petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats

Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats

Spacious cat tree with multiple levels for climbing and playCommunal cat furniture ideal for multi-cat familiesDurable sisal posts for endless scratching and clawingKitty hideaway for napping and restingDangling toys for added fun and feline entertainment
Average Customer Rating:
4.568 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(583 Reviews) 583
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 583 reviews
5 stars
420
4 stars
115
3 stars
22
2 stars
11
1 star
15
546 out of 583(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
48 Questions | 185 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Review 1 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat couldn't wait

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Java9cat
from Bremerton, WA
Before I could even get all the pieces out of the box my cat was busy testing out the scratching posts. As I assembled it, he checked out each piece and watched as the tower was built. The minute I hung the first feather toy he started playing and chekcing out the tower. I placed the tower against the wall so that part of it is in front of the window. My cat feels like a king sitting there watching the birds or sleeping on the topmost perch in the sun.
I would recommend placing the tower next to the wall for better stability. The higher parts of the tower will sway slightly when the cat makes a running leap at it. Also make sure to check the bolts and tighten them after the first week as recommended. All in all it is great, easy to assemble, and it keeps my cat happy and entertained.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+59points
74of 89voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

well made

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
butterflybarb
from Newburyport, MA
Easy to assemble. Just needed the one tool that was included. I already had one of these towers, but with the arrival of a new cat, a territory issue came up, so now they each have their own tower. Peace reigns in the kingdom.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat loves it!

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
PrincessSmith82
from Fairfield. CA
I purchased this in a Friday, had it in my house by Wednesday so shipping was super quick. The tree was easy enough to assemble on my own, and despite some wobbling (my cat is larger domestic shorthair) when she jumps, this tree is very sturdy.
My cat rarely leaves the tree during the day and sleeps on it often. In fact, once it was assembled, she got upset when we had to take her off if it to put it in the window area.
The height is just right for her to watch birds, us, dust balls, etc., and offers her a great vantage point. She loves the sisal scratchers and curls up in the condo when she wants a quieter sleeping place.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Tree Bungalow

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
PaulaStevens
from Brainerd, mn
Great bungalow. Wish cube was a bit bigger. I have two cats and one that is 18lbs so the cube really doesn't work for her. Happy with purchase and quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great!

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
hhowe
It was easy to put together. It seems really sturdy. I have a 17 pound cat and it doesn't move when he jumps on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Multiple levels

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
3maltz
from PasoRobles, CA
Easy to assemble, looks great, my cats love the condo and the diff end levels on the tree. Can't beat it for the price. Since I put mine on a carpet, I put a shim underneath to prevent any movement. Overall, a great purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Donnamite
from West Palm Beach, FL
Very easy to put together and my cat loves it! I waited trying to decide which cat tree to buy and decided on this one because it was on sale and had several levels. Wished i wouldn't have waited. My cat is so happy....plays in it all the time and even sleeps in it. Thank you for a great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful product

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
freddiencats
from Ohio
I purchased this tree for my 2 cats and they absolutely love it.
I am very impressed with the quality of the bungalow and the ease of assembly
It is very stable when they are playing on it and it provides them with hours of play and exercise.
A very good product at a very reasonable price and very fast delivery as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice, but one flaw

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
DaveInPA
from PA
I looked at a LOT of cat trees and finally picked this one for it's features and good price. Once all together, the very top half of the tree is not steady, but wobbles. Only two round posts support the cubby compartment and the platform above it. It can be corrected pretty easily with a small length of wood, such as a 1x2, attached to the bottom of the cubby down to the platform below it. But it was a moot point, because I couldn't get my cats interested in this tree, so back it went.
If the cats liked it, I'd have firmed it up and kept it. It is a nice looking unit, and would've been sturdy enough with a simple fix. I don't understand how Petco could sell it as is though, it's not stable.
Oh, and this is funny - the instructions say Don't let cats play on it unsupervised. LOL! Yeah, ok.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product was easy to put together

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
DonnaJo
from Moulton, AL
I like this product, but my cat doesn't seem to like it yet, hopefully that will change. it does shake a little the higher it goes but nothing to bad. I have a pretty big cat and he barely fits in the little house part. It might be better for cats 10 lbs or less.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tree Bungalow

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Minky1
from Seattle,WA
I just got my new Tree "Play-Station" for my 2 cats :) I have older, bigger cats and they love the new play ground. Easy for a woman to build the tree, easy explanation and quick done. Could not wait till my husband got home. Looks very durable and you get a great value for your money. I would recommend it 100%. It is not tipping, the base is big enough and has a great balance when the cats are on the tree.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats loved it

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
furbabies21
from Delaware
The pet tree was easy to assemble and my cats really like it. I did not install the highest perch because one of my cats likes to jump from high places and I did not want to risk her getting hurt. The both use the scratching posts at the bottom and do not bother my furniture. I encouraged them to use it by putting cat nip on the levels and playing with them on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My Cat loves this!

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
cards00
from Illinois
I was skeptical to buy this because I wasn't sure if my cat would like this. However she LOVES it!!! She was in the little cubby hole when my Husband was trying to build it. She wouldn't get out, even when he picked it up to attach it to the tree. The only problem we have seen so far is the top part is a little wobbly. I think if a person has more then 1 cat up there, I would be concerned with too much weight up there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy to assemble & the cats love it!!

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
silivrentoliel
from Arkansas
This was one of the easier cat trees I've put together. I was worried my cats wouldn't like it as much as their old one which disintegrated and fell apart on me, but they took to it right away, especially the top perch- they love it! I'd definitely recommend it to someone looking for a nice looking but super cat friendly piece of pet furniture.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This tree is pretty darn durable

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
rondog
from reno, nv
I bought this tree a year and a half ago for my new rescues - 2 male kitten-cats. They are absolute beasts and are rough on everything. This tree has only come down a couple times, which was a result of them hitting it in tandem going about 100 MPH. It's pretty tore up by taking the brunt of most of their scratching. I am retiring this one and replacing it with a new one. Have tried other trees but they can't take the combined weight and abuse. This is a great tree for rambunctious cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too wobbly & delivered with broken parts

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Hvelez
from Morganton, NC
At first I thought it was ok, but after putting or together I realized that one of the shelves was broken .
In addition the supports, which are made of plastic wrapped with sisal rope are not enough to support the height of the structure without wobbling, and they come loose easily.
The only good thing I can say is that the product looks good and the fabric is nice and soft.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tree Bungalow for Cats

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
burda
from Temple, Texas
Have had this for about 5 days. My kitty is about 7 months old. She likes it and plays in it some. I am slightly disappointed in that it is not as sturdy as I would like - wobbles. I think that may be disconcerting to my cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my cats love this!!!!!!!!!!

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
schmitteesmom
from las vegas
incorrect bolt to hold little house to post so we had to "Make do" with another bolt and nut. Its leaning a bit but I'm pretty sure that is me and not its design
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
IrishVixen
from Miamisburg, OH
This cat tree has a sturdy design and also works reasonably well with the rest of our furniture... not to mention the extremely reasonable price... which was actually the main reason we decided on this particular one. We are very pleased with our purchase, and most importantly, our cat absolutely loves it too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bungalow Cat Tree

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
darkcrystal67
from PA
I find this to be an excellent value, and my cat loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>