petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats

Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats

Innovative cat tree scratching post with multiple levels for climbing and playPremium cat furniture tree is ideal for multi-cat familiesDurable sisal ramp and posts for scratching and clawingHideaway in middle section for rest and cozy cat napsEquipped with dangling feather toy for added feline fun
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(330 Reviews) 330
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 330 reviews
5 stars
265
4 stars
52
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
3
323 out of 330(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
42 Questions | 113 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Review 1 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poorly made and non-existent instructions

PostedDecember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Guntersville, AL
I have put together two cat trees with no problems. I am unable to go further than the base and first level of this one. The holes and hardware do not match. The illustration is so tiny I cannot identify the screws. There are no instructions. I am so sorry I bought this. I would return it if the cost was not so great. I guess I have three short scratching posts.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice piece of furniture

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Connecticut
I was pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. Kittens are loving it and having lots of fun with it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from chicago il
This is a well built product. The instructions could be a bit more specific. Like most cats he loved the box more but has grown to like the condo and plays on it everyday.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great size

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
My cats love this tree terrace. There are so many levels and sections that my two cats can actually share it! The house is the perfect size for a full grown cat. My cats are between 8 and 10 pounds, so I'm not sure if a cat that is a bit fluffier could fit comfortably. My cats love the height though. They both love to sleep on the highest two sections which is about face-height for me. And the whole thing was easily put together in under an hour, just some scewing in of the posts and a few other pieces. The only negative thing I can say is that you should definitely check that you have all the pieces before assembling. My cats got to the box while I was pulling things out, so they may have ran off with it, but I am missing one of the hanging feather toys.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sturdy!

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from fairfield,ct
I was amazed by the quality and size. It was bigger and better then expected. My cat is slowing getting used to it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat Condo

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brunswick, OH
We love it! Wally and Peaches are loving have a place to lay and play that is sturdy enough that Wally a 17# Main coon had not toppled it over. We are hoping it takes the place of our furniture. Thank you for having this at an affordable price and excellent delivery time.
Happy Holidays to all!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Cat Tree for an Xtra-Large Cat!

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from SaintPetersburg,FL
After searching online for many, many months, and purchasing two cat trees that were either too small or just not the best, I tried this cat perch. This tree was recommended by the online pet-co consultant, and she couldn't have suggested a better one! My Mainecoon cat is 1 year old, 20&1/2 lbs and still growing, this cat tree actually fits him! He can comfortably lay on the bottom perch and the top perch(which is his favorite), and the two small upper trays he sits in and plays with the included feather toys. He uses the scratch posts, but not the box area. He can fit in the box(part of him-torso part) as the box has two openings. It also has a way to secure it to your wall if your cat is a leaper. If your looking for a great cat tree with large appropriate sized perches for an extra-large cat this one cant be beat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

She loves her new space!

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Granger,IN
PURCHASED 1 WEEK AGO: I've been looking for a sturdy, tall cat condo to provide my cat with a perch to look out the window and a place to get away from my dog. This is both. My cat LOVES this condo! She loves the feather toy and top perches. I like that there are additional cloth hooks to add extra toys. There is plenty of room for her to jump, sit, lay, and play. It is a little shaky when she is playing, but I have no concerns that it will topple, even when her doggy sister chases her and she jumps from the floor to the top. It was easy to put together and by far the best quality I've seen since beginning to shop for cat condos.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Could not be more perfect!

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
I own two very large cats (between 18-20lbs) and this supports them very well! My larger cat (not fatter, just built larger) lays comfortably on the top tiers with little to no wobble with movement. The middle tier is a perfect spot for him to stretch out without hanging off any sides. He loves the little dangling toys attached to them as well- he can play and lay!
As for the housed area, my cats seem to be too big to fit in them, and the ramp is thin/at a high angle- but they still use it to scratch and my skiddish one loves to lay on that tier and pretend i cant see her behind the house!
Overall, I would rate this 99% increase in the house size would boost it to 100%
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Cats Love Premium Tree Terrace

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brooksville, FL
Our 2 indoor cats have loved this from the minute I set it up. They spent many days exploring the 'options', and even now, weeks later, it is still a big entertainment hit for them. They both use the sisal posts A LOT (Yay!), and I often see them sleeping together, each one sleeping high up on his own bed. Both my cats are pretty big, 16 lbs, and both fit well on the bed, although as some have noted they aren't real large..
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Premium Tree Terrace

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mechanicsville, MD
My 2 kittens and older cat just love this terrace. Fairly simple to assemble, allen wrenches provided. It's a little large for the space I have, so you need to check the dimensions before purchasing, and make sure it will fit where you intend to use it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Product wish they had replacement parts

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
This is a nice sturdy cat tower. We have had ours for about 18 months when one of the pedestals worn out where it is screwed into. Wish they had replacement parts to reattach it, after all 2 kitties using it can really put in to the test. It is still functional just missing one pedestal now. I would repurchase another in the future if necessary.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not pleased

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from FL
This cat tree is more for small cats and /or kittens, my cat is pretty big at weighs in at 18lbs. Its made pretty cheap, the platforms are very small and not very stable.
Carpet very thin. Found a great cat tree about 15 years ago and can not find anything like it again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Mostly great!

PostedDecember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Our cats are exploring every inch of their new tree gift--it's wonderful! The top beds would be more enjoyed, though, if they were bigger. Our 11 pound cat is too big for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spacious & sturdy tree!

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CT
I have 3 cats of varying sizes/ages, the smallest around 9lbs the largest 18lbs. All 3 cats love the tree and can fit comfortably on the platforms and in the cubby. They love the spring with feathers on it but unfortunately they do come out very easily. I will try to replace in the future with less hazardous alternative.
The whole tree is very stable and is a huge upgrade from an older Petco model I have that wobbles when the large cat jumps on it. Assembly was easy and took 30 minutes tops. I did have trouble getting the ramp on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitty approved!

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Long Beach, ca
Both my kitties love this tree. i mainly bought it because it has the two platforms. The other cat tree we have only had one and my kitties would fight for the spot. Now they each have their own place to lay and look out the window
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats

PostedNovember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lacey WA
Got an excellent price, item arrived quickly, easy to assemble with help from my wife and two cats who operationally checked it during all stages of assembly. Good quality materials and end product was sturdier than I expected
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well constructed....except....

PostedNovember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
Nice broad base keeping it sturdy. My cat loves it!
One thing that could be improved....the highest pedestal is somewhat wobbly. Everything else is perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Couldn't get this together fast enough - the cats are in heaven, just lounging and/or playing. 4 cats, of varying sizes, and not a problem...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Premium Tree Terrace for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

has a lot of extra features

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ma.
My cats love all the different levels and attached toys. They also been getting exercise climbing up and around unit. It is very stable they haven't moved it at all and believe me the active cats have tried!! I love it! It help to entertain my cats while I'm busy. Great for multiple cat households!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>