petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Square Fleece Cat Throw in Chocolate

Petco Square Fleece Cat Throw in Chocolate

Large, soft fleece reverses to a smooth, brushed microfleeceRounded, whip-stitched edging for durabilityMachine washable cat blanketMakes a perfect addition to cat bedsRich chocolate color complements any room décor
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Square Fleece Cat Throw in Chocolate
Review 1 for Petco Square Fleece Cat Throw in Chocolate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Small but kitten LOVE it!

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
KLo13
from Pittsburgh, PA
I purchased this because the price was right. I have five cats plus I rescue, so I knew it would come in handy at one time or another. I started fostering four 7 week old kittens a month ago, and they absolutely love this blanket. All four were semi-feral and this blanket became their "safe zone". They all love to lay on it, knead it, and suck on it. I have two dislikes on this product though. The first would be the size. I do wish it was at least a little bit bigger. My second was that when I washed it, part of the seams opened up. If you do purchase this, I recommend washing it in delicates bag.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Square Fleece Cat Throw in Chocolate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for the price

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Momto2cats
My cats really enjoy the throw. I put it in an empty cardboard box and they love it in front of the back door for some sun. It is a little thinner that I had hoped but for the price, it is a good product. I would say it only fits one cat at a time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Square Fleece Cat Throw in Chocolate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful but small

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Namrag
from Derry, NH
I bought several of these blankets in different colors and my cats love them. They wash up nicely and look attractive in the living room. However, my big guy is a 20lb, lover and doesn't fit on one blanket. I had to sew two of them together for him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Square Fleece Cat Throw in Chocolate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Type Of Throw

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Piglet31586
from Yokosuka, Japan
Love the throw. Wanted for myself when I took it out the box, but had to remember it was my cats christmas gift so I had to part with it for them. They love it too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Square Fleece Cat Throw in Chocolate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fleece Blanket

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
KittieMommie
from Ohio
The fleece blanket is my cat's favorite Christmas gift. It's just the right size for a chair or cushion on the couch.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Square Fleece Cat Throw in Chocolate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great little blankie

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
gizmobjt
from Bridgewater, NJ
My cats love these little throws, they are warm, comfy and I have machine washed and dried them. Can be used anywhere you want to give them extra comfort, in carriers, in the cubby on the condo, their beds, even a favorite chair the cat "adopts" and you wish to protect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Square Fleece Cat Throw in Chocolate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect size

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
NOLAGirrll
from Little Rock, AR
These little throws are a perfect size. I use them to lay on the car seat when my dog is riding with me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Square Fleece Cat Throw in Chocolate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft and comforting

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
CatWoman324
from Maryland (suburban D.C.)
I have two cats, one a little over a year old and the other 13. My younger girl has taken to this throw faster than my "little old lady," who is still thinking it over. But the throw is very soft and has been a source of comfort for my little one, and I know it won't be long before her big sister comes around--I got one for each of them.
I use these throws on our living room furniture, but they would also work well in a cat bed--easier to remove and wash than trying to wash the entire cat bed or cushion.
What impressed me most, though, was the high level of customer service I received from Petco, demonstrated in the following message I received via e-mail after I placed my order online. Outstanding communication!
Dear ****,
Earlier this week, you placed an order on petco.com. We are writing to inform you that we experienced a technical issue that caused a delay in getting your order sent to our warehouse for shipment to you. We have remedied that issue and your order is being sent out right away. Because of our error, we have upgraded your shipping with our hope that you will still get the order during your expected delivery window. Please watch for your tracking number to arrive via email soon. We genuinely apologize for this inconvenience.
Thank you for your continued patronage,
Your friends at Petco.com
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Square Fleece Cat Throw in Chocolate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my cat loves the blanket

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
princess04
from elizabeth, pa
My cat loves this blanket he'll sleep wherever it is and also drags it wherever he goes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Square Fleece Cat Throw in Chocolate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for puppies

PostedJune 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
lovemyshihtzu
from Champlin, MN
As a breeder of both Shih Tzus and Yorkshire Terriers I send these blankets home with my puppies in their goodie bag they are the perfect size with toy breed puppies. I highly recommend these. I will continue to purchase these blankets. I have them in all colors Pink,Brown, and Ivory.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Square Fleece Cat Throw in Chocolate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft Throw

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
PeterT
from Sacramento, CA
These throws in all the colors are great for small animals. I use them for my handicapped pet rabbit. I put it on top of a cat donut bed and she's more comfortable. Will purchase more in the future.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Square Fleece Cat Throw in Chocolate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cats love 'em

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
eghii
worth every penny...soft and appear to be well made...and the cats just flat out love them
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.