petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Royal Canin MAXI Puppy Food

Royal Canin MAXI Puppy Food

Advanced nutrition for large breed puppies (56 - 100 lbs. at maturity)Specially formulated for an ideal growth rateAntioxidants like vitamins E, C, and taurine support a puppy's natural defensesIncludes prebiotics such as fructooligosaccharides for healthy digestion
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
10 out of 12(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Royal Canin MAXI Puppy Food
Review 1 for Royal Canin MAXI Puppy Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Go to food

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from VA
Royal Canin has always been my go to food especially for puppies. My girls seem to love it and don't have any adverse reactions to it. I would monitor the weight of your pet, as we were told our girls were too thin when feeding off of the labels recommendations. We had to increase one pup by a 1/2 cup and the other by a full cup for them to look healthy instead of starved. All in all, this is a good product. I'll be glad when the girls hit 14 months so all 3 dogs (2 pups and the older dog) can be on the same food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Royal Canin MAXI Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, NY
My puppy is a picky eater and loves this food. I don't have to add wet food just to get him to eat it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Royal Canin MAXI Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ROYAL CANINE

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NORTH HUNTINGDON, PA
EXCELLENT DOG FOOD I HAVE 9 MONTH ROTWEILER AND I BUY ONE BAG EVERY MONTH AND SHE LOVES THE DOG FOOD AND SHE IS
VERY HEALTHY! LOVE GETTING IT SHIPPED FREE TO MY HOUSE EVERY MONTH PLUS I GET IT CHEAPER THAN BUYING IT IN THE STORE.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Royal Canin MAXI Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only Thing She'll Eat!

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Allentown, PA
We brought home our 8-week old Newfie and had bought her the "best" brand available. She hated it. We were told to give it some time and she will adapt. Instead, she lost weight and the vet told us to try and feed her more often or try another brand.
We bought a smaller quantity of the recommended brand and mixed it with the first one, and she hated that as well...so, we bought Royal Canin last night and mixed it in again with the giant bag of "the best," and she ate the whole bowl! As soon as we finish off the first bag of the other brand, we will be switching her 100% to Royal Canin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Royal Canin MAXI Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from DC
I have two puppies and we feed both of them Royal Canin Maxi - Large Breed Puppy. They have chosen this food over other brands. I have found no issues with their young stomachs. We have tried both feeding them with an unlimited supply (they will be BIG dogs), and also feeding at multiple times during the day and find that when feeding at intervals they do tend to go potty at regular intervals as well (ie: it keeps them regular) which we appreciate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Royal Canin MAXI Puppy Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedMarch 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Florida
This product helped my Berner puppy get back on track with normal bowel movements. It’s the only food that has kept her bowel movements normal. She loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Royal Canin MAXI Puppy Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Over rated....

PostedJune 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
from CA
I had purchased this once before and she would eat it, only because it was the only thing for her to eat. After reviewing nutritional values of the product, you are paying for the name, and giving your loved one garbage. GLUTEN as a top ingredient on this product! ARE YOU KIDDING ME?
I have switched to a different diet and she enjoys it! Her coat has gotten better, and she does not seem as fat, more firm and ripped.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
9of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Royal Canin MAXI Puppy Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

waste of money

PostedMarch 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Grand Forks, ND
I purchased this dog food for my dog because it was the pet store was feeding him. He HATED it. He refused to eat it. I ended up switching him to a different brand which he loved and cost less. When I bought my second dog we went through the same thing. She had loose stools and didn't want to eat it either so we transitioned her too to the same brand we feed our other dog. What a waste of money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Royal Canin MAXI Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Dog Food

PostedJune 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
I have a german shepherd, and when she was a puppy had soft stools and would go seven times a day. When we switched to Royal Canin, her stools were no longer soft and she got on a strict schedule of going to the bathroom three times a day and we even knew the times. She is now almost 2 years old and is on the Royal Canin for german shepherd formula and is still on her same schedule! Best dog food ever!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Royal Canin MAXI Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Dog Food Around

PostedJanuary 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Canton, GA
When I first brought my little "Heidi Parker" home, I wanted to make sure that the food that she was taking in was perfect for her. After researching Royal Canin & Blue Weimaraners, I was hooked. It has the perfect ingredients of a protein/carbs/fat blend to help Heidi grow with the right nutrients. I would recommend this product to anyone. If you want your dog to be healthy and stay active this is your product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Royal Canin MAXI Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Royal Canin

PostedJanuary 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Brooksville Florida
We have a Morky that weighs 7.5. She doesn't like large bites of food. This is perfect for small puppies. It has small bites , and has everything vitamins and nutrients all into one. Snuggles has ate this since she was 12 weeks old and she is now 10 months old. She lovs this food! This is a perfect size for all small puppies, or adult dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Royal Canin MAXI Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Royal Canin- the best

PostedJune 17, 2006
Customer Avatar
from El Sobrante,CA
I use the cat type of food for my cat and she looks GREAT. The vet said this food is better than Science Diet. I brought this dog food to a rescue organization that I work at and tried it with the dogs. In less than 3 days they were healthier looking. Their coats were shiney and gorgeous. Many dogs and cats got adopted and the new owners asked what we fed them. We told them Royal Canin Brand. They said they would buy that brand.
-------------------------------------
Also it is made for cats and dogs, big and small. They make it in
puppy, kitten, adult, senior, and in many diferent dog and cat breeds.
-------------------------------------
For dogs: bulldog, lab, shepherd , dachshund, shih tzu, poodle and chihuahua. weight management, natural, and holistic.
-------------------------------------
For cats:hairball. weight management,indoor, outdoor, dental,maine coon, and siamese.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.