petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree

You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree

Spacious cat tree with multiple levels for climbing and playCommunal cat furniture ideal for multi-cat familiesDurable sisal posts for endless scratching and clawingKitty hideaway for napping and restingDangling toys for added fun and feline entertainment
Average Customer Rating:
4.559 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(836 Reviews) 836
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 836 reviews
5 stars
602
4 stars
161
3 stars
33
2 stars
18
1 star
22
777 out of 836(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
61 Questions | 200 Answers
Customer Reviews for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Review 1 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat couldn't wait

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bremerton, WA
Before I could even get all the pieces out of the box my cat was busy testing out the scratching posts. As I assembled it, he checked out each piece and watched as the tower was built. The minute I hung the first feather toy he started playing and chekcing out the tower. I placed the tower against the wall so that part of it is in front of the window. My cat feels like a king sitting there watching the birds or sleeping on the topmost perch in the sun.
I would recommend placing the tower next to the wall for better stability. The higher parts of the tower will sway slightly when the cat makes a running leap at it. Also make sure to check the bolts and tighten them after the first week as recommended. All in all it is great, easy to assemble, and it keeps my cat happy and entertained.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+116points
141of 166voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Glad we got it - on sale

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
The Petco Premium Tree Bungalow was a great deal at the sale price, but there were a few problems. Two of the blind nuts were not properly threaded, but being a DIY guy I have taps/dies so finishing the threads was not a problem - even though they are metric. Once we got it together the cats loved it - especially our little tortoise shell. Due to the construction method, (carpeted even at adjoining surfaces) it is a bit wobbly and should be anchored. (Tab brackets are supplied for anchoring to wall.) I took off 1 paw for the bad parts, and a second 1 for it not stating on the box that it required being anchored to a wall. We had intended to use it in front of our large front window to give the cats a better view of the outdoors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mi
Both cats like it one is 16 lbs and one is 10 lbs. Easy to put together. Well worth the money
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solved Problem

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California
When we moved to a new house, my long-haired calico cat made the transition easily except for insisting on sleeping on the printer next to my computer. The cat tree solved the problem. She enjoys all levels, especially the top one and hasn't been on the printer in the week since we put it up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bungalow tree for cats is super and has great features.

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from MESQUITE, TEXAS
My cat is in heaven! He loves this cat bungalow. Has been the best money I spent in awhile. So glad I bought it. Very easy to assemble
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
My kitty loves it! Awesome and easy to put together
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to build

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Bruno, CA
The Bungalow was easy to construct. It sits in the window and is airy enough not to obstruct the view. My cats are already relaxing on different levels and the bunny likes the flat bottom to bask in the sun
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!!!

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York
I've never ordered a tower before for ANY of my cats. But we are down to our last cat and he had taken up the habit of sitting on the dinette table. I was constantly chasing him off. So to keep the peace I finally (after asking the hubs to build a tree for YEARS) went and bought this one on sale. It has worked out BEAUTIFULLY!! Not only was it simple to put together, but the cat LOVES it. I sprinkled a little cat nip on it to attract him at first and he's been in love ever since. It puts him even higher than the table and for a big, senior boy, he has no difficulty at all climbing on it and sleeping in the little house or on the platform of the house. I couldn't have planned this any better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

He love it!

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Santa Rosa, CA
I bought this cat tree for my 1 year old cat, hes a fairly big tabby who loves to play and he loves this condo! Its sturdy and he loves to sleep on the very top post. Arch this thing against a wall for great support. So far it holds up well and doesn't look cheap. Highly Recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost Purrrrfect

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lincoln, RI
Between the scratch post, the multi levels and little hide away hut this tree bungalow has worked out very well for my four cats. As emphasized in the instructions I do recommend placing the tree closely against a corner wall for extra stability. Overall it's a nicely made product. However, the faux wool fabric could be a bit thicker. I placed a couple of place mats on two of the levels to protect and prolong the fabric. The hanging toys could be of better quality. They fell apart from the moment I attached them to the bungalow.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Spend a little more for better quality

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California
Very disappointed with this product. The cat home portion is off/uneven thus making it look like a very cheap and poorly constructed tree. Also, this tree is quite unstable. I was unable to attach the upper perch atop the pillar, making the whole unit quite top heavy. I would not recommend this product.
Spend a little more and find better quality.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good play and well made

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from n.c.
my cat loves this, the only thing I wish is that the platforms were larger, he has fallen off it lots of times, as he loved to play and lay down on the various levels, but they are not very big.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
My two 3month old kittens and my 15 year old Hymalian just love it! Enough room for all three to play and sleep.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fine for smaller kitties

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Palmer, Alaska
This tree is great for smaller cats. I would not recommend it for cats weighing more than 10 lbs. The shelves are a little too narrow.
The one we received was damaged so I returned it too the store. It was nice to have that option.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product,sturdy good height

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from laredo
My cat stella loves her new bungalow tree house ..
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat Tree Bungalow

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego CA
I got this for our cat last week and he couldn't wait for us to put it together! It's quickly become his favorite place to play or nap. I couldn't be happier with the size or quality and for the price would not have attempted to build something similar.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what the kitties needed!

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Parker, Colorado
This cat tree was delivered right on time in a huge/heavy box. From opening the box to fully assembled with a kitty sleeping on it, it took about 30 minutes to put together. My kitties love it, especially the little house on top. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kittens Love It

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
My kittens will not leave this cat tower. They love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitties just love it!!

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
Our two new kittens really love the tree house. It gives them the perfect escape from the dogs! The tree house gives them a place to scratch, cuddle in the house, or watch from the high perch. It is just perfect!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than I expected!

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Knoxville
For the price, I wasn't sure this bungalow would be as great as it is! Assembly was easy, it is sturdy, and the cats love it! I will definitely be buying another one soon to go upstairs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 42 next>>