petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Ultra Soft Oval Donut Cat Bed in Cream

Petco Ultra Soft Oval Donut Cat Bed in Cream

Super plush soft fabricLight cream color will complement any home décorSkid resistant bottom helps keep bed in placeMachine washable
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
8 out of 12(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Ultra Soft Oval Donut Cat Bed in Cream
Review 1 for Petco Ultra Soft Oval Donut Cat Bed in Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
16felinepaws
from Liberty, MO
My cats love these beds. It is so soft and has a small soft roll for them to curl against. I love these beds because they are inexpensive, last forever (one is over 8 years old and still soft and nice looking) and they WASH wonderfully! Easy care and easy to look at and the cats love them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Ultra Soft Oval Donut Cat Bed in Cream
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poorly made and Flimsy

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
10CatsatHome
This oval bed is much lower quality than the other oval beds Petco used to make. The fabric is so synthetic and flimsy. Prefer the cotton blend of the old ones. The bottom of the bed has much less cushioning than the previous ones. Don't buy it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Ultra Soft Oval Donut Cat Bed in Cream
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Smaller and thinner than I expected

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
pinkvintagelove
from Oroville, CA
I received this bed in the mail today, and it is very small. It's cute and fuzzy, but will barely fit my cat. It is very thin and not very plushy, but for the cheap price what can you expect. It will do for now.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Ultra Soft Oval Donut Cat Bed in Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great affordable bed

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
LulunLady
from NYC
As soon as I took it out of the box it was shipped in, Lady had her eyes on it! She ran and immediately went to sleep! It's super affordable and feels super soft. The colors are also amazing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Ultra Soft Oval Donut Cat Bed in Cream
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Petco Ultra Soft Donut Cat Bed

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Trekker1
from Colorado
The bed is plush, but too small for my cats. Make sure you choose the correct size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Ultra Soft Oval Donut Cat Bed in Cream
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Meh

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
MandM214630
from Chicago, IL
I got a couple of these for my small dogs. They will sit on them occasionally, but not much. The pictures are deceiving, there is no padding whatsoever in the bed part.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Ultra Soft Oval Donut Cat Bed in Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Bed

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
newcatmom13
from Iowa
The bed is wonderfully soft. We have 2 cats (brothers) and their favorite thing to lay on are plush throw blankets we keep on the sofa so we knew they'd enjoy the Ultra Soft Plush bed. It feels about the same. I'd recommend the bed for small to mid-size adlult cats, but not sure how a large adult cat would fit. Then again.. . you never know. :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Ultra Soft Oval Donut Cat Bed in Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Petco Ultra Soft Oval Donut Cat Bed in Cream

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
mtkaraoke
from Whitefish, MT
Smaller than I thought it would be...but nice. The cats like it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Ultra Soft Oval Donut Cat Bed in Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice and soft

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
m0387
from MA
I bought this cat bed a few days ago and I like that it has the non-slip bottom, but I wish the bed was a little more padded. My cats seem to like it, though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Ultra Soft Oval Donut Cat Bed in Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Cat Favorite

PostedMay 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
nonoboy
from Ira, NY
Cats love the donut bed. They usually love to lean against something and the bolster edge is so plush and comfy. I purchase these for shelter cats and 9 out of 10 take to them immediately and seem to relax and feel cared for and snuggled.
My only complaint is the backing doesn't hold up well in the dryer. I recommend air-drying. After the backing gets melted I make new backings and sew them in. Time- consuming but the cats thank me!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Ultra Soft Oval Donut Cat Bed in Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute, Cozy, Comfortable, Cat Approves

PostedDecember 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mjs426
from Idaho Falls, Idaho
We got this donut bed when we first got our cat. He loves sleeping in it! We place it high up on top of bookshelves, on top of our hutch, and other high place he has access to. They also fit perfectly inside our cat carrier. Also, during trip we place this on our car's dash and its a perfect place for the cat to get some sun and check out the scenery during a drive. He loves to curl up to take a nap in his donut bed. These donut beds are specifically designed for keeping a cat warm. The circle makes it easy for a cat to cuddle up naturally and conserve their warmth around them. I love this bed and will get several more to put around my house. These are simple, inexpensive, and a great bed for cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Ultra Soft Oval Donut Cat Bed in Cream
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

ok...

PostedNovember 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
fishlover15
i got this for my cat we put it on the carpet where she likes to sleep and she's scared of it she won't go near it and she won't even sleep on the carpet there was no reason to get it i would not ever get this again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-17points
1of 19voted this as helpful.