petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree

You & Me Highrise Cat Tree

Multiple levels for climbing and playTall cat furniture tree is ideal for multi-cat familiesEquipped with durable sisal posts and a ramp for scratching and clawingPremium cat furniture with cat hideaways for napping and restingIncludes dangling toys for added feline funCat tree condos provide interactive play and fun
Average Customer Rating:
4.679 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(389 Reviews) 389
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 389 reviews
5 stars
318
4 stars
44
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 star
10
369 out of 389(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
44 Questions | 151 Answers
Customer Reviews for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Review 1 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedMay 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
My cats love this tower! It's sturdy, easy to put together and a great price. We recommended it to a friend for their new cat and she loves it also!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't buy this unless you have repair skills

PostedMay 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Houston
We have 2 small 8-9 lb. cats and the have broken this thing 3 times already. The plastic inserts in the cylinder ends are inferior and break with very little Lateral force. The plastic acts almost like wax the way it breaks. I am repairing it using 3/8" All Thread, Couplers, Reducing bushings, and misc. washers.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedMay 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
Me and my cats love it. It's very sturdy (about 88 pounds). I'm glad I got one with real carpet. I had read lots of reviews of other trees that have fake carpet and I guess cats cant use their claws on that to grab on. The cats love the 3 toys that hang from the tree as well. It's nice that you can buy more too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You & Me Highrise Cat Tree

PostedMay 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from temecula ca
Our little Persian Loves the cubby holes and the two Tabbies love to lay on the perches and look out of the windows. And they use the scratching poles!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great for climbing & playing, however...

PostedMay 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lawrenceburg, TN
I must say after reading all of the great reviews this cat condo received along with the fact that it was on sale around Christmas 2014, we decided to bite the bullet & purchase this product. We have 3 cats (2 are de-clawed) and just about every other toy/scratch posts/tubes, etc. they could desire.
We've been watching the costs on these condos for a few years, as we've really wanted one for our 'babies' to have & enjoy. Firstly, they ALL absolutely LOVE IT & to that, we are pleased. HOWEVER, after only 2 months or so, of the 2 top pedestals, the one with the longer scratch pole started to become wobbly. Per the instructions when assembling, it said to check the pedestals periodically & adjust for tightening (meaning simply turn the pedestal as done during assembly). We did this a few times, then one day it just wouldn't adjust & leaned to the side. We took it completely off to find that the bolt had stripped the inside pole where it attaches, therefore rendering it unusable.
The cats still play on the condo & even the pedestal piece is used by our clawed cat, as we simply turned it upside down on the floor (pedestal platform down & scratch pole up). I had to cover the fat screw on the condo that sticks out where the pedestal originally was attached, with a soft toy.
I would without hesitation give this a 5 rating had this not happened. I wish it had not because when it was attached there were always 2 cats at least, lying or playing across from one other on the top 2 platforms. Now they must fight for the one!
I always check reviews before buying so I feel this should be known before making this purchase.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No replacement parts available

PostedMay 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Fort Myers, FL
Be advised that if you buy this and your cats break one of the many cheap plastic parts on it, you'll have to throw the whole thing away because replacement parts are not available.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Tower

PostedApril 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bourbon MO
I am not sure who was more excited for this High rise tower! Me or the cats. Oh my goodness, it is the cadillac of towers. I have been looking for the perfect tower for a very long time. I never dreamed this would be so fantastic. Thank you so much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love it!

PostedApril 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chandler
I have 8 cats and they all can jump around on it at once without the worry it's going to tip over. Very easy to put together and it fits perfect in a corner. Even my little guy with disabilities can climb up it. I would absolutely buy this again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High Rise Cat Tree

PostedApril 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Nampa, ID
Holds 2 fat cats and 2 kittens jumping and playing and diving from the top. Tall enough to look out the window and sun themselves. This is my 3rd purchase of a tree like this. Love it. The scratching on the tree saves my furniture.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best ever!!!

