petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Our Pet's High Rise Diner Elevated Dog Feeder

Our Pet's High Rise Diner Elevated Dog Feeder

Designed specifically for large breed dogsReduces stress on joints and bonesEasy to clean, hygienic stainless steel bowlsSleek bone-shaped design with spill ridge to keep food & water off the ground
Average Customer Rating:
4.32 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
22 out of 25(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Our Pet's High Rise Diner Elevated Dog Feeder
Review 1 for Our Pet's High Rise Diner Elevated Dog Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thumbs Up

PostedJuly 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, FL
First time purchasing an elevated dog feeder and this out turned out to be perfect for my dog and it looks half way decent compared to some of the other ones out there that are bulky and just ugly. The only thing that I wish it had was rubber bottom so it didn't move around too much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Our Pet's High Rise Diner Elevated Dog Feeder
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

OK feeder

PostedJuly 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Northeast Ohio
I guess I should have read the info closer - first, I was looking for a raised dish for my doberman puppy - she's 6 months old now and 55 lbs. The two problems are that the dish size isn't as big as I expected (my bad - should have read more carefully) and only holds about 2 1/2 cups of dry food.. The other, is that the rim, which I thought would be a good thing to keep the water from dripping on the ground, turns out to result in water in the food, which my dog definitely doesn't like! Hubby just drilled a couple of holes in the tray so we'll see if that helps - it's in an outdoor kennel so water dripping isn't a real problem. On the plus side, the price was right!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Our Pet's High Rise Diner Elevated Dog Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!!

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kaukauna, WI
Great product. Put it to use right of the box. LOVE the fact I can change out the bowels and even use the petco bowels.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Our Pet's High Rise Diner Elevated Dog Feeder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Exactly what is expected

PostedJuly 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
Rocko is still a puppy, but he already loves his dining dish. He used to put his feet in the water and knock it over. He has yet to knock it over! Large bowels reduce amount of times I need to refill water.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Our Pet's High Rise Diner Elevated Dog Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for my beast

PostedJune 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hawaii
I was happy to find a reasonably priced feeder with bowls for my growing puppy. This is a great height for a large dog and the raised edges of the feeder help to eliminate water puddles after he drinks. The bowls are easy to remove and wash. No more choking on food from my big boy. I'm buying another one for his use outside.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Our Pet's High Rise Diner Elevated Dog Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog Feeder

PostedJune 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Fairfield, CA
My vet recommended a feeder like this due to my dog being a large breed who inhales her food making her prone to life threatening bloat. I looked everywhere for one tall enough and stylish enough then I found this. Great feeder! Great price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Our Pet's High Rise Diner Elevated Dog Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful for my growing puppy

PostedMarch 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
The base is very sturdy, had held up to a great pyr puppy and 4 kids nicely. The bowls were dented on arrival, but Cosmo doesn't mind. Great height, but will need a larger size when fully grown. Easy to clean, assemble, and take apart.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Our Pet's High Rise Diner Elevated Dog Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect size for our Goldendoodle

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Overland Park, KS
This feeder exceeded my expectations. The design makes it very sturdy and the bowls are of good quality too. Exactly what I wanted for our large dog
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Our Pet's High Rise Diner Elevated Dog Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very glad I bought this

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ca
I'm really pleased with this. My big dog is enjoying it and the smaller dogs can't steal his food. He's 95 pounds and its a great size for him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Our Pet's High Rise Diner Elevated Dog Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice raised bowl

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New Lenox, IL
Nice raised feeder. Waited for a sale the regular price is a bit high but great that it is all plastic so no problem if water bowl gets it wet
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Our Pet's High Rise Diner Elevated Dog Feeder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great for dogs who play w bowls

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
my dog always noses her water bowl and will bring it to us if she wants more so this helped with the water spills and food mess.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Our Pet's High Rise Diner Elevated Dog Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Christmas present

PostedDecember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
This high rise elevated dog feeder was the best investment for my dog. size was perfect, height just as expected and was received very quickly. I would definitely recommend this product to my dog loving friends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Our Pet's High Rise Diner Elevated Dog Feeder
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not sturdy enough for a Newfoundland

PostedDecember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mi
This feeder was a good height, bowls were decent sized and easy to remove and clean. Unfortunatelely it was made of a lightweight brittleish plastic.I knew it would not withstand my Newfoundland's robust dining habits for very long. It skittered across the floor on our first try at using it which scared my dog. Placing it on a rug helped in this regard but I ended up returning this feeder and purchasing a more heavy-duty Model.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Our Pet's High Rise Diner Elevated Dog Feeder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from North Clarendon, VT
this is the perfect height for our golden. Base is a hard plastic and it would be nice if there were non-skid pads on the feet to keep it from sliding on the floor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Our Pet's High Rise Diner Elevated Dog Feeder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not good for sloppy drinkers

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
Pros: Good height, easy to get bowls in and out, lightweight
Cons: The tape holding the labels in are taped inside the bowls, the bowls aren't very large, not terribly attractive and looks cheapy (was my only option at the store that day and I was in a hurry otherwise I would have gone elsewhere), bowls are very thin.
Worst aspect: if you have a sloppy eater/drinker, water pools in the top recessed part and doesn't go away. I have to empty the top of water at least 5 times a day, of course spilling it all over the floor each time I pick it up.
Totally regret this purchase.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Our Pet's High Rise Diner Elevated Dog Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this!!!!

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia Beach, VA
I love this elevated feeder. It's just the perfect height! It comes with bowls. I had purchased some steel bowls prior to buying the elevated feeder and was elated when I found out they fit into the feeder too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Our Pet's High Rise Diner Elevated Dog Feeder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't waste your money

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sarasota,Fl
I got this for my German Shepherd, but the quality of the bowls is so cheap that they dent very easily. I haven't even used it for a week, the bowls are always in the stand, and yet, they dented.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Our Pet's High Rise Diner Elevated Dog Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Elevated dog dishes

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Auburn, ME
My older dog suffers with joint difficulties and he seems to like eating out of the raised dishes. Now that I have it I believe that I should have gotten it earlier in his life.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Our Pet's High Rise Diner Elevated Dog Feeder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Working Great

PostedJune 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, VA
I have two medium sized dogs (40-60 pounds). At first they didn't like the replacement of the old bowls on the ground, but they have definitely gotten used to them. They also are a little space consuming so be weary of the dimensions if you are used to feeding in a small area. Overall, very good quality!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Our Pet's High Rise Diner Elevated Dog Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Big Dogs

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lake Elsinore, CA
Purchased for my large breed puppy, works great. It puts less strain on her to get her food and water, and also keeps the smaller dogs out of her puppy kibble. She really seems to enjoy it too and doesn't go after the smaller dog dishes any longer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>