hind legs when he knows he is going to get this treat. It is like the Scooby Do cartoons.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kaytee Timothy Hay Baked Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Apple Treats

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Raleigh, NC
My guinea pigs loves these. Unfortunately, my Petco store quit selling these so I had to buy online. Shipping was fast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kaytee Timothy Hay Baked Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

chips

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ellicott
Pepper loves them. I only give her two at a time but she eats them up like chips.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kaytee Timothy Hay Baked Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice!

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, OH
my syrian hamster likes these decently, and they're a nice variety to stick in with his usual food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kaytee Timothy Hay Baked Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Pets LOVE These!

PostedMay 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, TX
I have a hamster and a chinchilla who both really enjoy this treat. I break it up into smaller pieces because it is quite large. My chinchilla goes crazy for these and she gets really happy whenever she sees that i'm going to give a piece to her. I recently started giving really small pieces to my Syrian hamster and he will come out of his hut that he sleeps in all day and for most of the night to get this treat. I strongly recommend these treats to small animals.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kaytee Timothy Hay Baked Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Supersized (for a dwarf hamster)

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Laurel, Mississippi
This product seems to have good ingredients, but the baked disks are too big for my dwarf hamster, Waldo. Also he does not eat much regular food when I give him one of these treats, confirming that the product is very large compared to his nutritional needs. I recommend halving or even cutting into quarters for anyone who has a dwarf.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kaytee Timothy Hay Baked Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great rabbit treat

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento, CA
My rabbits love this treat, but my guinea pigs are less enthusiastic about them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kaytee Timothy Hay Baked Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Bunny doesn't like

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wesley Chapel, FL
I have an indoor Lionhead rabbit. I really thought he would love these but he just sniffs it and hops away.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kaytee Timothy Hay Baked Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Eh

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
Im not sure but i think it gives my bunny the runs
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kaytee Timothy Hay Baked Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

My Strange Rabbit

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Well, I should have known better than to buy these... I didn't notice they were carrot flavor. For some strange reason, my Bunny doeasn't like carrots. He won't eat carrots and he won't eat these carrot flavored treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>