petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petmate 2 Door Top Load Kennel

Petmate 2 Door Top Load Kennel

Two-door dog kennel with easy pet accessSuperior ventilation and visibilityGreat tool for crate training and housetrainingSecure wing-nut and bolt designConstructed of sturdy yet stylish heavy-duty plasticPetmate kennels meet most international (IATA) and domestic (USDA) air travel regulationsMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.957 / 5
5
 / 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
46 out of 46(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petmate 2 Door Top Load Kennel
Review 1 for Petmate 2 Door Top Load Kennel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect carrier!

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from iowa
I love the fact that it has the opening on the top of the carrier. The carrier itself is very sturdy and should last a long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petmate 2 Door Top Load Kennel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mrs

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CA
They look really good but have not had time to put them together as yet
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petmate 2 Door Top Load Kennel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the construction

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Orleans
I love the new 2 door kennel it is roomy and it is all plastic no metal doors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petmate 2 Door Top Load Kennel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petmate 2 Door Top Load Kennel

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, OH
It is well built and designed. It allows me to have my cat removed from the kennel at the vets with little to no stress for the cat. I am pleased with both the design and the construction. I recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petmate 2 Door Top Load Kennel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Product!

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ponce Inlet, Florida
This is my second top loading Petmate carrier. Absolutely love it! So much easier to drop my cat in from the top than to try and put her feet first in the front door. Great value for the money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petmate 2 Door Top Load Kennel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!!

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Antelope, CA
This carrier is the perfect size for our growing kitten. I love the ease of putting her in via the top opening. When I get her home I just open the front and she comes out on her own.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petmate 2 Door Top Load Kennel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

God Value But Not All too Sturdy

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Portland Or
Assembly was blessedly short and for some reason the box had copious extra screws and nuts. The cage is a good value for light duty, but I have misgivings about using it for long trips because the plastic is none too thick.
I am a 16# large Siamese/non-domestic mix and getting me in through the top opening was difficult. The cage is not large enough to provide an advantage by top loading aggressive medium sized cats or dogs. ( My best friend (a 14# Korat) is not nearly as aggressive as I am and went in easily, so it depends on breed and disposition).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petmate 2 Door Top Load Kennel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works good

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from AZ
It's easy to put together and really stable, we used it for our bunny and cats, it's nice and smooth and the colour is also okay
I would recommend this to a friend!
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petmate 2 Door Top Load Kennel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Carrier

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Merced, CA
This is an excellent carrier for my cat, especially the top door. I couldn't get him in the door of his old carrier. For some reason he was afraid of it so after six attempts at putting him in the old carrier I gave up and bought this new one.
He still gave me a bit f trouble but on the advice of the veterinarian's nurse I wrapped him in a beach towel and dropped him in the top door on the first try!
He was fine once he was inside and I love the colors of the carrier.
My cat weighs 18 lbs so he is a handful!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petmate 2 Door Top Load Kennel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great travel case

PostedJune 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, FL
Purchased this one to replace a 15 year old two door model with wire doors. Hopefully the plastic doors will last as long as the metal ones. Easy and quick to put together. Company even included three extra sets of bolts and nuts in case one comes loose and is lost.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petmate 2 Door Top Load Kennel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so roomy

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from long island, ny
I had to get a larger kennel for my small dog. This one is perfect! My dog sleeps in it and I use it for travel. He is a small dog, but he can stand upright in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petmate 2 Door Top Load Kennel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Blountsville, AL
I was able to do what I wanted this product to do.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petmate 2 Door Top Load Kennel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petmate 2 Door Top Load Kennel

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Central Massachusetts
This carrier is excellent for my large Norwegian Forest Cats. It has a solid feel and does not flex when I pick it up by the handle with kitty inside. Doors are easy to open and close. Smaller cat breeds may be comfortable in the XXS size, but for a large breed I recommend the XS, which is what I have.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petmate 2 Door Top Load Kennel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

kennel

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
purchased x-small to big. exchanged at store for xx-small. easy assemble.. love the top opening easy to put kitty into.. room enough for her to move around in very important.. would say this is a nice carrier for travel..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petmate 2 Door Top Load Kennel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Quality

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dover, DE
This carrier is perfect for the 2 Birman kittens that we will be bringing home next week. It is very sturdy and well made. The door on the front and top of the carrier open and close with ease.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petmate 2 Door Top Load Kennel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This carrier is great!

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dover, DE
We have been looking for a new carrier for our 2 Birman babies coming to us in December. We bought 2 carriers previous to this one and took both back. This carrier is so strong and has 2 doors which makes loading them easier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petmate 2 Door Top Load Kennel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Crate Ever!

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
Trudy, my 2 year old Yorkie mix, LOVES this crate. Roomy enough for her to stretch out & enjoy a good night's sleep. Thank you!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petmate 2 Door Top Load Kennel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat Carrier

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hillsboro, OR
I originally was going to buy a soft-sided carrier but this one got such good reviews and the price was really good, so I bought this one instead. It was very easy to assemble. I haven't put my cat into yet, so I can't provide a review on that, but I'm pleased with the quality and price and ease of assembly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petmate 2 Door Top Load Kennel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pet Carrier

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
Can't say enough about this pet carrier. My kitten just LOVES it. Bought this one because the MSPCA wouldn't allow me to use his carrier and he needed to be in a secure carrier. He's 4 months old and goes in there for naps and to sleep. He'll even go in just to sit in it and watch TV. I leave it in the living room and have to say if you're looking for a sturdy, easy to put together with no tools, this is the carrier for you and your pet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petmate 2 Door Top Load Kennel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice pet carrier

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lexington Park, MD
This pet carrier was very easy to put together. It is the perfect size for my two five month old kittens. The top door is good for "helping" them out at the vet's office.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>