petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats

Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats

Multiple levels for climbing and playTall cat furniture tree is ideal for multi-cat familiesEquipped with durable sisal posts and a ramp for scratching and clawingPremium cat furniture with cat hideaways for napping and restingIncludes dangling toys for added feline funCat tree condos provide interactive play and fun
Average Customer Rating:
4.708 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(295 Reviews) 295
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 295 reviews
5 stars
244
4 stars
34
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
7
282 out of 295(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 108 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Review 1 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Truly a Cat High-rise

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Four2ManyCats
from San Diego, CA
We have four cats and each one love this high-rise. Each one enjoys an area and if you have multiple cats or very territorial than this is for you. The two houses allow them to take “turns” by giving ample space to separate from the other cat. For example, we typically have one cat on the highest perch and another in of the two houses. This is a great fix for those who can’t stand hearing carpeted stairs torn apart.
Wasn’t overly complicated to assemble, carpeting is high quality and sound structure.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Would get 5 stars except for barely adequate assembly instructions

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
SusanF9
from Philly suburbs
The kitties would definitely give it 5 stars - but then, they didn't have to put it together. [Of course, they did try to help.]
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cat Tree

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
GatorLynn
from Severn, MD
So far the cats seem to like it but have rarely gotten on it by themselves. They still prefer my counters. Hoping the tree breaks them of this! It is made well. If I were a cat I'd be way at the top instead of on the counters!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great addition to the House!!!!!

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
MtheCatMom
from Connecticut
My two young kittens have found this to be a great alternative to clawing furniture and climbing on counters! Easy to train them to head to their Tree instead. They've spent hours playing on it and it has become their nap place of choice. It is heavy, strong, VERY easy to put together, and a wise purchase. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to anyone with space.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great structure and design, but...

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
MitMit04
from Fort Worth, TX
Great structure and my cats love it. The only thing I do not like is that the material covering the kitty condo hideaways is not glued to the wood. It's just a matter of time this material will get torn away from the condo. Maybe that's just the design. The one I purchased from a different company over a year ago is still in tact. The material is glued down.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our gang loves this cat condo

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
escokat
from Escondido, CA
This is a big, sturdy tree, which is exactly what we need for our 6 cats. It has lots is sisal for them to scratch, another necessity. Also, this is tall and our tree dwellers love getting on the highest perch and looking out the window. It fits nicely in the corner of the room, and looks nice, too. They were on this tree soon after we put it together and sprinkled a little catnip on it. Good value for the price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
rwb1101
from Tampa, FL
This we got on a great deal and arrived quick and all in good order.
I put it together and found it to be very well built. Not cheap cardboard, it's all wood and durable particle board.
All the parts were there and the directions were good. It is set up to put together quickly and easily.
The two cats absolutely love this thing it was well worth the money. I would recommend this to anyone that has a nice corner or spot big enough to put it. If I had the room I would get another to watch them go from place to place.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High-rise Tree for cats

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
CatOLack
from California
Can't say enough good things about the product. It arrived as scheduled. Packaging was impressive. Instructions were clear and assembly was easy. Assembly on the scale of 1 to 10, one being extremely difficult I would give this a nine. With two rambunctious males under the age of one year it was immediately performance tested.
One guy weighs in at a good 10 pounds the other Is quite lighter but the Tree withstood continual running up and down and all around with no problem. Although it is fairly tall it is extremely stable This product rates highly aesthetically and the functionality is superb. It was well worth the price and I would highly recommend it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love the condo

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
CherylInFL
from FL
This was easy to put together and my cats love it. Not sure what else to say about it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value!

