petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Our Pet's High Rise Diner Elevated Dog Feeder

Our Pet's High Rise Diner Elevated Dog Feeder

Designed specifically for large breed dogsReduces stress on joints and bonesEasy to clean, hygienic stainless steel bowlsSleek bone-shaped design with spill ridge to keep food & water off the ground
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
10 out of 13(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Our Pet's High Rise Diner Elevated Dog Feeder
Review 1 for Our Pet's High Rise Diner Elevated Dog Feeder
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not sturdy enough for a Newfoundland

PostedDecember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mi
This feeder was a good height, bowls were decent sized and easy to remove and clean. Unfortunatelely it was made of a lightweight brittleish plastic.I knew it would not withstand my Newfoundland's robust dining habits for very long. It skittered across the floor on our first try at using it which scared my dog. Placing it on a rug helped in this regard but I ended up returning this feeder and purchasing a more heavy-duty Model.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Our Pet's High Rise Diner Elevated Dog Feeder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from North Clarendon, VT
this is the perfect height for our golden. Base is a hard plastic and it would be nice if there were non-skid pads on the feet to keep it from sliding on the floor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Our Pet's High Rise Diner Elevated Dog Feeder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not good for sloppy drinkers

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
Pros: Good height, easy to get bowls in and out, lightweight
Cons: The tape holding the labels in are taped inside the bowls, the bowls aren't very large, not terribly attractive and looks cheapy (was my only option at the store that day and I was in a hurry otherwise I would have gone elsewhere), bowls are very thin.
Worst aspect: if you have a sloppy eater/drinker, water pools in the top recessed part and doesn't go away. I have to empty the top of water at least 5 times a day, of course spilling it all over the floor each time I pick it up.
Totally regret this purchase.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Our Pet's High Rise Diner Elevated Dog Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this!!!!

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia Beach, VA
I love this elevated feeder. It's just the perfect height! It comes with bowls. I had purchased some steel bowls prior to buying the elevated feeder and was elated when I found out they fit into the feeder too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Our Pet's High Rise Diner Elevated Dog Feeder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't waste your money

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sarasota,Fl
I got this for my German Shepherd, but the quality of the bowls is so cheap that they dent very easily. I haven't even used it for a week, the bowls are always in the stand, and yet, they dented.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Our Pet's High Rise Diner Elevated Dog Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Elevated dog dishes

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Auburn, ME
My older dog suffers with joint difficulties and he seems to like eating out of the raised dishes. Now that I have it I believe that I should have gotten it earlier in his life.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Our Pet's High Rise Diner Elevated Dog Feeder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Working Great

PostedJune 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, VA
I have two medium sized dogs (40-60 pounds). At first they didn't like the replacement of the old bowls on the ground, but they have definitely gotten used to them. They also are a little space consuming so be weary of the dimensions if you are used to feeding in a small area. Overall, very good quality!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Our Pet's High Rise Diner Elevated Dog Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Big Dogs

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lake Elsinore, CA
Purchased for my large breed puppy, works great. It puts less strain on her to get her food and water, and also keeps the smaller dogs out of her puppy kibble. She really seems to enjoy it too and doesn't go after the smaller dog dishes any longer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Our Pet's High Rise Diner Elevated Dog Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for the larger Dog

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from PA
This is perfect for my Chesapeake Bay Retriever. She slurps when it comes to getting a drink. With the recessed lip, there are no more puddles on the floor. Would highly recommend this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Our Pet's High Rise Diner Elevated Dog Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
This is the perfect height for our large dog. It does not move around. The bowls are more than adequate for the 2 cups of food he gets. The only "problem" I see is that we have hard water and so where water has spilled on it, it doesn't look nice but I'll live with it. I'm very happy that we bought this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Our Pet's High Rise Diner Elevated Dog Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for older dogs!

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
My lab has had some trouble eating recently, as he is getting much older. This feeder brings the food "to him". I really takes the strain and stress off eating for him and he really seems to enjoy it. This product is great for larger dogs young and old and as a pet owner I feel confident in my choice!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Our Pet's High Rise Diner Elevated Dog Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for big dogs...

PostedMay 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Snellville, GA
This is great to have for a bigger dog. It is less strain on their necks & joints when they eat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Our Pet's High Rise Diner Elevated Dog Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good dishes

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Moose Lake, MN
I really like these elevated dishes! They are a really good height and really easy to keep clean and just the right height.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.