petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats

Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats

Spacious cat tree with multiple levels for climbing and playCommunal cat furniture ideal for multi-cat familiesDurable sisal posts for endless scratching and clawingKitty hideaway for napping and restingDangling toys for added fun and feline entertainment
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(655 Reviews) 655
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 655 reviews
5 stars
474
4 stars
124
3 stars
24
2 stars
13
1 star
20
608 out of 655(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
51 Questions | 186 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Review 1 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat couldn't wait

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Java9cat
from Bremerton, WA
Before I could even get all the pieces out of the box my cat was busy testing out the scratching posts. As I assembled it, he checked out each piece and watched as the tower was built. The minute I hung the first feather toy he started playing and chekcing out the tower. I placed the tower against the wall so that part of it is in front of the window. My cat feels like a king sitting there watching the birds or sleeping on the topmost perch in the sun.
I would recommend placing the tower next to the wall for better stability. The higher parts of the tower will sway slightly when the cat makes a running leap at it. Also make sure to check the bolts and tighten them after the first week as recommended. All in all it is great, easy to assemble, and it keeps my cat happy and entertained.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+80points
97of 114voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty great buy

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
CalliesMomPurrPurr
from Chicago, IL
I adopted a 13 week old kitten from a shelter. I knew I'd need to train her to scratch where I wanted her to and that she'd enjoy climbing. I researched different brands and styles and this seemed to fit my space and provide enough entertainment for kitty.
It was not hard to assemble. My 13 year old son did it for kitty and enjoyed it. My only gripe about assembly is that the posts are not as tight as I'd like. The screws have notches that only allow for tightening to a certain point. The house is sturdy for a kitten and I don't think it will fall apart unless my kitten turns into a ninja warrior.
Because of its height, if your kitty has lots of bounding energy, I do recommend anchoring it to the wall with the bracket provided. We placed hers by the window for the sunlight and the view.
I purchased this item on Petco.com and got it for $40 cheaper than the store plus free delivery.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase!

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
CatMomma6
This is a great cat tree. Was delivered fast, easy assembly, and stable. Good size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Premium-Good Description

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rose07
from Linwood, MI
The tree is well built and very sturdy. We put it in the corner for extra stability and because it is so large it is the best place for it. Cat enjoys napping in the very top and plays with the hanging feathers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Cat Tree - One Slight Drawback

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bethk6
from DeLand, FL
I'm a total techno-dummy, and even I got this assembled quickly using the picture. It's the perfect height & configuration & looks beautiful. My cat is a "scaredy cat," and I haven't yet tried to lure her to the upper levels because there's a slight unsteadiness there no matter how hard I tighten things. My box didn't contain anything to bolt it to the wall - I used every piece in assembling the tower. So I'm trying to see how others steadied theirs. A more adventurous cat probably wouldn't be bothered by the slight wobbliness of the top levels, but mine is wary of such things. Hopefully I'll figure out how to steady it. Other than that, it's wonderful - great price, good quality, & easy to assemble.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cat Get away

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
colgrl
from New Castle, CO.
I adopted a small dog & could not keep her out of my cat Punk's food. I put Punk's bowl in the cube thinking my dog Lily could not reach it. Wrong! That's where the top platform comes in very handy. Punk liked to lay up there once in a while anyway but now has become a safe place to keep Lily away from the cat food. Lily does still climb the lower levels so she can look out the dining room window. It is somewhat unstable but doesn't seem to bother Punk at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for the climber!

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
kittycity
from DC
We realized shortly after adopting our kitty that he was a climber, or as our vet said-a monkey. Very curious and loves to be in high places. We have had this for a few weeks now, and our 10lb 2yr old kitty loves it! I love that there are little loops underneath, so you can change out the toys. Yes this does sway a little when the kitty jumps or plays on it. I think that any brand or model you buy, if it is tall enough will sway. We do not have it pushed against a wall. I would definitely but this again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yes, it is easy to put together

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
CyberEdie
from Harrisburg, PA
I'm a 70 year old lady and I had no trouble putting together. I was using on a second floor so I had to make a couple of trips since it was too heavy for me to take in one trip. The one level is just right for viewing out the window.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat's dreams have come true

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
NatashaP
from Brooklyn, NY
My cat doesn't like toys and hardly reacts when I try to ply him with catnip. He's my baby, though, and I aim to please. As soon as I opened the box, Beans' eyes became wide, wide saucers: he knew. Before I was finished setting it up, he was all over it. This is by far the most satisfaction I've gotten from an offering to the King of the House.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase!

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Evika
from Elkhart, IN
I have five cats and they all enjoy their own piece of "furniture"!! They jump, scratch and nap. I placed it in front of a side window where they can watch the squirrels and birds. They absolutely love it and that makes me happy too.
It was easy to assemble by myself. It's very sturdy and the color fits perfect in my living room. I couldn't be happier!
My daughters both thought it cost much more than it did! Best purchase for my furry friends ever!!! Thank you Petco for the good deal on a great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Alittlenluv
from Port orange, fl
Good size for single or two cat home or apartment. Seems to be well made. I like the security strap that came with it to attach it to the wall for more stability. Lots of vertical and horizontal areas for play and plenty of hooks to attach toys to. Our cat is really enjoying her "tree".
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i am happy with my purchase >'.'<

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Magdalenka
from Aurora, CO
My kitties love their new tree, perfect to play on, especially with many place to attach the toys, and very comfy for a relaxing nap, the size is perfect cats have lot of room to play, and i still have room in my studio for myself, love it and i recommend it to all
great price as well !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome cat bungalow!

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
cincin
from West Mifflin, PA
Simply LOVE it and so do my 14 lb black and white cats! It's sturdy and cozy for them. Would highly recommend it to anyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jeniffer
Love it! I have 2 cats, 1 is about 15 pounds and the other about 10. They couldn't wait for me to put it together! It is sturdy and the cats love it too. Super fast shipping, love Petco!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Value!

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
JaziGinger
from Newton, NC
I priced these in stores and this was an exceptional value, I got it on sale. Very easy to put together and fairly sturdy. It is a little wobbly on the top level, but only my 5 pound cat goes that high so it works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shelter surprise

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
JadeMama
from Huntington, NY
I purchased this cat tree for our local animal shelter. Little Shelter Animal Shelter. They have a screened in deck w cat trees for their kitties and I thought I would add to the fun. They recently posted a picture on Facebook of their volunteers building it. Was happy to see that. I will have to visit soon to see how the kitties like it. ;)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome product

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
seeyamate
from Port Charlotte, FL
We bought this for our cat after moving into a new home. Her old one was donated to an animal rescue organization. We weren't sure if she would like this one since it was new, but once she jumped up there for the first time, she loved it. It seems like a good product and after putting it together, it seems very sturdy. I would buy it again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not solid design

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
TV1234
from Atlanta, GA
Easy to put together, but doesnt seem to be very stable and I have older cats, so wouldnt buy for kittens or younger cats.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
MaxsMom0880
from LaGrange Ky
Recenty moved and my cats tree would not fit due to vaulted ceilings, this is a great choice for a new one glad it has the stability that comes with hooking to the wall. Assembly was easy and quick, my cat loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice and easy

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
termite33
from Southampton, MA
Our cat is 6 yrs old, he is enjoying his new Bungalow and it is a great place for him to get away from the dog. He doesn't seem to want to use the highest landing but he likes using the rest of it and we have fun playing cat games while he is on it. It was very easy to assemble, and the prize was affordable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 next>>