petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree

You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree

Spacious cat tree with multiple levels for climbing and playCommunal cat furniture ideal for multi-cat familiesDurable sisal posts for endless scratching and clawingKitty hideaway for napping and restingDangling toys for added fun and feline entertainment
Average Customer Rating:
4.552 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(891 Reviews) 891
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 891 reviews
5 stars
642
4 stars
169
3 stars
35
2 stars
20
1 star
25
826 out of 891(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
65 Questions | 206 Answers
Customer Reviews for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Review 1 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat couldn't wait

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bremerton, WA
Before I could even get all the pieces out of the box my cat was busy testing out the scratching posts. As I assembled it, he checked out each piece and watched as the tower was built. The minute I hung the first feather toy he started playing and chekcing out the tower. I placed the tower against the wall so that part of it is in front of the window. My cat feels like a king sitting there watching the birds or sleeping on the topmost perch in the sun.
I would recommend placing the tower next to the wall for better stability. The higher parts of the tower will sway slightly when the cat makes a running leap at it. Also make sure to check the bolts and tighten them after the first week as recommended. All in all it is great, easy to assemble, and it keeps my cat happy and entertained.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+127points
156of 185voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
My 19 year old baby girl loves it! It's pretty sturdy, easy to assemble and she loves all of the different levels. My only complaint is that the material does shed off a little. I would personally prefer it to be a different type of carpeting. Overall, I would recommend getting this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great piece of cat Furniture

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Salem, OR
I examined and priced many similiar products. The You & Me Cat Bungalow Tree is the best value I could find. It is made of durable quality construction, easy to assemble, and has the features I wanted for my cats.
The features include multi-level tree with sissal scratch posts and condo. It is quite solid and stable even without the stabilizing bracket which prevents a topple. Comes with a couple accessories and several hooks from which toys may be suspended. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the Money Both Cats Love it

PostedJuly 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lansing, MI
Because there is only one center support for the top tier it started to wobble. So we added four more column supports on each corner which has made it a lot more stable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not bad, but not great either

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma
Easy to assemble, and overall it's not a bad product. The two furry members of the household are enjoying it. The reason I'm not giving it a higher rating is that the very top tier of the tree (which is the kitties' favorite) is wobbly, and no amount of tightening helps, and that leads me to believe I'll be replacing it sooner than I would like to have to. Probably perfect for one cat, but with two or more, it's going to wear down quickly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing deal

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
I'd been thinking about a cat tree for a while when I saw this on super sale and thought, why not?
I'm glad I went for it.
Putting the thing together was very easy—I don't think it took more than 30 minutes, and everything I needed came in the box. I was worried that it seemed a bit wobbly though. It comes with tools to steady it against the wall, but I wanted to see how it was with the cat on it before I started drilling. And it's totally fine! I put in a corner, which helps, and it's taken my kitten's running leaps in stride.
Not surprising that it's sturdy, considering the size. This thing is massive. Honestly, I can just barely rest my chin on the top perch—which is perfect for my kitten who would probably live on the ceiling if she could. I put it right next to the window, and she loves it. Since I live in a high-rise, she can sit on the top perch and gaze down upon the surrounding city all day.
Very happy with this purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Thing Ever!

PostedJuly 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, MO
I have 5 cats and they all absolutely love this thing! 4 of them fight over it constantly for the top tier, while the older one just lays on the lower levels. The top is a little wobbly but I have figured with 4 10lbs cats wrestling or even sharing it and we have had it for 4 years I think it will last. My cats would be lost without this thing and our life is so much easier with it :) I would highly recommend this to anyone who is looking for a cat tree.
p.s. I am 5 ft 6 and it is the perfect level for me to kiss my babies good night our pet them when they are on the top tier. Perfect height!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cat Condo/Tree

PostedJuly 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chattanooga, TN
This product was easy to put together. My cats like it very much. They won't sit on the highest perch. I don't think they feel secure on it, but the rest of it is used. They are both large cats and elderly. We put it next to a large window, and they sit there for hours or nap. It was purchased for the use of being a place the cats could escape from the dogs and be alone. It works for that. I would recommend it. It is large, but the white color blends well with our house, so I don't mind.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too small for even cats

PostedJuly 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
This thing is a lot smaller than pictures make it out to be. It may be good enough for a young cat, but its too small for my adult cat to actually use. He cant even fit inside the house. And the build quality is sub-par. The top portion is never stable unless you anchor it to a wall. Its priced cheap cause this product is cheap in every way.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love

PostedJune 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
My kittens love it!!! Play and sleep on it all the time!!! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent and fun product

PostedJune 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Salt Lake City, UT
This cat tree (or as I have started calling it, the Kitty Condo) is really easy to put together. It comes with all the tools needed to get it assembled and up right for kitty fun. It took me about 30 minutes total. I haven't needed to mount it to the wall yet as my kitten is only about 4 month old. It will need to be wall mounted if you have more than one cat, or anything (small children) that may tip it over. The kitten loves it and plays and sleeps on it daily. This cat tree is about 5 ft 6 in tall, so be prepared for the height. The feather toys that come with it don't last long with the kitten, but they are interchangeable and you can get replacement toys that easily attach. Great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Purrfect

PostedJune 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Florida
This is my second purchase of this cat tree. The size is great for adult cats. It is sturdy. The hight is great in front of the window. Also the top perch has an edge so the cat won't fall off while sleeping. Very easy to put together as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to assemble

PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
My 11 years old son assembled the condo all by himself with the admiration of his kitten. Just perfect for the cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cats love it!

PostedJune 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
This tower is sturdier than most. The staggered platforms make it easy for cats to clime. It is a favorite in my house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really cute

PostedJune 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Southern NJ
I mean REALLY cute! Lots of levels, my cats love the first 2. The top level needs to be bolted into the wall, which I wasn't really expecting. If you don't - the tower wobbles and the cats feel insecure. I wanted to put it in front of the window, and did. Hopefully they will get used to the wobble. It's great if you don't mind the wall bolt.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJune 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chattanooga, TN
My cats love it. It's very nice quality and the cats were trying to get on the shelves while I was still trying to put it together, Great purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Place for a cat

PostedMay 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Iowa City, IA
This cat tree definitely filled a void for my cat as she had nowhere high to sit and watch or sleep. She loves the toys, scratching posts and all the levels! I did not use the wall mount so it wobbles a little and also it's a little uneven but that could be due to not so precise assembly. I also got a great deal from purchasing this on the website.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love it

PostedMay 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from IL
It was easy to assemble & the cats love it. Having a couple kittens, I had to anchor it to the floor (small screw & fender washer) after it had tipped over a couple times. I couldn't use the provided anchor where I wanted to place the cat tree. Luckily, the cats have stopped using my couch as a scratching post now that they have this tree.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

She loves it!

PostedMay 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
First time buying cat furniture and was afraid she wouldn't like it. Immediately she hopped on and loved it! So happy I bought this for her. Really easy to assemble, delivery was super fast and the price is right.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good deal

PostedMay 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
The product arrived faster than anticipate and was of good quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 45 next>>