petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree

You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree

Spacious cat tree with multiple levels for climbing and playCommunal cat furniture ideal for multi-cat familiesDurable sisal posts for endless scratching and clawingKitty hideaway for napping and restingDangling toys for added fun and feline entertainment
Average Customer Rating:
4.555 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(845 Reviews) 845
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 845 reviews
5 stars
609
4 stars
161
3 stars
33
2 stars
19
1 star
23
783 out of 845(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
62 Questions | 201 Answers
Customer Reviews for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Review 1 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat couldn't wait

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bremerton, WA
Before I could even get all the pieces out of the box my cat was busy testing out the scratching posts. As I assembled it, he checked out each piece and watched as the tower was built. The minute I hung the first feather toy he started playing and chekcing out the tower. I placed the tower against the wall so that part of it is in front of the window. My cat feels like a king sitting there watching the birds or sleeping on the topmost perch in the sun.
I would recommend placing the tower next to the wall for better stability. The higher parts of the tower will sway slightly when the cat makes a running leap at it. Also make sure to check the bolts and tighten them after the first week as recommended. All in all it is great, easy to assemble, and it keeps my cat happy and entertained.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+118points
145of 172voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats really enjoy hanging out on this Cat Tree!

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ardsley ,NY
Easy to put together even though it came with no assembly instructions.. My cats were on it right away and have been using it since. All 5 cats use it. It is high enough so that they can look out the window. Would recommend this to anyone with multiple cats. Free shipping and came within a few days.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect bungalow

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from elko Nevada
It was easy to put together! My cats are on it all day every day! Saves my furniture YAY!! Good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You and Me Bungalow Cat Tree

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Boston MA
Beautiful !!!! more than I expected and my cat gravitated as soon as it was up., which I put all her toys to the attachment hooks on the bungalow. Plus I put a little catnip and she on it all the time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Unstable

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
Product wobbles a lot when cat jumps to the highest platform. The jump to that platform is also unnecessarily high. If you do decide to but this product do so online. The price I paid online was half the store price.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Unstable

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Warren, ME
For the price, this item is fair, but I thought it was a stand alone product, and it needs to be bolted to the wall in order for it not to tip over. At first I thought my son did not tighten the bolts enough for the top half of the tower, and we rechecked those. So this item is only good for if you are going to attach it to the wall so it does not top over. I would not have bought it, had I known that in the first place.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good cat tree

PostedMarch 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kentucky
This is a great product. It was on sale and I had been looking for a while so I gave it a shot. It is y'all, which my cats love, and very sturdy. It is made well with soft fabric, solid wood material, and durable sisal rope. I have 2 medium sized cats. Both around 11-12 pounds. And both of them enjoy climbing and playing on this tree and do not seem to have problems maneuvering around. It has a nice feature that allows you to secure the top platform to the wall it is against making it extremely sturdy, even when my cats jump from the top perch. Would definitely buy again. Worth the money, especially if it is on sale.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cat loves it

PostedMarch 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from apple valley, ca
it's very roomy, height reaches the window were my cat can sit and enjoy the fresh breeze and view of the outdoors. My cat spends many hours sitting on it. Worth the money spent on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love it!

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Rochester. NY
Have two cats. They are loving it. It has been a week and they are on it all the time. The top part is small for both of them to fit comfortably. So there is a continuous line for that position. Cats are happy, humans are happy!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Woo Hoo!

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
I have four cats; 19, 4, and 2 under a year. All but the 19yr old climb and scratch and play with the toys. One of the favorites is King of the Hill. The youger boy always wins, he's a bully :-)
They love it so much, I sent videos and pictures to my mother. I sent her an email with it on sale and she purchased one for her cat right away.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Glad we got it - on sale

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
The Petco Premium Tree Bungalow was a great deal at the sale price, but there were a few problems. Two of the blind nuts were not properly threaded, but being a DIY guy I have taps/dies so finishing the threads was not a problem - even though they are metric. Once we got it together the cats loved it - especially our little tortoise shell. Due to the construction method, (carpeted even at adjoining surfaces) it is a bit wobbly and should be anchored. (Tab brackets are supplied for anchoring to wall.) I took off 1 paw for the bad parts, and a second 1 for it not stating on the box that it required being anchored to a wall. We had intended to use it in front of our large front window to give the cats a better view of the outdoors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mi
Both cats like it one is 16 lbs and one is 10 lbs. Easy to put together. Well worth the money
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solved Problem

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California
When we moved to a new house, my long-haired calico cat made the transition easily except for insisting on sleeping on the printer next to my computer. The cat tree solved the problem. She enjoys all levels, especially the top one and hasn't been on the printer in the week since we put it up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bungalow tree for cats is super and has great features.

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from MESQUITE, TEXAS
My cat is in heaven! He loves this cat bungalow. Has been the best money I spent in awhile. So glad I bought it. Very easy to assemble
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
My kitty loves it! Awesome and easy to put together
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to build

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Bruno, CA
The Bungalow was easy to construct. It sits in the window and is airy enough not to obstruct the view. My cats are already relaxing on different levels and the bunny likes the flat bottom to bask in the sun
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!!!

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York
I've never ordered a tower before for ANY of my cats. But we are down to our last cat and he had taken up the habit of sitting on the dinette table. I was constantly chasing him off. So to keep the peace I finally (after asking the hubs to build a tree for YEARS) went and bought this one on sale. It has worked out BEAUTIFULLY!! Not only was it simple to put together, but the cat LOVES it. I sprinkled a little cat nip on it to attract him at first and he's been in love ever since. It puts him even higher than the table and for a big, senior boy, he has no difficulty at all climbing on it and sleeping in the little house or on the platform of the house. I couldn't have planned this any better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

He love it!

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Santa Rosa, CA
I bought this cat tree for my 1 year old cat, hes a fairly big tabby who loves to play and he loves this condo! Its sturdy and he loves to sleep on the very top post. Arch this thing against a wall for great support. So far it holds up well and doesn't look cheap. Highly Recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost Purrrrfect

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lincoln, RI
Between the scratch post, the multi levels and little hide away hut this tree bungalow has worked out very well for my four cats. As emphasized in the instructions I do recommend placing the tree closely against a corner wall for extra stability. Overall it's a nicely made product. However, the faux wool fabric could be a bit thicker. I placed a couple of place mats on two of the levels to protect and prolong the fabric. The hanging toys could be of better quality. They fell apart from the moment I attached them to the bungalow.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for You & Me Bungalow Cat Tree
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Spend a little more for better quality

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California
Very disappointed with this product. The cat home portion is off/uneven thus making it look like a very cheap and poorly constructed tree. Also, this tree is quite unstable. I was unable to attach the upper perch atop the pillar, making the whole unit quite top heavy. I would not recommend this product.
Spend a little more and find better quality.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 43 next>>