petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaytee Tube O Hay Plus Carrot

Kaytee Tube O Hay Plus Carrot

100% Edible foraging treat for small petsMade with natural timothy hayCarrots offer great taste and are a rich source of vitaminsA treat, chew and play tunnel in one
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Kaytee Tube O Hay Plus Carrot
Review 1 for Kaytee Tube O Hay Plus Carrot
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

it's ok

PostedMay 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hanover Park IL
very expensive for what it is. also the hay inside is almost 100% dust. my guineas do seem to like it though. but very messy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kaytee Tube O Hay Plus Carrot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Gerbils AND Guinea Pigs!

PostedMarch 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma
We give these Hay Tubes to both our Gerbils and our Guinea Pigs, and they all love them! They like to eat the hay, and chewing the tube is great for their teeth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kaytee Tube O Hay Plus Carrot
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

hay in a tube...

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Rhode Island
It's basically just some hay in a tube with some dried carrot chips in it. I really just wanted the non dyed tube to stuff with their natural bamboo nesting to see if my guinea pig would like it and ordered this because I was placing such a big online order. It's kind of pricey for what it is. But if you want the tube go for it. I'm glad I did, my pigs Charlie and Opie seem to enjoy it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kaytee Tube O Hay Plus Carrot
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not worth it

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, N.Y.
It doanything for my rabbit the only thing that was good was the filling the rabbitate that and threw out the tube
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kaytee Tube O Hay Plus Carrot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun and delicious

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Reedsport, OR
Our guinea pig loves running and hiding in the tube. She likes to nibble on the edges and she loves the hay. Great treat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kaytee Tube O Hay Plus Carrot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from MA
My guinea pig loves it! At first I wasn't sure if he'd be able to fit inside it but he does.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kaytee Tube O Hay Plus Carrot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps Him Busy

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
My guinea pig loves this tube! He just sits in front of it and enjoys tearing through the hay. I also hear him crunching the carrot bits. Then, when all the hay and carrots are gone, he loves running through it and chewing it. Great toy and treat in one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kaytee Tube O Hay Plus Carrot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love!

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from bethesda, md
My chinchilla LOVES this tube... and the reason I like it is that it lasts longer than most other toys I give him. He tends to tear these things apart quickly but the tube lasts for a couple weeks :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.