petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats

Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats

Innovative cat tree scratching post with multiple levels for climbing and playPremium cat furniture tree is ideal for multi-cat familiesDurable sisal ramp and posts for scratching and clawingHideaway in middle section for rest and cozy cat napsEquipped with dangling feather toy for added feline fun
Average Customer Rating:
4.767 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(270 Reviews) 270
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 270 reviews
5 stars
220
4 stars
42
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
265 out of 270(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 93 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Review 1 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Cat's love it!

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
jsssw
It was a little hard to read what screws go where but I used a magnifying glass to see the instructions. Even without it is pretty simple to put together. Only took about 15 minutes. It seems sturdy and when both of them were climbing on it I didn't notice it wobbling or off balance.
My cats are 9 years old and have become complacent and don't play much anymore. They look bored all the time so I got this hoping it would bring a little joy to their life. They were instantly climbing on it and playing. First time in awhile I have seen them like this.
They are each on their own perch now sleeping and purring. We are very happy with this Cat Tree Terrace.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love it

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cinday6533
from Fresno, CA
It arrived on time and in great condition, my husband put it together in about 15 min and mt cats love it. We put it in front of the window so they can look out and enjoy the birds and such.. I would definitely recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

My cats like it

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
KittyMom65
from El Paso, TX
Be sure to inspect it if you order online. Mine arrived damaged but once the good one arrived and I assembled it, both our cats seem to love it and they are even getting along better than usual.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

for the price you'd think it's made better

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
mhashemi
from LOS ANGELES
I didn't choose a cheap one because I want it to last and is made well
1. all the vertical posts are held by one screw. There is a lot of strain on the screw and plastic (posts are made of plastic). my cat is small built (only 10 lbs). but even so when he pulls himself up on the top section, it bends the post!! I am actually going to have to put additional post for support. If he was a big cat, surely it would snap these posts that are holding the top square panels!
2. the box on the second level is really small. A regular size can would not fit in it. even my small cat doesn't get inside as it is too cramped.
3. the square panels on top are really small. even my small cat doesn't have a lot of room on it. If you have a big cat, don't bother.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Built Well

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Love6cats
from RI
Cats love it! I have 6 cats ranging from 9 lbs to 24 lbs. There is a place for all of them and they all use it. I've only had it a few weeks, but so far it's held up very well to a lot clawing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PremiumTree Terrace for Cats

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
MisPet
from Waterbury, CT
Putting it together is easy--except one of the holes was not drilled therefore, no screws were able to be put in--not making it as solid as it could be.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

premium tree terrace

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
vee2
from memphis,tn
The instructions were basically pictures that were very small & sometimes difficult to decipher. My husband WAS NOT PLEASED!Very difficult to see the small numbers of the individual parts. Some pieces were not machined properly and we had to resort to duct tape once. Other than that, I think my cats will like it once they get used to the strange smells.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love at First Sight

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Julinka
from Berwyn, IL
I have three cats and they were on this tree before I could even finish assembling it. The condo was the first piece I brought into the room and my oldest cat immediately followed me when she saw it and investigated it as soon as I put it on the floor. Then she curled up on top of it and went to sleep. My youngest cat plays with the toys on it. But the biggest surprise was my very reclusive (and beautiful) kitty jumped up on it during the assembly process and also sleeps on it. I never saw her use the old cat tree. This is a good investment for anyone who likes to see their cats enjoy themselves. The design is very cat friendly. It is also very sturdy. The smell did not bother my cats. After my oldest cat took her nap she stayed by my side and purred as I assembled the tree. She knew it was for her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
6Kitties6
from San Jose, CA
My cats and I liked the smaller version of this cat tree, so I decided to buy this one.
Fabulous: I like the color and that Petco sells the rope scratching posts for easy replacement once they have been worn out. I had been concerned that my cats would not use the "box" but they do. Super easy to put together.
Not so fabulous: The attached toys are cheap and were destroyed quickly. Not 100% sturdy.
Overall: Very happy with purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great purchase decision

