petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats

Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats

Innovative cat tree scratching post with multiple levels for climbing and playPremium cat furniture tree is ideal for multi-cat familiesDurable sisal ramp and posts for scratching and clawingHideaway in middle section for rest and cozy cat napsEquipped with dangling feather toy for added feline fun
Average Customer Rating:
4.756 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(295 Reviews) 295
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 295 reviews
5 stars
239
4 stars
47
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
290 out of 295(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions | 106 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Review 1 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase!

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Durham, NC
Our cats are 5 months old and needed a new place to be wild (beside our other furniture) so we decided it was time to purchase a cat house. We checked out a lot of them but decided on this one due to the size and other reviews. And I agree with all the other positive people! It's a great purchase that our cats can't stay off of. I would highly recommend this. My only complaint? They sleep in the condo area instead of our laps. A+ product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best tree

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
I would give this five paws up but the rater won't let me. My cats started using the tree befit it was even built. The images were very easy to follow. It's like putting ikea furniture together, but for cats. My baby Q sleeps on the top perch every night and they scratch the tree more than the couch now. I hope that habit goes away soon with this tree. Buy it if you need a place for your cat to feel safe.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Sturdy Product

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Utah
Nice and Sturdy. Put together easily. Looks too narrow in pic. Wider. Only one problem ... missing 1 key and 1 toy attachment; not in tool bag. My large cat likes to sleep on the bottom platform.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent tree

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco, CA
This is a really great tree and was quite easy to put together. One of my cats has adopted the cubby hole as his new favorite spot to hide and sleep. Really happy with this cat tree!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great playground for my kittens

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cheney, KS
This cat tree is awesome. My one year old and 2 three month old kittens love this thing. They go crazy jumping and chasing each other around all the platforms and climbing and scratching the many scratching poles. And thanks to it they are not all over everything else in my room nearly as much. It is very sturdy and pretty easy to put together. Would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a cat tree.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Our Kitty loves the tower and all the cubby areas will be big enough for him as he grows. Went together easily and seems like it will hold up well. The only complaint was the tower came with a chemical smell that took a couple days to dissipate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best cat house for your money

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Staten Island, NY
If you're still hesitating whether or not to buy it, just buy it. Both of my cats love the house and the scratching posts, they run up and down following each other and sleep on the 2 offset platforms.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cat Tree

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pacifica , CA
This cat tree is a good design with well-finished components. It seems to call to a medium size cat and keeps him happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun for all!

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from The Garden State
This terrace is really fun for all - and that means the assembler and kitties! It was easy to put together and is very sturdy. All the piece parts were in the box (which was tapped up so we were nervous) It is 50+ pounds so The tape helped everything stay together during shipping.
All our cats love it - even our 23 pound male can jump around and it is stable.
Thank you for making a great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it's so much fun for our baby :-)

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
Our cat was up all night long , after the cat Terrance , he is more busy .we are so happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A very good tree

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Durham, NC
This is a very good product. It was easy to assemble and is sturdy (we have some fairly big indoor cats). They took to it right away and we often find them snoozing in the little house or on the top platforms.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

ordered online but double the amount came. Now I need to bring the second order back. tree was hard to put together and directions were poorly written

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from mpls mn
Cat tower was hard to put together ended up with too many pieces. Plus the directions were convoluted and hard to decipher. _wish I had just gone to the store and had them assemble it for ten dollars more
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome cat tree!!!

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Westfield, ma
We had our eye in this cat tree for awhile after my friend had purchased the same one. She absolutely loved hers for her cat. So we purchased ours a few weeks ago and finally assembled it. Our cat milo couldn't even wait for it to be finished before he started playing on it. The instructions are not the best but it was pretty simple to put together. And we love that you can attach other toys to the with a hook!!!! We def reccomend this product and I think our cat does too :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat loves it!

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Glen Burnie, Md
My little guy loved this cat furniture even before it was fully assembled. It was easy to put together and seems very sturdy. Directions are not very detailed but it really doesn't require a rocket scientist if you use the picture on the box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wheeling, WV
Definitely a great buy! I got this cat tree at 40% off but after receiving it I definitely would have paid full price for it. My kitten was all over every piece as soon as I took everything out of the box. It is a little wobbly but it does come with screws so you can screw the top into the wall (which I did not use). If it can hold up with my 90 lb mastiffs jumping onto it to see what the cat is doing it can definitely withstand cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cat thinks it is just OK.

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, In
When the unit is standing alone the cat seemed reluctiant to jump to the second level, but when positioned next to a sofa the cat easily jumped from the sofa arm to the second level. He does get up there and at times goes to sleep on the top level. So I guess he likes it OK.
My only recommendation is to make the instructions easier to follow. Some of us have problems reading very small print along with vague instructions.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat loves this tree...

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from El Cajon, CA
I have a large cat and I bought a different tree for him that he did not like. He only used it when he had to, but he eventually got too big for it so I went looking for another. I saw this one at the store and ordered it online. He loves this tree. He likes the perches on top and has lots of room to play on this one. It also accommodates his leaps from half way across the room. It is very sturdy and stable and we are both happy with the purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NJ
Love it, easy to put together and the cats love it.
As it states out it together then wait a couple days and retighten, that is true especially the top to perches
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

a review

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from maricopa az
not to hard to put it together, looks nice, cat taking to it slowly!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my kitties LOVE it

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from virginia
I ordered this because my new kitten and my dog didn't get along and the kitty needed a safe place to escape. Now both my indoor cats enjoy it. One is over 10 pounds and he has no trouble climbing to the top. Very sturdy product. Assembly was easy and the directions were good. I definitely would buy this product again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>