petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats

Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats

Innovative cat tree scratching post with multiple levels for climbing and playPremium cat furniture tree is ideal for multi-cat familiesDurable sisal ramp and posts for scratching and clawingHideaway in middle section for rest and cozy cat napsEquipped with dangling feather toy for added feline fun
Average Customer Rating:
4.699 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(356 Reviews) 356
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 356 reviews
5 stars
283
4 stars
54
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
5
345 out of 356(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
43 Questions | 123 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Review 1 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the Investment

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New Orleans, LA
Just finished building this for our 1 year old Manx, and he absolutely loves it.
Purchased it since we just moved to a larger house, and we wanted to give our cat a space of his own in the new location.
The structure itself is very sturdy yet not too bulky, and very straightforward to put together. The hanging toys included (two) aren't the highest quality, but the structure does have eight hanging toy location options for replacement with your own toys. Our cat loves the multiple levels and all of the sisal posts.
Would highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from birmingham,al
We were very pleased with the Premium Tree Terrace. It was much sturdier than what we have seen in stores. It was easy to put together and both cats took to it instantly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats in love

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Virginia Beach, VA
Just finished assembling this tree and my cats are already going crazy over it. Assembly didn't take that long either and instructions were easy to understand. Two of my three cats are 15 pounds and fit perfectly on it. So happy we made this purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has everything for your cat or cats

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Washington
I love this cat tree terrace and my cat absolutely loves it! There are 2 feathers and a rope to play with, it has several scratching posts, and many places to sleep.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Burleson, Texas
It's a jungle gym for cats and kittens. Willie and Max love climbing and jumping and running around on it. It acts as a scratching post also, so my furniture is saved. If you love your cats and want them entertained, buy this tree. You will not regret it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat's love this tree!

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Elgin, IL
Excellent, easy to put together and the cats love it! Have three cats so there are plenty of levels for all to share! The only thing that would make it even better would be to have something that hangs down for them to chase and pounce on; I added my own. Also, the house should have an opening facing the outside wall. The local Petco said they would have matched the price, so that is very good to know!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to put together

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Burbank, CA
My cat liked the tree immediately. In fact was using it before I completed erected the tree.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland Ohio
The cat is enjoying this very much. I was pleased with it. Had to put it together myself - the directions were good! The price was pretty good too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bend, Oregon
This was easy to put together. The fabric used over the particle board is pretty thin and won't hold up to lots of scratching. I have two cats 13 pounds each and large in size. Not fat. They both easily fit on it and love to play with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Features caught my attention

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from carol stream, il.
Box arrived badly damaged. Instructions were a challenge but not impossible. My cat is somewhat indifferent to his new tree house.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat likes it.

PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis
We replaced a smaller cat tree because it wasn't very stable. It would fall over if our cat ran and jumped on it. Not a problem with this one! It is very sturdy and our cat enjoys the height as well. Buy it on-line it is $50 more in the store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for all ages

PostedJanuary 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Altoona, PA
I foster kittens & cats and this piece of furniture has everything I want for all ages. I especially like the fact that the 5-8 week old kittens can climb the ramp & get down the same way without falling. They also have learned to use the scratching posts to pull themselves up to the first platform. The little house is a favorite place for them to cuddle together at nap time. Adult cats enjoy the whole thing but especially the top perch for looking out the window or sleeping. I'm impressed by how heavy & stable it is as I never have to worry about it tipping over and having one of them get injured.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice cat tree

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mission Viejo, CA
Our 14.5 pound cat really enjoys this cat tree, especially the three upper tiers. I'm sure he could fit in the cube, but he doesn't want to enter it. He's not a fan of getting into boxes, unlike most cats. I suspect at sometime in the 8 years before he came to us he had a bad experience. But he loves stretching out on the level between the two upper platforms. And he is able to curl up nicely on the upper platforms for a nap, which is something he seems to really enjoy. He is now using the posts as scratching posts, which is something that took him a while to figure out. (His previous owners just yelled when he scratched the furniture.) I would give this 5 stars if the cube and the platforms were a little bigger.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat Tree

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
My kittens love the cat tree! It was really easy for me to put together, took me 1 hr and the instructions are simple enough one person can do it by themselves. I have three kittens and they can all fit and play on it together. I ordered on the 23rd and it only took 10 days to receive it even with the holidays. It's a great cat tree for the money and I definitely recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The kitties like it

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
Hard for them to get from level 2 to 3 but they figured it out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best cat condo

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
my cat has lived outdoors all his life. We recently had to move into an apt and he has been forced to learn to live indoors - it has been a difficult adjustment. We bought this condo in hopes that it would cure him of some of his craziness for scratching and climbing. It is a miracle! He absolutely loves this condo and now behaves. He scratches the heck out of it instead of "other things". He climbs it and sleeps in the top tier to watch out the window. It is good and heavy. Very sturdy. Our cat it full grown and normal weight - it does not move around or wobble when he claws it or jumps on it. I am extremely happy with this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lots of activities for the kittens / cats to play with.

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Fort Smith, AR
I have two active kittens that are four months old and they LOVE the premium tree terrace. They will share the same perch when sleeping & love hiding in the "condo". They swing the rope back and forth to each other like a couple of kids would share while playing. The feather toy is another favorite with them. Overall, a wonderful product for active kittens/cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cat terrace at a great price!

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cannon Beach, Oregon
After a lot of research, I bought this cat terrace online during one of the Christmas sales. Very simple to put together. Well constructed and very sturdy. My cat took to it right away. Would certainly be sufficient for two cats as well. For the price, this was by far the best out there with the most features. Very happy with our purrr-chase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really nice

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
The key to cat condos is a firm base! Forget about the height.. you need a solid base or the cat wont feel safe. A lot of these condos go for multiple levels with a small base which makes it super wobbly. Not this one! I didn't use the two top posts cause all a cat could do was sit on it, so I kept the third level just flat so my cats could lay on it. My youngest loves it! My older ones use it to sit and bird watch. It's very sturdy and I'm very happy with this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cat Terrace

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Salt Lake City, Ut
Had a problem with broken piece and missing piece. Petco more than made up for the problem
by replacing the product at no extra cost to me. Made it before Christmas!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>