petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for As Seen on TV Dr. George's Plaque Blast Dog and Cat Oral Spray

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

As Seen on TV Dr. George's Plaque Blast Dog and Cat Oral Spray

Reduces plaque and tartar build-upFreshens breathPromotes healthy gumsEasy to administer
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for As Seen on TV Dr. George's Plaque Blast Dog and Cat Oral Spray
Review 1 for As Seen on TV Dr. George's Plaque Blast Dog and Cat Oral Spray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

let's give it a try

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Midlothian.VA
never use this before but hey it's give it a try. Anything is better than stinky dog breath.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for As Seen on TV Dr. George's Plaque Blast Dog and Cat Oral Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HIGHLY RECOMMEND

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mooresville, NC
I have been using this product on a 23 pound dog for about 5 days and what a difference. I did notice the ingredient that you add to the bottle seemed like it only had one drop of liquid, but it is really working! My dog's breath is already better and I can see the plaque dissipating. Worth the money
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for As Seen on TV Dr. George's Plaque Blast Dog and Cat Oral Spray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The product works

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, Md.
The plaque blast works. My dogs breath and teeth seem to be cleaning and better smelling.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for As Seen on TV Dr. George's Plaque Blast Dog and Cat Oral Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works As Described!

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Valparaiso, IN
Let me preface my praise by mentioning this product cannot do miracles.
You must do some dental maintenance if you want an acceptable outcome, not just spray and expect a miracle. Buy a doggy/kitty dental tool and remove the decades old tartar. It is recommended to use a toothbrush daily to hasten the effect of the product. Use it! I put peroxide on a cotton ball and apply to the gum-line. This works wonders. And use the spray twice a day at first and keep up ad infinitum.
My experience is a dog prone to plaque will always have plaque, unless you are very proactive.
Yes, it's a lot of work. But if you don't use the product properly you will not get good results.
That said, this product is amazing. Hard green-brown plaque, gone. Red sensitive gums, gone. Death breath, gone too. I just ordered 4 more bottles.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for As Seen on TV Dr. George's Plaque Blast Dog and Cat Oral Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

IT WORKS!

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cypress, TX
I have a 14 yr old hound-mix and a 4 yr old Chihuahua. The vet just told me I am going to have to have my hound's teeth cleaned for more than $300, so I decided to try Plaque Blast. I've purchased stuff to add to their water and it doesn't seem to help that much -- maybe helps to eliminate scum build up in the bowl, but I've never seen much change in the way their teeth look. I am not good at brushing their teeth - too much going on in life and the Rx gel the vet gives doesn't do anything either - not to mention is pretty pricey. Anyway, to save some money on having to get my dog's teeth cleaned at the vet again, I purchased Plaque Blast. IT WORKS! Within one month of using it religiously three times a day, my dog's plaque is almost completely gone. My dog had dark brown and black yucky stuff on her back teeth with some pretty nasty smelling breath. Now the front/side teeth are completely white and only the back ones have a just a little yellow on them. I can't wait till I take her back to the vet to show them how great her teeth look. This is also the best thing in the world for their breath. Both my Chihuahua and hound-mix have great smelling breath - a first ever. Even after paying to have their teeth cleaned at the vet, their breath still stinks. I will continue to use this product to keep their breath smelling great and to keep the plaque at bay. Every pet owner needs to use this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for As Seen on TV Dr. George's Plaque Blast Dog and Cat Oral Spray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works great!

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
I got this product to try and reduce the annual dental cleaning for my older dog to a bi-annual cleaning to avoid the anesthesia on him so often. He builds up plaque so quickly, within a few months of his dental cleanings and even with brushing so I was desperate! I bought this at the recommendation of a friend and after just 2 weeks of using it twice a day and withholding food and water 30 min before and after, his teeth looked as if he had just had a dental cleaning! I did no brushing, he is on a hard food only diet with no people food at all. He doesn't mind it, the sprayer directs it to the teeth and not everywhere else and it only takes seconds to administer. I did a dumb thing and switched to the TropiClean Gel...avoid that it does nothing. My dog's breath is horrible and his teeth are dirty again. I'm going to Petco tomorrow to get this spray again and I'll never use any other product! Highly recommend!!!! Still get your dog's dental health checked annually by your vet during their annual exams to be sure there are no deep rooted issues you can't see, especially if your dog's teeth were in poor shape before using the spray.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for As Seen on TV Dr. George's Plaque Blast Dog and Cat Oral Spray
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Unsure about outcome

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Central Texas
I bought this product for my senior dog who has terrible gum disease and teeth loss over the years to save what teeth he has left. I think this product might have slowed down the plaque buildup but not 100% sure. I would suggest this product to all who are thinking of purchasing it just to see if it works for their dog. I am not sure if this product has worked for my other dog but used it regardless on him and it just possibly may have slowed down the plaque process with him as well. For the record, I have 2 dogs who are breeds that generally have plaque buildup and have had Vet tooth care as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for As Seen on TV Dr. George's Plaque Blast Dog and Cat Oral Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

!!! THE BEST !!!

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio,TX
I've tried just about every product out there including the WAY more expensive gels and additives. NOTHING worked on my dogs plaque. So I figured I'd give Plaque Blast a chance. Afterall it was fairly inexpensive. I'm always a bit skeptical with As Seen on TV products, bit again it was fairly cheap. I rescue and recently I had an elderly chihuahua that had zombie breath. His teeth had so much plaque you couldnt identify individual teeth. Looked like he was wearing a grill LOL! Well after a week i could see a difference. Its been abt 2-3 weeks now. I spray 2-3 x a day and most of his teeth are plaque free!! And some are even white. I will defintely continue to buy this product. Ive never had a product work this good!! BEYOND happy. Truly a MIRACLE cure!! Thank you and my rescues and pets Thank you!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for As Seen on TV Dr. George's Plaque Blast Dog and Cat Oral Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Plaque Blast

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Fort Mill, SC
I have three daschunds and they are notorious for dental plaque. I have been using Plaque Blast for two months and their teeth look great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for As Seen on TV Dr. George's Plaque Blast Dog and Cat Oral Spray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works pretty well

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Catawissa, PA
Using this every day has kept my dogs teeth pretty clean. The design of the sprayer makes it easier to direct it toward the teeth instead of all over her face. It is not a substitute for a good brushing but it helps.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
20of 25voted this as helpful.