PostedJune 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
WordsFromWalter
from Kennesaw, GA
I think this was a great value. It was easy to assemble, provides ample room for stretching, curling up, climbing, and playing. With it next to the window many hours are spent observing the mysteries of the world! Has worked out to be a great purchase decision.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

So so

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lastechoes
from TX
This cat tree is NOT covered in carpet. It's covered in something that looks like carpet is it's a very flimsy/thing based material. My cats will destroy in in a month.
Also, the ropes for stretching isn't just tightly wrapped around...it's wrapped and GLUED on so I'm not sure how safe it is if you cats actually use the roped part to sharpen claws (and mine do).
It was easy to put together. It was a little wobbly but against the wall, it's fine. I LOVE the design of the tree, as it allows both of my cats to lounge comfortably (one of my cats is 21lbs). The hiding house is big too. Unfortunately, if you are looking for a tree that will last you, this isn't it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Premium Cat Tree

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
SamLB
from Bethlehem, PA
This purchase is the third cat tree I bought for my five cats. By far, it is the most fun for them and accommodates all nicely.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy Assembly

PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Angeliukas
from Omaha, NE
The tree was easy to assemble and sturdy on the carpet. My tabby loves to sleep in one of the cubbies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Have Two

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
AFVolunteer
from Carnegie, PA
I originally bought this for my foster kitties. But now I have two kitties of my own plus I still foster. This is a very sturdy cat tree. My two cats play on it, roughhouse on it, sleep on it and scratch on it. I just bought a second one; one for the main floor and one for the upstairs. Easy to put together. It's a good price compared to other cat trees out on the market. I like the design and the features on this cat tree. It's heavy & solid construction. Perfect in front of the window!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat condo

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pegmeister
from Fl
My cat absolutely loves her playhouse! She sleeps on the highest perch all night and even naps there during the day. She uses all the scratching posts and will often lounge on the various levels. I placed it in front of my bedroom window so she can be entertained by frogs and lizards whenever she wants. This was a breeze to put together!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tree Terrace

PostedJune 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cattoys
from Southern Ill
It was not quite as easy to assemble as the last one we bought (smaller one same brand). The tallest part seems to stay crooked, leaning towards the back. Its tightened but I am guessing the scratching part with the rope on it is designed crooked. It is a bit wobbly because of this just on the tallest part. The rest is great and the 2 cats do seem to share the two top areas from time to time (but not to sleep), but mostly they just use them to play. One will be trying to sleep and the other will come and get on the other side on top and grab its tale trying to play.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
ccd858
from el paso, tx
This is a great product for the price. Got it for my 8 week old kitten and he climbs in it, scratches on the posts, plays with the toys and of course sleeps on it. Is just the right size for the space I have it and it is very sturdy as it has a nice wide base. I say get this one if you are looking for a great value!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat loves new cathouse

PostedMay 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rosebuds
from Petaluma, CA
I went to Petco after shopping all over town for a scratching post to prevent my cat from scratching my furniture. i shopped online to read what other customers had said regarding quality of products and whether or not they worked to prevent cats from scratching furniture. What I read made me decide to purchase a cat condo, which I did. My husband is sure it won't cause our cat to stop scratching the furniture, but I must say, from the moment our cat saw this piece of furniture, she has loved it! (She's sleeping in it right now! I am very pleased! Thanks! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
jdjd
from miami, fl
Great for my two kittens. I just wish they would play on it more but when they do they really enjoy it.
It has lots of scratching and resting surfaces for the two.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Kitty Condo

PostedMay 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
JaydasMama
from Hershey, PA
This condo is wonderful! Jayda loves it and uses it all the time. Excellent price, fast and free delivery, easy to assemble. Compared to actual items at our local pet store, this one stands well above what they had to offer. It is much more robust, higher than theirs and dramatically less expensive. Will totally shop here again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>