petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Animals Matter Too Camel Pet Car Seat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Animals Matter Too Camel Pet Car Seat

Molded to fit the exact shape of the car seatRemovable, machine washable coverConstructed of a dense upholstery foam for the utmost comfortKeeps your pet safe & secure
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Animals Matter Too Camel Pet Car Seat
Review 1 for Animals Matter Too Camel Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Car Seat

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
CyLu
from Phoeniix AZ
My 12 lb dog has plenty of room in the regular size car seat. She now rides in safety and comfort. It also was very easy to install.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Animals Matter Too Camel Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Less expensive than similar dog seats.

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Doggypal
from Illinois
I have 2 dog seats for car rides. The first one I purchased was $80.00 more than this seat. I bought this seat for our second car. There is no difference that I can see between the two. The construction looks the same. An added bonus, the cover zips off this seat for washing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Animals Matter Too Camel Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Car Seat

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
2ChiPups
from Springfield, VA
My two Chi pups love this car seat. I was worried that the seat wouldn't be high enough for the teacups to see out the window. Much to my surprise, it's perfect. They are so happy riding in the car now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Animals Matter Too Camel Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is sturdy

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Doggylove
from San Francisco, CA
I bought this car seat for my 15lb Boston Terrier. I love that it's lined with faux suede fabric so that it's nice and soft. It's made out of a firm spongy material like Tempurpedic beds which is sturdy but holds its shape and comfortable for long car rides. It's very easy to secure to the car and it's great that it's high enough for my girl to be able to look out the window. I would definitely recommend this one to friends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Animals Matter Too Camel Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great secure car seat!

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
MissHop
from MN
This is the safest, most secure care seat I have tried. The car's seat belt goes around the lower front of the seat. The shoulder strap goes up over the back of the seat held in place by a small snap strap connected to the top back of the seat. This arrangement eliminates the car seat from going anywhere. There is a safety strap inside the back of the seat to hook to your pets safety harness for secure travel which unfortunately has been tested and left my pet unharmed and in his seat. I now have two of these seats, one for each of my 15# dogs. They can sit and easily gaze out window or lay down comfortably. Great secure car seat!! Love it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Animals Matter Too Camel Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
nellbell
from Orland Park, IL
I just love this car seat. At first my pet would not stay in it and I had to use those strong words "sit, stay". She stayed in the car seat obediently and finally got the hang of it. The car seat is soft and fits nicely so my pet can comfortably look out the window or lay down. I feel that the car seat is secure and that the short leash holding my dog's harness is very safe. I have the car seat in the back seat to the side of me. I was concerned that the bank teller's would not see her, but they can and she gets her treats. I highly recommend this car seat. It is great quality for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Animals Matter Too Camel Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice seat

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
rut9
from carmichael, ca
this is second purchase of this car seat for our second car. we have italian greyhound and he has plenty of room to sit or lay down while in the seat. easy to install and clip the dog into his harness. can't compare to any other seat as this is only one we've tried. works great for us
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Animals Matter Too Camel Pet Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great booster seat

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
mellow5
from Pa.
I am very happy with this product. It is made well, its so comfortable that both my dogs and my cat like to sleep in it. I feel that my dog is much safer in the car and he relaxes more. He use to be all over the car I couldn't drive right, now I feel more relaxed myself.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.