petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats

Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats

Spacious cat tree with multiple levels for climbing and playCommunal cat furniture ideal for multi-cat familiesDurable sisal posts for endless scratching and clawingKitty hideaway for napping and restingDangling toys for added fun and feline entertainment
Average Customer Rating:
4.554 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(614 Reviews) 614
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 614 reviews
5 stars
444
4 stars
116
3 stars
23
2 stars
12
1 star
19
570 out of 614(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
50 Questions | 186 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Review 1 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat couldn't wait

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Java9cat
from Bremerton, WA
Before I could even get all the pieces out of the box my cat was busy testing out the scratching posts. As I assembled it, he checked out each piece and watched as the tower was built. The minute I hung the first feather toy he started playing and chekcing out the tower. I placed the tower against the wall so that part of it is in front of the window. My cat feels like a king sitting there watching the birds or sleeping on the topmost perch in the sun.
I would recommend placing the tower next to the wall for better stability. The higher parts of the tower will sway slightly when the cat makes a running leap at it. Also make sure to check the bolts and tighten them after the first week as recommended. All in all it is great, easy to assemble, and it keeps my cat happy and entertained.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+76points
91of 106voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tree Bungalow for Cats - Great Buy

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
gzillamom
from Boston, MA
My kitten has more energy than I can keep up with.
I saw the bungalow on the Petco website - on sale and free shipping! Easy to put together and looks nice. Not big and bulky like some others are. Kitten loves loves loves her new Bungalow! She can climb, play and check out her kingdom for the top! Her new favorite napping spot is in the little house or at the tippy top.
A good value and fun for the kitty!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Premium tree bungalow

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tobykitty
from Texas
My family bought me this so I would stop trying to claw the walls. I love it! Well built, the toys have places to hang off of and I have hours of fun.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitties LOVE the bungalow

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
MissNana
from New Orleans, LA
The kitty bungalow is just perfect! Our two cats love everything about it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just perfect for 2 playful 1-yr-old cats

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
AliciaC
from Falls Church, VA
My cats LOVE it - they jumped on it pretty much as soon as I had it assembled and moved into place, and they have been actively using every single bit of it. My friends with cats are all thinking of getting one too... it's quite sturdy, about 55 lbs and wide enough at the base to be stable even though the kitties like to battle each other on the top levels (it wobbles a teeny bit but it doesn't bother them - I don't even have it attached to the wall, though they do provide hardware to do so). I've got it set up next to a window and they love taking their afternoon naps on there in the sunshine.
I would definitely recommend this product, especially when there's a sale going like when I bought it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my cats love it!!

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
cutekitties
from anthem, az
We just adopted two kittens (not from the same litter) from the Humane Society in Arizona. We put together the bungalow immediately, but it took the kittens a day to approach it --now it is their favorite place besides my lap. It is sturdy and easy for them to climb. We all couldn't be happier!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love it :)

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
debsmeow
from Newport News, VA
A sturdy and functional tree for cats! My cats are enjoying the scratch posts and the shelves. The only down side is that the top perch is square and my cats prefer the round perch that was on their last tree. Other than that, this is a great tree at a reasonable price.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tree Bungalow

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
melvcats
from Wisconsin
Excellent product for the price. Also very easy to assemble and quick. My guys love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Bungalow

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
AnnieKittieCat
from Denver, CO
My cat loves her bungalow. She loves the height, multiple levels, and the loops for hanging her favorite toys. I love the white sheepskin-like cover. It is much prettier than carpet. I also appreciated the price and the quick delivery. All around A++!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT TREE FOR FAT CATS!