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
FusionTravels1987
from Canton, MI
The product was very easy to assemble, it is sturdier than I had expected and my cat instantly loved it. She is one not to usually enjoy anything that you buy and has really become fond of her new tree!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product, fun for my cat and easy assembly

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
KittyPrecious
from Simpsonville s.c.
Bought this online and it arrived quickly. After shopping around, Petco had the best product with the best price.
My cat and I are completely satisfied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bigger and better than I thought

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
CatLuvr1
from Kennesaw, Ga.
This cat climber is bigger and better than I expected it to be. With the on-line discounts it was a terrific buy. It is very sturdy and there are plenty of places for multiple cats to play, while at the same time, keeping out of each others way. I am very pleased with this particular purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Our cat loves his tree

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
HelgaMaster
from Conifer, CO
The cat tree was easy to assemble. Not the greatest of quality, but it works. The reviews I read said this is not a big cat friendly tree because of stability, and I agree. My cat, who is 1.5yrs old, only weighs about 5 pounds, stability is not too much of an issue. He began playing on it as we were assembling, and is on it daily. We placed the tree next to a floor to ceiling window and he loves to be on the top perch looking out. Most afternoons I'll find him up there snoozing. I work from home and he likes to bother me. Spay a little catnip on his tree and he goes wild, jumping from perch to perch, or sharpening his claws on one of the many sisals. He typically will leave me alone for a good 1hr, as he is too interested in his tree. He seems much happier now that he has his own space. The tree allows him to get some distance from a large German Shepherd who is always eager to play with our cat. This was money well spent!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Dipappointed

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
luv2spoilmy2cats
from Charleston, WV
I've had this item about 4 months. I loved it at first and so did my 2 cats. I noticed about a month ago that both top tiers are were leaning (one cat weights 7 lbs and the other 10lbs). I followed all instructions about the care of this item! When I tried to tighten the tiers the screws stripped (they take an allen wrench). Then a few days later the right tier fell off and now is damaged so it's not replaceable because the inside where you would screw it on is ruined. The left tier is hanging on by a thread. The cats are still on it at all times so I'll keep it until it's an eye sore but I would not buy another or recommend! I tried to upload pics but the website kept timing out on me :(
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Warning - non compatible with some litter boxes

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lovemyself
from Miami, Florida
This is a warning, do not buy this product if you use automated litter boxes instead of regular litter boxes. Believe me it is no fun. The inexpensive fleece used to cover the furniture loses the fur on your cat's nails, and guess where it goes ?? Yes, right into your automated litter box, and from there it attaches into the propeller that breaks down and pushes out the waste. It is a horror story, I have had 2 of these boxes for the last 5 years, they are the best. But in the last 9 months I have had 2 super duper clogs on both !!! I have 5 cats, they love the furniture, but it is going out today... I recommend this products if you Do Not have Cat Genies..
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

you will want this.

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
bengineer
from nashville, tn
It's heavy, but that's a plus. I think it's plenty stable, assembled easily, and best of all the cats love it. They sharpen their claws on it, not the furniture.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ITS WORTH IT!

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
CPs2Critters
from SF, CA Bay Area
I recently moved and had to replace the Kitty tower that I had for 15 years....it was well loved and used! So I searched Petco and found this model. It went together easily. My new husband didn't have to help me at all! Best part is my kitties LOVE IT! I would recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sinz7x
from Tulsa, OK
My kitten absolutely loves his highrise. Great product and great price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Especially for smaller cats

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Davenport, FL
This will be suitable for lighter weight cats, but not a perfect thing for my 25 lb. monster. The unit will work best on a hard floor, like wood, tile, or concrete. Assembly was very easy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"BEST PURCHASE ever made", according to my cat!

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Olive0315
from Cranberry Township, PA
When the newest member of our family turned one, we decided we needed to get her something extra special! This was the perfect gift!!! She was climbing all over each and every piece as my husband and daughter tried to assemble it. It's only been four days since she got it, but she has spent the majority of those four days (except for eating & pottying) climbing, jumping, swinging, pouncing, dangling, stretching, ambushing, and just relaxing.....all from the confines of her new "Real Estate"! I'm expecting this will definitely be her primary residence!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>