petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Deluxe Convertible Ottoman Cat Condo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Deluxe Convertible Ottoman Cat Condo

Cat bed top seat completely lifts off to flip over to become a play centerCozy cat house for luxurious and secluded snugglingFeatures naturally strong sisal exterior with ultra-soft fabric accentsPlay center comes with two feather teasers for added entertainment
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Deluxe Convertible Ottoman Cat Condo
Review 1 for Petco Deluxe Convertible Ottoman Cat Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's a hit!!

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Midlothian, Tx
The minute we put this down, the cats loved it. Kitten played with the feathers & hidy-hole and the 1yr old made himself comfy on the top bed. Love the scratchy sides.
Can you make a taller one?! Haha
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Deluxe Convertible Ottoman Cat Condo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

my cats love it

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
This product is smaller than it looks in the picture...and at first I asked myself why I would ever spend $85 on this...but it looks nice and goes well with my decor and is sturdy. I was surprised, but my one cat is always sleeping on top of it and also goes inside of it a lot. I recommend this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Deluxe Convertible Ottoman Cat Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All-Around Great Product!

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ypsilanti, MI
This is my second purchase of a Petco Deluxe Convertible Ottoman Cat Condo. The first one was purchased in December 2012 and it became an instant favorite of my felines. They constantly play -- on it -- in it -- around it. This two-part unit is sturdy, attractive and a real feline-pleaser in every respect :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Deluxe Convertible Ottoman Cat Condo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

NICE FIT AND GOOD LOOK

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NY
my cat has ignored almost everything i've brought home. this sparked his interest immediately, loves the sides for scratching and the inside is his new castle! as far as sitting on it, well i have a couch for sitting so i cant tell you about strength but it holds my cat which is why i bought it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Deluxe Convertible Ottoman Cat Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this ottoman!!!

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
Both my cats love this ottoman. Well made good quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Deluxe Convertible Ottoman Cat Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great find

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
I love this item because it has a large of amount of scratching space, a place to hide, and a place to be out and playing. My two cats love it. Also, we used to keep our cat food on top of our cat tree to keep the dog from getting into it, but he always managed to sneak an extra meal here and there. We now have our cat food inside of this piece, and the dog can't reach the food now. Very happy with my purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Deluxe Convertible Ottoman Cat Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitty Ottoman

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from DeKalb, IL
My cats love this! I have a 1 year old and a 4 month old and they are always playing on it, in it, around it, wherever they can! It looks nice in my living room and is very well built. I even use it as a seat sometimes. I would recommend this to anyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Deluxe Convertible Ottoman Cat Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful furniture!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Saint Paul, MN
The Convertible Ottoman Cat Condo is a great piece. One of my two cats jumped up on it and claimed it immediately. It is a beautiful color and fits in well in just about any room in my house. One of my kitties likes to sit on the top, and the other one likes to curl up inside. Purrfect! Everyone's happy! =^,,^=
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Deluxe Convertible Ottoman Cat Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedMay 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Alaska
As soon as we brought it home, my cat immediately walked up to it, sniffed it, and climbed in the hole. Later, she laid on the top and constantly uses it. The top is really soft and the whole thing is stable and well made, since it's all one piece. The only thing that could be improved is for the inside to be padded, but that's easily fixed with a folded up blanket or cushion.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Deluxe Convertible Ottoman Cat Condo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Smaller in person

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
This looks a lot bigger in the picture than it does in person. I was quite disappointed because I thought this would be perfect for my cat. He wouldn't fit on here. This would work for those with smaller cats. Also, the quality wasn't as great as I imagined. My cat would probably rip it apart in no time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Deluxe Convertible Ottoman Cat Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ottoman Cat Condo Fits My Big Cat

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
I think that our new cat, Petey, is part Maine Coon cat. He weighs 19 lbs and doesn't fit in the cat beds we already had around the house for our older cat, Ollie. This condo is just his size. It also would make a great bed for a pair of smaller cats that like to sleep together. We've added a square sheep skin pad - it really has no padding inside, just velour on the wood bottom. Petey loves the sisal outside for clawing and sitting on the "roof" with the feather toys too! It also makes a great chair ottoman for us humans! After having it in our home for a week I can say that I would definitely recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.