petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree

You & Me Terrace Cat Tree

Innovative cat tree scratching post with multiple levels for climbing and playPremium cat furniture tree is ideal for multi-cat familiesDurable sisal ramp and posts for scratching and clawingHideaway in middle section for rest and cozy cat napsEquipped with dangling feather toy for added feline fun
Average Customer Rating:
4.677 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(402 Reviews) 402
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 402 reviews
5 stars
313
4 stars
66
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
5
389 out of 402(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
45 Questions | 136 Answers
Customer Reviews for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Review 1 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Beware of falling tower!

PostedMay 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Watertown, MA
I have two cats, 4 years old and 8 years old. I bought this tree two years ago. They both absolutely love their climbing tower. However, the top perch broke off. The plastic insert attaching the pole to the perch snapped. After many, many lengthy discussions going back and forth with the Petco distributor, ACE BAYOU CORP, they finally sent the correct pole "J". ($20.00) Yup, less than 1 month later, it broke again!!!! We have tried several remedies to fix it, but to no avail. Now the two cats are continually "fighting" over the one and only top spot!!! If anyone has successfully fixed this problem, I'd like to hear about it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Cat Tree

PostedMay 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Owings Mills, MD
I have 3 cats, 1 heavy boy and 2 light girls. This works well for all of them. There is so much space available for all of them to enjoy (if they choose to share). The different levels, the private cubby space with 2 openings, and the ability to hang multiply toys from different perches are the most ingenious features of this design. I believe that we could actually hang 8 or more toy dangler/teasers from the perches. Truly ingenious.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy!!

PostedMay 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Fresno, CA
Absolutely love this product! Bought it for my new cat and she never leaves it. This was very easy to assemble and the size was perfect. Very stable and materials used in the product are good quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for my 2 cats

PostedMay 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
This cat tower is perfect for my 2 adult cats. I chose it because of the large base, wanting good stability, which it does provide. Very easy to assemble. Note that it is quite heavy, so not easily moved once assembled.
The cats enjoy the multiple levels and both like the hideaway which is elevated, enabling the cats to be at window height and looking out from inside.
Overall, this tower has all the best features that I wanted and both cats love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect In Every Way

PostedApril 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis, MN
We've had this for a couple of weeks now and our cats love it. They play on it constantly and enjoy napping on the upper tiers.
It was very easy to put together and it's sturdy and well-made. No additional tools were needed- everything came with the cat tree and all the parts fit perfectly. The cats are constantly bouncing around on this and nothing moves or shifts- very happy with this purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cat Tree

PostedApril 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Wellington, fl
His is my second one in over 5 years. The first one is still in good condition but it has animal stains and it's just time for it to go but not because it's not functioning properly. My adult cat first perfectly in the covered box, he loves to take naps there and still uses the top beds to rest on as well. He would be lost without this and I purchase don from another website but their covered areas are very small and I went back to this one. It's perfect for every stage of life and I highly recommend this for anyone with a cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Purrfect. ...

PostedApril 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California
It is well made and well balanced. Great price for a quality product. My cats are fascinated with their new cat terrace!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eliot loves it!

PostedApril 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Troy, OH
At first, I didn't think I'd ever get it put together, as I am not terribly mechanically inclined. It really wasn't hard, once I separated the components & studied them a bit. My young cat, Eliot, tried to help me as best he could. As the levels came together, he climbed to each one. Now, he sleeps on the tall tower & absolutely loves it! He quickly decimated the feather toys included, so I will have to look for more sturdy things for him to bat. I have 3 other cats, too. Drat loves the napping box. They all are fascinated by it, & as it sits in front of a window, they can use it to look out. It seems very sturdy & has a broad base, which I like. I would definitely recommend this tree to anyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wide base

