petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats

Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats

Multiple levels for climbing and playTall cat furniture tree is ideal for multi-cat familiesEquipped with durable sisal posts and a ramp for scratching and clawingPremium cat furniture with cat hideaways for napping and restingIncludes dangling toys for added feline funCat tree condos provide interactive play and fun
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(330 Reviews) 330
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 330 reviews
5 stars
270
4 stars
39
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
8
313 out of 330(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions | 142 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Review 1 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Being shared by a cat & a kitten

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chandler, AZ
Our cat is a 14 year old, 11# male tuxedo; our kitten is a 3 month old, 3.5# female tortoiseshell. They like the top perches the best; but, they have used it all - scratch posts, hidey holes, hanging toys, & the ramp. The unit is very stable positioned in a corner in our study by a window; and, I was very careful to tighten and retighten the hardware. This unit is the 3rd cat tower that I have purchased. The oldest is over 10 years old; I have done some maintenance to it (replace sisal rope; trim carpeting; other minor repairs). These things are not rocket science; but, 2 of my units have small bases and could easily tip - my simple solution was to buy a 50# dumbbell for each and set it on the base which made them very stable. I have not needed to do that with this cat condo as it has a larger base and substantial weight.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Cats LOVE it!

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
This cat tree is fantastic! We have 4 cats and they have been using it since the moment I put it together. It's large enough that they can all have their own space without encroaching on each other's territory. It's also great quality for a great price. Nice and tall for a high perch! I would definitely recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat Climber

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ojai, Ca
I have to say that this is the best climber I have seen out there for the price. My husband and a 9 year old friend assembled it without difficulty, probably about 45 min or so. I have 2 very small kittens that were up to the top in no time. They love to sleep on the top and inside the cubbies. The sheep skin like material is much better then the faux fur that seems to have no grasp and is thin. They did snap the feather features pretty quickly but I think they will be an easy sew back on. It did have an odor to it but after a week or so it's not as noticeable. Overall my 2 kittens love playing and sleeping on it. It's very stable with both of them jumping around and when I come home from work I can usually find them hanging out on their tower!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Office cat loves it!

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oxnard, CA
Dexter, the office cat, loves his new home. Instead of sleeping and hiding under the couch he now runs and jumps and naps in his new condo. Great product!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is an excellent product.

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Simpsonville sc
This product is very well constructed, well designed, and very useful for our cats. I would recommend it to anyone who loves their cars.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed, but Petco has been extremely helpful thus far.

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis, MN
We bought this condo at our local Petco about a month ago. We have 2 rambunctious male cats (1 & 2 years old). They're not big cats. Less than 8lbs each... I was impressed with the reviews on this model and definitely noted the lack of complaints re:wobbly parts. We'd previously purchased a much cheaper tree and in no time it became dangerously unstable and had to be thrown out. So with confidence, we shelled out the $130 for this thing.
For the first 2.5 weeks, everything was fabulous! The cats still love it and while big, it's not a huge waste of floor space. Per the directions, we tightened the perchs at the base and top weekly. By the 3rd week it became glaringly obvious that the screws were no longer keeping things tight and sturdy despite being tightened as much as possible. Currently, the "wobble" is so bad we had to remove all 3 perches in order to ensure they wouldn't break off while the cats were on them. It's a real shame because the condo is really great otherwise and the cats have never been happier.
I called Petco and they're going to let me bring in just the 3 perches and swap them out for brand new ones, which is great, but I don't have much faith that they'll hold up any better. I'm going to contact the 800 number and see if they can help me come up with a more permanent solution. We shall see. I hope so!
Here's a short PRO/CON list:
PROS:
-Easy assembly
-Compact enough to fit comfortably in a smaller 2 bedroom apartment
-High & low perches, cubby's, scratching posts galore!
-Large, steady base
-Seemingly good quality, soft carpet-like covering
-Neutral colors
-Well-placed hanging hooks for toys to entice
CONS:
-Wobbly perches
-Heavy (maybe a good thing but difficult to move around.)
-Cheap plastic connections with metal screws
-Tacky (imho!) 'Petco' gold plate on lower front cubby
I will update this review as the situation gets addressed... Unfortunately at this point, I would not recommend it to anybody but perhaps Petco will help us find a solution.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tree Highrise

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hot Springs, AR
My kittens love this tree high rise. They are full of energy and I felt they were getting very bored in my home. My husband put the tree high rise together and they are on it all the time. They play all over it, they sleep on it. It is a wonderful toy/home for them. I am very glad we purchased this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highrise Cat Tree

