petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats

Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats

Spacious cat tree with multiple levels for climbing and playCommunal cat furniture ideal for multi-cat familiesDurable sisal posts for endless scratching and clawingKitty hideaway for napping and restingDangling toys for added fun and feline entertainment
Average Customer Rating:
4.547 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(698 Reviews) 698
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 698 reviews
5 stars
500
4 stars
135
3 stars
28
2 stars
15
1 star
20
647 out of 698(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
55 Questions | 189 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Review 1 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat couldn't wait

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bremerton, WA
Before I could even get all the pieces out of the box my cat was busy testing out the scratching posts. As I assembled it, he checked out each piece and watched as the tower was built. The minute I hung the first feather toy he started playing and chekcing out the tower. I placed the tower against the wall so that part of it is in front of the window. My cat feels like a king sitting there watching the birds or sleeping on the topmost perch in the sun.
I would recommend placing the tower next to the wall for better stability. The higher parts of the tower will sway slightly when the cat makes a running leap at it. Also make sure to check the bolts and tighten them after the first week as recommended. All in all it is great, easy to assemble, and it keeps my cat happy and entertained.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+87points
105of 123voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this tree

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Raleigh NC
Great quality product. Very easy to assemble. Good value. Only negative - can't get cat off of it. He loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So worth the money

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lafayette louisiana
I read the reviews on this product and it was all good. My cat really was all over it while we were putting it together. The assembly was easy and the tree is sturdy. My cat loves this thing and is on it somewhere all the time. No more chasing her off the dining room table I would recommend this product to everyone and delivery was fast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Plenty of height and space

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis IN
I have a couple young cats who love to run and play then stretch out & relax. They love the multiple levels and different spaces on the cat tree. So both play and relax are enhanced with this cat tree. Definitely a keeper.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat loves her new apartment :)

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fountain Hills, Arizona
I received this PETCO cat tree in the mail about one week ago, and before I could even open up the box my cat Pearl was going bananas. She played with the box and the pieces of the cat tree the entire time I was putting it together. The tree is very sturdy. I think that mainly depends on how tightly you screw the pieces together but mine is as sturdy as can be. Pearl likes to jump from my bed onto the cat tree and it has no problem withstanding the force of her jumping back and forth. I also have it pushed against a wall for added support. Pearl weighs between 7-10 pounds and she fits in the cat condo part of the cat tree with a lot of extra room which is great! Overall, Pearl and myself could not be happier with the cat tree! I covered it in cat nip to ensure that she would be attracted to it right away and it worked perfectly :).
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The cats love it!

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
Got tree for my daughter's cats. They love it! Was delivered in 3 days of ordering it. Make sure you sort/count pieces before you put it together, because it made putting together the tree together a snap! Her 2 smaller cats love to perch at the top and her BIG cat (25lbs) loves to hang out on the bottom level. Good purchase, good price, good quality.....thank you!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kittehs LUV, LUV, LUV !!!

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New England
well...where do I start ?? the price was GREAT, delivery was QUICKER than expected, assembly was SUPER EASY and BOTH kittehs LUV IT !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buying this was a great idea

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Scott Township
We have 2 ten lb indoor cats. At first they were leery of the climbing tower, but once they understood it was okay for them to jump on it they've been having a ball competing to see who gets the highest perch.. The feathers add to their fun. Hope we can find new feathers after these get completely shredded!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You'll all love it

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston TX
I love this cat tree, because it is beautiful and easy to assemble. Add in the sale price and free shipping and it couldn't be better. The cats love it so much they find a spot and stay all day. Only problem dinner time when whoever's on top refuses to come eat so as not to lose their place.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sturdy enough

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Delaware
Simple to assemble and good variety for the cats. I have two very active and playful cats and no wall to attach the unit, so to increase stability I left off the uppermost shelf of the unit. It works great that way, the cats love it, and maybe I will install the other shelf in the future. The cats are 8# and 11# and pretty rambunctious and the tower has stood strong through their playfulness. One of the feather toys was pulled apart in the first hour, and easily replaced with other toys from the nearby store. There is some off-gassing, but not terrible, and I was happy this is covered with a fleece type material and sisal instead of carpet. It's the first tower my cats have ever seen, and they were on it immediately.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mequon, WI
My cats love there new space. Gives them lots of places to play.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall great product...the cats love it

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lake Worth Florida
Easy assembly, well made, although the one section is a little wobbly but I probably need to re tighten after the cats have been on it awhile....good value for the price.....better than any of the ones I looked at on ebay.....buy with confidence as our cats were all over it the second I was finished building it....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cat stand

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from wichita, ks
very nice product. My 3 cats love it! go shopping at the store regularly
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat Loves it

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bryan TX
My cat loves it. It was not hard to assemble. It fits nicely in a corner by a window..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Funtastic cat furniture

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ocala, Florida
This product was easy to assemble, looks great in the livingroom and apparently is appealing to all of my cats. I have yet to notice a time of day when it isn't occupied. I love the well balanced design because it's study enough for my 18 pound cat to climb and sleep on the top perch, yet fun enough for the smallest one to spend lots of time batting at the attached feather toys and then take a nap in the condo. This is a premium quality product for a reasonable price. I recommend this cat tree to anyone for a cat of any size or age. I plan to purchase a second one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This cat tree is awesome.

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ware, MA
This cat tree is huge. Lots of places to lay down. The toys are really small. I will buy more soon. We attached it to the wall.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cat tree

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from rathdrum id
all 5 of them love this tree they have tore up the rope on the post in one year. Ill be replacing that rope
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love it!

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from IL
I have had 4 different cats and they all love this cat tree. Plus it was a good price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

easy build - looks good

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
Easy to put together and reasonably sturdy. My cat is not bothering with it too much, but she is overweight which is one of the reasons I bought it - to give her more exercise. Anyway, that is not the fault of the product. I expect it to last for a long time and would recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Small Platforms for a Big Cat

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from The Villages, FL
I am transitioning my 16 year old cat from outdoors to indoors and wanted a cat "facility," but not one that was too pricey, This fit the bill and looked great in the online photo. It was easy to assemble, done in 10 minutes. Unfortunately the platforms are rather small for a bigger cat. Stanley didn't go on it for the first week because it was a bit wobbly at the top. The photo shows it freestanding, but instructions suggest anchoring it to a wall. I wish I had known. Now Stan is using it and seems to be content, but he won't go to the top because it shakes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 35 next>>