petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hyper Products Flying Duck Slingshot Dog Toy

Hyper Products Flying Duck Slingshot Dog Toy

Made with durable ballistic material and it floatsMultiple squeakersBungy neck launches duck up to 100 feet
Average Customer Rating:
2.625 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
3 out of 8(38%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Hyper Products Flying Duck Slingshot Dog Toy
Review 1 for Hyper Products Flying Duck Slingshot Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Good concept, bad execution

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
zerobass
from Washington, DC
For a dog with no teeth, this might be a great toy. My lab puppy (a soft bite dog) destroyed the thing in less than a day. The bungee cord beak is a great idea, and it was a ton of fun to play with (and the pup loved it) but he cracked through the single layer of material almost instantly.
Not worth the money at all until they redesign it to be more durable.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hyper Products Flying Duck Slingshot Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
crazycait
from Columbus Ohio
I bought this for my puppy to try and train him to fetch ducks and such. He loves this toy, he brings it to me and runs to get it and it is a never ending game. Very durable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hyper Products Flying Duck Slingshot Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fetching toy!

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Selthedoglover
from Oceanside, Ca
This toy is such a great fetching toy for my dog since it makes him fetch the duck a further distance than usual. Plus, it is so easy to use that my 3 year old can launch it and have a great time with her dog. The belly did pop open, but once I contacted the company they were so nice to replace it and reminded us that this is A FETCHING toy and NOT a CHEWING toy (big difference). Great Product!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hyper Products Flying Duck Slingshot Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bird Dog with soft jowl destroyed this toy

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
birddoglover
from Dallas, TX
I love that this toy flies, floats, has a rope, looks like a bird--- all these features made my dog extremely happy, ON THE OTHER HAND, he has a soft chew jowl and is a bird dog- he destroyed the seams on this toy within 24 hours!! It has a warning tag on the toy that says to discard the toy if there is any damage to the exterior-- so after 5 surgeries- since he loves the toy so much, I've decided to look for something more durable. DO NOT BUY THIS TOY - a complete waste of money!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hyper Products Flying Duck Slingshot Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent interactive toy

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
LuvMyDane
from New Bedford, MA
my dog loves to play fetch and the further you can throw it the better. so this toy with the sling shot feature really flies far for hours of fun. it is very durable also, cause my dane has strong jaws.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hyper Products Flying Duck Slingshot Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't waste your money til they get it right

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
PugRCute
from Philadelphia, PA
My pug has never destroyed a toy - this was completely destroyed in under 30 minutes. Put a hole in the fabric retrieving it with his teeth on the first retrieval. Each subsequent launch / retrieval tore it more. The fabric literally shredded.
Great idea - he loved the anticipation & chase but poor fabric choice. Dont buy until they improve it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hyper Products Flying Duck Slingshot Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cute but not sturdy

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Aprill4882
from SAterling Hts, MI
Within 20 min of my dog playing with this he had pulled out the beak that has the rubber band attached to it =(
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hyper Products Flying Duck Slingshot Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

POOR PRODUCT

PostedDecember 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
BeverlyWellingtonGladys
from De Soto, IL
The toy was destroyed in 30 minutes. Waist of money!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.