PostedApril 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Aurora IL
Not only did our cats love it, but we love it too. Its base is plenty wide to make this tree very stable. Its hight is perfect for those cat parents who are on the shorter side and occasionly need to pluck thier kitties off the tree. The scratch ramp is a big hit and the platforms are of generous size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

almost perfect

PostedApril 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from lakeside,california
this is second cat tree from petco; my two cats, especially my high-flying abyssinian loves them, so choice of two high perches is perfect. The dangling toys are chewed up already! Only problem was assembling, which took two of us to do but at last it was ready and they leaped aboard. Inclined scratcher is a winner, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Archie and Blossom love it

PostedApril 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Murfreesboro, Tn
There's plenty of room for both Archie, who is a Maine Coon kitten and Blossom who is my grumpy old siamese .
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat condo

PostedApril 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lake Charles, La
Patches loves the condo and it has saved my couch...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Kitten loves this!!!

PostedApril 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pawtucket, RI
My cats love the You & Me Terrace Cat Tree, especially our kitten. She scales the front of the hideaway, and then jumps from one level to the next. We have it near a window, and she loves to get on the very top platform and look out at the world, or just sleep in the noonday sun. When the kitten has calmed down for a nap, our two older cats sometimes nap with her on the other platforms. I couldn't have asked for a better product for the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PURRfect!

PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Fallbrook, CA
My 6 month kitten loves his play house! He's already 7 lbs & should get to at least 15. I see him using this cat tree for the rest of his life. The base of this tree is huge and helps makes the whole thing very steady. He hits this thing at full bore and climbs all over it. It barely moves. I synced the poles down tight and the only thing that has a slight wobble is the highest perch but it isn't enough to keep him out of it. The bottom scratching ramp looks good but doesn't get used. The twine around the poles is clawed constantly when he isn't actually climbing them. The toys are used so much I will happily replace them as they get destroyed. They included extra pads to soften the perches. They don't stay there but do get used. He drags them all over the house like prey. I did have one pole where the nut wasn't seated properly but Customer Service took great care of me. I am extremely please with my purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Santa Fe, TX
This is perfect for my two cats as they no longer have to share the top spot. Now they can both be up high & have their own space. Much more sturdy than the smaller one that I had previously purchased from Petco. Just has a lot more space for them to hang out. They were checking it out before I even finished putting it together, which was very easy. I would have given this 5 stars except for the covering. It's really a fleece fabric, not carpet, & won't hold up well in areas where they scratch & play hard. But I think it is a great product for the price & my cats (and Chihuahua) absolutely love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Cats Love It

PostedMarch 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
This is the best cat tree I have purchased. I have 3 kittens who were getting into mischief chasing flying insects, climbing screens and jumping onto shelves and counters . They're so happy with the climber that the mischief has stopped. They even prefer sleeping on it. The loops for toys are great as I can switch out things to hang up. Overall it is worth every penny
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Kitties Adore this well made product

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Arizona
As soon as we started to assemble this our cats were all over it. The instructions were very easy, the toys are well made and the cats are playing like crazy with the feather. This is the sturdiest cat tree we have ever owned and quite easy for our older cats to jump on. We did make one alteration based on one of the reviews here. We did not put the two highest ledges up. We agreed that our cats would struggle to get on this and we felt the height without was enough. Our cats do not like the blankets that are included so we did throw those out. Anyone with a cat should own this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

She loves it

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cali
My one year old kitty loves the tree. its big, so you better have space for it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice Cat Tree

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Rhode Island
This cat tree is really sturdy and good quality. Compared to others at much higher prices, I am very satisfied. My cat was climbing all over it before it was even finished being built.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy!

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Nashua, NH
Received this cat tree in a timely manner and everything was perfect out of the box. The assembly was very easy, taking roughly 10-15 minutes to put together and only requiring the allen wrenches provided. Once together the unit was sturdy enough without the wall anchor so I did not install it. Overall this was a great buy and is big enough to handle my two larger Maine Coon cats (roughly 15-16lbs each).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>