petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree

You & Me Terrace Cat Tree

Innovative cat tree scratching post with multiple levels for climbing and playPremium cat furniture tree is ideal for multi-cat familiesDurable sisal ramp and posts for scratching and clawingHideaway in middle section for rest and cozy cat napsEquipped with dangling feather toy for added feline fun
Average Customer Rating:
4.665 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(421 Reviews) 421
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 421 reviews
5 stars
326
4 stars
70
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 star
6
406 out of 421(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
48 Questions | 139 Answers
Customer Reviews for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Review 1 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this cat tree

PostedJuly 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from whittier, ca
I was actually amazed at the size and how spacious it is. My cat who this was for is a pretty large male (not fat but long) so I was worried when I ordered it that the sitting area wouldn't be spacious enough for him to fit which is normally the case with a lot of cat trees. This cat tree has many levels of seating and my cat can just layout and stretch out his whole body without falling off. The two top seating areas are a bit wobbly, I wish it was a tad bit more sturdy but my cat is older and seems to like the third story of the tree the best. Overall, I am very happy with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJuly 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
I really needed a new tree for my two cats (adults 7lb am 11lb) as their old one wasn't quite big enough. So I went for something that had two top perches so they could both be up there instead of only one that the old one has. They love it! I have it on really plush carpet by a window so I couldn't put the wall bracket on that helps stabilize the tallest perch. That said though it really doesn't wobble much at all at least not enough for it to bother them or to be unsafe. The only thing I wish is that the middle two tiers had toy loops. Only the top two perches have toy loops on them for dangly toys. So I had to make my own. Otherwise I love it and they love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puuurfect

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
This was a great choice for my cat Munchkin! She is a small cat (around 8.5 lb) and loves it! She loves the condo and often she is curled up in there sleeping, having a good nap. The condo is very soft and fuzzy and perfect for an average sized cat. This should last a very long time, as there are plenty of scratching posts. She goes in a frenzy scratching them! Often she takes a nap in the condo, wakes up, stretches, and scratches one of the posts a little. The only problem is very minor, that the tower can wobble a little bit if she tries to jump from the ground, but it is overall a very good product. She doesn't play a lot with the feather toys, but she doesn't like feather toys in general so I'm sure other cats would love them! This came at a great price on Petco, and is a toy, nap spot, and scratching post all in one! A puuurfect product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

cat climber

PostedJuly 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis
I bought this climber in Nov. and it was great. Since then it has started to fall apart> the poles wobble back and forth and there is no way to tighten them! I now have shims to try and steady it but to no avail. Too bad I paid almost 90:00 for it.Would never buy it again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun Fun Fun!!!

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Plymouth, MA
I have two cats, they are having so much fun with this! We recently moved to my parents, me and my cats Zepplin and Midnight. My parents have a Beagle, Charlie. This product has brought the cats and dog together, they can all be in the same room now (they are just getting used to each other) . Also Zepplin and Midnight play all night long with the feather toys. Absolutely a GREAT purchase!! Thank you Petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love it!

PostedJuly 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pace, FL
Purchased this cat tree for my adult cat and 6 month old kitten to play on. It was very easy to put together, tall enough that the cat's can climb and jump, came with a good set of toys and the ability to interchange with others, and is covered in soft carpeting and sisal rope that the cat's really like. They spend almost all their time playing or sleeping on it now! It does have a wall mount, although I currently have it away from the wall and it hasn't wobbled even when they run and jump on it. So far I am very satisfied with this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great purchase!

PostedJuly 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Connecticut
This cat tree was a great purchase! Quick and easy setup and my two cats instantly loved it. They climb all day and have much more interactive time playing together. So glad I looked online before buying the in-store model-- got a great deal and fast shipping. My only complaint is that the box was ripped up when it got here and the cat house that attaches to the second level was somewhat damaged. Also, with two cats (one kitten, one adult) I'm not sure how long this tree will last as it doesn't appear to be the sturdiest of models.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very disappointed

PostedJuly 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Florida
After only 3 months, as a few others have said, the top pole totally collapsed as the plastic insert in the pole gave way and cracked. It cannot be fixed. Two days later another post further down collapsed and cracked. I have 1 CAT!! All he does is lay on the top of the highest perch. Very disappointed in the long-term quality of this item. If it only lasts 3 months, definitely not worth the money. I am going to look for something more sturdier next time. This is going out to the trash after only 3 months.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice product

PostedJuly 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lake Worth FL
Pretty easy to assemble, allen wrenches provided, and sturdy. The cats were all over it right away.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Right height for a climbing cat

PostedJuly 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Swartz Creek, MI
The boy was scratching the posts while it was being assembled, and climbed to the top as quick as it was finished. He loves it!!!
All tools needed for assembly were included with exception of a screwdriver. And it went together smoothly.
And the price was unbeatable at 89.99 on-line. $60 less than in the store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not Just For Cats Anymore

PostedJune 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Olympia, WA
I bought this for my chinchillas. They love hopping around on the cat tree. They love it! I would highly recommend it for chinchillas, ferrets or even rats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous tree, great price!!

