petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Trixie Montilla Cat Tree in Beige

Trixie Montilla Cat Tree in Beige

Large cat tree features multiple scratching posts, plush playing rolls, cave, hammock and ladderTall cat tree invites cats to jump, climb and engage in healthy exercisePlush cave and hammock are perfect for lounging and nappingNatural sisal scratching posts and rungs are great outlets for your cat's scratching instinctsDangling pom pom adds extra fun
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trixie Montilla Cat Tree in Beige
Review 1 for Trixie Montilla Cat Tree in Beige
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

high quality

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from North Palm Beach
this is a sturdy, well-designed product. was fairly easy to assemble. it is a large product, make sure you have the room. when fully assembled it has many places hor my cats to climb anc sit. good for scratching.
hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
ggggggggggggggggggggggggg
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Trixie Montilla Cat Tree in Beige
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Cat Tree

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
My 2 cats like the tree, they especially like the hammock and the big house on the 3rd level. That being said, the hammock broke within 20 minutes of use. One of my cats is a little over weight (13 lbs), and he broke it right away. This tower is under warranty, so I will be getting a new one right away, however I will find a new way to set it up so that it is supported on both sides instead of just the one post. I have 2 big male cats, and they have troubles getting around, I think that over time they will grow to be more comfortable with getting up and down, but they're struggling to fit through the little holes, and often have to jump all the way down from the top levels, which I fear will hurt their joints over a long period of time. The cats love the scratchy posts (although they have no claws), and I like the nice material used on the tower. It's really soft, and is a great quality material. Also, when we got the cat tree we had to punch our own holes through the material so that the screws could fit through. Just a heads up if you purchase this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Trixie Montilla Cat Tree in Beige
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really great cat tree!

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
Was looking at all kinds of cat trees and came upon this one and decided to purchase it.
I decided to get this one because my cats love being up high (Rose likes to climb on top of the refrigerator), they love plush soft things as they like to knead it, and they love to be in things (closets, boxes, cabinets etc.) so this had all the makings of a wonderful cat tree.
Before you start assembly, just make sure all the pieces are there. I was missing one of the posts, so I couldn't put the cat hammock part on. I already called Petco and gave them the part number and they said they will be shipping out the missing part so I can put it on.
Also there's really no instructions, just a pixelated diagram, but it's not terribly hard to figure out which pieces go where.
So far my cats haven't been on any of the hanging parts so I can't say much about their sturdiness but the whole thing feels pretty heavy and sturdy overall.
This thing is seriously tall! I had to have my boyfriend help me screw on the top cat perch as I didn't think to put it on the post first before I screwed it on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Trixie Montilla Cat Tree in Beige
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best thing I have brought, better than sliced bread.

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from u.s.
I have three cats and they love this. I did rearrange the top pieces as only the smallest fits in the roll.
The hammock should face inwards if your babies have a few pounds on them. The feel of the fabric is rich and fits in my decor and solid construction.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Trixie Montilla Cat Tree in Beige
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Cats Love It!

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Wenatchee, Washington
It was a little tough putting it together because the instruction numbers were very hard to read. However, one can easily put two and two together and figure it out. My five cats love the spacious house and the height of the climber. I really enjoy the softness of the fabric and the sturdiness of the materials.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Trixie Montilla Cat Tree in Beige
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love this product

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from North Port, fl
We have 2 cats that love this tree.Very sturdy. So glad we bought this. Saves my sofa from scratching! Can't think of anything I don't like about this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Trixie Montilla Cat Tree in Beige
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product!

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
It was easy to assemble. The quality is wonderful so far (one month). The 4 month old kittens absolutely love it. We are very happy with the investment!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Trixie Montilla Cat Tree in Beige
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointing...

PostedJune 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York
Let me start by saying that my cats love this product. But that is the problem. I have 2 cats, one is about 7-8 pounds and the other is about 12lbs. They use the tree all the time, and they both really enjoy the cat hammock. However, after a few weeks, the scratching post under the hammock began to lean because the screw that connected the post to the base buckled under the weight of my 12lb cat. Shortly after the post began to lean, the screw broke and the post fell off...with my cat...who was sleeping on the hammock.
There was no maximum weight mentioned anywhere in the description of the product, and the cats featured in the photo are no smaller than mine. I am really disappointed because you cannot sell a product that is supposedly made for all cats of every shape and size, and then provide un-sturdy materials to construct the product.
I was able to obtain replacement parts (screws and posts) from the manufacturer, but I am having the same problem.
Bottom line, if your cats are normal to large in size, do not purchase this product. Yes, they can utilize the other parts of the tree, but they should not be limited.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+16points
19of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Trixie Montilla Cat Tree in Beige
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Cat Tower

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Peterborough, NH
This cat tower was eay to assemble. My 2 adult cats love this!! Very sturdy!! Love the soft fur material in lieu of carpet. Which is more appealing and feels more comfy for your cats to sleep on.
I would recommend customers to purchase this item. Price was okay but it was worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Trixie Montilla Cat Tree in Beige
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality cat tree at a good price!

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pewaukee, WI
I spent a long time researching cat trees because I wanted to give my Siberian kittens a solid, well-made (they're going to be BIG heavy cats - my 6-month-old Phinehas is already 11lbs and fits the hammock just fine), fun, tall yet not so wide, economical, non-Chinese made tree. This tree met the qualifications!
Trixie is a German company with a great web site. I felt I could trust the quality. The tree weighs 75 lbs so I knew that it was made of wood and would be sturdy and not topple over.
My kittens love the variety of fun the tree offers and fight to sleep in the hammock (well, they don't actually fight, but they do race for it). They enjoy napping in the cave and lying aloft the peak perch looking down on the world below. There are plenty of sisal posts for them to scratch on and my Phoebe loves to climb up the side of the tree, using the sisal poles. They don't use the stairs or tunnels much. Sometimes we play peek-a-boo through the tunnel and I've taken some great pictures of them though the tunnel.
Assembly was pretty straightforward and took me only 50 minutes, despite the blurry diagram. I had to deductively reason/guess which screws to use because the numbers associated with the parts were not clear. If Trixie includes a fresh photocopy, assembly time would probably take only 40 minutes.
Overall, my kittens and I are very pleased with this cat tree! Good quality at a good price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.