petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nutri-Vet Hairball Paw-Gel for Cats

Nutri-Vet Hairball Paw-Gel for Cats

Contains natural oils and lubricants that help reduce hairball formationFormulated with natural ingredientsNo petroleum jelly, no artificial colors or flavorsTasty, chicken flavor your cat will love
Average Customer Rating:
4.938 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Nutri-Vet Hairball Paw-Gel for Cats
Review 1 for Nutri-Vet Hairball Paw-Gel for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crazy for this stuff!

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Princess4ever
from Parsippany NJ
My 2 persians go absolutely nutty over this stuff! They'd rather take it straight from the tube and enjoy every second of it. If one isn't in the area when i'm giving to the other, sure enough, the other comes running when she hears her sister licking away. So far, it seems to be working.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nutri-Vet Hairball Paw-Gel for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Colbycat
It's a great product for controlling hairball and taking into consideration that my cat is extremely fussy he truly loves it. I only have to show him the tube and he comes running. He can't get enough.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nutri-Vet Hairball Paw-Gel for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A treat for most kitties

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
NCMomOf4Pets
from Charlotte, NC
Of three cats, one loved it, one liked it, and the one who needed it most wouldn't even try it. (Felines!) #3 is feeling a little better - less coughing and spitting up hair - with increased grooming (I think the most important thing) and change to Blue Buffalo food that includes hairball remedy. All kitties are much improved. I would indeed recommend Paw-Gel for most cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nutri-Vet Hairball Paw-Gel for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nutri-Vet Hairball Paw-Gel for Cats

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lbmc
from Lincoln, NE
I was very happy to start using the online application for petco. I would go into our local store and they would often be out of this product. My cat loves this gel and the hairball 'pukes' have almost completely stopped.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nutri-Vet Hairball Paw-Gel for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best!

PostedMay 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
CatCrazyMom
from Mt kisco
My American curl sheds a lot, has occasional bouts of the " hairball cough" Tried other products that she wouldn't touch plus were very messy. She LOVES this stuff & I give it to her every day & it works! No more coughing. .Excellent product that works as it is supposed to...just love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nutri-Vet Hairball Paw-Gel for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A winner!

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Merrymom
from Granada Hills, CA
Our one cat has a cronic hairball problem. This is the best product I have found for his issues. He loves to take it and it is not as messy as other products I have tried in the past. I have tubes of it placed in both bathrooms and the kitchen for convenience and quick reponse whenever an attack occurs. I also administer it as a preventative measure.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nutri-Vet Hairball Paw-Gel for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

seems to keep hairballs to a minimum

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sandey
from Iowa City, IA
my cat likes the flavor compared with other gels/pastes and seems to work pretty well
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nutri-Vet Hairball Paw-Gel for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He still doesn't know...

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
OaklandCat
from Oakland, CA
Our cat is the pickiest. Every med we've given he's known by the second dosing (even if it's months apart!) that it's a med and he refuses it. He will eat around pills, refuse even regular food that has fallen on the ground, and is not easily duped. I bought Nutri-Vet based on reviews after he started vomiting hair, but never believed he would take it. He refused the last hairball gel we bought after one dose. He actually LOVES this product. We have been dosing him daily for over a month, with him happily licking it off our finger like he will do with yogurt and other treats. Along with daily brushing, he has had no further problems with hair either!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nutri-Vet Hairball Paw-Gel for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedMay 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
clk818
from Columbus OH
Bought this hoping for a remedy for our cat's "hacking/dry heaving." After about 4 days, using as directed, he has completely stopped the hacking.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nutri-Vet Hairball Paw-Gel for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only One my Cat Will Eat

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
NoMtnClown
from New Orleans, LA
I've tried so many hairball remedies for my Maine Coon cat who is VERY prone to hairballs. He wouldn't eat ANY of them, plus they were greasy and nasty getting all over me, him, the food bowl, the floor, etc. This one he absolutely LOVES. All I have to do is show him the container and he thinks he is getting a treat. He slurps this stuff down immediately and even asks for more. It is a fluffy mousse consistency and not at all greasy.
Suddenly a job I used to dread doing has become fun, for BOTH of us!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nutri-Vet Hairball Paw-Gel for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Licks off my finger

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cabsun
from Leesburg, VA
My cat LOVES the Nutri-Vet Hairball chicken flavor gel. He thinks that it is a treat and literally licks if off my finger. He had a huge hairball about two months ago and ended up at the emergency vet. He is a long haired tabby and eats a lot of fur. Since giving him the Nutri-Vet, he has not thrown up a single hairball. I give to him daily and also brush daily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nutri-Vet Hairball Paw-Gel for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mmmmmm...this schtuff is TASTY!

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
PinkSugar
from Lawrence, KS
I am a 16 week old beautiful (according to my mommy & daddy) Ragdoll kitten. My daddy gave me some of this hairball schtuff this morning and I LOVED IT! It was VERY YUMMY! I highly recommend this product! (But, please don't put this on ANY of your kitties' paws. Just offer it on your finger. We likes it that way best!)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nutri-Vet Hairball Paw-Gel for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat loves it

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
cheriolind
from Durham, NC
This is the best gel I have found. I tried all of the hairball treatments could find. All of the other gels made my cat run from me and I would not see him for hours. The Nutri-Vet Hairball Paw-Gel chicken flavor is the best. He acts like it is a treat, he'll lick it right off the tube.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nutri-Vet Hairball Paw-Gel for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works!

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
CatGranny2000
from Ohio
2 of my cats loved it instantly. The third one was hesitant so I put a dab on the top of his paw. I did the same the next day. By the third day he was begging for it like the other two. Nothing else has ever worked with them...they would refuse to eat it. This one is like a treat they look forward to. I like that it has no petroleum jelly or artificial colors or flavors. My cats love the chicken. I've not tried the other flavors. I just wish they made it in a larger tube. With 3 cats, I run out quickly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nutri-Vet Hairball Paw-Gel for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely the best

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
3catsnightly
from Southern California
This hairball gel is perfect. The cat's think it's a treat. It prevents hairballs. And it comes out of the tube as a neat paste that isn't oily and doesn't make a mess.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nutri-Vet Hairball Paw-Gel for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best I've found

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
PianoPlayer
from Boston, MA
This is the best hairball preventative I have used. My cats don't like anything else, but they all love the flavor of this and after I give them the recommended 1" they continue to beg for more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.