petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats

Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats

Innovative cat tree scratching post with multiple levels for climbing and playPremium cat furniture tree is ideal for multi-cat familiesDurable sisal ramp and posts for scratching and clawingHideaway in middle section for rest and cozy cat napsEquipped with dangling feather toy for added feline fun
Average Customer Rating:
4.743 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(303 Reviews) 303
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 303 reviews
5 stars
243
4 stars
49
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
2
298 out of 303(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 106 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Review 1 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Castle Rock, CO
Best buy for my kids (cats) love their cat tree. Both of them enjoy playing on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good for smaller cats

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
The scratch latter is not appealing to my cat , he hops over it.maybe it should be a little wider and extend to the third level instead of just the second level that's already accessible by a simple cat leap. Also, The resting house on the 2nd level is not big enough, I haven't seen him use it. I took my time to find the biggest scratcher house I could find for my 12 pound Tabby cat's enjoyment , but I guess it has not been invented yet
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

after a rocky start, it's a nice tree

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
had this shipped to home because of the weight....no way i can move a 53lb box. the first one came via ups. when my son opened the box, it was discovered the ramp piece was broken. i called petco online and they said they would give me $5 off or i could ship the entire package back. I asked if i could simply get a replacement ramp and they said no. they sent me a return postage label a day later. i packed that thing up and had to wait for my husband to get back in town to take it to ups (didnt want to pay the pick up fee).
i was told that after i shipped it back, they would send me another one. after a week, the new one came. my son opened it and we were happy to see that no piece was broken and this one was better packed than the other (both shipped in their own boxes). I suspect that the first tree was perhaps a return for defect. the second one looked much better upon opening it.
my kitty loves it. I did give it a full vacuum after my son put it together to minimize the fuzz and dust. She's still checking it out, but she likes to be up high.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good at first

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Vermont
When we first got this tree (directly from the store) we loved it! Our 2 month old kitten loved it too, and quickly destroyed the toys included. We left the spring on, and wrapped the little bit of feathers left with electrical tape so she can still bat at it.
The problem began to occur this summer, when our kitten had grown into a cat. She is a good almost 11 lbs now. She still LOVES the tree, but the highest perch began to wobble, and no matter how hard I tightened it, it did not feel sturdy. I took it off to try and fix it, and found that the nut and plastic around it had broken off and pushed into the center of the tube. I flipped the tube over, reattached it, and then figured out a way to reattach the platform. It was still a bit wobbly, but okay. Now it is doing the same thing again, and you can't get replacement parts anywhere, so we are going to get rid of it and have ordered her a new one. (different kind)
It was good while it lasted, but it only lasted 6-8 months! It takes force for the kitty to jump up to the perch, and therefore can wear it down easily. For as much as these are, they should be better made!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love it

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Windsor Locks, CT
My 4 cats love this cat tree. Very high quality and nicely made. Also very sturdy. It has 8 loops that you can hang toys off of. My husband put it together in about 2 hours. I have it set up in my sunroom overlooking the yard so they can see the birds and other critters. One cat loves the high perches and always sleeps up there. They all love the scratching posts. Watch for this product to go on sale. You can get a good discount when Petco runs their sales.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Tree Terrace

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from North Kingstown, RI
I have always wanted a tree house for my cats. I finally found one I liked on sale, so Gypsy and Gizmo got an early Xmas present. It was easy to put together, and the cats are enjoying it. It is sturdy and well designed.....add a little catnip and watch your kitties have fun...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great, but could use improvement

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Susanville, CA
My three kittens absolutely love their new tree, however, the hanging toy from the top platform was destroyed shortly after assembly. The spring toy only lasted for a few days and now is featherless. I have looked online for replacements but it looks as though they don't carry them for this tree. I have some disappointed kittens...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is loved by my cats

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ventura County
I have bought many cat trees before but this is the best one of all. My cats love it, it is so roomy and comfortable. My cats are always on it, either sleeping or playing. I am so glad I bought it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase!

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Durham, NC
Our cats are 5 months old and needed a new place to be wild (beside our other furniture) so we decided it was time to purchase a cat house. We checked out a lot of them but decided on this one due to the size and other reviews. And I agree with all the other positive people! It's a great purchase that our cats can't stay off of. I would highly recommend this. My only complaint? They sleep in the condo area instead of our laps. A+ product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best tree

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
I would give this five paws up but the rater won't let me. My cats started using the tree befit it was even built. The images were very easy to follow. It's like putting ikea furniture together, but for cats. My baby Q sleeps on the top perch every night and they scratch the tree more than the couch now. I hope that habit goes away soon with this tree. Buy it if you need a place for your cat to feel safe.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Sturdy Product

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Utah
Nice and Sturdy. Put together easily. Looks too narrow in pic. Wider. Only one problem ... missing 1 key and 1 toy attachment; not in tool bag. My large cat likes to sleep on the bottom platform.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent tree

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco, CA
This is a really great tree and was quite easy to put together. One of my cats has adopted the cubby hole as his new favorite spot to hide and sleep. Really happy with this cat tree!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great playground for my kittens

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cheney, KS
This cat tree is awesome. My one year old and 2 three month old kittens love this thing. They go crazy jumping and chasing each other around all the platforms and climbing and scratching the many scratching poles. And thanks to it they are not all over everything else in my room nearly as much. It is very sturdy and pretty easy to put together. Would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a cat tree.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Our Kitty loves the tower and all the cubby areas will be big enough for him as he grows. Went together easily and seems like it will hold up well. The only complaint was the tower came with a chemical smell that took a couple days to dissipate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best cat house for your money

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Staten Island, NY
If you're still hesitating whether or not to buy it, just buy it. Both of my cats love the house and the scratching posts, they run up and down following each other and sleep on the 2 offset platforms.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cat Tree

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pacifica , CA
This cat tree is a good design with well-finished components. It seems to call to a medium size cat and keeps him happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun for all!

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from The Garden State
This terrace is really fun for all - and that means the assembler and kitties! It was easy to put together and is very sturdy. All the piece parts were in the box (which was tapped up so we were nervous) It is 50+ pounds so The tape helped everything stay together during shipping.
All our cats love it - even our 23 pound male can jump around and it is stable.
Thank you for making a great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it's so much fun for our baby :-)

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
Our cat was up all night long , after the cat Terrance , he is more busy .we are so happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A very good tree

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Durham, NC
This is a very good product. It was easy to assemble and is sturdy (we have some fairly big indoor cats). They took to it right away and we often find them snoozing in the little house or on the top platforms.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

ordered online but double the amount came. Now I need to bring the second order back. tree was hard to put together and directions were poorly written

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from mpls mn
Cat tower was hard to put together ended up with too many pieces. Plus the directions were convoluted and hard to decipher. _wish I had just gone to the store and had them assemble it for ten dollars more
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>