petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree

You & Me Terrace Cat Tree

Innovative cat tree scratching post with multiple levels for climbing and playPremium cat furniture tree is ideal for multi-cat familiesDurable sisal ramp and posts for scratching and clawingHideaway in middle section for rest and cozy cat napsEquipped with dangling feather toy for added feline fun
Average Customer Rating:
4.666 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(431 Reviews) 431
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 431 reviews
5 stars
334
4 stars
71
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 star
6
416 out of 431(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
48 Questions | 139 Answers
Customer Reviews for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Review 1 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You & Me Terrace Cat Tree

PostedAugust 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Spring Valley, CA
Very well put together, should last s while. We haave gone thru 2 others and this seems lke it should last longer. Very satisfied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat tree

PostedAugust 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Visalia, Ca
This was.no hard to put together, it was wider than I expected. Cats love it, but my older cat has taken it over and won't let the kittens who I had intended this to be for them on it. So going to have to save money and buy another cat terrace ford the kittens. It is not covered in carpet, looks like carpet. The top tiers have little.pillows for them. Nice addition.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Kittens Love It

PostedAugust 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Idaho
I have two kittens. One is a year and a half and the other is 3 months. They both are enjoying their new cat tree. They climb to the top to play and sleep, play with the toys, and scratch on the posts. I've never seen them go in the enclosed house though. It arrived in a couple of days and my 14 year old son put it together. I'm glad I got this for my happy kittens.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool cat tree

PostedAugust 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, Ca
Bought this using two coupons, so we paid less than half the original tagged price. Without the coupons, it's still a very good quality product. Without the coupons, it's still a very good quality product.
It comes in a box, but it was very easy to put together. My 12-year-old daughter did 95% of it herself. Once put together, it is very sturdy and does not tip over. It is carpeted so the cats really enjoy lying on it. It's perfect for two cats. Our cats are on it all day long, and sleep on it during the night. They really love this item!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedAugust 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Moore, ok
Fast shipping, easy to put together. A lot bigger that I was expecting for the price. Definitely got my money worth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedAugust 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Idaho
Easy instructions to follow, my cats like to climb all over it. Not overly thrilled with the scratching pad on the ramp but luckily a lot of poked with roped for them to scratch on, My cats particularly like to lay on the top squares and look out the window, one of my cats is 13 lbs and he fits ok but not a lot of extra room he has to really curl up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, great customer service

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hawaii
I had an excellent experience purchasing this cat tree from Petco! First I got it at a great price on sale. Second I got free shipping. Which, for Hawaii residents, is a huge bonus! Third it is a great product. All parts were present and in good condition. It was extremely easy to assemble. And the cats absolutely love it! I would love to be able to buy additional posts to make it even taller. I have a pair of extreme climbers. Overall very happy with my buying experience. Definitely recommend this cat tree.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat tree

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Spring, TX
My two kitties love their terrace cat tree. We placed it close to our family room, and they sleep and play on it now instead of running around the couches...and they are not tempted to scratch the couches. They like it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Some good some bad

PostedAugust 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
The cats like it. Sisal scratching posts are much better than carpet. Hardware is stainless steel.
Downside are poor instructions and the glue holding a retaining plastic cup was insufficient for bolt pressure. Made in China.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THIS!!

PostedAugust 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tx
I'm so happy with this purchase! I have 2 cats and they immediately fell in love with this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this cat tree

PostedJuly 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from whittier, ca
I was actually amazed at the size and how spacious it is. My cat who this was for is a pretty large male (not fat but long) so I was worried when I ordered it that the sitting area wouldn't be spacious enough for him to fit which is normally the case with a lot of cat trees. This cat tree has many levels of seating and my cat can just layout and stretch out his whole body without falling off. The two top seating areas are a bit wobbly, I wish it was a tad bit more sturdy but my cat is older and seems to like the third story of the tree the best. Overall, I am very happy with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJuly 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
I really needed a new tree for my two cats (adults 7lb am 11lb) as their old one wasn't quite big enough. So I went for something that had two top perches so they could both be up there instead of only one that the old one has. They love it! I have it on really plush carpet by a window so I couldn't put the wall bracket on that helps stabilize the tallest perch. That said though it really doesn't wobble much at all at least not enough for it to bother them or to be unsafe. The only thing I wish is that the middle two tiers had toy loops. Only the top two perches have toy loops on them for dangly toys. So I had to make my own. Otherwise I love it and they love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puuurfect

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
This was a great choice for my cat Munchkin! She is a small cat (around 8.5 lb) and loves it! She loves the condo and often she is curled up in there sleeping, having a good nap. The condo is very soft and fuzzy and perfect for an average sized cat. This should last a very long time, as there are plenty of scratching posts. She goes in a frenzy scratching them! Often she takes a nap in the condo, wakes up, stretches, and scratches one of the posts a little. The only problem is very minor, that the tower can wobble a little bit if she tries to jump from the ground, but it is overall a very good product. She doesn't play a lot with the feather toys, but she doesn't like feather toys in general so I'm sure other cats would love them! This came at a great price on Petco, and is a toy, nap spot, and scratching post all in one! A puuurfect product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

cat climber

PostedJuly 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis
I bought this climber in Nov. and it was great. Since then it has started to fall apart> the poles wobble back and forth and there is no way to tighten them! I now have shims to try and steady it but to no avail. Too bad I paid almost 90:00 for it.Would never buy it again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun Fun Fun!!!

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Plymouth, MA
I have two cats, they are having so much fun with this! We recently moved to my parents, me and my cats Zepplin and Midnight. My parents have a Beagle, Charlie. This product has brought the cats and dog together, they can all be in the same room now (they are just getting used to each other) . Also Zepplin and Midnight play all night long with the feather toys. Absolutely a GREAT purchase!! Thank you Petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love it!

PostedJuly 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pace, FL
Purchased this cat tree for my adult cat and 6 month old kitten to play on. It was very easy to put together, tall enough that the cat's can climb and jump, came with a good set of toys and the ability to interchange with others, and is covered in soft carpeting and sisal rope that the cat's really like. They spend almost all their time playing or sleeping on it now! It does have a wall mount, although I currently have it away from the wall and it hasn't wobbled even when they run and jump on it. So far I am very satisfied with this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great purchase!

PostedJuly 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Connecticut
This cat tree was a great purchase! Quick and easy setup and my two cats instantly loved it. They climb all day and have much more interactive time playing together. So glad I looked online before buying the in-store model-- got a great deal and fast shipping. My only complaint is that the box was ripped up when it got here and the cat house that attaches to the second level was somewhat damaged. Also, with two cats (one kitten, one adult) I'm not sure how long this tree will last as it doesn't appear to be the sturdiest of models.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very disappointed

PostedJuly 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Florida
After only 3 months, as a few others have said, the top pole totally collapsed as the plastic insert in the pole gave way and cracked. It cannot be fixed. Two days later another post further down collapsed and cracked. I have 1 CAT!! All he does is lay on the top of the highest perch. Very disappointed in the long-term quality of this item. If it only lasts 3 months, definitely not worth the money. I am going to look for something more sturdier next time. This is going out to the trash after only 3 months.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice product

PostedJuly 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lake Worth FL
Pretty easy to assemble, allen wrenches provided, and sturdy. The cats were all over it right away.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Right height for a climbing cat

PostedJuly 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Swartz Creek, MI
The boy was scratching the posts while it was being assembled, and climbed to the top as quick as it was finished. He loves it!!!
All tools needed for assembly were included with exception of a screwdriver. And it went together smoothly.
And the price was unbeatable at 89.99 on-line. $60 less than in the store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>