petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petlinks System Mystery Motion Electronic Activity Cat Toy

Petlinks System Mystery Motion Electronic Activity Cat Toy

Battery-operated toy replicates movement of hidden preyFour speeds let you control the actionEncourages healthy activity the fun way
Average Customer Rating:
2.688 / 5
2.7
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
4
8 out of 16(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Petlinks System Mystery Motion Electronic Activity Cat Toy
Review 1 for Petlinks System Mystery Motion Electronic Activity Cat Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not what I got

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from RI
You need to change the picture you are showing of this toy. It is not what you deliver. They no longer have this toy with the mouse, only with feathers. And not all cats like feathers.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petlinks System Mystery Motion Electronic Activity Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Instant love

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Breinigsville, PA
now this toy my teenage kitty just loves it - she is definite hunter - anything that moves - Very Good Choice
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petlinks System Mystery Motion Electronic Activity Cat Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cat <3

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from North Jersey
Overall and most importantly, my cat loves this. He can play with it until the batteries die. He likes to sleep on it and lounge on it when it is turned off. He can't live without it!
I do have to say that the construction is a little poor and it is not very robust (it doesn't like being dropped or getting wet :p) and it has stopped working on several occations, probably mostly due to my folly. (I have had the power button stop working, had the lights stop working, and have the directional changes stop working.) I have had to disassemble and fix some of the wiring and circuitry, but overall, it has been worth the trouble because my cat likes it so much.
If you are looking for a robust toy, this is not it, but if you don't mind tinkering a bit (or enjoy tinkering like I do) this is not a bad toy.
Again, my cat loves it and it keeps him enertained for hours.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petlinks System Mystery Motion Electronic Activity Cat Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cat toy

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Olathe,ks
Love this toy! My cat plays with it for hours. The only thing I didn't like was I thought I was getting what was pictured and when I got it it was green and blue. Other than that shipping was fast and I like the product.?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petlinks System Mystery Motion Electronic Activity Cat Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Adding feathers made this a fav for my cat

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
Pros:
Cats do actually interact with it and have been consistently playing with it after I added feathers to the mouse.
Cons:
Too loud. Scared my cat at first. Not recommended for shy kitties
Too much continuous motion- I only ever use the slow speed and cats generally like when movement stops because thats when they pounce. I wish it stopped more often to allow them to pounce.
I modified it to make it more enjoyable for the cats.. I attached feathers to the mouse so they stick out from under the blanket. It made a HUGE difference with the product. My cats really interacted with the toy after the addition of the feathers.
Overall mixed reviews for me. With some improvement I think it could be a good toy.
Suggestions for a better product: add feathers, put toy on spring to make more life like, use a furry mouse, make a more silent motor, change the speed to be more stop and go.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petlinks System Mystery Motion Electronic Activity Cat Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

So unkitty cat like

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Vacaville, CA
Too loud. My cat tries to play but then gets discouraged at how loud and unstealth like it is.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petlinks System Mystery Motion Electronic Activity Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not well made

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wichita Falls, TX
After about 2 minutes of turning on the toy the mouse fell off. My cats hadn't even started to play with it. I pushed it on as hard as I could without breaking or bending it but it still fell off. Also, it is quite noisy on wood floor. My cats did not seem interested. Will return it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petlinks System Mystery Motion Electronic Activity Cat Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too Loud

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Oceanside, CA
Two of my cats loved this toy. My other cat hated the noise almost as much as I did. Fix that and you'll have a great product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petlinks System Mystery Motion Electronic Activity Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great attention getter

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Milford, Ohio
Bought one of these for my cat, but the dog chewed it up. Had to buy another for my dog and another for the cat. They are intrigued by the chirping and the flashing eyes. We all loved it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petlinks System Mystery Motion Electronic Activity Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat's favorite toy

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
My cat loves this toy.If it ever breaks (and it's been great so far!) I will have to buy another one immediately. I bought a set of rechargeable batteries to power it, and I charge them during the night. I turn the toy on when I leave for work to keep my kitty entertained while I'm gone. When I grab the rechargeable batteries in the morning to plug in to the toy, the cat starts meowing and purring excitedly and rubbing up against the toy until I turn it on, and then that's all he cares about until the batteries die. Sometimes he batts at it, but sometimes he just sits across the room and stares at it, transfixed. Putting it on "random" helps keep his interest while I'm gone, and not having it on or available in the evenings or weekends keeps him interested in it. (I've come home at lunch to find him still playing with it 4 hours after I left). Seriously cannot say enough how great this toy is. It is fairly loud for a small toy, but my cat is not at all skittish around loud noises, and I'm not home when I run it so it doesn't bother me. If your cat is skittish around loud noises, it might not be for you. Otherwise, I highly recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petlinks System Mystery Motion Electronic Activity Cat Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too loud

PostedJuly 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Texas
My cats were interested in the movement but the noise of the motor kept them away from playing with it. For a small toy, this thing was very loud.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petlinks System Mystery Motion Electronic Activity Cat Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

squeak

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hamburg, NY
mine developed a squeak deep within the mechanism after about 1/2 hour of use. what to lube it with? Silicone spray? WD-40?
Bud likes it. Cathy is still doing cat stuff (napping) on my bed and hasn't seen it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petlinks System Mystery Motion Electronic Activity Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Ho hum!

PostedMay 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
My cats couldn't have cared less. Also, quite a loud toy. Could be frightening to more timid cats.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petlinks System Mystery Motion Electronic Activity Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

"Yawn"

PostedApril 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Leesburg VA
My cat looked at this with about 5 seconds of mild interest, then walked away to look out the window at the birds.
The toy makes a loud clacking noise when the mouse changes direction (which was startling to my cat), and the cover drapes over the mouse, but is not weighed down in any way, so that you can barely see the movement of the mouse!
I am very disappointed, and will be returning the product. It's not worth what I paid for it!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petlinks System Mystery Motion Electronic Activity Cat Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

good toy, not my cat's cup of tea

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Henderson, NV
thought my cat would love this but alll she does is look at it. She is not scared of it but she does not seem to like the noise it makes. I would imagine that a lot of cats would really enjoy this toy but my cat just does not react to it. I will be donating this toy to a friend with a cat or a shelter. That is just it with cats, you never know what they will like. Go figure.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petlinks System Mystery Motion Electronic Activity Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

non-magnetic

PostedFebruary 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Burke, VA
My cats totally ignored this. They had liked one in which the "mouse" ran outside the cover, but the motion inside the cover bored them
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.