petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree

You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree

Spacious cat tree with multiple levels for climbing and playCommunal cat furniture ideal for multi-cat familiesDurable sisal posts for endless scratching and clawingKitty hideaway for napping and restingDangling toys for added fun and feline entertainment
Average Customer Rating:
4.559 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(860 Reviews) 860
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 860 reviews
5 stars
622
4 stars
162
3 stars
34
2 stars
19
1 star
23
798 out of 860(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
65 Questions | 206 Answers
Customer Reviews for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Review 1 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat couldn't wait

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bremerton, WA
Before I could even get all the pieces out of the box my cat was busy testing out the scratching posts. As I assembled it, he checked out each piece and watched as the tower was built. The minute I hung the first feather toy he started playing and chekcing out the tower. I placed the tower against the wall so that part of it is in front of the window. My cat feels like a king sitting there watching the birds or sleeping on the topmost perch in the sun.
I would recommend placing the tower next to the wall for better stability. The higher parts of the tower will sway slightly when the cat makes a running leap at it. Also make sure to check the bolts and tighten them after the first week as recommended. All in all it is great, easy to assemble, and it keeps my cat happy and entertained.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+122points
149of 176voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hours of fun and relaxation!

PostedApril 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Albany, NY
My cat loves this tower. He sits in the picture window and looks out from the top tier. It is hours of fun and relaxation for my cat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Cat Loves This!

PostedApril 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from KCMO
I have a male black cat that absolutely loves this. I have it sitting right by a big window in my living room, and he loves laying on the very top so he can be up high and look out the window. You can tell how often he is up there by the amount of black cat hair that is constantly accumulating.
The only problem is that I cannot get him to scratch on any post except the tall one on the front, and now the scratching rope wrapped around the post is starting to fall off of it.
This is a great product. The only thing I wish is that it was a bit more convenient to get replacement parts for it when parts inevitably wear out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat loved it immediately!

PostedApril 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Monterey, CA
Arrived quickly, comes in large box, well-packed. Easy to assemble with clear instructions and effective tools provided. As soon as it was assembled, my 11.5 lb DSH jumped right up on it and ascended to the top shelf where he proceeded to coil up and go to sleep. He seemed to know that it was his to play on. .5ince then, he has enjoyed resting in different places, including in the condo and on the other platforms. I could not be more pleased with this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love it

PostedApril 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Harrisburg, PA
It took some time for them to trust it, but now all 3 cats enjoy climbing and relaxing on it. Very easy to put together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable, cats love it

PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
It came the expected day, was easy to put together, and is both strong and durable. It comes with a screw and latch to hook to the wall, but we placed ours against a short wall and the cats have done their best to topple it, to no avail. They love the scratch posts and fight over the crow's nest. It's perfect!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat loves it!

PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Wesley Chapel, FL
Easy to assembly. Very sturdy and looks nice.
Great deal!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedApril 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Juan Capo, CA
I bought this cat tree after reading all the favorable reviews, and was not disappointed!
Simple to assemble, attractive, functional and they love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good

PostedApril 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
My biggest complaint about this product is once it's built it does not seem that stable. The top of the cat tree is pretty wobbly although not so wobbly that the cats can't lay on top of it. I have two one year old kitties and they absolutely love this cat tree. It is a good size for both of them and I especially like the color and material. Overall I am happy with it at the moment, but am concerned it might not last as long as I would like it to due to the above mentioned problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

King of the Hill

PostedApril 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from WI
First thing my cat did was climb to the top & survey his kingdom. Now both cats love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bungalow Cat Tree

PostedApril 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Louisville, Ky
The cat tree was quick and easy to put assemble. It is big and pretty! It has plenty of room for lots of cats to play and rest.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Pet Tree

PostedApril 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Albuquerque, NM
While looking through the large number of cat trees available through Petco, I spotted this one and thought it would be the perfect choice for our two cats. Then I read the reviews talking about it was flimsy, unsturdy, etc. and had my doubts. I went ahead and ordered it anyway and after a few minutes I had it all together and turned around to find the cats in the box it had come in.
I kept checking it every few days to see if it was loosening up like some other reviews had stated, but it never seemed to. Now we've had it about 9 month and with both cats climbing on it all day and leaping off of it all night, this thing is still rock solid. I did attach it to the wall as the instructions stated, so I'm not sure if that is why it has remained so sturdy.
Not only do our cats love it, but so do our dogs. I wouldn't call this thing flimsy at all if it can hold two cats and two dogs at the same time. Maybe those other reviewers didn't put it together right.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lots of napping scratching places!

PostedApril 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Powell, Tennessee
Bought this so my 2 cats could have something upstairs that was theirs to play, scratch and nap on. It's a great size to put in front of a window. Multiple levels will let them lay and look out a big window. The top base has about an inch rise so they can nap and not fall off! Lots of scratching posts on each level. I love the "box" section in case they want to be a little hidden. It does come with attachment so you can attach to wall if needed. It was easy to assemble. The only reason I didn't give a 5 star was that it's covered with Fleece material not carpet. To me not as soft, but my cats don't seem to mind. I would recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Perch for Large Cats

PostedApril 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
I have a large DSH and he is able to easily perch on the top landing, and has enough room to stretch out on the middle landing...half way in/out the condo opening. The height is fantastic, as "Buddy" is able to get up on the top perch out of the reach of my 3 year old daughter when he doesn't feel like getting her kind of loving. And the best part is that the lowest level (above the ground) is the perfect height to fit just over the window sill, so I have this sitting directly in front of a large window, and he has all the sunlight and views he could possibly want, with the added benefit of extra stability since that level does rest right on top of the windowsill perfectly.
The quality of the product is truly impeccable, especially considering it's price-point compared to others of the same size.
Highly recommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

TOP SHELF!!

PostedMarch 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from calcutta, ohio
I ended up buying 3 of these: the first 2 because each of my 2 cats likes to "sun" on the top shelf. They also like to have a search for treats on each level. My friend, who has multiple cats admired it, and, when it went on sale, I bought her one. HER CATS (4) LOVE IT!
Very easy to assemble; just follow pictures!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very easy to assemble

PostedMarch 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Friendswood, TX
The product arrived as scheduled and it was extremely easy to assemble by following the schematic. The cats really enjoy the cat tree for both playing and sleeping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats really enjoy hanging out on this Cat Tree!

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ardsley ,NY
Easy to put together even though it came with no assembly instructions.. My cats were on it right away and have been using it since. All 5 cats use it. It is high enough so that they can look out the window. Would recommend this to anyone with multiple cats. Free shipping and came within a few days.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect bungalow

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from elko Nevada
It was easy to put together! My cats are on it all day every day! Saves my furniture YAY!! Good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You and Me Bungalow Cat Tree

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Boston MA
Beautiful !!!! more than I expected and my cat gravitated as soon as it was up., which I put all her toys to the attachment hooks on the bungalow. Plus I put a little catnip and she on it all the time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Unstable

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
Product wobbles a lot when cat jumps to the highest platform. The jump to that platform is also unnecessarily high. If you do decide to but this product do so online. The price I paid online was half the store price.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 43 next>>