petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Ultra Soft Donut Cat Bed in Sage

Petco Ultra Soft Donut Cat Bed in Sage

Super plush soft fabricLight sage color will complement any home décorSkid resistant bottom helps keep bed in placeMachine washable
Average Customer Rating:
3.546 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 out of 11(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Ultra Soft Donut Cat Bed in Sage
Review 1 for Petco Ultra Soft Donut Cat Bed in Sage
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

to small

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
deebu
from new york ny
to small it great for a kitten not a cat but it is nice and soft
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Ultra Soft Donut Cat Bed in Sage
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice for the Price

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Moia
from Wisconsin
These are nice for the price, but they are seriously too small. My cats move them around the room and ignore them most of the time....
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Ultra Soft Donut Cat Bed in Sage
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Can't beat the price - but they don't use them

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
NightandAstra
from California
Sadly, neither of my cats are interested in using these beds. (I bought two.) I've ever dusted them with catnip, and it just makes them play with it more. They bat them around and chew on them and claw at them, but they don't sleep in them. I'm hoping that with time, my cats will realize their true purpose, but for now, they don't use the beds at all. Still, they seem decently made and are very soft, and you can't beat the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Ultra Soft Donut Cat Bed in Sage
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Less than I had hoped for

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
TracyZ
from Olive Branch MS
I foster cats and was looking for something not terribly expensive. I found it, but I got what I paid for. Most of the padding is on the sides. It's very thin on the bottom. The texture on the underside does keep it from sliding - when a cat is in it. A couple of towels would have done the same.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Ultra Soft Donut Cat Bed in Sage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for dogs 2!

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
CheechoandBria
from Dunnellon, FL
I use these for my little JRT. She loves it, and they wash easy in the washer as well!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Ultra Soft Donut Cat Bed in Sage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Kitten size

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jennjen
from Lakeland, FL
This is definetly kitten size. That being said, I have two cats that think they can fit in small spaces. Sammy has claimed a very small cardboard box to curl up in and Pumpkin has claimed the Donut bed. The funny thing was watching Pumpkin push Sammy out. Sammy wants everything Pumpkin sets foot on, in or near. Pumpkin wanted the box but Sammy took it from him. When the Donut bed came there was no way Pumpkin was letting Sammy get that! Hard as Sammy tries, Pumpkin is not giving up HIS DONUT bed! LOL
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Ultra Soft Donut Cat Bed in Sage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So soft but small

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Namrag
from Derry, NH
The beds are so soft and a nice shade of sage. However, I was replacing beds and these were significantly smaller than what I have. All but one of my cats are between 15-20 lbs so the beds were like sleeping on a napkin. I am returning them for a larger size. I would recommend these beds for smaller cats - 10lbs or less.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Ultra Soft Donut Cat Bed in Sage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Second one I've bought.

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
16felinepaws
from Liberty, MO
Great price for a great bed. One of my cats had one of these in the cage at the vet's when I first got him. He loved it so much I bought one about 8 years ago. It is still in perfect condition, but I thought this Christmas I would get him a replacement. Instead, I just put the new one in another spot in the house. The new bed looks just like the old bed, but quite a bit prettier in color - the old one has faded somewhat. As both are made so well, I expect this one to last just as well as the first one. Soft, easy to get cat fur off, and easy to remove from chairs when company comes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Ultra Soft Donut Cat Bed in Sage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DO NOT BUY

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
felion
from nm
nice to look at. anyone with cats knows that these will need to be washed at some point. first time washed, they come apart in your washer and creat a mess of stuffing. do not buy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Ultra Soft Donut Cat Bed in Sage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A very good value

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Saarrinna
from Atlanta
I've bought at least seven of these beds, in assorted colors. For the price (especially when they're on sale) the value is hard to beat. One of my cats has long-ish hair and sheds a lot and I find I have to wash and/or replace her beds very often, so the price is right on these. Also, I can leave them in her favorite spots (like on the couch) to minimize the hair that gets on the furniture -- it's easy to remove them temporarily when company is coming, and faster than having to vacuum the furniture.
They're also a good enough value that I've placed them in winter shelters for feral cats, on top of a heating pad made for outdoor use by pets.
Cats do seem like this oval shape, with the raised bolster up against their backs to make them feel cozy when they curl up inside these beds. That said, these beds are pretty thin, fairly small, and the raised bolster around the edges could use a little more stuffing. I think it's all a function of price point, so I'm not complaining and neither are the cats.
The colors I've purchased have been pink, cream, silver, sage green, and light blue. They seem to blend well with my decor and the silver (really a light gray) is especially neutral.
The pictures are of my cat Moka in the sage green bed. She's still pretty small because she's only 9 months old, but even my 11-lb cat will curl up in one of these (spilling over the edges :-) I know the pics are dark, but it's a dreary, rainy day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Ultra Soft Donut Cat Bed in Sage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CAT BED

PostedApril 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from TEXAS
tHIS IS THE SECOND TIME I HAVE ORDERED THESE BED'S. I WISH THEY WERE A LITTLE THICKER, BUT THEY WORK FINE AND CAT'S SEEM TO LIKE THEM.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.