petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Flexi Explore Retractable Dog Leash in Red

Flexi Explore Retractable Dog Leash in Red

Extra long retractable leashErgonomic handle designSmooth, reliable braking system
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Flexi Explore Retractable Dog Leash in Red
Review 1 for Flexi Explore Retractable Dog Leash in Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great leash

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, mo
The leash is made of quality materials and is very durable. We have an 80 lb dog and it works great! The 26 ft length is ideal, allowing our dog more room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Flexi Explore Retractable Dog Leash in Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tamarac, FL
Works very well. The only negative is that it is a bit heavy both for the dog and the handler. It is best used on a large dog. My Standard Poodle weighs 63 pounds and it is great for him. Lets him run a bit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Flexi Explore Retractable Dog Leash in Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great features

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from WHEELING, IL
love this item - works great! would purchase another one if I needed one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Flexi Explore Retractable Dog Leash in Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Alexandria VA
I had a flexi leash before that lasted over 14 years, through many tugs, pulls, dropping, getting dragged on the ground and totally soaked with rain and ocean water. I've only had this leash for a couple of weeks but I can tell it's equal to if not slightly better than my last one. My 6 month old Samoyed is putting it to it's "flexible" test and later to it's strength test. I shopped around and Petco online with it's great sales and coupons was the best price and the best service.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Flexi Explore Retractable Dog Leash in Red
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

like the style

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, Wa
When I need a flexi this is the one I grab for. The only problem I have had is when our dog ate through the leash (husband was talking rather than paying attention) and it broke into two pieces. We could not figure how to affectively repair it.
We have large dogs that like to run to the end of the leash. They get exercise and yet we have some control of them. I would not use it for when our dogs need to heel at my side.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Flexi Explore Retractable Dog Leash in Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SATISFIED

PostedMay 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MEXICO
This product is a must-have for anyone who likes walking their pet. The long length gives the pet plenty of room to explore. I would definitely recommend this product!!! Easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Flexi Explore Retractable Dog Leash in Red
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Body of Leash too large.

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CA
The only reason I rated this leash 4 stars is because I was thinking 'SMALL' would have a smaller body to the leash, one that would be very light, and fit nicely in my pocket, since our walks are mostly on trails where a leash is only required on occasion. I was hoping for the longer lead (over 20ft.), but have had to settle for the 16ft smaller variety to get the smaller body. (I made the online-purchased leash exchange at a PETCO store, no problem.) I stick to the cord lead, over the tape, as I think it will work better; the old petite tape leash I have has become very lazy, not retracting easily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Flexi Explore Retractable Dog Leash in Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flexi Explore Retractable Dog Leash in Red

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Uniontown, OH
We love this retractable leash. We have a small dog, and like the cord feature because it is so light weight and easy to use. Our dog adapted to it right away, and the long length gives her plenty of room to explore.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Flexi Explore Retractable Dog Leash in Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedApril 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hoboken, NJ
It is a great length for a curious dog net yet ready to go off leash. Does not tangle and easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.