petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree

You & Me Highrise Cat Tree

Multiple levels for climbing and playTall cat furniture tree is ideal for multi-cat familiesEquipped with durable sisal posts and a ramp for scratching and clawingPremium cat furniture with cat hideaways for napping and restingIncludes dangling toys for added feline funCat tree condos provide interactive play and fun
Average Customer Rating:
4.661 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(401 Reviews) 401
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 401 reviews
5 stars
323
4 stars
49
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
11
379 out of 401(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
45 Questions | 157 Answers
Customer Reviews for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Review 1 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great tower

PostedJune 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, il
My cat loves this tower . She's a fat cat and fits great. The tower it self is very heavy but east to put together. I only gave 4 stars because the two shelves are positioned at a angel that makes it a little hard to get on the first one
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Almost perfect

PostedJune 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bellevile, Il
Picked it up on sale, everything was awesome except for the fact that it was laced with cat nip, the smell was overpowering. Might be great for some but with mostly kittens around, I had to return it. I wish the cat nip was sent separately.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cheap Junk

PostedJune 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Northern Michigan
I bought this tree for my two cats in December of last year. My 8 pound female jumped on and broke off the 2nd highest platform. It cannot be repaired, and I can't get replacement parts. My call to Petco was frustrating as they will not compensate me for this piece of junk.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats' favorite place.

PostedJune 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City
My cats adore this. It is their hang out. It is sturdy enough to handle a 15lb. tabby and a 12 lb. maine coon play fighting from the top pedestals for awhile. One of the top pedestals broke off after a year and a half of abuse from my two heathens, but everything else is still intact three years after I bought it. The ramp with the scratchy pad surface was worthless, we took it off after six months, and 90% of the dangle toys came off, but they still love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for multi-cat adoption area

PostedJune 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
The tree is fairly easy to put together (it was best to have 2 people). The quality is good - the posts are very good and it doesn't wobble; however, I am not sure how long the carpet/material will last. It's not full-on carpeting, more of a soft cover. Regardless, I put it in an adoption center that holds about a dozen cats and they all loved it - good places to sleep/hide, scratch and leap up on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is what I expected

PostedJune 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NH
I have bought this product before (style below this one) I have 5 cats so I get about 2 years out of them. I love the sturdiness of this product. My only change would be stronger cardboard on the poles, after awhile they start falling apart and collapsing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HIGH RISE CAT TREE

PostedJune 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from PLACERVILLE,CA
EASY TO ASSEMBLE. CATS LOVE IT. HAPPY WITH PURCHASE.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's a Hit!

PostedJune 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego Area
This cat tree was an instant attraction. My 12-year old male cat (Sparky) jumped on it as my husband and I were moving it into place. He's about 11-12 pounds (the cat, not my husband). We have two other cats - both girls- one 10 years (Spot) and the other will be 20 years (Magic) next month. Spot and Sparky are battling over ownership and sometimes reluctantly sharing space on this great cat tree. I was hoping Magic might show some interest in the lower levels, but she's managed to ignore this tree and another we purchased at the same time. Sparky likes the hanging toys too. I'd give it five stars, but not sure how long the faux fleece will last. I guess the main thing is they are loving it! In fact, I'm surprised they didn't take to the other cat tree as it has very plush carpet - they like the fleece better. I'll never figure cats out. I tried to attach a photo showing the entire cat tree, but the photo rotates counter clockwise. It is a tall cat tree, they like being at the top, and it is sturdy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent and Sturdy

PostedJune 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California
This tree house is very large and sturdy. The supplied toys are somewhat flimsy but easily replaced. Plenty of room for multiple cats. I have two kittens and they love it. Was worried about the height at first so left top two levels off until kittens were comfortable with climbing on it. Soft material covers most of the surfaces. Pretty easy to assemble, no complaints!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life Saver

PostedJune 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Wallingford, CT
My two very active Bengals love this tree. They're all over it , chasing each other, playing with the toys, scratching the posts and generally having a fine time. This tree is a great outlet for the pent-up energy indoor cats experience.
The tree is sturdy and well made. It does take some time and dexterity to put together, but it's well worth the effort. A very good investment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Loved it till it broke

PostedMay 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
Bought this for my cat 3 years ago and she has loved it, especially the two top towers. However, both the support posts have now broken off at the base - plastic cracks too easily - so she has no towers and I can't buy replacement posts. Am considering repurchasing the whole thing as she seems so sad but will try to add some extra support at bases of posts.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT ITEM!!!