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from KIRTLAND, OH
When I orderd the tree I assumed it would come assembled. I was a little nervous when I opened the box and saw so many pieces. Once I started putting it together it was a lot easier than I thought it would be. By the time I was done 6 out of 10 of my cats were already climbing all over it and playing with the dangling toys. It was a great value for what I paid and the cats love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Euclid, Ohio
The cat scratcher is obnoxiously heavy. It weighs just about 80lbs to be exact. I love the size and our Fiona seems to enjoy it as well although is still getting use to such a large scratcher since her last one was extremely small. It was easy to assemble however it would of been nice if all the parts were included which they weren't. I have to order the missing parts which is disappointing. Once put together I realized that the scratcher is very wobbly and unsteady even if you set it against a wall as suggested in the directions. I have to buy different screws because the ones included are cheap. I put everything together correctly yet still have issues. Buying a more expensive screw and using them instead will help to enforce the scratcher making it stronger, more steady and durable. I didn't pay full price (received discounts totalling 50%) however I still payed a pretty penny ($108). I payed enough and should of received a better quality scratcher then this. I decided not to return the scratcher. I had it delivered for a reason (my disability limits me in getting around so delivery was the simplest yet most convenient solution for me). I couldn't return it if I wanted to.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats LOVE this!

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Elko, NV
From the minute we started to assemble the high rise, our cats were begging to climb! They absolutely adore it! They spend most of their time climbing, playing and sleeping on it.
Best investment we ever made!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It did not last

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from West Covina, CA
I have two cats, they loved the condo but the condo didn't last very long. We had it for 2 years but the sisal pole came loose and the plastic piece that hold the screws eventually broke into piece after my cats jumping, climbing up and down for last 2 years. Note that my cats weight about 9-10 pounds each. Petco had the replacement sisal scratching post in stock awhile ago but now they're completely gone. I hope I can find the replacement in store so that I do not have to replace the whole condo.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it.

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Golden, CO
When I received this big heavy box, I was a little worried that I wouldn't be able to put it together. But everything was there, all the holes aligned and it went together rather easy. Its study and my two cats love it. It was well worth the effort. Two happy cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid Construction

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco
The assembly directions (after I bothered to read them) are excellent. Look carefully at the size of the bolts and where they go. It is not intuitive. I also recommend you lock your kittens out of the room, they are not really good mechanics. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase, my two allleycat Siamese love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Carmel, IN
We love it! Easy to assemble. My two cats have been playing on it every day. Nice sturdy material that allows them to jump around on all the levels without it shaking too much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Jacksonville, FL
I have two cats and they love it! The play on it constantly and like to sleep and just hang out on it as well. Best thing I've ever bought for them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good kitty condo

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hailey, Idaho
I built my own cat tree 15 years ago, and it's still looking good and working well, so I have higher than normal standards, but this product is *pretty* good for the money, ($115 inc shipping). Goes together easily, and is the best looking of the bunch. Not as sturdy as solid wood, but I'm too old to build another kitty condo. We just got 2 kittens, so, needed another unit for second cat. Overall I would recommend this unit for value, but don't expect it to be as sturdy as a solid wood, home built unit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great until it breaks

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from St. Clair Shores
No longer carrying repalcement parts! Must purchase an entire new treehouse or condo if a post gets broken!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cats love it but be careful when assembling

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from BR, Louisiana
Got this for my cats and they really love it! especially the dangling feathers you can add. But be careful when you get it the first one we got had defects, cracked plastic and some warped parts, but petco's customer service was great and sent us a new one. When we got it we realized the way it was packed, also that its summer and we live in a hot climate, the scratching post parts were in the house felt cover parts. It was like an oven in there. So we gave the plastic an ample time to cool down and assembled it and it was fine then!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Fur Babies Love Their New Condo

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Reno, NV
This kitty condo is great! Easy to assemble (just make sure you lay everything out first and study the diagram) and very sturdy. My two girls love their new high rise play land! The 7 sisal pillars give them plenty of places to scratch and stretch while the two enclosed cave areas offer a safe place to sleep. With over 15 loops to attach assorted items, etc. there is plenty of ways to add play toys. Great investment and well worth the price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love, easy to assemble

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Our cats absolutely love this. It was super easy to put together. It also offers way more scratching surfaces than other cat trees. And we had it delivered to our door by ordering online!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>