petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats

Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats

Innovative cat tree scratching post with multiple levels for climbing and playPremium cat furniture tree is ideal for multi-cat familiesDurable sisal ramp and posts for scratching and clawingHideaway in middle section for rest and cozy cat napsEquipped with dangling feather toy for added feline fun
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(281 Reviews) 281
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 281 reviews
5 stars
228
4 stars
45
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
276 out of 281(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 97 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Review 1 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
kf1227
from Wheeling, WV
Definitely a great buy! I got this cat tree at 40% off but after receiving it I definitely would have paid full price for it. My kitten was all over every piece as soon as I took everything out of the box. It is a little wobbly but it does come with screws so you can screw the top into the wall (which I did not use). If it can hold up with my 90 lb mastiffs jumping onto it to see what the cat is doing it can definitely withstand cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cat thinks it is just OK.

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
sittineasy
from Indianapolis, In
When the unit is standing alone the cat seemed reluctiant to jump to the second level, but when positioned next to a sofa the cat easily jumped from the sofa arm to the second level. He does get up there and at times goes to sleep on the top level. So I guess he likes it OK.
My only recommendation is to make the instructions easier to follow. Some of us have problems reading very small print along with vague instructions.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat loves this tree...

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Raffaele
from El Cajon, CA
I have a large cat and I bought a different tree for him that he did not like. He only used it when he had to, but he eventually got too big for it so I went looking for another. I saw this one at the store and ordered it online. He loves this tree. He likes the perches on top and has lots of room to play on this one. It also accommodates his leaps from half way across the room. It is very sturdy and stable and we are both happy with the purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
OscarPreshusSasha
from NJ
Love it, easy to put together and the cats love it.
As it states out it together then wait a couple days and retighten, that is true especially the top to perches
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

a review

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
chevy1
from maricopa az
not to hard to put it together, looks nice, cat taking to it slowly!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my kitties LOVE it

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
kittymamajane
from virginia
I ordered this because my new kitten and my dog didn't get along and the kitty needed a safe place to escape. Now both my indoor cats enjoy it. One is over 10 pounds and he has no trouble climbing to the top. Very sturdy product. Assembly was easy and the directions were good. I definitely would buy this product again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good sturdy Item

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Deepak
from Boston
Its nice, sturdy and easy to assemble item. But it takes a while for the cat to get use to it. Will be great if some thing can be done about the factory(Warehouse) smell of it, my cat doesn't like the smell. But after the smell wears off he seems to enjoy it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat Castle

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pawspaws
from Derby, NY
My cats love their castle. Everyone has their own terrace and hide-a-away. The scratch posts for flexing their paws on. Of course the high platforms to keep an eye on us people and hanging toys to play with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats' favorite spot!

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
sushiysaki
from clifton, NJ
My two cats love this cat tree. I had another petco tree that they used all the time. When I bought this one I thought they would use both of them, but now they only use this one. It is very strong. When I read the other reviews, I checked the top spots regularly since my male cat sits on them all the time and he weighs 12 lbs. But they are fine. And the tree looks great in my apt. I highly recommend this tree!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
ashling
from Catskill, NY
We haven't bought a cat tree before, and were dubious about buying one online. But we needn't have worried....we love it, but more importantly the cats love it! It's sturdy, well-made, and big enough for two cats to play and nap together. The only complaint is that the ramp is supposed to have two screws but only had one hole. However the one hole fastened it stupidly enough. I highly recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
nkheart
from Los Angeles, CA
Easy to assemble. My kitten loved it from the first sight!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Cat's love it!

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
jsssw
It was a little hard to read what screws go where but I used a magnifying glass to see the instructions. Even without it is pretty simple to put together. Only took about 15 minutes. It seems sturdy and when both of them were climbing on it I didn't notice it wobbling or off balance.
My cats are 9 years old and have become complacent and don't play much anymore. They look bored all the time so I got this hoping it would bring a little joy to their life. They were instantly climbing on it and playing. First time in awhile I have seen them like this.
They are each on their own perch now sleeping and purring. We are very happy with this Cat Tree Terrace.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love it

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cinday6533
from Fresno, CA
It arrived on time and in great condition, my husband put it together in about 15 min and mt cats love it. We put it in front of the window so they can look out and enjoy the birds and such.. I would definitely recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

My cats like it

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
KittyMom65
from El Paso, TX
Be sure to inspect it if you order online. Mine arrived damaged but once the good one arrived and I assembled it, both our cats seem to love it and they are even getting along better than usual.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

for the price you'd think it's made better

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
mhashemi
from LOS ANGELES
I didn't choose a cheap one because I want it to last and is made well
1. all the vertical posts are held by one screw. There is a lot of strain on the screw and plastic (posts are made of plastic). my cat is small built (only 10 lbs). but even so when he pulls himself up on the top section, it bends the post!! I am actually going to have to put additional post for support. If he was a big cat, surely it would snap these posts that are holding the top square panels!
2. the box on the second level is really small. A regular size can would not fit in it. even my small cat doesn't get inside as it is too cramped.
3. the square panels on top are really small. even my small cat doesn't have a lot of room on it. If you have a big cat, don't bother.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Built Well

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Love6cats
from RI
Cats love it! I have 6 cats ranging from 9 lbs to 24 lbs. There is a place for all of them and they all use it. I've only had it a few weeks, but so far it's held up very well to a lot clawing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PremiumTree Terrace for Cats

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
MisPet
from Waterbury, CT
Putting it together is easy--except one of the holes was not drilled therefore, no screws were able to be put in--not making it as solid as it could be.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

premium tree terrace

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
vee2
from memphis,tn
The instructions were basically pictures that were very small & sometimes difficult to decipher. My husband WAS NOT PLEASED!Very difficult to see the small numbers of the individual parts. Some pieces were not machined properly and we had to resort to duct tape once. Other than that, I think my cats will like it once they get used to the strange smells.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love at First Sight

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Julinka
from Berwyn, IL
I have three cats and they were on this tree before I could even finish assembling it. The condo was the first piece I brought into the room and my oldest cat immediately followed me when she saw it and investigated it as soon as I put it on the floor. Then she curled up on top of it and went to sleep. My youngest cat plays with the toys on it. But the biggest surprise was my very reclusive (and beautiful) kitty jumped up on it during the assembly process and also sleeps on it. I never saw her use the old cat tree. This is a good investment for anyone who likes to see their cats enjoy themselves. The design is very cat friendly. It is also very sturdy. The smell did not bother my cats. After my oldest cat took her nap she stayed by my side and purred as I assembled the tree. She knew it was for her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
6Kitties6
from San Jose, CA
My cats and I liked the smaller version of this cat tree, so I decided to buy this one.
Fabulous: I like the color and that Petco sells the rope scratching posts for easy replacement once they have been worn out. I had been concerned that my cats would not use the "box" but they do. Super easy to put together.
Not so fabulous: The attached toys are cheap and were destroyed quickly. Not 100% sturdy.
Overall: Very happy with purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>