PostedJune 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Great! Very nice item; no tipping, VERY quick and easy to put together, and our cats immediately tried it out. Quick, free shipping. Large board keeps it upright, but it is not too heavy to move into place. Yes, box is big, but UPS put it on the front porch, and I already have a habit of opening heavy boxes outside and moving the pieces inside for assembly. We are VERY pleased and will get our next one from Petco, also. Thx!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Cat Tower!

PostedJune 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I've had a few cat towers over the years and I just recently moved to NYC and needed a new one. I saw this cat tower was on sale and the price was my deciding factor for purchasing it but I was blown away once I received it. Easy to build, the quality is outstanding, it's strong and sturdy (it even comes with the option to anchor it to the wall), it's larger than I expected which makes my cat very happy since I have a really large sized cat. He fits on the 2 tops comfortably and also inside the nook. This is a cat tower that can take my cats everyday wear and tear. I'm extremely pleased with my purchase. I finally found the perfect cat tower :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantstic on so many levels!

PostedJune 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Dakota Co. MN
Purchased for Son's 2 cats so they had a place for play/rest when they want to get out of reach from 2 friendly dogs. Cats love it! Sturdy, comfy for cats and off-white color looks good in family room. Extremely happy with this product and great price. 15 minutes for me and curious cat to put it together. He was that excited to use it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Sturdy and Large

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Conyers, GA
I was very pleased with the product, it is well made and would work well for young agile cats. My two cats are older and large (one is over 20lbs), they only climb to the second level. Someone with "tree dweller" cats would love this. It is very large so measure your space before purchasing, but assembly was very easy if you follow the diagram. My cats really liked the box it came in!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An instant hit

PostedJune 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from West River, SD
All 3 of my cats can enjoy this cat tree at the same time. I like that it has multiple loops where you can attach various toys. My cats like the dangling toys that are included. The perches are very comfy for the Maine Coon kitties.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

you and me terrace

PostedJune 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from peachtreecity ga
my cats love It. the only plastic is the plug if you need to attach it to a wall
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is great for multiple cats.

PostedJune 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Westchester, NY
This tree is sturdy with wide purch on every level. It was great to help my two Maine Coons learn to share space. My first tree one cat took over the whole tree. With this one my large cats can lounge on the side. I wish the two to purch areas were larger. Maine Coon already 11-12lbs their legs are hanging off but they love it and the two toys are very sturdy too. They are having fun playing with attached feather toys.
My only complaint is the ramp is very difficult to attach. The connecting bars are not angled(bent) to attach to tree. Screws are small and there's a large gap. Thick medal hard to bend. However, Overall great!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMay 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Jal, NM
The box was huge and heavy, so I had to have help getting it loaded into my car to take home from the post office. Once home, I removed the parts from the box and took them inside piece by piece. The directions were so-so, but overall assembly took about 30 minutes. Not hard at all. My rescue cat Squirt has used his new kitty tree daily to scratch on, bat at me from his perch, snooze and play.It seems very stable. He loves it! I hope it lasts a long time. I read in the Q&A section that there are no spare parts or extra toys to be bought should something break or wear out, unfortunately. However, I feel I got my money's worth, Squirt is in love with his new perch, it was exactly as described, and I have no regrets purchasing this item.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for You & Me Terrace Cat Tree
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Beware of falling tower!

PostedMay 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Watertown, MA
I have two cats, 4 years old and 8 years old. I bought this tree two years ago. They both absolutely love their climbing tower. However, the top perch broke off. The plastic insert attaching the pole to the perch snapped. After many, many lengthy discussions going back and forth with the Petco distributor, ACE BAYOU CORP, they finally sent the correct pole "J". ($20.00) Yup, less than 1 month later, it broke again!!!! We have tried several remedies to fix it, but to no avail. Now the two cats are continually "fighting" over the one and only top spot!!! If anyone has successfully fixed this problem, I'd like to hear about it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>