petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Trixie Activity Game Bone Dog Toy

Trixie Activity Game Bone Dog Toy

Interactive game dog toy offers a unique challenge every timeDouble-sided board provides two games for twice the funExtra sturdy mixed MDF-plastic board holds up to long-term playInstruction booklet included for tips and tricks for trainingGames for dogs support mental stimulation
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Trixie Activity Game Bone Dog Toy
Review 1 for Trixie Activity Game Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun activity puzzle

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
My 4 month old puppy loves to search for treats with this toy. It's a great challenge and with 2 sides we can change up the search.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Trixie Activity Game Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

poor construction

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Portland Oregon
had to return this item. It came to me broken. I can't see that it would be useful for a dog to play with. Horrible construction. Don't buy Trixie items.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Trixie Activity Game Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

We recommend this!

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hey all!
I have a one year old black labrador. She is extremely smart and basically tears apart every stuffed animal within sight. My dog loves puzzles and I got this one because it was on sale and the reviews looked good. Luckily they were right! she absolutely loves this puzzle, granted on the third try she was a pro. We haven't found any that have been too challenging but this one is fun and she gets very excited when i get it off the counter. It is durable and easy to clean. The only con i can even come up with for this toy is that when we got it I opened the box and it was dusty and looked like it had been a little worn. I washed it and even though it was a little scratched it works perfectly and my dog loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Trixie Activity Game Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Port Richey, Fl
I have a Mastiff and I got this toy thinking it would keep him occupied for a longer time but he has gotten so good it takes him seconds to find all the treats. He loves it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Trixie Activity Game Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Dog was bored

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Grand Rapdis, MI
Waste of money, dog was bored.
I need more characters.......
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Trixie Activity Game Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Entertaining

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NW, Indiana
Our two younger ones got it right away and seemed to enjoy working for a treat. Our older one needed help and lost interest.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Trixie Activity Game Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This game is a fun challenge!

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lebanon, PA
Our dogs love this game! We've only had it a couple of weeks and our male is already on the advanced board! It's so cool that it has the 2 sides...like 2 games in 1! We have tried all kinds of different treats and one is just as exciting for them as the next! I would definitely recommend this toy to give you and your dog some entertainment!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Trixie Activity Game Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2 for the price of 1

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cincinnati, OH
My 10 week old Havanese pup took to this game board very quickly. He figured out the level 1 section very quickly and loves getting his treats. Level 2 is still a work in progress, but it's great to have a product that has 2 levels to keep the dog entertained for longer periods of time!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Trixie Activity Game Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product :)

PostedMay 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from TX
My younger dog didn't take too long to figure it out but loves the novelty of having to push things around to get to his treats. The older one decided all of that took way too much work and enjoys tipping the entire thing over a few times until treats are revealed. All depends on your dog and their temperament as to how they'll handle this toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Trixie Activity Game Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trixie Activity Game

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
Our dogs love this game. Each dog has his/her own method of solving the puzzles of this game. It's a heavy/sturdy base. Constructed well & worth the money, as their is a different game on each side.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Trixie Activity Game Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Positive Rewards Strategy Game

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Nogales AZ
My dog caught on to Level 1 side very quickly. He managed Level 2 in two tries. Our trainer says it is good for him to work his brain because keeping his mind busy, exercising him, feeding him well, and playing with him daily will create a dog that is not destructive. He and I both like this game which also creates an easy bonding experience.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.