petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Flexi Explore Retractable Dog Leash in Black

Flexi Explore Retractable Dog Leash in Black

Extra long retractable leashErgonomic handle designSmooth, reliable braking system
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Flexi Explore Retractable Dog Leash in Black
Review 1 for Flexi Explore Retractable Dog Leash in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

flexi explore leash

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
mrsfireman
from sstrongsville, oh
very heavy duty, bought a similiar leash at another store and there is no comparison. This is twice as heavy and very strong. If you have big dogs this is the one you want. Using mine for 100# golden retriever wiith no problems. The length is wonderful for wandering freedom, but insures safety
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Flexi Explore Retractable Dog Leash in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Leash

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Beffy
from Oregon
I really like this retractable leash. Our first one bit the dust after 5 years of service, after just one too many unstoppable "SQUIRREL" lunges (it had seen several). I like the way it feels in my hand, and my dog likes the length.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Flexi Explore Retractable Dog Leash in Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great leash

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kathyike
from Sahuarita AZ
This is just what we were looking for to give our doggie a little more freedom than the short leash.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Flexi Explore Retractable Dog Leash in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

flexi retractable leads

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
keith12
from Bangor,Maine
I have 2 eighty pound boxers that I use a split lead with the flexi retractable lead.I walk them both together and this lead stands up to a lot of abuse from playing boxers.Best investment I have made for my boy an girl boxers
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Flexi Explore Retractable Dog Leash in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nothing like a FLexi

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
pneumaticsgirl
from Wilmington, NC
There is just nothing like a flexi lead. We always purchase the tape ones because they are safer than the string and we deal with large dogs. Nothing else can compare to the durability and re tractability of a flexi.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Flexi Explore Retractable Dog Leash in Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Flexi Leads teach your dog to pull

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
gdraiser
Do not buy flexi leads if you don't want your dog to pull. These teach your dog that by pulling, they can move away from you.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Flexi Explore Retractable Dog Leash in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for my dog

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Iluvfurbabies
from TX
My dog is a very high energy dog, he pulls a lot and likes to be far ahead of me when we go for walks. This leash has really helped with letting him roam more and helped me with training him not to pull. No complaints so far, great product
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Flexi Explore Retractable Dog Leash in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great leash

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Luvourpom
from whitehall ny
this is the first retractable leash i bought. i'm very pleased how easy it is to walk our pom and i can tell you he enjoys his walks alot more. he has so much more freedom to walk ahead of me and not being as close as 2 feet next to me.THANKS FOR A GREAT PRODUCT!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Flexi Explore Retractable Dog Leash in Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

the only leash i like

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
LikePeachesLovePits
from SF
this is the only leash i like for my 80lbs pitbull. he's strong and so it the leash. only problem is this version doesn't have the foot or so of nylon lead that doesn't retract so if you are holding the dog close you have to wrap the nylon cord around your hand and that kind of digs and rubs into your skin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Flexi Explore Retractable Dog Leash in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Features

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
MotherofTwins
from Goodyear, AZ
I purchased this for our Jack Russell. She loves the freedom it gives her. I love the safety.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Flexi Explore Retractable Dog Leash in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is durable

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
1sttimedogowner
from Rochester NY
Even though my silky terrier is only about 7 pounds, the leash seems to be very durable. I can get my 4 fingers into the grip so it is confortable to hold. The lock mechanism is good as well. It took some getting used to. Overall it is a good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Flexi Explore Retractable Dog Leash in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well worth the Money.

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
chet1
from Pgh PA
Best leash in the business. My 25# Welsh Terrier is a bundle of energy. Unfortunately, due to COPD, I am not. She still needs her exercise or will tear the house apart. So I walk her 2x a day. Once on the Flexi and once on a 100 foot cotton leash I had made up. Flexi for yard and local work, 100 footer for field and woods. (Yes she knows what side of the tree to walk on.) I get the Tape style because the Cord style will burn you bad. I have the scars to prove it. I get the 110# rated because a 25# dog in a harness hitting the end of the leash at 100 MPH with a rabbit or ground hog in her sights will snap most other leashes. Or destroy the internals of the windup mechanism. I'm ordering a 4th leash not because there is a QA prob. Snookums is really hard on a leash, so they only last about a year. Then I retire them. More of an abrasion prob. Now if they would only make a flourescent orange tape for night walks. Stick with Flexi. Your canine friend's life may depend on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.