petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Square Fleece Cat Throw in Chocolate

Petco Square Fleece Cat Throw in Chocolate

Large, soft fleece reverses to a smooth, brushed microfleeceRounded, whip-stitched edging for durabilityMachine washable cat blanketMakes a perfect addition to cat bedsRich chocolate color complements any room decor
Average Customer Rating:
4.853 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
34 out of 34(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Square Fleece Cat Throw in Chocolate
Review 1 for Petco Square Fleece Cat Throw in Chocolate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice little cat throw.

PostedJuly 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from mi
I bought this when it was on sale mainly to use in the carrier for my kitties. It is the perfect size for a carrier and the cats like the softness of it. What's nice is it actually has a few more uses than just for the carries. I currently have it in 2 of my kitties beds. They love to "kneed" at it and cuddle. I also have one over the corner of the top of my sectional where the cats tend to sleep. This is saving on the wear and tear and they seem to like it. It is the perfect little throw that can be used for multiple things. It also washes up nicely. I would recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Square Fleece Cat Throw in Chocolate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cozy blanket

PostedJune 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hendersonville
I bought this soft, small blanket for my 2 lb Chihuahua puppy. She loves to snuggle with this in her kennel or on the couch. Seems well made but I've only washed it once. She was trying to bite it, so I had to teach her to bite toys instead. Hopefully the seams won't come undone--time will tell!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Square Fleece Cat Throw in Chocolate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product !

PostedJune 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ca.
Just the right size for our 2 Cat's beds and carrier crates to the Vet. Would also be great for small Dogs. Keeps it shape, softness, color and doesn't shrink after machine wash and dry. They love it and so do we.
Thank you for this product !
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Square Fleece Cat Throw in Chocolate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Kitten loves this!

PostedMay 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, FL
I got 3 of these 2 brown and one pink! I also bought tons of them to donate to the shelter because they are perfect for crates!
My kitten LOVES the pink one. She associates it with mommy belly and she sucks on it and starts to knead.
I will be buying more, great to put in the travel crate.
Great to throw in the washer, but NO heat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Square Fleece Cat Throw in Chocolate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Soft

PostedApril 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
Absolutely love this fleece throw! Super soft and perfect size! I bought three and they are great! My cats love them too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Square Fleece Cat Throw in Chocolate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blanket

PostedApril 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
Cats lay anywhere they want to...my cats love to need and sleep on my soft flush blankets. Now they have their own!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Square Fleece Cat Throw in Chocolate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very soft and warm!

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
I love this blanket! It's so soft like a baby blanket and it's nice and thick for the price. The cats love these in their cat beds and the puppy always pulls it off the cat bed to sleep on it! Love this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Square Fleece Cat Throw in Chocolate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft cat blankets

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
The chocolate color is very nice. They washed easily, no problems. I had intended to use them for blankets in their carriers, but the cats decided they were for everyday use instead. They are not large blankets, but they are the perfect size for even very large cats to lay on with room to spare. They are also very, very soft.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Square Fleece Cat Throw in Chocolate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice inexpensive snuggly blankie for kitty

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
This blanket fits perfectly in my kitties' little beds, and is especially soft and snuggly. The brown color works well for my black cat, and the cream color is good for my calico. I think it would be awesome if Petco were to offer the same blankie in orange (for marmies/orange tabbies) and grey (for grey/silver tabbies). Every kitty deserves a blankie matched to his/her fur!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Square Fleece Cat Throw in Chocolate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm & cuddly

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lynnwood, WA
I recently bought a cat tree for my cats but the places for the them to lay on had a dome headed screw, so I purchased these to fold and place over that area. They are warm & cuddly and my cats are happy to lay on them. I put them through a wash and they came out fine. I would recommend them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Square Fleece Cat Throw in Chocolate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat blankie

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from USA
I ordered 3 of these blankets for my cats for Christmas. I've never been able to interest my cats in kitty beds but they love these blankets. I placed the blankets in their favorite sleeping spots and they just love them. They sleep on them every day. I recommend this blanket if you want a nice soft surface for you cat to sleep on. A small or medium size dog may also like this blanket.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Square Fleece Cat Throw in Chocolate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and attractive.

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NY,NY
I purchased it to put in my dogs carrier. Perfect size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Square Fleece Cat Throw in Chocolate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

His Favorite Thing

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, IN
I bought this for my kitten when he was 2 1/2 months old and it immediately became his favorite thing. He loves napping on it and even loves to be wrapped up in it like a baby and snuggled. It immediately calms him when he's hyper, and it must feel like his mama because he even suckles on it! He is now 8 months old and hasn't gone a day without snuggling his blanket, which is why I'm getting a couple more today. It does wash well and holds its shape and softness. All around great kitty product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Square Fleece Cat Throw in Chocolate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product--Just choose a color!

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dayton, OH
I have three in cream and bought one in brown for my cat to sit on the sofa. These are the greatest covers ever! They wash well and are super soft. Try one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Square Fleece Cat Throw in Chocolate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Small fleece throw

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Redding, CA
It is very small but does cover an existing cat bed to make it a little more comfy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Square Fleece Cat Throw in Chocolate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago IL
My three cats took to these throws immediately. I use the throws on top of their beds and in all the places the cats like to perch. I have a spare set so I can launder the throws every week. They launder very nicely, with no shedding of plush on everything else in the wash load. Cat hair washes off the throws in the laundry, so there are no hair knots and pills like I found when I used terrycloth towels as throws. I line dry my laundry, so I don't know how well the throws do in a clothes dryer. The cats love these throws and the throws make it easier to keep a cleaner house. Everybody's happy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Square Fleece Cat Throw in Chocolate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bridgewater, NJ
Love this kitty blanket. My kitty loves it too. Nice and warm for her to snuggle when napping :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Square Fleece Cat Throw in Chocolate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Had a loose string...

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from OP, KS
I have bought several of these before with no issue but this last one apparently had a loose string on it and during the first washing unraveled half the blanket and wrapped the hemming string around all the other clothing in the washer. Needless to stay half of it is together and the other half is open. I'll just have to find another use for it but overall the others have been great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Square Fleece Cat Throw in Chocolate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cat/dog blanket

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Redding, CA
This is my little Chi's favorite blanket and she has several around the house. Easy to launder.
I bought an extra one to make a jacket for her where the fluffy side will be against her skin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Square Fleece Cat Throw in Chocolate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Cat Throw, Yes!

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New England USA
I never knew I needed one of these until I saw it and purchased it. How handy! There's all kinds of uses; you could line a cat carrier for comfort, you could put it in a kitty bed, I have one folded up on the cat tree where my cat sleeps, etc. My favorite use is to keep one near my desk chair so when my kitty comes to sleep on my lap I put the throw on my lap first. This helps keep the cat hair off my clothes and it's also is nice and thick so I don't feel my cat's "loving digs" with his claws.
I got two of these, they're micro fleece on one side and more of a furry pile on the other side. Machine washable which is awesome. I'm not sure why I find this so much handier than a 'people throw' but I do; I suppose it's the small handy size. I'm so glad I happened upon this item, I love it! My kitties both approve too, it's very soft and warm.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>