petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree

You & Me Highrise Cat Tree

Multiple levels for climbing and playTall cat furniture tree is ideal for multi-cat familiesEquipped with durable sisal posts and a ramp for scratching and clawingPremium cat furniture with cat hideaways for napping and restingIncludes dangling toys for added feline funCat tree condos provide interactive play and fun
Average Customer Rating:
4.702 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(382 Reviews) 382
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 382 reviews
5 stars
314
4 stars
44
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
8
365 out of 382(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
43 Questions | 146 Answers
Customer Reviews for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Review 1 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love it!

PostedApril 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chandler
I have 8 cats and they all can jump around on it at once without the worry it's going to tip over. Very easy to put together and it fits perfect in a corner. Even my little guy with disabilities can climb up it. I would absolutely buy this again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High Rise Cat Tree

PostedApril 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Nampa, ID
Holds 2 fat cats and 2 kittens jumping and playing and diving from the top. Tall enough to look out the window and sun themselves. This is my 3rd purchase of a tree like this. Love it. The scratching on the tree saves my furniture.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best ever!!!

PostedApril 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from sioux city ,Iowa
my cat loves this..it is so great...very sturdy.,.easy to put together and a bunch of hiding and playing places...if you have one cat or 10 cats, this is a must have item...best price and best value ...A+++++++++++++++++++++++++
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the expense and time

PostedApril 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Gloucester, Ma
From opening the box, to reviewing and matching each piece, actual assembly time with Feline interruptions and suggestions, I spent 90 minutes getting this piece together. The trick for me is to have all the pieces laid out and keeping the picture on the box in view. There is one piece that is hard to get lined up however once it was done the rest was manageable.
I have two cats, Jonesy & Hazel. Jonesy is the adventurous one and loves it, he goes to town on the scratching posts, and loves to climb. Hazel is the couch potato yet she loves to climb up to the top of the treehouse provided she can start from the back of the couch.
It is a good size unit, expect to re-arrange your furniture to fit it in a room. I am glad I have it and the Cats do enjoy it and spend good part of their day on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cat tower

PostedApril 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from yonkers, ny
It's sturdy and easy to assemble, great price on line
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
Easy to put together and my cats use it all the time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The cats love it

PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I bought this as a welcome-home for two cats I recently adopted. The 5 year old, who was characterized by the ASPCA as a "climber," insisted on inspecting each level as I put it together. He likes the cubbyholes, and every so often I notice a tail poking out from one of the entrances. The older cat, 8, is not so interested in hanging out on it, but likes to tap at the feather things every so often.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitties LOVE this one!

PostedApril 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Locust Grove, VA
Well, with a bunch of kitties, my kitty trees barely last 2 years each (and I have 3 of them) before looking ragged and losing mega pieces of carpeting all over the floor every time they climb. This one is different. It's multiple levels with 2, side-by-side splits so that kitties can climb straight up either one side of the other and find a nice comfy spot. It's not covered in carpet but Sherpa. This is the first one I actually assembled and it took me less than an hour to do it alone. It is VERY heavy and very sturdy. The kitties were climbing up each level I completed and couldn't wait to get to the top. Lots of useful hidey holes that they love to go into to sleep unbothered. I'd buy this one again and again!!! Yeah, it's that good. The support "beams" are all covered in sisal so the kitties can scratch happily and, again, not pull out carpet! Good price. Fast shipping (recd. it in 2 days!). Easy to assemble. Can't beat it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love it!

PostedApril 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
Best purchase ever! It was easy to assemble and very sturdy. My boy cat is incredibly tenacious so this has been putting up well with his crazy antics. It is very heavy, so assemble it where you are going to place it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Again and Again

PostedApril 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR, USA
This cat tree I have bought before and liked it so much I am buying it again! The only bad thing is that it is heavy so it won't fall over. I know that is a good thing but it is on carpet so, when I needed to move it instead of it sliding it just tried to fall over and so it broke at the base. I did push it hard! I fixed it with some very heavy duty glue. Now I am moving to another apartment and there was a sale so I bought a new one and will use sliders if I have to move the new one! My girls love it and spend more time on it than the floor, lording over their territory! When this one wears out I will buy it again!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product is sturdy

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Fairfield Ohio
My cats are a little older and therefore were a little slower to begin using it. However, after a few days their curiosity got the better of them and they began to use it. They appear to be happy with it now. My son helped me put it together but it was simple to assemble. On the whole I am happy with it. I wish I had purchased it sooner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highrise Cat Tree

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Orange County, Ca
Kitties love it! This was a gift for my sister's two new kitties. One of which was not settled yet and remained under her bed most of the time. Once the tree was set up, shy kitty was up on it and has been enjoying it since. It was just too irresistible!! Both kitties love it, the feathers are a nice touch.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product!

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Houston, tx
Easy clear instructions, would have given 5 stars, but one screw refused to go through all three parts no matter what I tried. Cats love it! Very sturdy! I have 6 cats, and so far 4 have been on it together and not so much as a wobble.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You and Me High Rise Tree

PostedMarch 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tomahawk, WI
I am very pleased with this purchase. Great value for your money. It was very easy to put together. Just assemble it where it will stand because it is very heavy.We have 6 declawed cats and I thought they would never make it to the top, but they did. It smelled new coming out of the box, so we put cat nip on all levels. Plenty of loops to add new toys. All of our cats are having a ball with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Average

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from kansas
We adopted a 5 month old kitten from the Humane Society and bought this tree for her. Although she seemed to enjoy it immensely, she had already broken the 3 feathers and we can't find refills for it. Overall, it's a pretty steady product and easy to put together. The carpet on it is low quality so I don't expect it to lay very long before having to find carpet. Honestly, at this price I would have expected a little more durability.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very strong

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from watertown ny
this was well worth the money... I would highly recommend to anyone with cats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cats love it!

PostedMarch 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from portland, or
All my cats use this tree daily. We have a few maine coons so the right platform/tier fell off after three months, but they were jumping up to it from a dresser, so it took some abuse. And they are over 18 pounds, so it was surprising it lasted that long. The top tier on the left has held up, and the large cats can fit in the top hiding place, but it is a bit short. I bought it for my large cats to be able to fit in a hiding place, and it has served it's purpose nicely. Do need to brush the fur off with a cat brush, but that is normal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Round Rock, TX
I have 14 cats! Yep, we're crazy cat people who rescue feral kitties. They absolutely LOVE this! I've seen as many as 5 cats on it at once. We've had it for several months and it's holding up well. We're very happy we purchased this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cat tower

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from portland, or
product was a little difficult to put together as not all of the screws fit well. we did get it together and the cats are enjoying it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love it

PostedDecember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from KY
Was pretty easy to put together. I was stumped on the lean to scratching ramp until I finally saw the 2 holes for the brackets. My Sierra quickly claimed the "house" as her she cave. As some mentioned the dangling feather toys didn't last. My Petey chewed them off in a couple days. It is sturdy enough for my 3 cats (1 is 16#) and a good value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>