petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats

Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats

Spacious cat tree with multiple levels for climbing and playCommunal cat furniture ideal for multi-cat familiesDurable sisal posts for endless scratching and clawingKitty hideaway for napping and restingDangling toys for added fun and feline entertainment
Average Customer Rating:
4.554 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(646 Reviews) 646
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 646 reviews
5 stars
468
4 stars
121
3 stars
24
2 stars
13
1 star
20
599 out of 646(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
51 Questions | 186 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Review 1 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat couldn't wait

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Java9cat
from Bremerton, WA
Before I could even get all the pieces out of the box my cat was busy testing out the scratching posts. As I assembled it, he checked out each piece and watched as the tower was built. The minute I hung the first feather toy he started playing and chekcing out the tower. I placed the tower against the wall so that part of it is in front of the window. My cat feels like a king sitting there watching the birds or sleeping on the topmost perch in the sun.
I would recommend placing the tower next to the wall for better stability. The higher parts of the tower will sway slightly when the cat makes a running leap at it. Also make sure to check the bolts and tighten them after the first week as recommended. All in all it is great, easy to assemble, and it keeps my cat happy and entertained.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+79points
96of 113voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Alittlenluv
from Port orange, fl
Good size for single or two cat home or apartment. Seems to be well made. I like the security strap that came with it to attach it to the wall for more stability. Lots of vertical and horizontal areas for play and plenty of hooks to attach toys to. Our cat is really enjoying her "tree".
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i am happy with my purchase >'.'<

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Magdalenka
from Aurora, CO
My kitties love their new tree, perfect to play on, especially with many place to attach the toys, and very comfy for a relaxing nap, the size is perfect cats have lot of room to play, and i still have room in my studio for myself, love it and i recommend it to all
great price as well !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome cat bungalow!

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
cincin
from West Mifflin, PA
Simply LOVE it and so do my 14 lb black and white cats! It's sturdy and cozy for them. Would highly recommend it to anyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jeniffer
Love it! I have 2 cats, 1 is about 15 pounds and the other about 10. They couldn't wait for me to put it together! It is sturdy and the cats love it too. Super fast shipping, love Petco!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Value!

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
JaziGinger
from Newton, NC
I priced these in stores and this was an exceptional value, I got it on sale. Very easy to put together and fairly sturdy. It is a little wobbly on the top level, but only my 5 pound cat goes that high so it works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shelter surprise

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
JadeMama
from Huntington, NY
I purchased this cat tree for our local animal shelter. Little Shelter Animal Shelter. They have a screened in deck w cat trees for their kitties and I thought I would add to the fun. They recently posted a picture on Facebook of their volunteers building it. Was happy to see that. I will have to visit soon to see how the kitties like it. ;)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome product

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
seeyamate
from Port Charlotte, FL
We bought this for our cat after moving into a new home. Her old one was donated to an animal rescue organization. We weren't sure if she would like this one since it was new, but once she jumped up there for the first time, she loved it. It seems like a good product and after putting it together, it seems very sturdy. I would buy it again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not solid design

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
TV1234
from Atlanta, GA
Easy to put together, but doesnt seem to be very stable and I have older cats, so wouldnt buy for kittens or younger cats.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
MaxsMom0880
from LaGrange Ky
Recenty moved and my cats tree would not fit due to vaulted ceilings, this is a great choice for a new one glad it has the stability that comes with hooking to the wall. Assembly was easy and quick, my cat loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice and easy

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
termite33
from Southampton, MA
Our cat is 6 yrs old, he is enjoying his new Bungalow and it is a great place for him to get away from the dog. He doesn't seem to want to use the highest landing but he likes using the rest of it and we have fun playing cat games while he is on it. It was very easy to assemble, and the prize was affordable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent cat climber

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
mistynel
from MN
this cat bungalow is tall. we put in the window as our house doesn't have a great area to look outside for our cats. They love this thing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Little Bit has a ball.

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Teacherpet3
from TN
Kitty condo was easy to assemble and perfect for my kitten who is full of energy. The price online was very reasonable. Towards the very top, the platform was a little wobbly, however, kitty took no time getting used to that fact. Be careful, if your kitty is a chewer. She chewed off the small metal piece that the feathers connect too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good looks, poor support

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
2kittiez
from Rockville, MD
This cat tree looks great and is not expensive. However, the upper part of it is supported by just two vertical poles. This makes the entire construction rather wobbly, so if you have a decent size cat, the top part of the tree will break off real soon.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Alilinn
from Ohio
I have a 4 year old cat and a 11 week old kitten and they both love their bungalow, The older cat loves to perch on the top platform while the kitty loves to sleep in the covered apartment or attack the older cat's tail from below. The bungalow is very sturdy and holds up to their wrangling just fine. The feather toys didn't last out the day with the kitten but I simply replaced them with other toys. This was a great buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This cat tower is great !!

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
crazycatlady53
from chillicothe, oh
This is by far the best tower I have purchased for my cats. Its sturdy and roomy (I have pretty big and fat cats) LOL!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for our kitties!

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
LibraHeaven
from Florissant, MO
The first thing that was great about this purchase is that I was able to buy it online for $30.00 less than I could get it in-store, plus free shipping. It's pretty easy to put together because my 14-yr old daughter put it together herself. It's perfect as a stand alone unit since the kitties are small. However, when they get a little bigger, it will need to be anchored to the wall. The final thing that made this great was that we purchased an independent scratching pad (rectangular in shape that can be found in the same area as these in-store), and it fit right into a space at the bottom of the cat tree (at an angle). It doubles as a ramp! Yes, I am a fan!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Muzmur
from Buford, GA
This is the second Petco tree I've purchased and I'm just as happy with this one as I was with my first purchase. It's easy to put together and pretty sturdy. It's a little wobbly with the top piece which is why they include molly bolts to attach it to a wall. This has a faux sherpa type covering unlike the first one I bought that has a plush covering. The plush is holding up well and I think the sherpa will too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty Good!

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
LMTEdi
from South Florida
This was very easy to put together and my cats love it. I wish there was a larger variety of toys to purchase for it, but, the price was great and it shipped quickly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Premium Tree Bungalow for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great buy

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
animallover848
from brownsville, TX
This product was a gift for my nieces and nephew who have 3 cats. The cats LOVE it and it was easy to assemble and reasonably priced.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 next>>