petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats

Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats

Multiple levels for climbing and playTall cat furniture tree is ideal for multi-cat familiesEquipped with durable sisal posts and a ramp for scratching and clawingPremium cat furniture with cat hideaways for napping and restingIncludes dangling toys for added feline funCat tree condos provide interactive play and fun
Average Customer Rating:
4.698 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(361 Reviews) 361
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 361 reviews
5 stars
297
4 stars
41
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
8
344 out of 361(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 143 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Review 1 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Item

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia pa
Have two Maine coon cats so you know they are a bit larger than most. Both love their new condo and both fit in the enclosed areas. This only took about 20 minutes to put together and it is very sturdy. I imagine it will last for some time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love it.

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
Held off getting this for quite a while, but glad I took the plunge when a discount was available. This is a very well-built unit, and the box weighs a ton, so free shipping is a definite plus! Assembly was easy. My cats love this thing, and they sleep and play on it constantly. The dangly feathers are a hit! Go get this if you have been putting it off, but make sure you have a large space to place it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product helps my cats sleep restfully, and play too!

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Crown Point,IN
The Petco Premium Tree Highrise has viability so there is a lot of entertainment for my cats. They like the feel of the carpeted surface and the scratchpad incline as well. They like to sleep on it together. Thanks for a great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Observation Tower and Cozy Resting

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, OH
Lucy Van Pelt and Schroeder give this cat tree 6 stars. They love it. A good place to watch from, cozy resting and napping. For me it was a great deal, easy to assemble and brings me additional enjoyment as I watch Lucy and Schroeder use it. High recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy set up

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from lockport ny
have five cats, and this fits all their needs perfectly, open shelving and boxed , they all have their own preference . It came to house on time as stated, and was very quick and easy to assemble, would recommend to any one with any amt of feline's.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty sweet

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
I like this thing a lot. And so do my 3 cats...when they're on it is the only time they're not fighting or driving me insane.
It wasn't too too hard to put together, but better instructions would have been useful. All there is to go on is a line drawing. I was okay with it, but it confused my girlfriend.
My only real gripe is that one of the posts didn't feel too stable, so I kept tightening it, but it ripped out the nut. So for now I have a post with no bed. I don't think the cats mind, or notice, but it's quite annoying.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This tree Highrise for cats has great features!

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
Great high rise for my 3 cats to play around on. Very sturdy for the over weight cats. Easy instructions put together. They love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The kitties love it!!!

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boca Raton, FL
I bought this cat tree to donate to the local shelter. When the kitties come out of their cages, they immediately run to this tree and start climbing! There's always someone in the little caves, while others are swatting at the swinging toys.
This is so sturdy that it will bring a lot of enjoyment for a very long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cat stand

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Shakopee mn
my kitten absolutely loves the stand good quality entertains my kitten for hours I've looked at other ones nothing compares to to this one highly recommend
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Getting a second one

PostedDecember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
Buying a second one after three years because my two cats have shredded all of the scratching posts. Better the cat tree than the furniture. I've more than got my money's worth out of the first one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pretty good

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lusby, Maryland
The product is pretty good it's just a little wobbly at the top but other than that it's pretty good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Cat Condo

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
I ordered the Premium Tree Highrise for my Japanese bobtail who loves to climb, play, and sleep. Every aspect of the tower from the scratching posts to the platforms to the condo rooms serve to bring her pleasure!!
Great product, great price, and free delivery, too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Nice!

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chandler, AZ
All of our 4 cats love this tree! One likes to sit on the bottom, one likes the cube and the other two enjoy the square perches. However the one stand-alone perch did not secure well, so can't use it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Cat Tree

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Washington
We got our 3 adult cats this cat tree as an early Christmas gift, since we are fostering 7 kittens until they are old enough to be adopted (which will be Christmas Eve at the earliest). We wanted the kittens to have the chance to explore and learn a nice, large cat tree, before going off to their homes, and this experience was a 100% success!
Our 12lb 2yr old DSH couldn't wait and started exploring it as we put it together (which by the way was very easy to do). And when we finished we put every kitten on the top perches to find out their way down, which they figured out within 10 minutes and promptly starting playing around and all over it.
My Sphynx cats are also satisfied! Our 12lb male Sphynx was happily perching on the second highest platform enjoying the view! And when he jumped off, the cat tree was steady, and did not wobble!
Also- We love the extra attachments on the bottom of each perch, where you can attach a feather toy to the corners, it is a nice bonus! And the cats are thrilled for the extra entertainment.
Overall we are 100% satisfied with this purchase (and so are our cats). The material is great (although my Sphynx cats oils will surely stain it since it's so light, so a darker color would have been nicer). It was easy to assemble, nice large size and sturdy enough for large adult cats to fully use! A++
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy and easy to put together

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Hampshire
I bought this for two kittens. This was the perfect gift. They love it. They were on it before we even finished putting it together. I am very happy with this tree high-rise. It was very easy to put together and it is very sturdy. It is well worth what I paid for it. They give you the only tool that you need to put it together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cats love it - very attractive, too. It's very sturdy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from South Carolina
I bought the item when it was on sale and have discovered it was one of the best purchases I have ever made! It was easy to assemble, looks good, appears of high quality, and my cats love it. The older cat tree has been abandoned for this new one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for cats of all size

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ohio
I have 6 cats that vary from 2# kittens to 19#. There is a perch for all of them and they love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my 3 cats love it

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nice and tall and lots of hanging toys. I would highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Premium Tree Highrise for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our boys love it!

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bought this for our two brothers and they love it. Nice that each has a high shelf to lie on and a box to sleep in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>