petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree

You & Me Terrace Cat Tree

Innovative cat tree scratching post with multiple levels for climbing and playPremium cat furniture tree is ideal for multi-cat familiesDurable sisal ramp and posts for scratching and clawingHideaway in middle section for rest and cozy cat napsEquipped with dangling feather toy for added feline fun
Average Customer Rating:
4.678 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(410 Reviews) 410
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 410 reviews
5 stars
319
4 stars
68
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
5
397 out of 410(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
47 Questions | 137 Answers
Customer Reviews for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Review 1 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous tree, great price!!

PostedJune 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Great! Very nice item; no tipping, VERY quick and easy to put together, and our cats immediately tried it out. Quick, free shipping. Large board keeps it upright, but it is not too heavy to move into place. Yes, box is big, but UPS put it on the front porch, and I already have a habit of opening heavy boxes outside and moving the pieces inside for assembly. We are VERY pleased and will get our next one from Petco, also. Thx!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Cat Tower!

PostedJune 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I've had a few cat towers over the years and I just recently moved to NYC and needed a new one. I saw this cat tower was on sale and the price was my deciding factor for purchasing it but I was blown away once I received it. Easy to build, the quality is outstanding, it's strong and sturdy (it even comes with the option to anchor it to the wall), it's larger than I expected which makes my cat very happy since I have a really large sized cat. He fits on the 2 tops comfortably and also inside the nook. This is a cat tower that can take my cats everyday wear and tear. I'm extremely pleased with my purchase. I finally found the perfect cat tower :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantstic on so many levels!

PostedJune 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Dakota Co. MN
Purchased for Son's 2 cats so they had a place for play/rest when they want to get out of reach from 2 friendly dogs. Cats love it! Sturdy, comfy for cats and off-white color looks good in family room. Extremely happy with this product and great price. 15 minutes for me and curious cat to put it together. He was that excited to use it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Sturdy and Large

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Conyers, GA
I was very pleased with the product, it is well made and would work well for young agile cats. My two cats are older and large (one is over 20lbs), they only climb to the second level. Someone with "tree dweller" cats would love this. It is very large so measure your space before purchasing, but assembly was very easy if you follow the diagram. My cats really liked the box it came in!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An instant hit

PostedJune 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from West River, SD
All 3 of my cats can enjoy this cat tree at the same time. I like that it has multiple loops where you can attach various toys. My cats like the dangling toys that are included. The perches are very comfy for the Maine Coon kitties.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

you and me terrace

PostedJune 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from peachtreecity ga
my cats love It. the only plastic is the plug if you need to attach it to a wall
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is great for multiple cats.

PostedJune 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Westchester, NY
This tree is sturdy with wide purch on every level. It was great to help my two Maine Coons learn to share space. My first tree one cat took over the whole tree. With this one my large cats can lounge on the side. I wish the two to purch areas were larger. Maine Coon already 11-12lbs their legs are hanging off but they love it and the two toys are very sturdy too. They are having fun playing with attached feather toys.
My only complaint is the ramp is very difficult to attach. The connecting bars are not angled(bent) to attach to tree. Screws are small and there's a large gap. Thick medal hard to bend. However, Overall great!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMay 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Jal, NM
The box was huge and heavy, so I had to have help getting it loaded into my car to take home from the post office. Once home, I removed the parts from the box and took them inside piece by piece. The directions were so-so, but overall assembly took about 30 minutes. Not hard at all. My rescue cat Squirt has used his new kitty tree daily to scratch on, bat at me from his perch, snooze and play.It seems very stable. He loves it! I hope it lasts a long time. I read in the Q&A section that there are no spare parts or extra toys to be bought should something break or wear out, unfortunately. However, I feel I got my money's worth, Squirt is in love with his new perch, it was exactly as described, and I have no regrets purchasing this item.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Beware of falling tower!

