petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree

You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree

Spacious cat tree with multiple levels for climbing and playCommunal cat furniture ideal for multi-cat familiesDurable sisal posts for endless scratching and clawingKitty hideaway for napping and restingDangling toys for added fun and feline entertainment
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(910 Reviews) 910
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 910 reviews
5 stars
657
4 stars
172
3 stars
36
2 stars
20
1 star
25
845 out of 910(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
68 Questions | 207 Answers
Customer Reviews for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Review 1 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat couldn't wait

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bremerton, WA
Before I could even get all the pieces out of the box my cat was busy testing out the scratching posts. As I assembled it, he checked out each piece and watched as the tower was built. The minute I hung the first feather toy he started playing and chekcing out the tower. I placed the tower against the wall so that part of it is in front of the window. My cat feels like a king sitting there watching the birds or sleeping on the topmost perch in the sun.
I would recommend placing the tower next to the wall for better stability. The higher parts of the tower will sway slightly when the cat makes a running leap at it. Also make sure to check the bolts and tighten them after the first week as recommended. All in all it is great, easy to assemble, and it keeps my cat happy and entertained.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+127points
157of 187voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice cat tree but it's wobbly

PostedSeptember 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ketchikan, AK
My cat absolutely loves this cat tree but it is wobbly but it does come with a stabilizer you can hang to the wall with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our cats love it

PostedSeptember 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Oak creek, WI
My boyfriend and I both really like this kitty condo. The only thing was it was a little wobbly if we didn't over tighten it. We bought two of them and we didn't put them together the way the paper said. We got a little creative to our design. Only thing we wish was that they came with addtitional parts you can buy to make it larger and stronger. But our cats love it. Worth the money. Wait for a sale though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Happy kitties

PostedAugust 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from sandy, ut
Easy to put together. Solid construction. My cats love it! The only thing that I would address is possibly it's a little wobbly. We have it against a floor to ceiling window and a shelf on the side. My kitties are very rowdy so when they "launch" at it, it wobbles. I do not believe it will topple, however.
I am pleased and think this was a good purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

kitty house

PostedAugust 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from clovis ca
Love it my kitty loves it I would purchase this again for sure
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats LOVE this tree!

PostedAugust 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ft. Myers, FL
This was super easy for me to put together. The cats have tried every level and love the little cave, even my 13 pounder! These tall cat trees are always a little tippy so I put something heavy on the bottom floor and then it's good. They also love using the scratching posts so I'm happy there's a few of them. Very well made and a great value!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Took a while but now my cat loves this

PostedAugust 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kutztown, PA
My cat is overly suspicious of anything new so he avoided this for about 4 days. Just when I decided he didn't like it, he got in it and sleeps there most nights.
This product was easy to put together even for someone engineeringly challenged like me. It is pretty sturdy - it does wobble a little when my cat gets in the very top box but now so much that I worry that it is going to topple. It does come with a wall bracket but my living room has a chair rail and baseboard heating so I can't use it.
I would recommend this product. I am thinking of getting one for the upstairs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So easy to assemble!

PostedAugust 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hollywood, MD
Product comes nicely packed in a box, with clear instructions and takes only a few minutes to assemble. Its attractive, doesnt "stand out" and gives kitty a perch away from doggy! Only thing I would change is the top perch, its only about 12" x 12", my cat is kinda sma so its good for him - but any larger and he would be hanging off all over!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very satisfied with product

PostedAugust 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Northern Virginia
Bought the cat tree on line at a very good price. Have been looking for awhile. It was easy to put together and I actually did not put one top post on to fit our situation. It has a broad base with 4 posts so it doesn't lean or fall over. My 18 year old cat loves the sisal posts and the different levels.She hasn't made it to the house on her own yet, but we put her in it and she was able to move around inside with no problems and get out and down out of it easily. She loves sleeping on the second level up where there is room to stretch out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cat Condo!

PostedAugust 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Flagstaff, AZ
This is a sturdy, well-made piece. It goes together easily and looks great. It is not overly large, but could accommodate a couple cats. I only have one 12-pound cat and I don't notice any wobbling, even when he jumps down from the top level. He spends a lot of time there, lording it over the dogs, sleeping in the enclosed area, and playing with the feather toys that are included. There are also plenty of tabs for hanging other toys.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful cat climbing post

PostedAugust 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Oxford fl
My cat loves this climbing tree and she can get away from our puppy and take a much needed nap. I would highly recommend this to anyone who Has a cat or two.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

(:

PostedAugust 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
Awesome product cat loves it petco is cool for school
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very sturdy, looks great, the cat loves it!

PostedAugust 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Northern New Jersy
I'm impressed with the quality of both the carpeted pieces and the scratching posts (not that our cat shows much interest in scratching anything), and the assembled tree is sturdy and stable. As others have noted, it was easy to put together; it's just a matter of following the diagram and screwing in the various pieces, all of which were clearly labeled. However, I disagree with the reviewers who said assembly didn't take much strength. If you want all of the pieces screwed in tightly, it will take some muscle. Our cat took an instant liking to the tree and insisted on "testing" it through all the various stages of assembly. We placed the tree near a set of windows and our cat spends a lot of time on it, surveying the yard for birds and critters.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedAugust 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
Very sturdy and easy to assemble. Kitten LOVES it and uses all areas. Cloth covering may not last, but I like the piece so much I will probably re-cover is when necessary. Or will buy another one--got this one on sale for GREAT price. Comes with wall bracket but didn't need it yet with kitten's size/weight. Great design: I looked at ALL the trees before choosing this one. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good

PostedAugust 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from illinois
Seems to be doing well, haven't had it for very long so we will see how it holds up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shocked

PostedAugust 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mn
Yes shocked... My 8 yr old "kitten" has been trained not to be on furnature, so i thought this would be a waste if money. However once i put her food bowl on the top shelf and put her up there and pet her, she quickly learned "this is mine". She now lays on every level and is lounging on it when i come home. I am shocked how much she loves this thing
Couple notes... Secure the top level to the wall BEFORE you let the kitten explore... They won't figure out "oh. He made it more stable". They will just think. "Thats the thing that's going to crash down while im sleeping" if their first experience is it being unstable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not too shabby

PostedAugust 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from KC,KS
This cat tree is tall enough to make our young jumper happy but allowing old geriatric kitty a spot also.
Definitely suggest bolt to wall/window frame.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this tree

PostedAugust 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Alaska
This is the third tree I have ordered, all close to this style. They are a great tree, the reason I am on number 3 is due to giving the others away and buying new for one spoiled cat, lol. Easy to assemble, do it alone, sturdy, have had as many as 3 cats on it at once with no problem. I am also always very happy with the customer service I receive from Petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My kitty loves this thing!

PostedAugust 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee, WI
It was very easy to assemble and is much sturdier than I expected (based on the other reviews). With many levels to entertain cats, she plays and sleeps on this all day long. The height is perfect as she loves to climb to the top and look outside. She was destroying our furniture and has stopped scratching on the couch since! Well worth the money spent and wish I had gotten this a long time ago!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to put together

PostedJuly 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Morrow,Ohio
I bought this for my daughters cat. She put it together easily by herself and says he loves it!
Shipping was quick and the product exactly what we expected.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 46 next>>