petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats

Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats

Spacious cat tree with multiple levels for climbing and playCommunal cat furniture ideal for multi-cat familiesDurable sisal posts for endless scratching and clawingKitty hideaway for napping and restingDangling toys for added fun and feline entertainment
Average Customer Rating:
4.552 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(716 Reviews) 716
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 716 reviews
5 stars
514
4 stars
138
3 stars
29
2 stars
15
1 star
20
664 out of 716(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
56 Questions | 189 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Review 1 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat couldn't wait

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bremerton, WA
Before I could even get all the pieces out of the box my cat was busy testing out the scratching posts. As I assembled it, he checked out each piece and watched as the tower was built. The minute I hung the first feather toy he started playing and chekcing out the tower. I placed the tower against the wall so that part of it is in front of the window. My cat feels like a king sitting there watching the birds or sleeping on the topmost perch in the sun.
I would recommend placing the tower next to the wall for better stability. The higher parts of the tower will sway slightly when the cat makes a running leap at it. Also make sure to check the bolts and tighten them after the first week as recommended. All in all it is great, easy to assemble, and it keeps my cat happy and entertained.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+99points
118of 137voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product but not sturdy for big cats

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lake Mary, FL
My cats love their new tree. It is good quality but it's a little more wobbly than the previous one I had so it's probably better for cats that weigh less than 12 lbs. I miss the pads that came with the other one I had. My cats have a tendency to throw up everywhere so it was nice to be able to throw the pads into the washing machine. Now I have to put towels down to prevent stains and preserve the product. But the cats love to sit up on the highest level.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Annapolis, MD
Awesome product, great price, fast delivery and easy assembly.
We recently got a cat (Apache) from my grandmother and he quickly became our spoiled baby. My husband insisted on getting him a scratching post, we had to go with something small at first because money was tight. Apache was happy with what we had gotten him but we still wanted something bigger. So, one day I was browsing the Petco website and I came across this Tree Bungalow. It looked great, had great ratings and the best part is, it was on sale. With the sale price and the additional 20% off coupon I had I was able to get this tree bungalow for $62.39 (Taxes & shipping included), you can't beat that price!!!
Simply the best buy we have made in a while. It quickly became Apache's favorite place to sleep and hangout.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

four paws! almost perfect!

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from oregon
this is a fantastic cat tree set up. so very easy to put together. very sturdy. my cats love this and I love the cream white color. so glad I purchased this item.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It

PostedNovember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis,IN
Cat's love it and actually use it. My young cat is constantly climbing up and down it. What really surprised me is my much older and fatter cat has begun to sleep in the cubicle all the time. This unit is very sturdy, just make sure you really have all the frame REALLY tight. You must make sure that you put some muscle behind the twisting of the posts! Simple to put together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product, Best Pricing

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NC
My 2 cats took to this right away, even while I was putting this together. The instructions were easy, took less than 1/2 hour. I had been looking for just the right cat tree to place in front of the window that faces my back patio with bird feeders. Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome. Sturdy. Cat loves it.

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Vero Beach, FL
Purchased 2 weeks ago and my cat loves it. He was already climbing on it before I was finished fully assembling it!! Very easy to put together and good quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

You get what you pay for...

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I purchased this because it was a great price, received good reviews and was the perfect size for my apartment with enough levels for my two cats, but I ended up returning it. I would NOT recommend this item for anyone with larger cats like myself. I have two 14lbs cats that love to chase each other up their tree, but this is NOT the one for such activity. The wood is very thin, the fur covering is also very thin and the top level is very shaky (although it was put together perfectly). It would probably work well with smaller sized cats, but don't expect the thin fur covering to last long.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat loves it

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bethlehem, Pa
This is the second cat bungalow like this that we bought for our cat. Easy to put together, does not take up a lot of space, reasonably priced, fast delivery and tall enough for my cat to enjoy several levels. Her favorite level though is the top level, that is where she spends a lot of her day. I would have not bought a second one if I didn't like the first one but it is a great product and my cat loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

CAT TREE

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from KINGSPORT, TN
very well made and easy to put together.. Just high enough so my Sophie Girl can see out the window and get some sunshine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for big kitties

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
We have 19-pound kitties, and the cat tree is perfect for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tree Bungalow

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from north adams ma
The new kitty loves it as we noticed she was a tree dweller from the get go. Easy to assemble and is sturdy! delivery was also quick with no problems
Good deal on sale plus free shipping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Bungalow, AKA, Kitty Condo!!!

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bedford, NH
Our little guy loves this so much, that we bought another one for him to play with, and sleep on! He uses the scratching posts so much, he doesn't scratch anything else, just the posts! Excellent product!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Condo cats love

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
Ordered a cat condo for my 2 big boys (12 and 13 lbs) and was so fearful of putting together. No worry - it was easy (and I am not young or male) just followed the diagram. From the vantage of the box it came in, the boys watched and then didn't even wait for the last piece to be screwed in - up they were. The little house is their favorite. They really enjoy it. A winner all around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat LOVES this condo!

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Honolulu, HI
This was really easy to put together and now my cat is on it all the time, he even sleeps on it! I would totally recommend this Bungalow to all my cat loving furriends!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good product

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
This was really easy to assemble. The top was a bit wobbly but overall it's a great cat tree/condo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

tree bungalow for cats

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ny ny
easy to assemble and the most important thing is the cats love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Cat Tree

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Allentown PA
My cats love this tree! I have 3 cats (none of them are small... the lightest one is 10 lbs and 2 feet long) and they climb all over the tree, which is sturdy enough to hold them. I have been looking for a large cat tree for about a year and when this one came up on sale, I had to try it. It was the best thing I bought for my cats. The oldest, who is 16 with arthritis and the beginning stages of kidney failure, is secure enough on the tree to climb to the very top (which is a little over 5 feet)!! It's incredible! I strongly recommend this to anyone who is looking to buy a good quality, stable cat tree. The only other thing I would suggest if money is tight like it is for most people, wait for it to go on sale. I only spent $70 - and it was WELL worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this!

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Western MA
Ordered online, here in 4 days! Had to be assembled, but easy enough my 12 and 8 year old did it! My cat loves this, she loves that she's now taller than us, like the queen she thinks she is! She's already sleeping in the cubby! So many levels and places for toys and also has 8 different posts to scratch...extremely happy with this purchase
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this tree

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Raleigh NC
Great quality product. Very easy to assemble. Good value. Only negative - can't get cat off of it. He loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 36 next>>