PostedMay 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Watertown, MA
I have two cats, 4 years old and 8 years old. I bought this tree two years ago. They both absolutely love their climbing tower. However, the top perch broke off. The plastic insert attaching the pole to the perch snapped. After many, many lengthy discussions going back and forth with the Petco distributor, ACE BAYOU CORP, they finally sent the correct pole "J". ($20.00) Yup, less than 1 month later, it broke again!!!! We have tried several remedies to fix it, but to no avail. Now the two cats are continually "fighting" over the one and only top spot!!! If anyone has successfully fixed this problem, I'd like to hear about it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Cat Tree

PostedMay 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Owings Mills, MD
I have 3 cats, 1 heavy boy and 2 light girls. This works well for all of them. There is so much space available for all of them to enjoy (if they choose to share). The different levels, the private cubby space with 2 openings, and the ability to hang multiply toys from different perches are the most ingenious features of this design. I believe that we could actually hang 8 or more toy dangler/teasers from the perches. Truly ingenious.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy!!

PostedMay 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Fresno, CA
Absolutely love this product! Bought it for my new cat and she never leaves it. This was very easy to assemble and the size was perfect. Very stable and materials used in the product are good quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for my 2 cats

PostedMay 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
This cat tower is perfect for my 2 adult cats. I chose it because of the large base, wanting good stability, which it does provide. Very easy to assemble. Note that it is quite heavy, so not easily moved once assembled.
The cats enjoy the multiple levels and both like the hideaway which is elevated, enabling the cats to be at window height and looking out from inside.
Overall, this tower has all the best features that I wanted and both cats love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect In Every Way

PostedApril 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis, MN
We've had this for a couple of weeks now and our cats love it. They play on it constantly and enjoy napping on the upper tiers.
It was very easy to put together and it's sturdy and well-made. No additional tools were needed- everything came with the cat tree and all the parts fit perfectly. The cats are constantly bouncing around on this and nothing moves or shifts- very happy with this purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cat Tree

PostedApril 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Wellington, fl
His is my second one in over 5 years. The first one is still in good condition but it has animal stains and it's just time for it to go but not because it's not functioning properly. My adult cat first perfectly in the covered box, he loves to take naps there and still uses the top beds to rest on as well. He would be lost without this and I purchase don from another website but their covered areas are very small and I went back to this one. It's perfect for every stage of life and I highly recommend this for anyone with a cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Purrfect. ...

PostedApril 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California
It is well made and well balanced. Great price for a quality product. My cats are fascinated with their new cat terrace!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eliot loves it!

PostedApril 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Troy, OH
At first, I didn't think I'd ever get it put together, as I am not terribly mechanically inclined. It really wasn't hard, once I separated the components & studied them a bit. My young cat, Eliot, tried to help me as best he could. As the levels came together, he climbed to each one. Now, he sleeps on the tall tower & absolutely loves it! He quickly decimated the feather toys included, so I will have to look for more sturdy things for him to bat. I have 3 other cats, too. Drat loves the napping box. They all are fascinated by it, & as it sits in front of a window, they can use it to look out. It seems very sturdy & has a broad base, which I like. I would definitely recommend this tree to anyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wide base

PostedApril 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Aurora IL
Not only did our cats love it, but we love it too. Its base is plenty wide to make this tree very stable. Its hight is perfect for those cat parents who are on the shorter side and occasionly need to pluck thier kitties off the tree. The scratch ramp is a big hit and the platforms are of generous size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

almost perfect

PostedApril 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from lakeside,california
this is second cat tree from petco; my two cats, especially my high-flying abyssinian loves them, so choice of two high perches is perfect. The dangling toys are chewed up already! Only problem was assembling, which took two of us to do but at last it was ready and they leaped aboard. Inclined scratcher is a winner, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Archie and Blossom love it

PostedApril 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Murfreesboro, Tn
There's plenty of room for both Archie, who is a Maine Coon kitten and Blossom who is my grumpy old siamese .
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat condo

PostedApril 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lake Charles, La
Patches loves the condo and it has saved my couch...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>