petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bergan Catnip Cyclone Track Cat Toy

Bergan Catnip Cyclone Track Cat Toy

Your cat will have hours of fun chasing the little ball trapped inside the trackExercise ball generates air currents to stimulate the euphoric aroma from catnip inserted into the centerAlso snaps onto the Bergan Turbo Scratcher or Star Chaser for stacked fun
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 15(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bergan Catnip Cyclone Track Cat Toy
Review 1 for Bergan Catnip Cyclone Track Cat Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great toy if your cat likes catnip

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Northern California
Well constructed, easy to put catnip in. My cats were okay with it. I don't think they're that into catnip. They play with it ocassionally.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bergan Catnip Cyclone Track Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Value

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Orleans
One of my cats really likes this toy (the other one is WAY more interested in chasing live things outside). The toy is mostly well designed and built. The only issue I have (and it's a small issue and easily fixed) is that it slides too easily across my tile floor when my cat is playing with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bergan Catnip Cyclone Track Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love it!

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I bought this to replace another toy that had a cardboard middle. Which was my cats favorite toy this one is better you can put catnip in it , and you don't have to worry about cardboard refills.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bergan Catnip Cyclone Track Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cyclone

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
My two cats don't go for toys involving balls. I bought this knowing that, but thought the catnip would entice them. No dice. I gave it to my brother's cats. One of them is so in love with this toy. He spends most of the day with this toy. He is 15 years old, so it is so nice to see him so happy. He even lays on it. If your cat loves balls & catnip, this toy is a winner!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bergan Catnip Cyclone Track Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat loves it!

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Romulus, NY
Our year-old orange male does enjoy this, especially when fresh catnip is added. It is nice that we don't have to keep chasing down the ball and best of all, it is made in the U.S.A.!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bergan Catnip Cyclone Track Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat LOVES this

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Carlsbad, CA
I have a 2 year old orange striped kitty. Being two I wasn't sure how much in to toys she was but she LOVES this toy. I put the catnip in the middle, shake it up a bit, and she plays with this toy non-stop. Just loves it. Highly recommend this toy. Reasonable price, and the catnip vent will be well loved by your cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bergan Catnip Cyclone Track Cat Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not Interested

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from roxboro nc
My cat liked this the first 2 days but then stopped playing with it. She loved the cat nip inside but not the toy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bergan Catnip Cyclone Track Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good buy!

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cincinnati, Ohio
My cats like this toy- I don't even have to entice with the catnip. I have one female who is 15 and one male who is 9 months. They both like it, but my younger one consistently plays with it every day! So simple- yet great! I only used the cat nip the first day to get them interested. I'm glad they have something to play with when I'm not home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bergan Catnip Cyclone Track Cat Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good toy, but not for my cat.

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New york, ny
I thought my cat would love this toy, but she shows no interest in it,.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bergan Catnip Cyclone Track Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great toy

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ira, NY
I bought a couple of these toys for my local animal shelter. They are small enough to not take up too much room in the cage and still leaves a good amount of room for the kitty.
The cats so far are loving them. It's very gratifying to find a well made toy like this that cleans up very well
and still gives enjoyment!
I bought one for my own personal cats and they love it as well. Because the track isn't that big the ball really flies. The area in the middle for catnip is a bonus- so far I find cats enjoy this toy just as it is!
Buy this. You won't be disappointed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bergan Catnip Cyclone Track Cat Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sounds like my coffee brewer

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pyatt, AR
This toy was played with continually for 24 hours. During the night, I woke up thinking my coffee brewer was on. It was the sound of the ball in the track. They are only interested now if I put catnip in the center, no more playing with the ball.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bergan Catnip Cyclone Track Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I watched my cat play for hours!

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
I haven't seen our cat this excited in years! As soon as I poured the catnip in and put it on the floor it was nonstop entertainment. We even dumped a few treats in the track for more fun! I love it so much, I am buying another after our dog chewed up the first.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bergan Catnip Cyclone Track Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats Love It

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Glenville, PA
I highly recommend this toy for cats. My cats were in the bag trying to get this toy unwrapped. They have had hours of fun with this toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bergan Catnip Cyclone Track Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best cat toy

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Stroudsburg, Pa
My cat will play for over an hour at a time with this toy. The ball rolls smoothly. I have to put this toy up at night because he will spend all night playing with it and keeps me up. Worth the money spent! Every cat owner should have one!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bergan Catnip Cyclone Track Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Funny

PostedJuly 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
I got this toy and my cats love it, they try to get the catnip out of it but cant and love spinning the ball around and around again! Plus it snaps onto another ball track for twice the FUN! Well worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.