petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats

Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats

Multiple levels for climbing and playTall cat furniture tree is ideal for multi-cat familiesEquipped with durable sisal posts and a ramp for scratching and clawingPremium cat furniture with cat hideaways for napping and restingIncludes dangling toys for added feline funCat tree condos provide interactive play and fun
Average Customer Rating:
4.735 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(272 Reviews) 272
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 272 reviews
5 stars
228
4 stars
30
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
6
262 out of 272(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 103 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Review 1 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tree Highrise

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
YaYa2
Is very nice except for the feathers they give you to hang..They wouldn't stay attached so the cat could play with them..I felt they could come up with a better idea and way of hanging them so they didnt come right off..
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tall and sturdy

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Supercat2014
from New York, NY
I was looking for a condo type tower for my two playful cats. For the size and design I could not find a tower with better value.I searched other websites for similar products, but they they cost twice as much. It was really simple to assemble and my cats love it. Also is pretty sturdy and heavy so I'm not afraid the cats will knock it over. Once again for the size and price you really can't go wrong with this one
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Pleased With This Product

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
JackieMomofCookie
from VA
I needed a cat tree worthy of 6 10+ pound kitty cats and this was an excellent choice. The kitties are still warming up to it but more and more I see them checking it out. The price was great. It is more sturdy than I could have ever imagined. It was very easy to put together. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who has one or multiple cats. We love it!! By the way, customer service was outstanding. THANKS
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Could have been great

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
NoTreeForMe
from Austin, TX
The box arrived with no packing slip, tool, bolts. 4 pieces had embedded bolts, but no others were enclosed. Therefore, I could not assemble the tree. The package is pretty heavy, but I'm going to return it to my local Petco for a refund or replacement. The pieces are sturdy and it would have been great if it could have been put together.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats LOVE this! Easy to put together!

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
KatTeryKennels
from Mesa, AZ
My 2 cats are senior citizens and this Cat Tree has brought Kitten like behavior back to them. Emmy the tuxedo Maine Coon lays on the top shelf and suns himself EVERY morning, he also likes to bat at the dangling feathers. Bandito the blue eyed Snowshoe likes to snuggle in the box with the window.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

delux cat tower

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
anmialsaver3
from minnesota
well its taking a while for my 2 cats to take to it, but the other night the older female cat climbed up and curled up and slept in the upper box. I'm still happy I bought it ..... wish I would of sooner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good While it Lasted

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
ChuckiePiperStella
I bought this cat tree in January 2013 and it was great while it lasted. At the time of purchase I has two cats, a small 6 lb. female and a 13 lb. male. Over time I adopted another kitten, she is around 4 lbs. In October 2013 I noticed the long stand alone perch was wobbling and I tightened it with the provided tool that came with the structure. Since then the stand has become looser and looser. Recently one morning I heard a crash and found the perch with scratching post attached had broken from the cat tree. The hard plastic of the post the keeps it on the tree had multiple cracks and was completely brittle. I am waiting for another cat tree from another company and I hope it is more reliable. This is a popular items for my cats, it was used everyday by each of them. I had expected it to last at least three years, so I am disappointed. It says the perch can hold up to 20 lbs, which was important to me for my big male. I am disappointed and would not recommend this item unless you plan to buy a new one a year later. It you want to chance it, my cats did love it until it broke. Maybe mine was defected or something but I would not buy this product again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Family Tree

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
DancingPianist
from Phoenix, AZ
Our four cats, Pushka, the Mom, and her three children, Frida, Leon and Luna, nap and sleep like true royalty ever since we got this cat tree. My 17 year old Daughter had no problem with the assembly. It´s sturdy, and it looks great. But, more than anything else, our cats are happy and love it. Great investment....
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THEY LOVE IT !!!

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
ELLU
from MIAMI FL
Ive been looking for a good cat tree for the longest and i saw that petco was having a huge sale on this one and i went for it right away based on the reviews.My two boys love it ! one is 15 lbs and the other 10 lbs and they fit perfectly! its super sturdy and easy to build .
so far so good (:
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it!!

