petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Square Fleece Cat Throw in Cream

Petco Square Fleece Cat Throw in Cream

Large soft and fluffy fleece reverses to a smooth, brushed microfleeceWith rounded, whip-stitched edging to add a stylish touchMachine washable
Average Customer Rating:
4.632 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
18 out of 19(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Square Fleece Cat Throw in Cream
Review 1 for Petco Square Fleece Cat Throw in Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cozy blanket

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
trublusue
from sioux falls sd
this blanket is the perfect size for cats something for them to lay on & be cozy & be washed when needed
very nicely made
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Square Fleece Cat Throw in Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Soft

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
jltx
I ordered one of these in all 3 colors. They were affordable to begin with, but even better on sale for under $3.50. They are very soft. One side is fluffy fleece and the other side is micro suede. But they are a little small at 2 ft x 2 ft. They don't quite work as a lap blanket for my old kitties. They hang off and scratch my legs trying to get settled. We have bigger blankets that work better for nap snuggling. I thought that might be the case though when I ordered them. Instead I plan to use them as a bed for the top of my kitchen cabinets where they like to nap. They also will fit nicely in their cat carrier for more comfort. I would buy them again and will probably get some for my mom's cat since they are so affordable and soft.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Square Fleece Cat Throw in Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft and snuggly

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gll07
from Kansas City
My cats love these. Very soft and large enough for the both if them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Square Fleece Cat Throw in Cream
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very strong odor

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sharpchick
from Little Rock AR
I bought two of these at my local Petco this morning. One in this color and one in brown.
Both fleeces had a very strong chemical odor - almost like petroleum. When I opened my shopping bag (from Petco), I thought at first I was smelling gasoline.
I have laundered both per the washing instructions and added a generous dose of liquid fabric softener. I have hung them to dry. While wet, they smell fine, but I'll have to see when they are dry if they will be acceptable.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Square Fleece Cat Throw in Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fluffy and soft

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ombretta
from Apex, NC
For whatever reason, Pepper doesn't like to sleep on it, but is very well made and good quality. I am sure she will turn around when is spring time and I will put this blanket outside on the porch, so she will be warm and fresh at same time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Square Fleece Cat Throw in Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oh So YUMMY!

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Luk2bi13
from Midland, MI
I'm getting my spare empty bedroom ready for two kitty sisters I'll adopt from the Humane Society when the room's ready (going all out!). I just received 4 of these little blankets and saw no comments from anyone who washed them. So I washed them to see how they'd turn out. Wow! Wish I had a human size blanket out of this material. It washed and dried BEAUTIFULLY for those who wondered. They puffed up even thicker and kept their shape. A relief. Just follow directions--wash in cold water on Delicate Cycle and dry on Delicate Cycle (not hot). You'll be impressed. Can't wait to see my kids, I mean my kitties, when they discover these awesome little blankets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Square Fleece Cat Throw in Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft Fleece

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
ShepherdHound
from Chicago Area
Purfect color and My Kitty loves it! It is supper soft.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Square Fleece Cat Throw in Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My DOG loves it!

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kayterot
from Edison, NJ
My two year old Austrailian Shepherd mix, used to have a bed made out of a similar fleece material, She chewed it up, so we bought her a much tougher KONG bed, but when I saw these blankets on a shelf by the cash register, I picked one up to put on top of her bed so thy she's still have something with the same feel as her old bed. That's when the love affair began. She takes (what we now call her wubby) everywhere, she goes and grabs it our of her bed, brings it to the living room, puts it down, snuggles with it. I had no idea it was meant for cats until I looked it up today (she needs a new one!). It's pretty darn cute, I recommend these for dogs too ;)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Square Fleece Cat Throw in Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE!

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
kristie1988
from Bronx, NY
I was worried that when I received these that they would be cheap.. but they feel far from cheap! They're so soft and lovely. You can't beat the price either.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Square Fleece Cat Throw in Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats adore this soft blanket

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
gratheeus
from Tampa, FL
This is their favorite blanket. They are always on it. I had to buy a second one for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Square Fleece Cat Throw in Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fleece Throw

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rochestercats
from Rochester
You want a happy cat then buy one of the fleece throws and a pet warmer. Easy to clean and keeps your cats off the furniture.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Square Fleece Cat Throw in Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fluffy, soft but fuzzy

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
anglikana
from NY
great blanket, cat loves it but I put it on my black couch and it left a lot of white fuzz
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Square Fleece Cat Throw in Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cat loves it

PostedJuly 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Claire000
it is soft and fluffy and nice-looking. And the kitty loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Square Fleece Cat Throw in Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

She loves it

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
QueenoftheCatsel
from Bountiful, UT
My female foster kitten loves this blanket. She lays on it all the time. She will knead it and suckle on the fluffy side while she lays on it. The other to foster kittens like it too, as do the dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Square Fleece Cat Throw in Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My kitty loves them

PostedJune 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
mom60
from Schaumburg IL
I bought these trows because I have a new couch that my cat loves. He still has his back claws so I was afraid he would accidental rip it. I have several of these so he wont. The beige goes great with the color of the couch he loves sleeping on them. I bought a few more for his window bed. He loves to sleep in my closet on my new lingerie dresser so I put one on it so he does not scratch the finish. These are awesome. I have not washed them yet, hope they stay fluffy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Square Fleece Cat Throw in Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat throws not just for cats

PostedMay 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
DeepCreekDiva
from Va. Beach, VA
I purchased these throws for my new sofa that my cats love! Turns out my dog tried them too and now I have to order more so they'll all have their very own throw. Not real thick but perfect for the purpose they serve and they're machine washable which is important - four cats make for quite a bit of fur on the furniture!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Square Fleece Cat Throw in Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must-have for any cat

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
WhittysMom
from Parsippany, NJ
Soft and comfy. My cat took to this blanket like she was waiting for it all her life. She's been sleeping on it every night since it arrived. I may buy another one for the couch so she can hang out there while she watches tv =).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Square Fleece Cat Throw in Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft and Comfy

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
PeterT
from Sacramento, CA
I purchased several of these throws for my diabled pet rabbit. I put one on top of a cat donut bed and she is more comfortable. They are just the right size. It's a good purchase especially when they are on sale.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Square Fleece Cat Throw in Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very soft blanket

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kittigirl
from Plano, TX
I bought these to go along with the donut beds to take to an animal shelter. These were so soft, I almost wanted to keep one for my own cat! They felt like they were good quality and would keep the kitties comfortable. I don't think it's large enough that you could wrap them in, but it would work great in a bed or a carrier to help keep it comfy and warm.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.