petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats

Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats

Spacious cat tree with multiple levels for climbing and playCommunal cat furniture ideal for multi-cat familiesDurable sisal posts for endless scratching and clawingKitty hideaway for napping and restingDangling toys for added fun and feline entertainment
Average Customer Rating:
4.551 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(621 Reviews) 621
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 621 reviews
5 stars
449
4 stars
117
3 stars
23
2 stars
12
1 star
20
576 out of 621(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
51 Questions | 186 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Review 1 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat couldn't wait

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Java9cat
from Bremerton, WA
Before I could even get all the pieces out of the box my cat was busy testing out the scratching posts. As I assembled it, he checked out each piece and watched as the tower was built. The minute I hung the first feather toy he started playing and chekcing out the tower. I placed the tower against the wall so that part of it is in front of the window. My cat feels like a king sitting there watching the birds or sleeping on the topmost perch in the sun.
I would recommend placing the tower next to the wall for better stability. The higher parts of the tower will sway slightly when the cat makes a running leap at it. Also make sure to check the bolts and tighten them after the first week as recommended. All in all it is great, easy to assemble, and it keeps my cat happy and entertained.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+76points
91of 106voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bungalow Heaven

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
ArtSeaDreams
from Pasadena, CA
Our new kitten went bonkers on this bungalow! She loves it! Wore her out (that's a good thing).
For me it was an easy set up. Expensive, but worth it for the solid piece of furniture you are getting.
The instructions are a breeze to follow, you may need an additional hand to help move it (it's heavy).
The carpeting in each platform is very plush. The neutral color makes it blend into any of our rooms.
The most fun for our kitten was running up and down the levels and hunting the feathered toys.
I love the option of adding and changing out additional toys in the future to keep it fun.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My Kitten Loves it!

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
chubaluba
from Southern CA
This is a good cat tree, my kitten loves it. The only suggestion I would have, after having many of these, it would help to have a hole on the top shelf.
Overall, very happy. My husband had no problem putting it together quickly. My Kitten had both toys torn down in a very short time. Buy this online to save $50 from store price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product.

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
slowpoke
from Ventura
Cats like it and it seems very stable. They haven't used the little house on it yet, but they take there time to get used to it. I have adult cats. I keep it by the window as they like to look out while lying on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Missing parts, wrong instructions

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Erniebau
from Jaffrey, NH
While checking the bill of materials in the instruction sheet against what was actually in the box, it seemed pretty clear that the wrong instruction sheet was included in the box or there were missing mislabeled parts or both! Unhappy with this situation on one of the first large purchases at PetCo. I will be returning this item for a full refund. I do not want to take the chance of having to deal with another problem.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nglckat
This tree gives my two cats places that they can both lay on it at the same time without conflict. Sturdy build though a bit wobbly with how tall it really is. Would definitely recommend for anyone with multi-cat home or even just one very proper cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeping my cat off the draperies!

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Patticat
from Corvallis, OR
I purchased this item online and was very pleased at how easy it was to put together. My cat loves it. She always wants to be perched up high on something!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to assemble

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Morenci, AZ
Its so easy to put together that my daughter put it together. Her cat loves it. The price wasn't to bad either.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tree Bungalow for Cats - Great Buy

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
gzillamom
from Boston, MA
My kitten has more energy than I can keep up with.
I saw the bungalow on the Petco website - on sale and free shipping! Easy to put together and looks nice. Not big and bulky like some others are. Kitten loves loves loves her new Bungalow! She can climb, play and check out her kingdom for the top! Her new favorite napping spot is in the little house or at the tippy top.
A good value and fun for the kitty!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Premium tree bungalow

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tobykitty
from Texas
My family bought me this so I would stop trying to claw the walls. I love it! Well built, the toys have places to hang off of and I have hours of fun.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitties LOVE the bungalow

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
MissNana
from New Orleans, LA
The kitty bungalow is just perfect! Our two cats love everything about it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just perfect for 2 playful 1-yr-old cats

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
AliciaC
from Falls Church, VA
My cats LOVE it - they jumped on it pretty much as soon as I had it assembled and moved into place, and they have been actively using every single bit of it. My friends with cats are all thinking of getting one too... it's quite sturdy, about 55 lbs and wide enough at the base to be stable even though the kitties like to battle each other on the top levels (it wobbles a teeny bit but it doesn't bother them - I don't even have it attached to the wall, though they do provide hardware to do so). I've got it set up next to a window and they love taking their afternoon naps on there in the sunshine.
I would definitely recommend this product, especially when there's a sale going like when I bought it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my cats love it!!

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
cutekitties
from anthem, az
We just adopted two kittens (not from the same litter) from the Humane Society in Arizona. We put together the bungalow immediately, but it took the kittens a day to approach it --now it is their favorite place besides my lap. It is sturdy and easy for them to climb. We all couldn't be happier!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love it :)

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
debsmeow
from Newport News, VA
A sturdy and functional tree for cats! My cats are enjoying the scratch posts and the shelves. The only down side is that the top perch is square and my cats prefer the round perch that was on their last tree. Other than that, this is a great tree at a reasonable price.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tree Bungalow

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
melvcats
from Wisconsin
Excellent product for the price. Also very easy to assemble and quick. My guys love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Bungalow

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
AnnieKittieCat
from Denver, CO
My cat loves her bungalow. She loves the height, multiple levels, and the loops for hanging her favorite toys. I love the white sheepskin-like cover. It is much prettier than carpet. I also appreciated the price and the quick delivery. All around A++!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT TREE FOR FAT CATS!

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Catmom7397383937337
from Texas
This tree was everything I hoped for including the ability to hold the weight of my 18ib cat. The tree can be anchored into the wall but mine works justs fine without doing so. He loves the little house and sleeps in it frequently. See the pictures below!
The tree was easy to assemble, does not look cheap and has enough bells and whistles to keep the cat happy.
Great buy-- definitely worth the money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

SO SO SO LOPSIDED

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
BizziRose
from Kansas
This product is totally lopsided and it smells like wet paint so bad that my cat took on sniff and wanted nothing to do with it.
It wobbles a lot as well
I have attached a photo of how crocked it is
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our cat loves it!!!

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nena1
from Honolulu, Hi
Our cat "loves" her Bungalow Tree. She couldn't wait for it to get put together. She has the best time playing on it and sleeps like a baby on it. Very sturdy and easy to put together. Highly recommend purchasing it for your cat(s).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Top section

PostedJune 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
yelarts
from peculiar,mo
The top section broke off. It is not strong enough to support the weight of a cat.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>