petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Animals Matter Too 6 Step Chocolate Pet Stairs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Animals Matter Too 6 Step Chocolate Pet Stairs

Provides easy access to their favorite spot on the bed, couch, or chairEnsures safety while preventing joint damage and broken limbsRemovable, machine washable cover
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Animals Matter Too 6 Step Chocolate Pet Stairs
Review 1 for Animals Matter Too 6 Step Chocolate Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Pet Stairs

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Foam is too soft under foot for my animals and they will not use the product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Animals Matter Too 6 Step Chocolate Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was excellent

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Massachusettes
I did not expect these stairs to be what it was. I love the look, the height, the color, the softness.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Animals Matter Too 6 Step Chocolate Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Struggle solved!!

PostedApril 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kyle, TX
I have an old beagle with of history of bilateral ACL repairs. Arthritis has set in, and he can no longer jump. I have back problems and cannot lift him into the car for vet/grooming/boarding, etc. and would have to rely on friends to lift him for me. I have spent a small fortune on various pet steps, and he absolutely refused to try them. He had no problem climbing up these gently sloping steps. I had to put treats at the top, but, hey, whatever works. I'm thrilled!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Animals Matter Too 6 Step Chocolate Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is tall enough for a high bed

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Jupiter, Florida
We bought the 6 step Chocolate Pet Stairs for our Yorkie who has very short legs. Our bed is high and the height of the stairs is just the right height. The steps are short enough for dogs with short legs to walk up. It is well made however I feel the steps are little pricey.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Animals Matter Too 6 Step Chocolate Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just perfect!

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from LI, NY
We have a 6 month old Havanese and a high bed... Theses steps are just perfect...perfect height, perfect color, great quality. Our little guy took to them immediately. The soft cushiony steps are great for puppies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Animals Matter Too 6 Step Chocolate Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT SET OF STEPS!!!

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rockwell,NC
These steps was exactly what I was looking for.
My little yorkie loves them. She loves being able to get on and off the bed by herself now. They are just the right height and the steps aren't too steep. And we love the fact that they are foam. Very lightweight and easy to move!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Animals Matter Too 6 Step Chocolate Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
I highly recommend these steps for smaller dogs. My 5 pound yorkie-poo has no problems going up and down the steps. The steps are soft and are a shorter distance between the steps which is perfect for my small dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Animals Matter Too 6 Step Chocolate Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Small Dogs!

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma
I have a 10 lb mini schnauzer with really short legs, and knee problems. She would not use the hard plastic steps but she will use this soft ones. They seem to be well made and I love the fact that the cover can be removed and washed when it gets dirty. Highly recommend for small dogs or any dog with mobility issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Animals Matter Too 6 Step Chocolate Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great piece of pet furniture

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
I had been hunting for a set of stairs to enable our very small Doxie to get on and off our very tall bed. I had resigned myself to paying a fortune, as the top of our bed is so high. Then I found this product. It was exactly what I was looking for and reasonably priced. It's light enough to move around easily. The stairs are wide enough to make my dog feel secure, and he can manage the rise without difficulty, even on his very short, little legs. It took less then five minutes to teach him to use the steps rather than risk injury jumping down, or crying to come up. This is one great product, especially for height challenged dogs like Dachshunds, I highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Animals Matter Too 6 Step Chocolate Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The steps are perfect

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
I had searched all over for steps my Maltese could use to get on the bed by himself and these fill the bill. Lightweight and yet sturdy. I'm happy not to need to get up to put Teddy back in bed after he wanders in the night. Thank you!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Animals Matter Too 6 Step Chocolate Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Makes our life easier

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Dunedin, FL.
We bought the stairs for our Morkie who is 11 months old. Even though he is only 7 lbs. the stairs make our life easier in that he can get on and off the bed at his leisure, espically if a toy falls off he can now go and get it without us having to get out of bed at 6 am. I would not recommend these for dogs larger or over 25 lbs as they are fairly soft however they are perfect for smaller dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Animals Matter Too 6 Step Chocolate Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall, great product

PostedMay 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Yorba Linda, CA
Because the reviews were so positive,I kind of expected these steps to be perfect and it was. I bought this for my sister's 1.5yo dauschund and he uses them just fine. It's maybe a couple of inches shy of the actual height of my sister's bed, but she kind of has a ridiculously unnecessarily tall bed. As of right now, I bought it for Gallagher a couple of months ago and he'll go up the steps easily, but he still jumps off the high bed so that's a problem because back problems are more prone occur in little dogs. Also, it's light (easy to move, but sturdy enough so that it won't slide and fall all over the place when Gallagher plays on it) and it's made out of this tempurpedic-like material so it doesn't look cheap. That's all I know about this product. Hope this helped!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Animals Matter Too 6 Step Chocolate Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product!

PostedMarch 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Charleston, SC
It only took a day or so for my small dog to get used to this product. She is 25 lbs. It's sturdy for her to climb up. She now climbs up herself. She will climb down with some coaxing but I believe with repetition she will also use this to get down which is definitely a goal. Even though our 35 lb. dog can jump up on and off the bed, we are training her to use this product as well for later years when she shouldn't be jumping. I am extremely satisfied with this product. Love the fact that I can take the cover off and wash it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Animals Matter Too 6 Step Chocolate Pet Stairs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for my Short Legged Pup

PostedJanuary 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Frisco
I had stairs for my elderly kitty and my chi-mix was having a tough time getting down those stairs because the steps were too tall for his little legs. We suspect that he is part Dachshund because those are some very short legs. These stairs are a little squishy, which means he is even closer to the next step as he walks which is great for him. The squishiness also makes it easier for him to stay on the steps and not run/fall down them.
Now that he has these soft, tiny steps he can get up and down from the bed quite easily. Thank you!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.