PostedApril 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from sioux city ,Iowa
my cat loves this..it is so great...very sturdy.,.easy to put together and a bunch of hiding and playing places...if you have one cat or 10 cats, this is a must have item...best price and best value ...A+++++++++++++++++++++++++
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the expense and time

PostedApril 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Gloucester, Ma
From opening the box, to reviewing and matching each piece, actual assembly time with Feline interruptions and suggestions, I spent 90 minutes getting this piece together. The trick for me is to have all the pieces laid out and keeping the picture on the box in view. There is one piece that is hard to get lined up however once it was done the rest was manageable.
I have two cats, Jonesy & Hazel. Jonesy is the adventurous one and loves it, he goes to town on the scratching posts, and loves to climb. Hazel is the couch potato yet she loves to climb up to the top of the treehouse provided she can start from the back of the couch.
It is a good size unit, expect to re-arrange your furniture to fit it in a room. I am glad I have it and the Cats do enjoy it and spend good part of their day on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cat tower

PostedApril 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from yonkers, ny
It's sturdy and easy to assemble, great price on line
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
Easy to put together and my cats use it all the time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The cats love it

PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I bought this as a welcome-home for two cats I recently adopted. The 5 year old, who was characterized by the ASPCA as a "climber," insisted on inspecting each level as I put it together. He likes the cubbyholes, and every so often I notice a tail poking out from one of the entrances. The older cat, 8, is not so interested in hanging out on it, but likes to tap at the feather things every so often.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitties LOVE this one!

PostedApril 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Locust Grove, VA
Well, with a bunch of kitties, my kitty trees barely last 2 years each (and I have 3 of them) before looking ragged and losing mega pieces of carpeting all over the floor every time they climb. This one is different. It's multiple levels with 2, side-by-side splits so that kitties can climb straight up either one side of the other and find a nice comfy spot. It's not covered in carpet but Sherpa. This is the first one I actually assembled and it took me less than an hour to do it alone. It is VERY heavy and very sturdy. The kitties were climbing up each level I completed and couldn't wait to get to the top. Lots of useful hidey holes that they love to go into to sleep unbothered. I'd buy this one again and again!!! Yeah, it's that good. The support "beams" are all covered in sisal so the kitties can scratch happily and, again, not pull out carpet! Good price. Fast shipping (recd. it in 2 days!). Easy to assemble. Can't beat it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love it!

PostedApril 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
Best purchase ever! It was easy to assemble and very sturdy. My boy cat is incredibly tenacious so this has been putting up well with his crazy antics. It is very heavy, so assemble it where you are going to place it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Again and Again

PostedApril 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR, USA
This cat tree I have bought before and liked it so much I am buying it again! The only bad thing is that it is heavy so it won't fall over. I know that is a good thing but it is on carpet so, when I needed to move it instead of it sliding it just tried to fall over and so it broke at the base. I did push it hard! I fixed it with some very heavy duty glue. Now I am moving to another apartment and there was a sale so I bought a new one and will use sliders if I have to move the new one! My girls love it and spend more time on it than the floor, lording over their territory! When this one wears out I will buy it again!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product is sturdy

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Fairfield Ohio
My cats are a little older and therefore were a little slower to begin using it. However, after a few days their curiosity got the better of them and they began to use it. They appear to be happy with it now. My son helped me put it together but it was simple to assemble. On the whole I am happy with it. I wish I had purchased it sooner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highrise Cat Tree

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Orange County, Ca
Kitties love it! This was a gift for my sister's two new kitties. One of which was not settled yet and remained under her bed most of the time. Once the tree was set up, shy kitty was up on it and has been enjoying it since. It was just too irresistible!! Both kitties love it, the feathers are a nice touch.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product!

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Houston, tx
Easy clear instructions, would have given 5 stars, but one screw refused to go through all three parts no matter what I tried. Cats love it! Very sturdy! I have 6 cats, and so far 4 have been on it together and not so much as a wobble.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>