petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats

Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats

Spacious cat tree with multiple levels for climbing and playCommunal cat furniture ideal for multi-cat familiesDurable sisal posts for endless scratching and clawingKitty hideaway for napping and restingDangling toys for added fun and feline entertainment
Average Customer Rating:
4.544 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(677 Reviews) 677
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 677 reviews
5 stars
484
4 stars
132
3 stars
26
2 stars
15
1 star
20
627 out of 677(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
51 Questions | 187 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Review 1 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat couldn't wait

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Java9cat
from Bremerton, WA
Before I could even get all the pieces out of the box my cat was busy testing out the scratching posts. As I assembled it, he checked out each piece and watched as the tower was built. The minute I hung the first feather toy he started playing and chekcing out the tower. I placed the tower against the wall so that part of it is in front of the window. My cat feels like a king sitting there watching the birds or sleeping on the topmost perch in the sun.
I would recommend placing the tower next to the wall for better stability. The higher parts of the tower will sway slightly when the cat makes a running leap at it. Also make sure to check the bolts and tighten them after the first week as recommended. All in all it is great, easy to assemble, and it keeps my cat happy and entertained.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+83points
101of 119voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A tree for multiple cats

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
mjwl
from Grandview, MO
I wanted something for my 3 cats so they would play on it and not scratch up my new furniture. I hope that this will solve the problem. So far they are mostly just looking at it rather than climbing on it, but it is new to them so I must give them a little time. I may need to find a better location for it within the house, too. It was fairly easy to put together though my initial thought when I opened the box was that it would be complicated. It is sturdy enough to support more than one cat at a time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat Loves It!

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Puffer
from Austin, TX
Last month I purchased a different tree from another website that was much more expensive. I ended up donating it to a local rescue group because it had stacked platforms (making it hard for my cat to climb on) and tiny cubbies (which she couldn't fit into). So I did a lot of research and read a lot of reviews before buying another one. This Petco Premium Tree Bungalow is large enough for my active 15-lb cat to pounce on. In fact, she was barely able to wait for me to finish putting it together. While I was assembling the platforms she was busy scratching the posts. I like that the cubby is large enough for her. I also like that the platforms are staggered so that she can climb to the top easily. The tree seems to be sturdy and doesn't wobble even though my big cat loves to jump and pounce on it. This is a keeper!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
IttyBittyKittyLove
from Tennessee
The condo is aesthetically pleasing and my cat seems to enjoy her new perch. The tree does wobble some, especially when she's at higher levels. It does come with a wall brace which I have not used yet. I'm considering moving it and I would rather not have more holes in my walls than necessary. Otherwise, I love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Purrfect purchase!

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
OS24ME
The only negative part of this experience was trying to get the heavy box into the house before it rained. After that it was all uphill. It took me a little to understand I had to keep turning the posts until they caught and tightened but the condo was so easy to assemble and extremely sturdy. After multiple cats played happily I tightened things as directed and am thrilled. It looks great too! This more than met my expectations!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
keener
from illinois
I was looking for a condo for my 2 cats. one is about 17lbs the other about 10lbs. I saw this online and read the reviews and decided to buy it. I was so happy when I received it. as stated in other reviews it was extremely easy to put together. my cats at first were afraid of it, but after about a day my 17lb cat fell in love with it. she sleeps on the top all the time. my 10lb cat isn't as interested in it but she does go on it. this was a excellent purchase and for the price it is perfect. it is very sturdy and very well put together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

so so cat tree

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dannop
from Northern California
We've got 3 cats and this tree is small for even our smallest cat. We have a normal size cat as well as a 20 lb cat. We have it against a wall and it still sways when he gets on it, especially at the top.
sorry, but I can't recommend this unit unless you've got very small (size and weight) cats.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice size for kittens & cats

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mema11
from Mathis, TX
This pet bungalow is awesome The assembly of this product was very easy. All parts were labeled just like the instructions. It is larger than expected but my kitten loves it. Several levels with toys to play on. It is well made. It is worth the price I paid of $74.00 including shipping.
My kitten loves to stay on top level looking out the window at the birds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kingskidchosen
from York, SC
My daughter ordered the tree first. After I saw it, I placed my order. I have ten cats of which my two males are 25+ lbs and are long and tall - very large male cats. They range in age from 3 years to 18 years. All ten love the tree. It is very strong and does not move when they jump, scratch, and chase each other up and down the tree. They LOVE it. So, I am now ordering my second tree for them. I must say that this is the best play station I have EVER purchased for my babies and it is good exercise for them. 100% sold on this tree. The best $80 i have ever spent on entertainment for them. Try it, you and your babies will fall in love with it too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product.

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lovmipet
from Tillamook, Ore
Am very happy with this cat bungalow. Very sturdy. Was very easy to put together. Is heavy enough to stay very balanced. I'm sure cats will have lots of play and sleep time on this. Th price was super. Great deal!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for smaller size cats

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
catsparent
from ventura ca
The tree was very easy to put together. It is slightly lopsided, but the cats do not mind. It is sturdy and my 14 pounder is able to maneuver it. However, I think it is best for cats 8 pounds or less and kittens.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome cat tree

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
LittleRockcatlovers
from Little Rock, AR
My kittens really love this tree. It is the right size for cats , they love the feather feature and use the carpet as a scratching post. They play in it all of the time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

CatsLoveIt

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
3Cathousehold
from Kansas City, MO
I have 3 adult cats and they all enjoy this product. It is a bit wobbly, but the cats don't seem to mind and it has not tipped over even with two of them on it at the same time. Easy assembly, only took about an hour by myself. Delivery on time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
ashnicwill
from Summerville, SC
I have two cats one who is 15lbs and another who it's only 8lbs. I was worried that they both wouldn't fit on this cat tree. However they do and they LOVE it! It is larger then i expected and had a lot of room! This was a great purchase for such a low price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cat Tree

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rustypatch42
from Baltimore
My cats love the cat tree. Sleep in it play in it, fight on it. The only problems is that it leans slightly. One of the legs is too long or short on one side so the top gives a Tower of Pisa appearance and it was not easy to bolt to the wall but other than that OK for the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not the best

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
KamilaP
from Houston
After long time researching I decided to purchase this one. My husband put ut together because I wasn't home so I don't know how difficult it was. yes its very very wobbly and my cat its very active so I hope that it will not fall with my cat on it.
he loves it...so we will see
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love it!

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
golddog2
from PA
Easy to assemble; nice looking, sturdy and all 3 cats love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product & Great price

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
SupAndHew
from Maryland
After reading tons of other product's reviews, we found this one. We love the way the levels were staggered, loved the price, delivery was fast, assembly was easy, and both cats love it. I like the soft lamb-fleece fabric it's covered with instead of carpet. Highly recommend this tree- made the whole family happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice cat tower

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
shelleylynnb
from San Diego, CA
My 2 year old female cat really likes this. She is a 10 pound cat. We've had it 3 weeks and it took her a week to get used to it in the living room. Now she jumps on it all the time. Yesterday she got on the very top, for the first time. Today I have seen her twice at the very top. It was easy to put together. My only complaint is that it is slightly wobbly, even up against a wall. That is why bolts to attach to the wall are included. I have not used the bolts. Also, the very top perch was very crooked when we first put it together. I fixed that by taking it off and putting 3 cotton balls under the post to even it out, and reattaching the screws again. I use the hose attachment on the vacuum to clean it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
Occipital2
from Las Vegas, NV
Not too difficult to put together. My cat likes it but took a little while to warm up to it. Biggest issue is that it is a little wobbly if you don't attach it to the wall. It would be improved by a heavier, more sturdy base.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 34 next>>