petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats

Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats

Innovative cat tree scratching post with multiple levels for climbing and playPremium cat furniture tree is ideal for multi-cat familiesDurable sisal ramp and posts for scratching and clawingHideaway in middle section for rest and cozy cat napsEquipped with dangling feather toy for added feline fun
Average Customer Rating:
4.793 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(247 Reviews) 247
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 247 reviews
5 stars
205
4 stars
37
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
243 out of 247(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 87 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Review 1 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does the job

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
kelsb
from Maryland
My two males like this cat tree. One is 1.5 years old and weighs 12 pounds/is part Maine Coon, and the other is nearly 9 years old and weighs about 13 pounds. I originally got the cat tree in order to keep them off of a few pieces of furniture. It does the trick for the most part. They love scratching on the posts and they now get on the tree instead of my vanity, so that’s a huge plus. It’s very sturdy and isn’t too much of an eye sore. They don’t really use the two top beds.
The one thing that I do not like is that it’s difficult for my 9 year old to get to the top shelf (the one the cat is laying on in the product's picture.) Every now and then my 1.5 year old has a hard time getting up there too. Considering the tree itself is already big, I REALLY do not want to have to put stairs of some sort next to it. If I had to purchase another tree, I would probably buy this brand but maybe look at one of the other models. This one still works fine, though. My 1.5 year old stays on the top shelf and my 9 year old is usually on the shelf with the cube / in the cube.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun for cats easy for me

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Luvmy2Cats2012
It was easy to put together and my cats love it. I was afraid it wouldn't be sturdy enough but it is perfect. Heavy enough to remain stable when the cats jump and play, which they were doing as I was assembing. I would absolutely recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wish I could give 4.5 stars

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Akitaowner
from Cheyenne, WY
We bought this the other day. We have one cat that loves it; she's laying on one of the top "beds" as I type this, but the other seems unsure about it--he's afraid of a lot of things to begin with. The one thing I do not like about it is it's kind of wobbly but I'm assuming it's to be expected from something so tall. If I could, I would give 4.5 stars because it doesn't warrant a 4 but doesn't exactly warrant a 5 although I gave it a 5. I would still recommend this product though as I don't feel the wobbliness of it poses a danger to our cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats couldn't be happier.

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Karamelkat
from NC
I have 2 cats. One is 17 lbs and the other is 11 lbs. I chose this cat tree because after researching various cat trees, it was affordable, sturdy and available.
My cats love this tree. My main concern was the sturdiness factor. I needed a tree that would support the weight of my 17 lb cat. The wide base support and three legged composition keeps this tree very sturdy which makes it easy for my biggest cat to lounge comfortably on his favorite perches.
The condo house is not meant for an overweight or bulky cat (such as a Maine Coone), but fits my 11 lb cat quite well. She enjoys lounging in there as well as playing with the toy attachments that come with the tree. There are optional nylon loops under each top post that allow you to attach more toys or act as a storage space for certain wand type toys available.
Overall I am quite pleased with my purchase. The assembly was easy for the most part if you follow the directions. I only had trouble with the bottom ramp which still isn't attached quite right but works as it is. My cats love it. I am pleased that the color matches well with the interior of my home which was another factor in my purchase of this.
After posting a video of my 11 lb cat playing on this to a social media account, the person I adopted her from actually bought the same one for her foster cats to play on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat tree

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
GinaCatlover
I have 4 cats and they love it! 3 of them are pretty heavyweight...12 lbs. and up. All four are on it at the same time and in fact, 2 sleep together on the top levels. The price was excellent and I would absolutely recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Premium tree terrace for cats

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
kittycharm
LOVE it, well actually my kitties do, they have fun.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cat tree terrace

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
silliwilli
from phx az
my new kittens that were found outside and are used to the running and jumping LOVE the tree house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Aba9292
from Massachusettes
Put this together myself very easy. Only took about 30minutes. My three cats are in love!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
lovepets2
from Eagle, WI
For the price, it's very nice. It fits nicely in any room and comes in a neutrul color which would match any decor. It is also very sturdy. My cat has been jumping on and off it since we took it out the box and no issues. Highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Im happy with it

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
carol1
I bought it on sale for $99. Its well worth it n comparison 2 the high prices of cat furniture. Assembly was simple. Its pretty sturdy as my adult cat {12 lbs} jumps on & off of it. Only thing slightly wobbly is the tallest perch, but it only barely moves if "I" push on it, but I would b worried if my 24 lb cat was still alive & using it. But wat i did is just remove the tallest perch so i wouldnt worry bout it breaking. Also, it sez "curb delivery" but UPS did bring it to my porch & offered to put box inside house for me. Overall Im totally satisfied with the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Purrrrrfect!

