petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree

You & Me Highrise Cat Tree

Multiple levels for climbing and playTall cat furniture tree is ideal for multi-cat familiesEquipped with durable sisal posts and a ramp for scratching and clawingPremium cat furniture with cat hideaways for napping and restingIncludes dangling toys for added feline funCat tree condos provide interactive play and fun
Average Customer Rating:
4.635 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(428 Reviews) 428
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 428 reviews
5 stars
340
4 stars
54
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 star
13
402 out of 428(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
46 Questions | 162 Answers
Customer Reviews for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Review 1 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The place to be. "Meow Place 2"

PostedAugust 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cincinnati, Ohio
In the fifth day if I wanted to see any of our I just had to go to the condo. If they weren't sleeping somewhere in or on it, they were playing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This thing is FANTASTIC!

PostedAugust 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
1. Shipment: It weighs 68 pounds, so open it where they deliver it and carry it in piece by piece.
2. Assembly: The instructions were PERFECTLY clear. Not one moment of "What? I put the what where? Is that possible?" The ONLY problem arose when I couldn't put one of the bolts in place. Simple fix: whenever you're putting together a portion that has multiple holes, put each screwbolt in -- one at a time -- but only tighten it about half way. That way, when you get to the last one, you will have enough wiggle room to get it to go in. (When you're putting it together, this will make sense.)
3. My cats are delighted with this. They may only like it for three days, but they are thrilled right now.
4. It is a bit bigger than I envisioned. So make sure you do all the measuring first. (There's also a cat-scratching ramp, so you'll want to turn the unit so you don't trip on that and go flying a country mile.) A corner is probably better just in case the cats are extremely energetic.
5. The cats were fascinated by the metal screw heads (which are visible after assembly) and tried to "eat" them for a while. I don't think there's a big risk for a cat breaking a tooth, but be sure those screws are fully screwed in.
6. The unit has a smell. I associate it with some sort of chemical used to control mold or somesuch in the factory. It dissipates in about two days. If you're really sensitive to such things, let it air out first. Then bring it in and assemble it.
7. Hang on to the instructions because this thing looks like it disassembles pretty easily. So if you move a lot, it won't be like taking a grand piano up five flights of stairs.
8. That's about all. Really, I am very pleased with this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good and Sturdy.

PostedAugust 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, OH
My cats enjoy it immensely. The tree gives them the play time needed as well as the separation when they want to be their ownselves. The two cubby holes as I call them are adequate in space for my 2yr old and 4mo. old. Climbing adequacy and enough scratching availability.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love it!

PostedAugust 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from GA
Easy to put together - my 13 yo son did it himself. The cats love it - they fight over who gets the houses. I had read that it was not sturdy but as one cat is 15 lbs, she doesn't have any problem getting to the top (no wobbles). She oozes out of the smaller house but still lays in it. Altogether, we are very pleased with the condo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Top Platform is a Danger to Cats!

PostedAugust 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
Like other reviewers, we found that the plastic discs within the sisal posts that support the platforms are not strong enough to withstand repeated jumping and climbing by our cats. The one holding the top platform eventually cracked and broke -- fortunately kitty was not hurt by the fall!
Petco does not sell replacement parts, either. So I'd recommend buying a cat tree without a post-mounted top platform or being prepared to remove it after just a short while.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cat tower

PostedAugust 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from n.y.
fine piece of work good value second one i've purcheased,
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice design but not sturdy enough

PostedAugust 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
I bought two of these for my Bengals. Assembly was easy and the cats love them. The overall architecture is great. However, the plastic inserts on the ends of the poles are not strong enough, especially the one supporting the top perch as it is the most cantilevered, and will eventually fail. It starts as the post gets a bit loose. You tighten it, but it gets loose again in a few days. Taking the post off reveals a cracked plastic disc. PetCo would take the units back, but I just turned some wood discs from some scrap 2x4 on my lathe to replace the plastic ones and all is well. Beats disassembling everything and hauling it back to the store. If you don’t have the capability to fix this problem, I’d look at a different unit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOOOOVE THIS CAT TREE!

