petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats

Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats

Innovative cat tree scratching post with multiple levels for climbing and playPremium cat furniture tree is ideal for multi-cat familiesDurable sisal ramp and posts for scratching and clawingHideaway in middle section for rest and cozy cat napsEquipped with dangling feather toy for added feline fun
Average Customer Rating:
4.755 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(290 Reviews) 290
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 290 reviews
5 stars
235
4 stars
46
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
285 out of 290(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions | 106 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Review 1 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
GrannyKitty
Our Kitty loves the tower and all the cubby areas will be big enough for him as he grows. Went together easily and seems like it will hold up well. The only complaint was the tower came with a chemical smell that took a couple days to dissipate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best cat house for your money

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gearheadstang
from Staten Island, NY
If you're still hesitating whether or not to buy it, just buy it. Both of my cats love the house and the scratching posts, they run up and down following each other and sleep on the 2 offset platforms.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cat Tree

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dickscats
from Pacifica , CA
This cat tree is a good design with well-finished components. It seems to call to a medium size cat and keeps him happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun for all!

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
KitKatKitty
from The Garden State
This terrace is really fun for all - and that means the assembler and kitties! It was easy to put together and is very sturdy. All the piece parts were in the box (which was tapped up so we were nervous) It is 50+ pounds so The tape helped everything stay together during shipping.
All our cats love it - even our 23 pound male can jump around and it is stable.
Thank you for making a great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it's so much fun for our baby :-)

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
mompaw
from Ohio
Our cat was up all night long , after the cat Terrance , he is more busy .we are so happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A very good tree

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
rlanio
from Durham, NC
This is a very good product. It was easy to assemble and is sturdy (we have some fairly big indoor cats). They took to it right away and we often find them snoozing in the little house or on the top platforms.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

ordered online but double the amount came. Now I need to bring the second order back. tree was hard to put together and directions were poorly written

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
chomp
from mpls mn
Cat tower was hard to put together ended up with too many pieces. Plus the directions were convoluted and hard to decipher. _wish I had just gone to the store and had them assemble it for ten dollars more
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome cat tree!!!

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
Milo1
from Westfield, ma
We had our eye in this cat tree for awhile after my friend had purchased the same one. She absolutely loved hers for her cat. So we purchased ours a few weeks ago and finally assembled it. Our cat milo couldn't even wait for it to be finished before he started playing on it. The instructions are not the best but it was pretty simple to put together. And we love that you can attach other toys to the with a hook!!!! We def reccomend this product and I think our cat does too :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat loves it!

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kingofthetree
from Glen Burnie, Md
My little guy loved this cat furniture even before it was fully assembled. It was easy to put together and seems very sturdy. Directions are not very detailed but it really doesn't require a rocket scientist if you use the picture on the box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
kf1227
from Wheeling, WV
Definitely a great buy! I got this cat tree at 40% off but after receiving it I definitely would have paid full price for it. My kitten was all over every piece as soon as I took everything out of the box. It is a little wobbly but it does come with screws so you can screw the top into the wall (which I did not use). If it can hold up with my 90 lb mastiffs jumping onto it to see what the cat is doing it can definitely withstand cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cat thinks it is just OK.

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
sittineasy
from Indianapolis, In
When the unit is standing alone the cat seemed reluctiant to jump to the second level, but when positioned next to a sofa the cat easily jumped from the sofa arm to the second level. He does get up there and at times goes to sleep on the top level. So I guess he likes it OK.
My only recommendation is to make the instructions easier to follow. Some of us have problems reading very small print along with vague instructions.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat loves this tree...

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Raffaele
from El Cajon, CA
I have a large cat and I bought a different tree for him that he did not like. He only used it when he had to, but he eventually got too big for it so I went looking for another. I saw this one at the store and ordered it online. He loves this tree. He likes the perches on top and has lots of room to play on this one. It also accommodates his leaps from half way across the room. It is very sturdy and stable and we are both happy with the purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
OscarPreshusSasha
from NJ
Love it, easy to put together and the cats love it.
As it states out it together then wait a couple days and retighten, that is true especially the top to perches
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

a review

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
chevy1
from maricopa az
not to hard to put it together, looks nice, cat taking to it slowly!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my kitties LOVE it

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
kittymamajane
from virginia
I ordered this because my new kitten and my dog didn't get along and the kitty needed a safe place to escape. Now both my indoor cats enjoy it. One is over 10 pounds and he has no trouble climbing to the top. Very sturdy product. Assembly was easy and the directions were good. I definitely would buy this product again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good sturdy Item

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Deepak
from Boston
Its nice, sturdy and easy to assemble item. But it takes a while for the cat to get use to it. Will be great if some thing can be done about the factory(Warehouse) smell of it, my cat doesn't like the smell. But after the smell wears off he seems to enjoy it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat Castle

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pawspaws
from Derby, NY
My cats love their castle. Everyone has their own terrace and hide-a-away. The scratch posts for flexing their paws on. Of course the high platforms to keep an eye on us people and hanging toys to play with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats' favorite spot!

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
sushiysaki
from clifton, NJ
My two cats love this cat tree. I had another petco tree that they used all the time. When I bought this one I thought they would use both of them, but now they only use this one. It is very strong. When I read the other reviews, I checked the top spots regularly since my male cat sits on them all the time and he weighs 12 lbs. But they are fine. And the tree looks great in my apt. I highly recommend this tree!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
ashling
from Catskill, NY
We haven't bought a cat tree before, and were dubious about buying one online. But we needn't have worried....we love it, but more importantly the cats love it! It's sturdy, well-made, and big enough for two cats to play and nap together. The only complaint is that the ramp is supposed to have two screws but only had one hole. However the one hole fastened it stupidly enough. I highly recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
nkheart
from Los Angeles, CA
Easy to assemble. My kitten loved it from the first sight!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>