petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree

You & Me Terrace Cat Tree

Innovative cat tree scratching post with multiple levels for climbing and playPremium cat furniture tree is ideal for multi-cat familiesDurable sisal ramp and posts for scratching and clawingHideaway in middle section for rest and cozy cat napsEquipped with dangling feather toy for added feline fun
Average Customer Rating:
4.68 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(375 Reviews) 375
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 375 reviews
5 stars
293
4 stars
61
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
5
363 out of 375(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
45 Questions | 127 Answers
Customer Reviews for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Review 1 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to assemble

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Townsend DE
Assembled in 20 minutes and the cat is loving it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

worth the money

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I got this for my two big cats (Female at 13 lbs and male 2 yrs at 14 lbs). It is easy to assemble, I did it by myself in under a hour. It's sturdy as long as you tighten everything down. The only thing I wish was different was that the third level would be easier to access for the cats. But for the price this cat tree is worth the investment!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy and the cats love it!

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from TN
This thing is sizable, sturdy and the cats all love it! Even our newest addition, a 16 pound cat, felt stable on it and enjoys going all the way to the top.
While I had no issues putting it together (as I'm extremely handy), I can see howsome might stuggle a bit with the directions... they could be a liittle better, but I personally had no complaints.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good tree, bad toys.

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
The cat tree it self is nice and was easy to put together, but the two toys that come with it are bad. They are cheap and break easy and when I opened the box and pulled the toys out, one of them was completely ate apart by mites. The plastic it was in wasn't penetrated so it was like that when it was packaged, meaning they dont sanatize their feathers before packaging. When I took it back to get a replacement, they had to open 5 different boxes to find one that wasn't disgusting or had dead bugs in it. After that I won't purchase another Petco brand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My cats love this

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
I own two of these. My cats are constantly on it. I would give it five paws except 1) it can be confusing to put together. 2) it holds dirt and is hard to clean. Other than that, it has held up well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great value cats love it

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Woodbury, MN
My two cats took to their tree house before I even had a chance to finish putting it together. They were like kids at Christmas. Obviously I was happy to see this after spending that kind of money
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Adored by my feline!

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Antelope, CA
The only problem I see with this and many other towers out there is that it is covered in a fleece type material and not carpet so it isn't very scratch friendly. Other than that our kitten loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great ❤️

PostedFebruary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
Easy to put up
Doesn't wobble
Nice height
It's awesome
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality easy to assemble..

PostedFebruary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
My cat Tyler just loves his new condo. He now owns 2 of the 3 models available. We have had the other one for 5 years now and its srill holding strong. Great condo for the price
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not large cat friendly

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Rocky Mtns
This tree was a great price and arrived in a timely manner. My problem is that the 2 large, 12 & 13 lb cats can't fit in the cubicle and the top perches seem just a little unstable when they're jumping on them. I have 2 smaller cats and it is perfect for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Olathe, Kansas
I was a bit concerned that my "fat cat" (22 lbs.) would not want to climb up to the top, or that it would be too unstable for her. But to my surprise and pleasure she's the one that took to investigating it first, and made use of every level. The bracket for attaching it to the wall is a must if you have bigger cats like mine, but overall it is a sturdy well built product. My only dissatisfaction was with the instructions, which were practically worthless, and some holes were not pre-drilled so I had to drill them myself...thus the 4 stars instead of 5.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun!!

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from RI
This cat tree was a little bigger than we expected. It is pretty sturdy though and attractive. The older kitten we have took to it pretty quickly and is making very good use of it. I feel it was a worthy purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

TREE TERRACE

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from orlando,fl
Love this multi-level cat tree style. It's got everything from a high perch to a napping nook. Toys and lots of scratching posts included. My three cats have plenty of room to satisfy their every desire while saving my furniture !
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Product cover material

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from OKC, OK
if your cats have claws, this is not for you. Sherpa material, not plush carpet. My cats would have destroyed this in less than 24 hours. Did not try to assemble it, so cannot speak to how well all it would have stood up to my large pets. I gave this item 2 stars instead of one because of the Petco store and associate that helped me return it. Not only did she help me get it out of my car, but it was a no hassle return - no printed paper receipt, but did have the original order and shipping emails. Do plan to purchase one of the Petco brand cat trees they have in store, just wish they offered it online.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat Terrace

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Duluth,GA
Our cats love this Cat Terrace. They spend so much time on it playing, sleeping or watching out the windows. Couldn'the have gotten anything better for them. They are big cats yet they fit every spot. Even at times together. Very easy to put together. Very sturdy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pet Tower

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Jax., Fl.
Tower went together quickly . Nice size for the 3 cats to occupy at one time. The top adequately holds 12-15 pounds but could be a bit sturdier for the top level. Nice sturdy base and second level.
Shipping time was not that great though..
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice cat tree

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
Bought this for my three cats. Its big enough for all of them to enjoy it. It helps them get more exercise and they love to play on it. I put it in front of the window and they enjoy getting on the top perches to look out. If my girls are happy, Im happy :) easy to assemble and good size for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for the price!

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I'm a bit late in writing my review, but better late than never! This stand shown is the smaller version of the one I purchased from here online. I think petco may have discontinued it, I cannot find it. But I bought this in early December for my 1 cat. She fell in love with it immediately! We recently moved into my husbands mothers home while we wait on our new home and Lumen uses this more than ever! She sleeps in the large box, plays on all the levels and those feather toys are the best. It's heavy, and very sturdy! And for the price, it's outstanding! So defiantly consider investing in it, I'm sooooo happy I did.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 17-lbs kitty LOVES this!!!

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Olympia, WA
It only took a day and this Tree Terrace is now her favorite spot, especially the top lounge area. It also stopped her scratching up my furniture. Such a great buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the Investment

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New Orleans, LA
Just finished building this for our 1 year old Manx, and he absolutely loves it.
Purchased it since we just moved to a larger house, and we wanted to give our cat a space of his own in the new location.
The structure itself is very sturdy yet not too bulky, and very straightforward to put together. The hanging toys included (two) aren't the highest quality, but the structure does have eight hanging toy location options for replacement with your own toys. Our cat loves the multiple levels and all of the sisal posts.
Would highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>