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Catmom7397383937337
from Texas
This tree was everything I hoped for including the ability to hold the weight of my 18ib cat. The tree can be anchored into the wall but mine works justs fine without doing so. He loves the little house and sleeps in it frequently. See the pictures below!
The tree was easy to assemble, does not look cheap and has enough bells and whistles to keep the cat happy.
Great buy-- definitely worth the money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

SO SO SO LOPSIDED

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
BizziRose
from Kansas
This product is totally lopsided and it smells like wet paint so bad that my cat took on sniff and wanted nothing to do with it.
It wobbles a lot as well
I have attached a photo of how crocked it is
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our cat loves it!!!

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nena1
from Honolulu, Hi
Our cat "loves" her Bungalow Tree. She couldn't wait for it to get put together. She has the best time playing on it and sleeps like a baby on it. Very sturdy and easy to put together. Highly recommend purchasing it for your cat(s).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Top section

PostedJune 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
yelarts
from peculiar,mo
The top section broke off. It is not strong enough to support the weight of a cat.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Garbage

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
KittyGurl
from Montgomery Village, MD
We got this December 19. It has practically fallen apart, tips when my kitty jumps on top. Covering is coming off. All attempts to tighten it have failed, all the screws are tight, but it still tips over on top. Unlike the bolts in this thing, we are screwed, because it is past the return period. Get a better, more sturdy brand.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Petco Premium Tree Bungalow

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
automaniac
from Greenville, SC
When we got the tree bungalow put together the cats really seemed to enjoy it. They play on it all the time. They also like the scratching post, primarily the tall one on the bottom. They used it so much so that they have pretty much destroyed the rope exterior.
With that in mind I decided to order a replacement post. That's where my disappointment occurred. They do not offer a replacement post. Not only does this leave me with a product that looks bad. But it eliminates an additional sale for them. Both with a replacement post, or a replacement for the unit itself.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love it!

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Blanca2013
from Northampton, Pa
I did a lot of research on which cat tree I wanted to purchase and I am very happy I decided to go with the bungalow from Petco. After reading many reviews, this one seemed like the best option for my three cats based on the size and sturdiness. It was a bit pricey, but I waited for my rewards and a sale; ended up being very reasonable in price. Anyway-very easy to put together, lots of scratching posts, very sturdy when put together properly (also comes w/wall attachment if needed). All of my cats took to it even before I put it together...they ripped the feathers off the first night (I later found them under the rug in my kitchen!). I have it sitting in front of my screen door so they can sun and watch the birds; also in hopes of keeping them off the screen (one can dream, right?!). Great item, highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat Bungalow

PostedJune 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
triplepoker
from Pennsylvania
This is a great product and a good purchase for the price. My cats are having such a good time. Instructions were easy to follow. I have happy cats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The dog hates this tree!!!!!

PostedJune 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
6CatHouse
from Fairmont, WV
The top perch just isn't big enough for both cats to lay in wait for the dog to stroll past. They seem to think his is the enemy and they are stealthy warriors waiting to pounce. Absolutely an excellent unit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Dude loves it!

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
HappyDude
from San Diego
Went together as-pictured on instruction sheet. No balance/tilt issues like others mentioned. Very stable.
I would recommend getting thread locking compound and put it on one side of the double-sided bolts before assembling the "H" posts. (Not necessary, but just makes things easier down the road.)
Once assembled, the Dude spent a half hour climbing all over it like gravity didn't exist -- sideways, upside-down, loved the included feather toys, and once he settled down, enjoyed the different perches while watching everything from his outside "Catio"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My girls LOVE this!

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kaylyn
from Dallas, TX
I bought this tower about a week ago and it was very easy to assemble. Didn't take more than about 20 minutes and a lot of that was spent shoo'ing my kitten away because she just wanted to play on it! Once it was built, the kitten went nuts. My other cat (5 years old) even picked a spot on it that she likes and she has never been a big fan of playing with or on anything the first few days.
When they do play kind of crazy, it will rock just a little bit but I've never been worried it'll fall over. It seems really sturdy. It's hilarious to watch with 2 cats jumping up and down, attacking the feathers, etc.
Best thing I've purchased for my cats in a long time! :D
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>