petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fluval Edge Aquarium Kit in White

Fluval Edge Aquarium Kit in White

Fluval Edge fish tank is equipped with a powerful and efficient 21 LED lighting system7600K high luminosity LEDs, suitable for aquatic plants3-position on/off switch: Bright Daytime, Deep Blue Nighttime and OffLow-voltage power supply that increases safety Home aquarium with sealed glass top that provides spectacular high-definition viewing and reduces evaporation for less maintenancePowerful easy-to-use EDGE filter with CycleGuard and 3-stage filtration to ensure clear water and a healthy environment2-year warrantyThis item ships via freight carrier. Free shipping, if applicable, includes curbside delivery only.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Fluval Edge Aquarium Kit in White
Review 1 for Fluval Edge Aquarium Kit in White
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Fluval Edge 6 gallon

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Naperville
It is not white its more of an off white. It was also cracked! If your going to get the Fluval edge get the black.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fluval Edge Aquarium Kit in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Cute

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Spokane, WA
Looks great, not easily decorated due to sm acess.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fluval Edge Aquarium Kit in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Greensboro, NC
Absolutely love this tank. Nice design. Perfect tank for my office.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fluval Edge Aquarium Kit in White
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best Modern and Functional Tank on the Market!

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
This is an amazing tank. It has a filter that makes very little noise and takes away any particle in the water. Wires are safely hidden in the plastic base and makes it look clean. The opening is a bit small and it is hard to catch fish for quarentine and such. Assembly took little time, and may have taken less time if a 13 year old wasn't doing it all. It took her 15 minutes to assemble and 25 minutes to fill. The plastic tube that sucks up the debris may be hard to clean if there is algae growth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fluval Edge Aquarium Kit in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredibly beautiful tank!

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Seattle
My husband and I decided to buy this tank for our new apartment because we went with a clean, modern theme, and this tank was the only one we could find that looked like it was from the modern age. We chose the 12-gallon version because we wanted to aquascape with live plants and needed extra room for taller specimens. This tank reaches a height of 22 inches, which is considerably taller than other tanks of similar capacity.
We have been thrilled with everything about this tank except the small opening at the top, which makes it difficult to plant and clean. But that's a small price to pay. The design is gorgeous and sleek and allows you to enjoy your fish from every angle, making photography and videography simple and elegant.
Make your life easier by choosing accessories made specifically for the EDGE tanks, like the EDGE heater, thermometer, tank stand, net, algae magnet and gravel vacuum. These items are uniquely designed to fit the shape of the interior and exterior of the EDGE and also come in sleek and unobtrusive designs that match the aesthetics of this beautiful tank.
Make sure when you choose decorations that you keep a "cheat sheet" with all the measurements of the tank, especially the opening. Or you may make it home with a lot of items you can't use. Also keep in mind that the gorgeous LED lights are not overly bright, so if you aquascape, choose plants that thrive in mid to low light.
As quality goes, this tank is top notch. It is well caulked, the wires are all hidden by the plastic decorative housing, and the pump is extremely effective and completely silent. You will need a heater and a thermometer for most species, but other than that, everything else is included. Add some decor, flora and fauna, and you're done!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
18of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fluval Edge Aquarium Kit in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Features

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Just as described Would reccomend this to anyone. Lots of fun. Great product
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fluval Edge Aquarium Kit in White
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fluval Edge Aquarium Kit in White

PostedFebruary 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I love it! However, it does have two downsides:
1 - Planting and arranging decor is akin to building a ship in a bottle. Very difficult!
2 - I was surprised that a heater wasn't included along with a thermometer. I would rename product to "Aquarium Partial Kit." The heater could follow the design parameters of the Fluval concept. The power wires that exit the tank in the back are not very well accommodated - should have a recessed channel or raceway,
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fluval Edge Aquarium Kit in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best fish tank on the market

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
This tank is great. First of all it is the only one on the market that looks like it was designed now instead of 1970. It is easy to set up and is a nice size. I got it for our little boy's room and I think it is a nice fit for a kid's room because all of the cords go down the back column and so can't be accessed by tiny people. It is a great product but if you live in a colder house you may want to buy a heater. Also, set up everything before filling the tank because if you want to add a heater or air bubbler later it is hard to feed the cords through with the tank full.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
24of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fluval Edge Aquarium Kit in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
Perfect for a starter aquarium! Just need to buy an extra heater...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
21of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fluval Edge Aquarium Kit in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fluval Edge Aquarium Kit in White

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Wickenburg, Arizona
This Aquarium Kit is very nice. It looks beautiful with colored glass round rocks. Lighting is perfect.
And makes little noise, with the pump running.
I would highly recomend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
21of 26voted this as helpful.