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sooozie
from Pacific Northwest
This was my first large cat tree like this that I have ever purchased. I have one cat who is a normal sized adult. (She is pretty too) :D I wanted something large that didn't take up too much space. This takes up about 36" x 30" of floor space is all, and is the perfect height at a little under 5 feet tall. I put it in front of the window so she can perch on the top level and look out the window at the birds. The fleece they use to cover it is nice and soft, but doesn't shed like carpeted ones do if your cat scratches or claws on it. There are two little quilted fleece mats that go in the top perches that they didn't mention that I thought were kind of nice to have. The posts are covered in about 1/4" dia. sisal rope that is wrapped around the posts spirally and looks and feels like that is firmly glued on and when my cat scratches on it hard she hasn't been able to loosen it yet so I doubt it will ever come off. But the threads she manages to pull off can make a mess though, but my cat is a heavy scratcher and she has all her claws. Overall this is a nice cat tree, moderately priced and I looked around A LOT! For under a hundred dollars this is a great purchase for me and my cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love this!!

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
flwpwr1
from Virginia
This tower was so easy to put together it took like 15 minutes. I have 6 cats and they absolutely LOVE this!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cat tree!

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
petluvr1
from Marion, IL
I love this cat tree and so do my cats! I have 5 cats, 4 of which are on it, off and on, every day. They all weigh from 10-12 lbs each. Sometimes 3 are on it at the same time. It's very sturdy and well made, and can certainly take the weight. Would highly recommend and definitely purchase again. I got it on a really good sale and free shipping to my home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy ~ simple assembly

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
phuzzie
from Montana
Very pleased with the quality of this cat tree! Have paid much more for flimsy models covered in really cheap cloth. Was able to assemble by myself in a few minutes. I have 2 cats, both about 15 1lbs. Can be on tree together no problem. Top perches are roomy, and have extra pads for each.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
kams
from cleveland, oh
I love this tree terrace, but more importantly, my three cats love it too. All three of my cats can rest or play on it and it is very stable and doesn't wobble. They began enjoying it right from the start. I also love all the scratching posts on it as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
DRHCats
from Knoxville, TN
This is a great tower. It was easy to assemble - no extra tools required. I was able to do it by myself in about an hour (taking my time) and I am a senior. My cats are all over it and loving it. It also very attractive in my great room. I would recommend this to anyone with multiple cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was a great investment

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Troubleintwos
from Utica, NY
I was looking for a product that would keep my cats occupied and away from tearing up my rugs. I saw the Tree Terrace and the price was great so gave it a try. They love it and are constantly using the posts for clawing and sleeping/playing on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hardly comes down!

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nicknamesarehardtocomeby
from Carrollton, TX
My cats love this cat tree! They do get down from it occasionally, but they spend most of their day sleeping on it or pulling the feathers off the toys attached to it. Lots of places for them to scratch on it, too.
The tree was fairly easy to put together, with the exception of the middle section where it wasn't super clear where to put the bolt vs. where the cat house gets located and attached. Every piece is marked with alphabet letters, and clear on the instructions where they need to go. Other than that small blip with the cat house, my cats and I had fun assembling it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Children LOVE this tree

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Armymommy
from Macomb, MI
I have 7 cats and they all love to climb, groom, and use the scratch pole. 2 of them actually try to get to the top tier first! One of my cats is fat so I had to add a set of stairs for her to climb up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My fur babies LOVE this!

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
MsKittyClaws
from Rapid City, SD
When I bought this I was a little worried, as it required assembly and I am a single girl, and by no means a fix-it type person. I was pleasantly surprised that it was very easy to put together! My 11 year old daughter and I did it by ourselves in little more than a half hour. All the hardware was included which is very convenient. The directions are also very easy to understand, which is another huge plus. The product itself is very well-made and sturdy, which is awesome because I have a 20lb kitty who still thinks he is a kitten. That might be the only drawback, at least for some. It is in a large box and is very heavy. The sales people were kind and helpful, and loaded it into my trunk no problem. I drive a regular small sedan and it fit perfectly in the trunk. Getting it out was a little tougher, but my 15 year old son and I carried it in with little effort. Both of my kitties took some time to warm up to this, maybe about a day. Once they finally realized it is just for them they can't get enough of it! I have a 5 year old neutered male and a 6 month old female and they play for hours on this thing. And once they are finally played out, they find it the purrfect place to curl up and take a cat nap. I love it because they love it. I am a very satisfied customer and cat lover, and my babies are also very happy and satisfied. Oh, and before I forget, as a PALS member, I saved an extra $20 off the price which is awesome! Can't go wrong there. I love Petco. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>