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
PetLover432
I bought this on sale since I wasn't sure if my 1 yr old kitten would like it. She loves it!! She was climbing on it before I could get it all put together. Only thing I would change is the scratch board, I wish there were more options for placement as we r unable to use that part of the tree.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impressed

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
PaulBlartMallCop
from Florida
My wife and I wanted to get some type of tower for our cats to lounge and play on, since we don’t really have any other indoor vertical spaces for them to enjoy. We had a price range in mind, compared different cat trees/condos, and finally decided on this one due to the sheer # of positive reviews here. Turns out, the reviews are spot on. For starters, my wife decided to tackle the assembly herself and did a great job of it (something she’d normally leave up to me -- this is a comment about *my wife*, not about genders, so please don’t get all political over my words). Its that simple, and comes with the tools you need (allen wrenches). All I had to do when I got home from work was correct one set of bolts she had mixed up, then go through and add a little muscle to make sure all the bolts were tightened…. But she really did almost all of the work! And not only that, but I came home to our cats lounging at the top, which is awesome since our cats have a tendency to ignore junk we buy them to go lay in a cardboard box instead. Our cats are 6 and 11 pound cats, BTW… and the little one sometimes scrambles up the side rather than use the ramps or platforms, like climbing a tree. It’s hilarious. They are both up and down it all day, and you can tell they like having that higher ground. Now, this is pretty much new (we just put it up a day before this review), so its too soon to comment on longevity, but so far I’m truly impressed and happy with this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A big hit!

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
DeeBee303
from Littleton, CO
I have 2 cats and this was their first experience with having a cat tree. They LOVE it! They spend most of the day napping on the top tiers. Plenty of room for the both of them. It was easy to assemble, didn't require any extra tools, and is sturdy and plush. It had a strong glue odor at first, but it's fine now. I highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cant get enough

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
nixis4lovers
from Columbus,oh
I have been searching for a cat tree for about 5 months, ever since I got my kitten Hayley. I had actually been looking at the cat tree one step down from this, but was hesitant because of the price. I had finally made my decision to buy, when they went on sale! Hooray for me and Hayley, I sure was very excited! It took about 5 business days to get to my house, and a lot of effort getting it up my stairs to my room, let me tell you. I advise taking it part and carrying it in pieces. Once I got it up and out of the box, it took me about 20 minutes to assemble. There is no directions, merely a picture with arrows, but eventually you figure it out pretty quick. I ended up moving the angled scratcher ramp, because its in a corner, so i attached the metal fasteners to it and wedged it under the house on the first level, and its worked fine. My kitty def loves this, she was on it and scratching before it was even assembled! it is a little wobbly near the top so place it on a wall for safety, but i recommend this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Five Paws Up!

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
ravendas
from Fort Campbell, KY
I've been shopping for a cat tree/condo for my two kitties for some time now. Unfortunately, most I'd found were either prohibitively expensive or poorly-made. Since I found out there was a PetCo opening in our town this month, I decided to check out the website to see what options they might have. Lo and behold, I found this one, on sale with free shipping and a 5-paw rating! Sold!
Despite being large, heavy and in over a dozen pieces, it was a cinch to assemble. It took my two feline friends a few days to warm up to it (and a generous sprinkling of catnip), but now it's their favorite hangout. It is very stable and easily endures their tussling for the top perch.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 3 Cats Love this product!

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
ilovewinter
from Mayville, Wi
I have 3 cats, and they love to climb on it, jump from it, and nuzzle in the cozy cubes! :) Very pleased with my purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat Condo

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
dneighbors
from Chandler, AZ
Easy to assemble. All tools included. Nicely built and the cats love it. Consider buying some extra toys to hang from it as there many spots you can do so from.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Tree

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Zappit
from Cincinnati
The jury is still out for a cats opinion on the cat tree. My 5 cats are 15 to 20 pounds each and 14 years old. They weren't overly interested in the tree when it first arrived but are warming up to it. I am guessing when my guests and their dog leave permanently they will spend more time on it. There was one day when they were all on the tree at once. The choicest spots seem to be the large cubby, on top of the large cubby, and on the landing in front of the large cubby. Least frequented spots are the top 2 platforms and the small cubby although they can comfortably fit in those areas. I chose not to attach the ramp and I am wondering if it is for support. The cats like to double up in the large cubby, so with another cat on top of the cubby and one on the deck, there could be 80 pounds of cat in one area and it does seem there might be a slight list to that side where the ramp should be. The tree arrived without the feather dangles which was very disappointing. My cats are not very playful and quite skittish, spending most of their time under my bed. I bought the tree to reduce the time under the bed. I have it in front of a window and they enjoy looking outside. It does seem that if the first cat chooses the deck in front of the large cubby it causes a blockade. It seems to be designed on the theory that the first cat will go to the top. Overall I think it is well constructed and the Sherpa covering is pleasing to the eye.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My boys LOVE it!

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
KatGirlinSTL
from St. Louis
I have 2 very active boys and they absolutely love this. They are very rough so this had to be sturdy as they wage war from one perch to the next. I'm giving this one a thumb's up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Uma & Grace LOVE it !!

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Spunkycat
My 7 month old kittens love love love their high rise. It was easy to assemble and was a pretty good value (was 30% off when I ordered it). They spend the majority of the day & night in the high rise.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cat tree

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Softkitty1
from Orlando
Received the tree timely and no issues. The tree was easy to put together and sturdy Our cats love the tree.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>