petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats

Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats

Spacious cat tree with multiple levels for climbing and playCommunal cat furniture ideal for multi-cat familiesDurable sisal posts for endless scratching and clawingKitty hideaway for napping and restingDangling toys for added fun and feline entertainment
Average Customer Rating:
4.551 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(708 Reviews) 708
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 708 reviews
5 stars
508
4 stars
137
3 stars
28
2 stars
15
1 star
20
657 out of 708(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
56 Questions | 189 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Review 1 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat couldn't wait

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bremerton, WA
Before I could even get all the pieces out of the box my cat was busy testing out the scratching posts. As I assembled it, he checked out each piece and watched as the tower was built. The minute I hung the first feather toy he started playing and chekcing out the tower. I placed the tower against the wall so that part of it is in front of the window. My cat feels like a king sitting there watching the birds or sleeping on the topmost perch in the sun.
I would recommend placing the tower next to the wall for better stability. The higher parts of the tower will sway slightly when the cat makes a running leap at it. Also make sure to check the bolts and tighten them after the first week as recommended. All in all it is great, easy to assemble, and it keeps my cat happy and entertained.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+97points
116of 135voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

CAT TREE

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from KINGSPORT, TN
very well made and easy to put together.. Just high enough so my Sophie Girl can see out the window and get some sunshine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for big kitties

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
We have 19-pound kitties, and the cat tree is perfect for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tree Bungalow

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from north adams ma
The new kitty loves it as we noticed she was a tree dweller from the get go. Easy to assemble and is sturdy! delivery was also quick with no problems
Good deal on sale plus free shipping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Bungalow, AKA, Kitty Condo!!!

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bedford, NH
Our little guy loves this so much, that we bought another one for him to play with, and sleep on! He uses the scratching posts so much, he doesn't scratch anything else, just the posts! Excellent product!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Condo cats love

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
Ordered a cat condo for my 2 big boys (12 and 13 lbs) and was so fearful of putting together. No worry - it was easy (and I am not young or male) just followed the diagram. From the vantage of the box it came in, the boys watched and then didn't even wait for the last piece to be screwed in - up they were. The little house is their favorite. They really enjoy it. A winner all around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat LOVES this condo!

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Honolulu, HI
This was really easy to put together and now my cat is on it all the time, he even sleeps on it! I would totally recommend this Bungalow to all my cat loving furriends!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good product

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
This was really easy to assemble. The top was a bit wobbly but overall it's a great cat tree/condo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

tree bungalow for cats

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ny ny
easy to assemble and the most important thing is the cats love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Cat Tree

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Allentown PA
My cats love this tree! I have 3 cats (none of them are small... the lightest one is 10 lbs and 2 feet long) and they climb all over the tree, which is sturdy enough to hold them. I have been looking for a large cat tree for about a year and when this one came up on sale, I had to try it. It was the best thing I bought for my cats. The oldest, who is 16 with arthritis and the beginning stages of kidney failure, is secure enough on the tree to climb to the very top (which is a little over 5 feet)!! It's incredible! I strongly recommend this to anyone who is looking to buy a good quality, stable cat tree. The only other thing I would suggest if money is tight like it is for most people, wait for it to go on sale. I only spent $70 - and it was WELL worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this!

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Western MA
Ordered online, here in 4 days! Had to be assembled, but easy enough my 12 and 8 year old did it! My cat loves this, she loves that she's now taller than us, like the queen she thinks she is! She's already sleeping in the cubby! So many levels and places for toys and also has 8 different posts to scratch...extremely happy with this purchase
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this tree

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Raleigh NC
Great quality product. Very easy to assemble. Good value. Only negative - can't get cat off of it. He loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So worth the money

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lafayette louisiana
I read the reviews on this product and it was all good. My cat really was all over it while we were putting it together. The assembly was easy and the tree is sturdy. My cat loves this thing and is on it somewhere all the time. No more chasing her off the dining room table I would recommend this product to everyone and delivery was fast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Plenty of height and space

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis IN
I have a couple young cats who love to run and play then stretch out & relax. They love the multiple levels and different spaces on the cat tree. So both play and relax are enhanced with this cat tree. Definitely a keeper.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat loves her new apartment :)

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fountain Hills, Arizona
I received this PETCO cat tree in the mail about one week ago, and before I could even open up the box my cat Pearl was going bananas. She played with the box and the pieces of the cat tree the entire time I was putting it together. The tree is very sturdy. I think that mainly depends on how tightly you screw the pieces together but mine is as sturdy as can be. Pearl likes to jump from my bed onto the cat tree and it has no problem withstanding the force of her jumping back and forth. I also have it pushed against a wall for added support. Pearl weighs between 7-10 pounds and she fits in the cat condo part of the cat tree with a lot of extra room which is great! Overall, Pearl and myself could not be happier with the cat tree! I covered it in cat nip to ensure that she would be attracted to it right away and it worked perfectly :).
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The cats love it!

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
Got tree for my daughter's cats. They love it! Was delivered in 3 days of ordering it. Make sure you sort/count pieces before you put it together, because it made putting together the tree together a snap! Her 2 smaller cats love to perch at the top and her BIG cat (25lbs) loves to hang out on the bottom level. Good purchase, good price, good quality.....thank you!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kittehs LUV, LUV, LUV !!!

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New England
well...where do I start ?? the price was GREAT, delivery was QUICKER than expected, assembly was SUPER EASY and BOTH kittehs LUV IT !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buying this was a great idea

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Scott Township
We have 2 ten lb indoor cats. At first they were leery of the climbing tower, but once they understood it was okay for them to jump on it they've been having a ball competing to see who gets the highest perch.. The feathers add to their fun. Hope we can find new feathers after these get completely shredded!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You'll all love it

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston TX
I love this cat tree, because it is beautiful and easy to assemble. Add in the sale price and free shipping and it couldn't be better. The cats love it so much they find a spot and stay all day. Only problem dinner time when whoever's on top refuses to come eat so as not to lose their place.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sturdy enough

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Delaware
Simple to assemble and good variety for the cats. I have two very active and playful cats and no wall to attach the unit, so to increase stability I left off the uppermost shelf of the unit. It works great that way, the cats love it, and maybe I will install the other shelf in the future. The cats are 8# and 11# and pretty rambunctious and the tower has stood strong through their playfulness. One of the feather toys was pulled apart in the first hour, and easily replaced with other toys from the nearby store. There is some off-gassing, but not terrible, and I was happy this is covered with a fleece type material and sisal instead of carpet. It's the first tower my cats have ever seen, and they were on it immediately.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 36 next>>