petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats

Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats

Spacious cat tree with multiple levels for climbing and playCommunal cat furniture ideal for multi-cat familiesDurable sisal posts for endless scratching and clawingKitty hideaway for napping and restingDangling toys for added fun and feline entertainment
Average Customer Rating:
4.543 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(692 Reviews) 692
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 692 reviews
5 stars
494
4 stars
135
3 stars
28
2 stars
15
1 star
20
641 out of 692(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
54 Questions | 189 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Review 1 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat couldn't wait

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bremerton, WA
Before I could even get all the pieces out of the box my cat was busy testing out the scratching posts. As I assembled it, he checked out each piece and watched as the tower was built. The minute I hung the first feather toy he started playing and chekcing out the tower. I placed the tower against the wall so that part of it is in front of the window. My cat feels like a king sitting there watching the birds or sleeping on the topmost perch in the sun.
I would recommend placing the tower next to the wall for better stability. The higher parts of the tower will sway slightly when the cat makes a running leap at it. Also make sure to check the bolts and tighten them after the first week as recommended. All in all it is great, easy to assemble, and it keeps my cat happy and entertained.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+87points
105of 123voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buying this was a great idea

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Scott Township
We have 2 ten lb indoor cats. At first they were leery of the climbing tower, but once they understood it was okay for them to jump on it they've been having a ball competing to see who gets the highest perch.. The feathers add to their fun. Hope we can find new feathers after these get completely shredded!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You'll all love it

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston TX
I love this cat tree, because it is beautiful and easy to assemble. Add in the sale price and free shipping and it couldn't be better. The cats love it so much they find a spot and stay all day. Only problem dinner time when whoever's on top refuses to come eat so as not to lose their place.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sturdy enough

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Delaware
Simple to assemble and good variety for the cats. I have two very active and playful cats and no wall to attach the unit, so to increase stability I left off the uppermost shelf of the unit. It works great that way, the cats love it, and maybe I will install the other shelf in the future. The cats are 8# and 11# and pretty rambunctious and the tower has stood strong through their playfulness. One of the feather toys was pulled apart in the first hour, and easily replaced with other toys from the nearby store. There is some off-gassing, but not terrible, and I was happy this is covered with a fleece type material and sisal instead of carpet. It's the first tower my cats have ever seen, and they were on it immediately.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mequon, WI
My cats love there new space. Gives them lots of places to play.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall great product...the cats love it

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lake Worth Florida
Easy assembly, well made, although the one section is a little wobbly but I probably need to re tighten after the cats have been on it awhile....good value for the price.....better than any of the ones I looked at on ebay.....buy with confidence as our cats were all over it the second I was finished building it....
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cat stand

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from wichita, ks
very nice product. My 3 cats love it! go shopping at the store regularly
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat Loves it

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bryan TX
My cat loves it. It was not hard to assemble. It fits nicely in a corner by a window..
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Funtastic cat furniture

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ocala, Florida
This product was easy to assemble, looks great in the livingroom and apparently is appealing to all of my cats. I have yet to notice a time of day when it isn't occupied. I love the well balanced design because it's study enough for my 18 pound cat to climb and sleep on the top perch, yet fun enough for the smallest one to spend lots of time batting at the attached feather toys and then take a nap in the condo. This is a premium quality product for a reasonable price. I recommend this cat tree to anyone for a cat of any size or age. I plan to purchase a second one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This cat tree is awesome.

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ware, MA
This cat tree is huge. Lots of places to lay down. The toys are really small. I will buy more soon. We attached it to the wall.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cat tree

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from rathdrum id
all 5 of them love this tree they have tore up the rope on the post in one year. Ill be replacing that rope
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love it!

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from IL
I have had 4 different cats and they all love this cat tree. Plus it was a good price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

easy build - looks good

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
Easy to put together and reasonably sturdy. My cat is not bothering with it too much, but she is overweight which is one of the reasons I bought it - to give her more exercise. Anyway, that is not the fault of the product. I expect it to last for a long time and would recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Small Platforms for a Big Cat

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from The Villages, FL
I am transitioning my 16 year old cat from outdoors to indoors and wanted a cat "facility," but not one that was too pricey, This fit the bill and looked great in the online photo. It was easy to assemble, done in 10 minutes. Unfortunately the platforms are rather small for a bigger cat. Stanley didn't go on it for the first week because it was a bit wobbly at the top. The photo shows it freestanding, but instructions suggest anchoring it to a wall. I wish I had known. Now Stan is using it and seems to be content, but he won't go to the top because it shakes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

its alriight

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from los angeles
Pros: its HUUGE!! the material is pretty good, i like the color, the feather replacements and last but not least, my kitty likes it
Cons: its a bit wobbly.. not sturdy at all like the pre made ones ive seen at petco. But! It does have a hook thingy that you can nail onto the wall which helps but i wish i didnt have to do that.
Its not a bad product but it isnt a great one either.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my cat LOVES this!

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cairo, IL
the Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats was SUPER easy to put together! and my cat LOVES it...i put it in front of a window so he could look out...and he is in heaven! seems to be good quality...and good value for the money...
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A tree for multiple cats

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Grandview, MO
I wanted something for my 3 cats so they would play on it and not scratch up my new furniture. I hope that this will solve the problem. So far they are mostly just looking at it rather than climbing on it, but it is new to them so I must give them a little time. I may need to find a better location for it within the house, too. It was fairly easy to put together though my initial thought when I opened the box was that it would be complicated. It is sturdy enough to support more than one cat at a time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat Loves It!

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
Last month I purchased a different tree from another website that was much more expensive. I ended up donating it to a local rescue group because it had stacked platforms (making it hard for my cat to climb on) and tiny cubbies (which she couldn't fit into). So I did a lot of research and read a lot of reviews before buying another one. This Petco Premium Tree Bungalow is large enough for my active 15-lb cat to pounce on. In fact, she was barely able to wait for me to finish putting it together. While I was assembling the platforms she was busy scratching the posts. I like that the cubby is large enough for her. I also like that the platforms are staggered so that she can climb to the top easily. The tree seems to be sturdy and doesn't wobble even though my big cat loves to jump and pounce on it. This is a keeper!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tennessee
The condo is aesthetically pleasing and my cat seems to enjoy her new perch. The tree does wobble some, especially when she's at higher levels. It does come with a wall brace which I have not used yet. I'm considering moving it and I would rather not have more holes in my walls than necessary. Otherwise, I love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Purrfect purchase!

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
The only negative part of this experience was trying to get the heavy box into the house before it rained. After that it was all uphill. It took me a little to understand I had to keep turning the posts until they caught and tightened but the condo was so easy to assemble and extremely sturdy. After multiple cats played happily I tightened things as directed and am thrilled. It looks great too! This more than met my expectations!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 35 next>>