petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats

Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats

Multiple levels for climbing and playTall cat furniture tree is ideal for multi-cat familiesEquipped with durable sisal posts and a ramp for scratching and clawingPremium cat furniture with cat hideaways for napping and restingIncludes dangling toys for added feline funCat tree condos provide interactive play and fun
Average Customer Rating:
4.705 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(319 Reviews) 319
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 319 reviews
5 stars
262
4 stars
39
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
7
305 out of 319(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 141 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Review 1 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it.

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sanarie
from Golden, CO
When I received this big heavy box, I was a little worried that I wouldn't be able to put it together. But everything was there, all the holes aligned and it went together rather easy. Its study and my two cats love it. It was well worth the effort. Two happy cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid Construction

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
WestCoastmomcat
from San Francisco
The assembly directions (after I bothered to read them) are excellent. Look carefully at the size of the bolts and where they go. It is not intuitive. I also recommend you lock your kittens out of the room, they are not really good mechanics. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase, my two allleycat Siamese love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mhre
from Carmel, IN
We love it! Easy to assemble. My two cats have been playing on it every day. Nice sturdy material that allows them to jump around on all the levels without it shaking too much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
myhercules
from Jacksonville, FL
I have two cats and they love it! The play on it constantly and like to sleep and just hang out on it as well. Best thing I've ever bought for them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good kitty condo

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
catagorically
from Hailey, Idaho
I built my own cat tree 15 years ago, and it's still looking good and working well, so I have higher than normal standards, but this product is *pretty* good for the money, ($115 inc shipping). Goes together easily, and is the best looking of the bunch. Not as sturdy as solid wood, but I'm too old to build another kitty condo. We just got 2 kittens, so, needed another unit for second cat. Overall I would recommend this unit for value, but don't expect it to be as sturdy as a solid wood, home built unit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great until it breaks

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
fur2ball
from St. Clair Shores
No longer carrying repalcement parts! Must purchase an entire new treehouse or condo if a post gets broken!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cats love it but be careful when assembling

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Samantha13
from BR, Louisiana
Got this for my cats and they really love it! especially the dangling feathers you can add. But be careful when you get it the first one we got had defects, cracked plastic and some warped parts, but petco's customer service was great and sent us a new one. When we got it we realized the way it was packed, also that its summer and we live in a hot climate, the scratching post parts were in the house felt cover parts. It was like an oven in there. So we gave the plastic an ample time to cool down and assembled it and it was fine then!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Fur Babies Love Their New Condo

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
MarkL17
from Reno, NV
This kitty condo is great! Easy to assemble (just make sure you lay everything out first and study the diagram) and very sturdy. My two girls love their new high rise play land! The 7 sisal pillars give them plenty of places to scratch and stretch while the two enclosed cave areas offer a safe place to sleep. With over 15 loops to attach assorted items, etc. there is plenty of ways to add play toys. Great investment and well worth the price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love, easy to assemble

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
zombiehunter13
Our cats absolutely love this. It was super easy to put together. It also offers way more scratching surfaces than other cat trees. And we had it delivered to our door by ordering online!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

variety of options

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Marye
from Seattle, WA
I am a week away from 70, and I found this easy to put toether by myself and spent less than an hour doing so. It is sturdy, attractive and offers a variety of platforms, cubbyholes and scratching posts; and my two cats have only come off it to eat, drink and use the "facilities."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Bengals love these trees

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
jimbab5
from Escondido, CA
This is our second of these trees. We have two Bengals and they love to sleep on the top two perches. Units are well made and go together easily, about a 15 minute job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lazy days and crazy nights

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
crzycatfam6
from Colorado
I have to start out by saying we have 6 cats all varying in age, weight and size and they all love this new cat tree. They can all fit in the cubbies (even the chubby kitties). They all enjoy lounging and playing on it, especially on the higher levels.
A couple of the scratching posts beneath the beds continually spin instead of completely tightening up and remaining in place like they should (but in no way does it seem unsafe for the cats, it just makes them a tad wobbly) and some of the covering is already coming up in spots after only having it put together for about one week (but that could just be one kitty we have that destroys everything she touches). Overall it is a great piece of kitty furniture for our kitty fur-babies!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love the cat tree

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Borntohavecats
from Las Cruces, NM
The cat tree is a great product. It is made very well and looks great in my living room. All my cats love jumping on all the different levels and playing with the feathers. They all have there special place that they like to sleep on or in. I would recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid Cat Tree

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nate154
from Des Moines, Ia
I have a cat that is 17 pounds and she gets up and down the tree with ease and I feel comfortable with her on it. Not a whole lot of shaking from the base either. Feels like quality parts.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat Tree

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
MyRomeo
from Virginia
This Cat Tree is high quality and easy to assemble. There was a broken part, but it was easily replaced after placing a phone call. I would definately recommend this product and would buy it again if I needed another one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High rise an instant success at our house!

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
momar
from Massillon, Ohio
We have 4 indoor rescued cats that love this condo. Even the very shy one who has lost an eye has learned that one of the "boxes" is a great place for hanging out while she feels secure. Easy to assemble and very sturdy. Would highly recommend this purchase to anyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Exercise Solution!

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Time4Tabbies
from Holliston, MA
This highrise is the greatest pet-related investment we've ever made. Our indoor kittens get quite a workout when they are in hyper-drive and then find its platforms to be wonderful lounging areas when they need a nap. The height is very appealing to them.
It was also easy to assemble. The only knock against it are the feathery hanging toys, which we have found our kittens easily destroy. Still, you can hang whatever you want.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cat highrise

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bargain1
from Manteca, CA
Superb!!!! I have four cats and moments after
getting it put together, they were all over it. They
are always on it. Best feature, is that one of my cats is a large breed (18 lbs), and one of the highrise compartments is large and roomy enough for him. I love it and my cats love it. Also as info, very easy to assemble.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Will get lots of use

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
1dog2catsinID
I purchased this tree for my two cats. They didn't take to it instantly, but have come around to it and sleep and scratch on it often. It is sturdy and seems as though it will hold up for a years to come. Only issue we had is the ramp was broken when we received it. Called customer service expecting to be able to request that piece only, but they could only send an entire new tree. Bit of a hassle dealing with it all, but the customer service representative did what he could. Overall a satisfied customer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!!

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kittenoo7
from Seattle, WA
I have 3 bengals so I looked all over for a cat tree that would be sturdy enough for all of them. This one is perfect! It's tall so they can climb, heavy so it won't fall over. All three cats love it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>