petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats

Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats

Spacious cat tree with multiple levels for climbing and playCommunal cat furniture ideal for multi-cat familiesDurable sisal posts for endless scratching and clawingKitty hideaway for napping and restingDangling toys for added fun and feline entertainment
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(757 Reviews) 757
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 757 reviews
5 stars
544
4 stars
147
3 stars
30
2 stars
15
1 star
21
704 out of 757(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
57 Questions | 190 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Review 1 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat couldn't wait

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bremerton, WA
Before I could even get all the pieces out of the box my cat was busy testing out the scratching posts. As I assembled it, he checked out each piece and watched as the tower was built. The minute I hung the first feather toy he started playing and chekcing out the tower. I placed the tower against the wall so that part of it is in front of the window. My cat feels like a king sitting there watching the birds or sleeping on the topmost perch in the sun.
I would recommend placing the tower next to the wall for better stability. The higher parts of the tower will sway slightly when the cat makes a running leap at it. Also make sure to check the bolts and tighten them after the first week as recommended. All in all it is great, easy to assemble, and it keeps my cat happy and entertained.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+105points
125of 145voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome Cat Condo

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lebanon, OR
This kitty condo is exactly what my cat needed. He still is a playful kitten only a lot bigger. He is 7 mos old and he loves his condo! We did leave off the top layer for stability reasons which is why I gave it 4 stars. Other than that, it's a very good purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy kitties

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
My cats absolutely love their new tower! They spend so much time on it, and play with the feather danglies all the time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Kitty condo

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Vero beach,
I would recommend this product to other cat owners. The base is sturdy and well put together. The toys that hang are easily broken off. The toys were taken down by the cats in less than 24 hours. Other than that I love it and the cats love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great purchase

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from RI
My cat seems to love her tower so far! I saw her pulling on the base, instead of my rug so that is great! She likes to hide in the little hut. The tower is a little wobbly so we may attach it to the wall but I would definitely recommend this tower to anyone. My cat is medium sized and 8 years old. She has no trouble fitting in the hut or climbing from tier to tier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdily built.

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
This product is very sturdy. It's everything I saw and more. I'm extremely satisfied with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from delrya beach florida
I found it heavey (which is good) It was easy to put togather (10 minutes) but I do have a problem my cat is to big for this tower...aside from that I found it an excdllent choice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat Tower

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Raritan, NJ
Putting this together was easy. The cats love it. This tower is well built.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Bungalow

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rochester, NY
The cats love their new bungalow. I'm not sure what the problem is but the top level is not level. It leans a bit but the cats don't seem to mind!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Guaranteed Happy Cat(s)

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
Recently adopted sibling cats into our home. They were climbing and scratching on EVERYTHING. Purchased this cat tower and they now have a place to call their own and can climb and scratch away. And that's just what they do. They just love this tower. We have it by a window and the male cat sit's up top and stares outside all day long (when he's not sleeping up there). The female spends most of her day in the hut peering out. Evenings are spent chasing each other around the house and leaping on and off the tower as they fight to be king of the hill. Your cat's won't be sorry if you purchase this one for them. NOTE: the only complaint was the two cat toys that hang were torn off the first day - reattached and we are good to go. Recommend that you tie them on yourself with a few knots so they don't get pulled off.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Premium Tree Bungalo

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from chicago
Great product! easy to assemble, no problems at all. I have 2 cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pretty good for the price

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Washington state
I purchased this Cat Tree because it was on sale, I had some Pals Rewards dollars that I needed to spend, and I wanted something right away. For the discounted price, it is not a bad piece of furniture. Pros: It went together quickly, directions were simple to follow. The sisal covered posts are good for the cats to scratch on. Cons: It is a bit wobbly...they do include a bracket for attaching it to a wall for more stability, but I really didn't want to put holes in my wall. The material covering everything but the posts is not carpet, it is more like a fuzzy fleece and I doubt that it will hold up to repeated cat scratching over time. Also, there is no padding under the "fleece" and my spoiled cats do enjoy a more comfortable surface to sleep on. I have made my own cat furniture in the past by just copying other furniture designs and using more durable materials. It is easy to do, doesn't cost a lot of money, and will last a very long time.. it just takes some time to make. Overall, I like how this cat tree looks and if you need something right away or you are not into building, I do recommend it, especially if you can get it on sale. However, next time I will take the time to build my own again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cat Tree

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
We have a very finicky cat and she loves her new cat tree. She really likes that she can be up high and face to face with us when we come over to see her sitting on the highest perch. My only negative is that I thought it would be a darker color, this is almost white.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for kittens or small cats

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
We bought this tree for our two 4-month old kittens. It is the perfect size, but can see they will need a larger tree when they are full grown. They scratch on the sisal posts and love to sleep together on the top or in the bungalow even though they both barely fit. Overall, it was a good purchase because the kitties really like it and you can't beat the price. Just make sure you are prepared to secure the tree to a wall (the hardware is included for this).
Pros:
Great price
Easy to assemble
My cats love it, especially the scratching posts and "bungalow"
Cons:
Small
A bit wobbly and crooked - wanted something free-standing that can be moved, but needs to be secured to a wall
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad purchase

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from St Louis, mo
This products wobbles whenever by cat gets on it. I have to put a cat treat on the cat tree for my cat to use it, otherwise he has nothing to do with it. He's used other cat trees in the past. I'm very upset about this purchase.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sturdy and economical

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, New York
This tree was just the right size and price. I have three cats and there is room for all three. It is also sturdy enough for one of them who is a big cat! You also cannot beat the price!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not even out of the box

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boston Hts, Ohio
I did not even have it out of the box to put together and I had 4 cats playing in it. Even as I put it together, they were inspecting and are on it daily. They love that the toys hang on it and I love that part as well. It is just perfect, well made and I got it at black Friday pricing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitty loves it.

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Central VA
I bought this as an early Christmas present for my cat. He was climbing it before I could even finish the assembly. He loves sleeping in the box or on the highest shelf. The tree is very sturdy and easy to assemble. My only complaint is with the toys that come with it. It took less than 2 minutes for my cat to pull the feathers off the chain.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dexter loves his new cat condo!

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Colorado Springs, CO
Great deal for this awesome cat condo. Very easy to assemble! Dexter (my cat) took to it immediately! His favorite place to hang out! I would highly recommend this condo for your cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to assemble, cats love it

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
I found the product easy to assemble, and the cats so far have loved it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 38 next>>