PostedAugust 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ft Lauderdale, FL
Worth every penny! This cat tree is awesome! My cat absolutely loves it. It was really easy to put together and took me about 30 minutes. It is a really good size furniture piece and comes with 3 hanging feather toys which my cat goes crazy over playing with. I didn't put on the extra side piece for scratching because it added extra room and I thought there was plenty of scratch posts. Every time I come home, my cat is playing on it or napping. This furniture piece is a little pricey but you can always find good sales which is mainly the reason I purchased it after a good discount. I would recommend this to anyone with a cat! Great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big Tree, Lots of Fun

PostedAugust 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Irvine, CA
The cat tree is awesome, comes with everything you need to put it together and easy instructions. Three feather toys and extra bungee cords to make your own. My 3 boys couldn't be happier playing and sleeping on the platforms and in the cubbies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent choice

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Wellington, FL
My three cats love this tree. It was shipped super fast. It was easy to put together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cats love their cat tree

PostedAugust 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
This is the 2nd tall cat tree for my 3 cats - they love it - I only gaveit 4 paws becasue it comes w/ danglies to entice your cats to play but these are not very well made - the tree itself - the cats LOVE. Their other tree stands abt a foot taller but this one is tall enough and all 3 can be on this tree or spread out. It sturdy enough for three cats to swing around and play with each other on or for one to sleep and the other to romp around w/o disturbing the other
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product!

PostedAugust 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Stuart, FL
Well designed. Easy to assemble and my cat loves it! I like the builds in loop fasteners to add play toys when you want. Also the four extra clips to add the toys are great as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

highrise cat tree

PostedAugust 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from selma ca.
my cats love it they sleep and play its fun to watch we have five kitties
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's perfect!

PostedAugust 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Charleston, SC
I almost didn't buy it because of reviews on how cheaply made it was and how bad it stunk. ORDER IT. It's cheap and PERFECT! It's huge, steardy, and does not stink at all. She hardly leaves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome cat tree

PostedAugust 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee, WI
I purchased this product because I adopted 2 kittens. They love it and I love watching them play on it. It has everything, hanging toys, hiding spots, scratch pads, and platforms to rest on. This provides them with a lot of exercise as they can climb and jump around. Would definitely recommend this product to others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!!

PostedAugust 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Florida
Amazing product, amazing price. Our kitty absolutely loves this tower. It is where he spends the majority of his time. It comes with tools needed to asdemble, easy to follow directions, simple to put together . It is nice you can add more hanging toys. I highly recommend this to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cat condo

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mechanicsburg, PA
It was easy to put together. My cats couldn't wait to get on it. They helped me build it. The cats like the different levels. The sisal rope is great on the poles. That's where my cats love to scratch now. It's very balanced. I have a big heavy cat and it takes his weight as he moves from one level to another without any problem. My cats love hanging out on the penthouse level. There are plenty of places to hang toys from to entertain the cats. They send a few with it but my cats made it a contest to see who could get them off the stand first. They loved the feather toys. I'm not disappointed in my purchase. My cats are always on it. The instructions were clear and easy to follow to build it. An all around great buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Fell Apart/300 series Cat High Rise

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from state colleg,.pa
I have three just adopted cats. After three weeks of use two of the posts broke off. If it were not for the scratch pad on the left, the High Rise would upset when our 15 pounder climbs up. I'm am not satisfied with my purchase. I would not recommend the 300 series Cat High Rise.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Falls just short of excellent

PostedJuly 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
So a warning, the lower cubby piece was supposed to have 2 holes in but it only had 1! Luckily, I had just bought a power drill and a 3/8 wood drill bit to put the hole in myself so I didn't have to do a lengthy exchange as this is an online only purchase.
Apart from that, the build is pretty sturdy and serves our little Glitch well. She's still figuring out that she should be scratching the sisal pillars instead of the wool so it's started to sag a bit in the parts she was scratching at. It's kinda too bad it's a bit loosely attached to the particle board but I figure a quick fix would be to get some cheap carpet scraps to replace the wool and either nail or staple them on. Still, not too bad considering it was only $108 at the time I got it and apart from those 2 small complaints, it's still sturdy.
And I like that you can hang dangly things for the cats to play with in multiple places. Overall, I'm happy with the purchase! And yeah, it'll smell like particle/card board for a week but after that, it was just fine unless your nose is right on it, lol!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for You & Me Highrise Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best purchase ever!!

PostedJuly 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chesapeake, VA
I have 2 kitties who are 17 months and 2 years old... They stay on it!!! Best money spent!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>