PostedMay 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from DSM, IA
WE ADOPTED TWO MALE NINE MO OLD BROTHERS AND THEY HAVE A BLAST ON IT AND THEY ALSO NAP ON IT AND IN IT. GREAT PRODUCT....WOULD RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE FOR THEIR CATS.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedMay 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
My cats love this tower! It's sturdy, easy to put together and a great price. We recommended it to a friend for their new cat and she loves it also!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't buy this unless you have repair skills

PostedMay 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Houston
We have 2 small 8-9 lb. cats and the have broken this thing 3 times already. The plastic inserts in the cylinder ends are inferior and break with very little Lateral force. The plastic acts almost like wax the way it breaks. I am repairing it using 3/8" All Thread, Couplers, Reducing bushings, and misc. washers.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedMay 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
Me and my cats love it. It's very sturdy (about 88 pounds). I'm glad I got one with real carpet. I had read lots of reviews of other trees that have fake carpet and I guess cats cant use their claws on that to grab on. The cats love the 3 toys that hang from the tree as well. It's nice that you can buy more too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You & Me Highrise Cat Tree

PostedMay 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from temecula ca
Our little Persian Loves the cubby holes and the two Tabbies love to lay on the perches and look out of the windows. And they use the scratching poles!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great for climbing & playing, however...

PostedMay 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lawrenceburg, TN
I must say after reading all of the great reviews this cat condo received along with the fact that it was on sale around Christmas 2014, we decided to bite the bullet & purchase this product. We have 3 cats (2 are de-clawed) and just about every other toy/scratch posts/tubes, etc. they could desire.
We've been watching the costs on these condos for a few years, as we've really wanted one for our 'babies' to have & enjoy. Firstly, they ALL absolutely LOVE IT & to that, we are pleased. HOWEVER, after only 2 months or so, of the 2 top pedestals, the one with the longer scratch pole started to become wobbly. Per the instructions when assembling, it said to check the pedestals periodically & adjust for tightening (meaning simply turn the pedestal as done during assembly). We did this a few times, then one day it just wouldn't adjust & leaned to the side. We took it completely off to find that the bolt had stripped the inside pole where it attaches, therefore rendering it unusable.
The cats still play on the condo & even the pedestal piece is used by our clawed cat, as we simply turned it upside down on the floor (pedestal platform down & scratch pole up). I had to cover the fat screw on the condo that sticks out where the pedestal originally was attached, with a soft toy.
I would without hesitation give this a 5 rating had this not happened. I wish it had not because when it was attached there were always 2 cats at least, lying or playing across from one other on the top 2 platforms. Now they must fight for the one!
I always check reviews before buying so I feel this should be known before making this purchase.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No replacement parts available

PostedMay 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Fort Myers, FL
Be advised that if you buy this and your cats break one of the many cheap plastic parts on it, you'll have to throw the whole thing away because replacement parts are not available.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Tower

PostedApril 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bourbon MO
I am not sure who was more excited for this High rise tower! Me or the cats. Oh my goodness, it is the cadillac of towers. I have been looking for the perfect tower for a very long time. I never dreamed this would be so fantastic. Thank you so much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love it!

PostedApril 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chandler
I have 8 cats and they all can jump around on it at once without the worry it's going to tip over. Very easy to put together and it fits perfect in a corner. Even my little guy with disabilities can climb up it. I would absolutely buy this again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>