petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree

You & Me Terrace Cat Tree

Innovative cat tree scratching post with multiple levels for climbing and playPremium cat furniture tree is ideal for multi-cat familiesDurable sisal ramp and posts for scratching and clawingHideaway in middle section for rest and cozy cat napsEquipped with dangling feather toy for added feline fun
Average Customer Rating:
4.678 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(394 Reviews) 394
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 394 reviews
5 stars
306
4 stars
66
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 star
5
382 out of 394(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
45 Questions | 127 Answers
Customer Reviews for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Review 1 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wide base

PostedApril 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Aurora IL
Not only did our cats love it, but we love it too. Its base is plenty wide to make this tree very stable. Its hight is perfect for those cat parents who are on the shorter side and occasionly need to pluck thier kitties off the tree. The scratch ramp is a big hit and the platforms are of generous size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

almost perfect

PostedApril 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from lakeside,california
this is second cat tree from petco; my two cats, especially my high-flying abyssinian loves them, so choice of two high perches is perfect. The dangling toys are chewed up already! Only problem was assembling, which took two of us to do but at last it was ready and they leaped aboard. Inclined scratcher is a winner, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Archie and Blossom love it

PostedApril 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Murfreesboro, Tn
There's plenty of room for both Archie, who is a Maine Coon kitten and Blossom who is my grumpy old siamese .
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat condo

PostedApril 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lake Charles, La
Patches loves the condo and it has saved my couch...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Kitten loves this!!!

PostedApril 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pawtucket, RI
My cats love the You & Me Terrace Cat Tree, especially our kitten. She scales the front of the hideaway, and then jumps from one level to the next. We have it near a window, and she loves to get on the very top platform and look out at the world, or just sleep in the noonday sun. When the kitten has calmed down for a nap, our two older cats sometimes nap with her on the other platforms. I couldn't have asked for a better product for the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PURRfect!

PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Fallbrook, CA
My 6 month kitten loves his play house! He's already 7 lbs & should get to at least 15. I see him using this cat tree for the rest of his life. The base of this tree is huge and helps makes the whole thing very steady. He hits this thing at full bore and climbs all over it. It barely moves. I synced the poles down tight and the only thing that has a slight wobble is the highest perch but it isn't enough to keep him out of it. The bottom scratching ramp looks good but doesn't get used. The twine around the poles is clawed constantly when he isn't actually climbing them. The toys are used so much I will happily replace them as they get destroyed. They included extra pads to soften the perches. They don't stay there but do get used. He drags them all over the house like prey. I did have one pole where the nut wasn't seated properly but Customer Service took great care of me. I am extremely please with my purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Santa Fe, TX
This is perfect for my two cats as they no longer have to share the top spot. Now they can both be up high & have their own space. Much more sturdy than the smaller one that I had previously purchased from Petco. Just has a lot more space for them to hang out. They were checking it out before I even finished putting it together, which was very easy. I would have given this 5 stars except for the covering. It's really a fleece fabric, not carpet, & won't hold up well in areas where they scratch & play hard. But I think it is a great product for the price & my cats (and Chihuahua) absolutely love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Cats Love It

PostedMarch 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
This is the best cat tree I have purchased. I have 3 kittens who were getting into mischief chasing flying insects, climbing screens and jumping onto shelves and counters . They're so happy with the climber that the mischief has stopped. They even prefer sleeping on it. The loops for toys are great as I can switch out things to hang up. Overall it is worth every penny
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Kitties Adore this well made product

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Arizona
As soon as we started to assemble this our cats were all over it. The instructions were very easy, the toys are well made and the cats are playing like crazy with the feather. This is the sturdiest cat tree we have ever owned and quite easy for our older cats to jump on. We did make one alteration based on one of the reviews here. We did not put the two highest ledges up. We agreed that our cats would struggle to get on this and we felt the height without was enough. Our cats do not like the blankets that are included so we did throw those out. Anyone with a cat should own this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

She loves it

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cali
My one year old kitty loves the tree. its big, so you better have space for it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice Cat Tree

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Rhode Island
This cat tree is really sturdy and good quality. Compared to others at much higher prices, I am very satisfied. My cat was climbing all over it before it was even finished being built.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy!

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Nashua, NH
Received this cat tree in a timely manner and everything was perfect out of the box. The assembly was very easy, taking roughly 10-15 minutes to put together and only requiring the allen wrenches provided. Once together the unit was sturdy enough without the wall anchor so I did not install it. Overall this was a great buy and is big enough to handle my two larger Maine Coon cats (roughly 15-16lbs each).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cat tree

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Clarksburg WV
Love my new cat tree and my cats do too, very well constructed and easy to assemble!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rocket's new spot

PostedMarch 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
This Terrace is really nice and sturdy my cat loves it. He loves being at the very top keeps him out of my chairs. Easy to assemble as well
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The carpet/fabric could have been better quality

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Palm Springs
Love the cat tree, but disappointed with the carpeting, or lack thereof, it is more like a fleece fabric, won't last if my cat decides to scratch on it instead of the rope. I put it together myself, and wasn't too much of a challenge. Couldn't figure out how to install the ramp though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat loves it

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California
My cat is 9 months old after we put this together, he absolutely loved it! Any time we want to check on where he is, hes on the top pearch sleeping or playing on it. the size is great, even as hes an adult cat. The top platforms are big enough for him to lay one when hes full grown.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
Fairly easy set up. Just one glitch in the beginning. I had to tear off some of the carpet from the underside of the platform the ramp attached to in order to get the screw to thread. After that it was smooth sailing and my cats love it! Very stable and plenty of room for all three of them. The toys are a bonus too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

loads of enjoyment!!!

PostedMarch 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from tarpon springs florida
We have 2 cats and they love this.This is the second one i bought from Petco.The first one was starting to get old,so i or the cats needed a new one.Great product,good price,and easy assembly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Cat Tree

PostedMarch 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Easton, PA
My kitten absolutely loves this cat tree. The five feet cat tree tower includes multiple platforms for my kitten to jump and land, scratching-posts for him to scratch, and feathers to play. There is one particular feather toy he adores, and it's the "spring feather teaser." The spring feather basically swings back and forth as my kitten paws at it, and he cannot get enough of it. I would recommend this product for anyone because it provide fun playtime activity and also allows my cat to take naps when I'm not home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to assemble

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Townsend DE
Assembled in 20 minutes and the cat is loving it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>