petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Trixie Alicante Cat Tree

Trixie Alicante Cat Tree

Large cat tree provides space for play, exercise, relaxation and healthy scratchingIncludes comfy condo with plush covering and two entry/exit waysIndoor cat tree features three large platforms for play and perchingSix sisal scratching posts for your cat's scratching needsCute paw print design adds decorative touch
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trixie Alicante Cat Tree
Review 1 for Trixie Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Top of the world, Pa.

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Harvey0
from Hollywood, CA
While I wish the base was wider to make the cat tree more stable, the Trixie is a good buy, easy to put together and good to look at. Anyone of my cats can climb to the top and feel like he or she is at the top of the world.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Trixie Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect for Small Space

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
AABs
from Colorado
This cat tree is what you want when you have a very limited space for a climber, and you have a small cat. The "house" entry is pretty restricted, so a large cat would be unable to use it. This item went together very easily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Trixie Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very sturdy

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
shoppingfanatic
from Baton Rouge, LA
Love the quality of the carpet and like the rope as a scratching post. The previous one that I had was made of shag carpet and was tired of picking up carpet strands all over my house!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Trixie Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

glad I got it

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
GerogesFamily
from Charleston, SC
Haven't had the tree for long but the cat does exactly what he's supposed to on it and not my furniture. We were on the brink of declawing and now I think kitty may be safe.
The top is a bit wobbly so he doesn't go up there. That is my only complaint.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Trixie Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

For small kitties only

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
JakeNIsabella
I read about the dimensions, but didn't really size them up to my cats. My fairly large cat, Jake, won't get on it. The platforms are too small for him. I rubbed the catnip on it. That excited him enough to eat some off of it, but he still wouldn't even use the scratching posts. My smaller cat managed to nap inside the box once. She barely fit in it.
It also doesn't seem very stable, which maybe is why Jake won't get on it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Trixie Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat's favorite place in the house

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Meems
from Greeley, CO
My cat loves her new cat tree! She runs around the house and leaps and claws her way up. They rope stands helped minimize scratched furniture also. They box might be a little small for larger cats but she is a tiny 5 pounds so it fits her perfectly. She is always playing on it, I would definitely recommend this product. It was very easy to put together; although it is possible to put it together by yourself, it would be easier to do with a partner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Trixie Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

MAX loves it!

PostedApril 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
MAXsDad
from Southport NC
MAX of course is the cat, a Maine Coon. While he doesn't fit in the box he loves to climb to the top and gaze out the window at the birds and other 'friends' that he sees and hears outside.
I found it easy to assemble, even without clear instructions. The fabric is not punctured for the screws to pass through but an awl quickly remedied that issue. The only other tool, an allen (hex) key, was provided for tightening the bolts.
With Max's size the tree can be a bit shaky buy it hasn't tipped over - so far, so good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Trixie Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Satisfactory product

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
TennisAddict
from Ypsilanti, MI
This product was relatively easy to assemble (although there were two screw holes missing in the fabric--we just punched through the fabric) and took only about 35 minutes to complete. My cat was pretty leary of the upper shelves, even after I put catnip up there and placed her up there several times. I think this is because it is a bit wobbly on carpet and she is a "stocky" cat (13+ lbs!). I simply pushed it against the wall and it seems better. I hope my Kelsey will learn to enjoy it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Trixie Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Trixie Alicante Cat Tree

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
angelholly
from Louisiana
This was easy to assemble, although there were no instructions included. My cat loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.