petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree

You & Me Highrise Cat Tree

Multiple levels for climbing and playTall cat furniture tree is ideal for multi-cat familiesEquipped with durable sisal posts and a ramp for scratching and clawingPremium cat furniture with cat hideaways for napping and restingIncludes dangling toys for added feline funCat tree condos provide interactive play and fun
Average Customer Rating:
4.638 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(412 Reviews) 412
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 412 reviews
5 stars
329
4 stars
51
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
13
387 out of 412(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
45 Questions | 157 Answers
Customer Reviews for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Review 1 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cat condo

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mechanicsburg, PA
It was easy to put together. My cats couldn't wait to get on it. They helped me build it. The cats like the different levels. The sisal rope is great on the poles. That's where my cats love to scratch now. It's very balanced. I have a big heavy cat and it takes his weight as he moves from one level to another without any problem. My cats love hanging out on the penthouse level. There are plenty of places to hang toys from to entertain the cats. They send a few with it but my cats made it a contest to see who could get them off the stand first. They loved the feather toys. I'm not disappointed in my purchase. My cats are always on it. The instructions were clear and easy to follow to build it. An all around great buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Fell Apart/300 series Cat High Rise

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from state colleg,.pa
I have three just adopted cats. After three weeks of use two of the posts broke off. If it were not for the scratch pad on the left, the High Rise would upset when our 15 pounder climbs up. I'm am not satisfied with my purchase. I would not recommend the 300 series Cat High Rise.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Falls just short of excellent

PostedJuly 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
So a warning, the lower cubby piece was supposed to have 2 holes in but it only had 1! Luckily, I had just bought a power drill and a 3/8 wood drill bit to put the hole in myself so I didn't have to do a lengthy exchange as this is an online only purchase.
Apart from that, the build is pretty sturdy and serves our little Glitch well. She's still figuring out that she should be scratching the sisal pillars instead of the wool so it's started to sag a bit in the parts she was scratching at. It's kinda too bad it's a bit loosely attached to the particle board but I figure a quick fix would be to get some cheap carpet scraps to replace the wool and either nail or staple them on. Still, not too bad considering it was only $108 at the time I got it and apart from those 2 small complaints, it's still sturdy.
And I like that you can hang dangly things for the cats to play with in multiple places. Overall, I'm happy with the purchase! And yeah, it'll smell like particle/card board for a week but after that, it was just fine unless your nose is right on it, lol!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best purchase ever!!

PostedJuly 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chesapeake, VA
I have 2 kitties who are 17 months and 2 years old... They stay on it!!! Best money spent!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DO NOT PURCHASE - VERY POOR QUALITY

PostedJuly 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from The Lone Star State
Wow, this thing is low quality! Received it last night and immediately assembled it. Cat loves to climb it and sit on the top tier but this morning she about fell off as she was coming down. I guess she dug in her nails and the very light weight fabric (yes, this is covered in light weight terry cloth like fabric - not carpeting or even heavy duty fabric) ripped. This is no where near the quality of the cat trees we saw in person at another store which had carpet as the covering. Since this is only available on-line, we did not have the chance to see it in person before buying. Bottom line - do not get this one!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat High Rise Adds Elegance

PostedJuly 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, california
My family of cats love the hi rise for sleeping, climbing, exercising and what ever else! It's our second one as the first one was used so often that I finally had to replace it.
Had friends assemble the item and they had no problem as the furniture is well pieced and marked. Also the inclusion of the diagram is handy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My cats love it!!

PostedJuly 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Nc
Super easy to assemble!! My 3 cats love it! It is tall enough where they can be high enough away from my dogs and also has the cubbys for them to hide or sleep in! Definitely recommend!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cats love it!

PostedJuly 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from new york, ny
this is a really great product and the cats are crazy about it. pretty simple to construct too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nice but Smelly

PostedJuly 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
I like everything about this product except for one thing.
The smell. IT STINKS! I have it in my living room and
my 2 cats love to play on it, but I may have to move it
to my porch. It stunk right out of the box and I do not
think it is going to go away. It smells like it has been in an old warehouse for a long time. Maybe that is why it was on sale.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He loves it!

