petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Cat Litter Box Storage Ottoman

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Cat Litter Box Storage Ottoman

Conceals litter box and litter accessoriesAttractive brown faux leatherProvides privacy for your catLined with waterproof material to resist cat stains and odors
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Cat Litter Box Storage Ottoman
Review 1 for Petco Cat Litter Box Storage Ottoman
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking and durable!

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
I love my new Cat Condo Litter Box. It is very durable and the inside lining is waterproof and can be wiped clean easily. Looks great too. I am very pleased with this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Cat Litter Box Storage Ottoman
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is great!

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Temple, Texas
This is so much better than having a litter box out in the open. I ordered one to try it out to see if they cats would go into it and use it and they did! I need another one because I have two electric litter boxes and now Petco is out of of them for a while. Ihope to get another one soon! The only problem is that the electric cord has to go over the box and so I am thinking of making a small hole in one of the corners to run the cord through.. I would highly recommend this box......
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Cat Litter Box Storage Ottoman
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Attractive AND functional

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from seattle, wa
I love this thing. It's sturdy and attractive. The top is exceptionally padded making it a really nice bench. The inside is lined so that you could, if needed, take it out to the yard and hose it down.
I keep, in mine, a jumbo litter box, a 16lb jug of Petco refillable litter, my scoop and scoop holder and a bag for used litter in a bag holder and there is room to spare.
The scattered litter is easy to sweep up with a whisk broom.
I just love this thing. And.. so do my cats!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Cat Litter Box Storage Ottoman
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Great I Bought Another

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from VA
This attractive and sturdy piece of " cat furniture" solves the problem of how to have a litter box for a new kitten nearby and not have to place it in the mist of the living area. We have open space great room and kitchen. This works as a window seat for the cats to nap on and watch the birds from and keeps litter and odors well contained. Have had one for a year with no problems. Did put a microfiber rug under the litter box in case of accidents. Interior wipes down easily once a month for general maintenance. I scoop twice a day so never have an odor problem. Love the fact that storage area keeps everything handy. A box of baking soda and baking soda based litter helps with odor control. Great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Cat Litter Box Storage Ottoman
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was perfect

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I was not expecting this Ottoman to be so nice and sturdy. My cats like it and I like the fact that you can not see the litter box and it also hides odor. I am very happy that I purchased this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Cat Litter Box Storage Ottoman
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

gross, house of pooh

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
this item is the most unsanitary thing I have ever seen. It is a faux table, but becomes a home of pooh. It litterally pun intended, was not ideal for a cat or home owner. When my cat would cover up his litter the feces got all over the area because the cat had no room and it was dark. I had to wipe the area all the time. GROSSSSSS
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
5of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Cat Litter Box Storage Ottoman
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice enought to be in my living room.

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Watertown, ny
Upon getting the box with my ottoman inside. I didnt think it was going to be work the $87 bucks I spent on it. I put it together and my husband said it was gonna break. So him and myself sat on it and tried to get it to fall in. But it wouldnt!! My girls love it so much they play in it constantly and its even nice enough to keep in my living room! The inside is so easy to clean and I can break it down and move it so easily. The back portion has more than enough room for their supplies too. I have searched for a long time for something this nice. So happy with my choice!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Cat Litter Box Storage Ottoman
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Litter Box

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta,GA
My older cat was having trouble climbing the stairs to where his original litter box was kept in laundry room. I was worried about moving the box downstairs and needed some way to conceal it. This litter box was an excellent purchase! My cats, after walking around it curiously for an afternoon, used it without any issues. The tight fitting lid keeps odors in check and the design of the box keeps litter from scattering when my cats leave the box. I am so glad I purchased this. It looks just like an ottman and no one realizes what it really is. Try it, you will love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Cat Litter Box Storage Ottoman
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Apartment Kitties

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Arlington, VA
I bought this for my one bedroom apartment, lacking a really good spot to keep my cats box. It looks great, and conceals everything. it a really good size and built really well. I have a very sizable cat, and this accommodates his litter box, a big box of litter, and all the accouterments. It is worth every penny!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Cat Litter Box Storage Ottoman
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for small spaces

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Las Cruces, NM
I just moved into a small apartment and needed a second litter box. This works perfectly. My cats were a little reluctant to use it at first, but after a few weeks it is their favorite box. The ottoman was easy to set-up and is sturdy enough to use as a cocktail table. It's also a great place to store extra litter, ect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Cat Litter Box Storage Ottoman
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than expected!

PostedJuly 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Orange County California
More expensive than a plastic cat box cover, but much less than the typical "furniture" type enclosures, but good value. As a designer, I'm rather choosy, but I took a chance at this unusual option. The dark brown vinyl and stitching is surprisingly great quality, and it goes together without any tools. All substrate covered in vinyl so easily cleanable. Comes flat with only 3 pcs as assembled as 1) folded side surround, 2) padded top 3)bottom stiffener. All are sturdy. I actually put the litter box in it and later "dragged" it from the living room to bed room without incident. Feels like furniture. You "could" use it as a chair ottoman if inside is a cat condo, but with litter box in it, I don't want to have as feature in the living room. Large size fits right under window as a seat, and the cats sit on top of it as well. Definitely recommended. Enjoy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Cat Litter Box Storage Ottoman
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great solution

PostedJuly 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
Moving from my parents' house to a one bedroom apartment, I was worried about the litter box. It can be unsightly in a bedroom, bathroom, or kitchen. I looked all over for a litter bench or trunk. After much searching online, I found this ottoman and went and picked it up at my local Petco. Set up took all of 30 seconds, and it's a great size. It looks quality, looks like a real ottoman, but isn't a legit piece of furniture. No one would know unless you tell them. You could sit on it, but the way it's built it's almost like a pop-up box. I wouldn't recommend frequent sitting. It's got wood long sides and the short sides are like a leather covered chip/cardboard. I can't speak for the waterproof lining - I have an adult female cat who's great with her box. I had plenty of room for the box and supplies (scoop and liner bags), and cut a small rubber mat for litter catching. She took a while to sniff it out, but uses it with no problems!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Cat Litter Box Storage Ottoman
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

hides litter box well!

PostedMay 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Large space for litter box, and extra compartment for supplies. Blends in well with decor, can't tell there is a litter box in my family room! Sturdy enough for me to sit on too! I would have given it 5 stars, but the lining on the inside seems a little chinsy, but functional. Otherwise great product. My picky cat took to it right away.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
16of 20voted this as helpful.