PostedJuly 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Wyoming
My super active (aren't they all) 4 month old kitten loves this tree. Can you blame him? He runs all over it, plays with the dangling toy, and rules the house from his perch on the highest level. It's got tons of sisal rope pillars to satisfy his scratching needs too. Easy to put together, stable (won't tip or get knocked over), and not too unpleasant to look at even if it doesn't match anything in my house. Money well spent on a happy kitty.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good and sturdy

PostedJuly 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Sequim, WA
I never thought I woould ever BUY a cat tree, because I build that kind of stuff myself. But since time is an issue currently, and after seeing the price, I got it for the bedroom. I love the sisal rope for a scratching surface, much better than carpet. The tree is sturdy and does not wiggle. Assembly was easy. Price is great. Cats love it and use it a lot. Only downside: the dangling toys survived for only two and a half hours.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great tower

PostedJune 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, il
My cat loves this tower . She's a fat cat and fits great. The tower it self is very heavy but east to put together. I only gave 4 stars because the two shelves are positioned at a angel that makes it a little hard to get on the first one
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Almost perfect

PostedJune 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bellevile, Il
Picked it up on sale, everything was awesome except for the fact that it was laced with cat nip, the smell was overpowering. Might be great for some but with mostly kittens around, I had to return it. I wish the cat nip was sent separately.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cheap Junk

PostedJune 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Northern Michigan
I bought this tree for my two cats in December of last year. My 8 pound female jumped on and broke off the 2nd highest platform. It cannot be repaired, and I can't get replacement parts. My call to Petco was frustrating as they will not compensate me for this piece of junk.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats' favorite place.

PostedJune 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City
My cats adore this. It is their hang out. It is sturdy enough to handle a 15lb. tabby and a 12 lb. maine coon play fighting from the top pedestals for awhile. One of the top pedestals broke off after a year and a half of abuse from my two heathens, but everything else is still intact three years after I bought it. The ramp with the scratchy pad surface was worthless, we took it off after six months, and 90% of the dangle toys came off, but they still love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for multi-cat adoption area

PostedJune 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
The tree is fairly easy to put together (it was best to have 2 people). The quality is good - the posts are very good and it doesn't wobble; however, I am not sure how long the carpet/material will last. It's not full-on carpeting, more of a soft cover. Regardless, I put it in an adoption center that holds about a dozen cats and they all loved it - good places to sleep/hide, scratch and leap up on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is what I expected

PostedJune 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NH
I have bought this product before (style below this one) I have 5 cats so I get about 2 years out of them. I love the sturdiness of this product. My only change would be stronger cardboard on the poles, after awhile they start falling apart and collapsing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HIGH RISE CAT TREE

PostedJune 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from PLACERVILLE,CA
EASY TO ASSEMBLE. CATS LOVE IT. HAPPY WITH PURCHASE.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's a Hit!

PostedJune 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego Area
This cat tree was an instant attraction. My 12-year old male cat (Sparky) jumped on it as my husband and I were moving it into place. He's about 11-12 pounds (the cat, not my husband). We have two other cats - both girls- one 10 years (Spot) and the other will be 20 years (Magic) next month. Spot and Sparky are battling over ownership and sometimes reluctantly sharing space on this great cat tree. I was hoping Magic might show some interest in the lower levels, but she's managed to ignore this tree and another we purchased at the same time. Sparky likes the hanging toys too. I'd give it five stars, but not sure how long the faux fleece will last. I guess the main thing is they are loving it! In fact, I'm surprised they didn't take to the other cat tree as it has very plush carpet - they like the fleece better. I'll never figure cats out. I tried to attach a photo showing the entire cat tree, but the photo rotates counter clockwise. It is a tall cat tree, they like being at the top, and it is sturdy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent and Sturdy

PostedJune 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California
This tree house is very large and sturdy. The supplied toys are somewhat flimsy but easily replaced. Plenty of room for multiple cats. I have two kittens and they love it. Was worried about the height at first so left top two levels off until kittens were comfortable with climbing on it. Soft material covers most of the surfaces. Pretty easy to assemble, no complaints!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>