petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dog Whisperer Training Dog Leash in Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Dog Whisperer Training Dog Leash in Black

Slip collar instead of the traditional metal snap hook, so a collar is not requiredDesigned as a training aid for walking your dogOffers greater control when walking
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Dog Whisperer Training Dog Leash in Black
Review 1 for Dog Whisperer Training Dog Leash in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made dog leash

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from La Habra Heights, CA
Well made, easy to put on and take off. Both of our dogs respond well when on these leads.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dog Whisperer Training Dog Leash in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

1st Time Love it

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NC
The first time I used this on my Maltese it worked. I am a believer, he didn't pull even didn't bark at every passing by. Being a Maltese his bark is far more bigger than any bit. But I will never use another standard collar & leash, it was the best walk we have had in his entire life. It really does give you control over the walk & makes you feel powerful. There is another for larger breeds as the cord is much thicker. In addition, my dog was right beside me or behind but never in front.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dog Whisperer Training Dog Leash in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect length

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brunswick, MD
I am so glad I ordered these leashes for my dogs.
The dog whisperer knows exactly how to have the right length leash to have control over your pet. I am glad I ordered these and it makes it much easier to walk them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dog Whisperer Training Dog Leash in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it work

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from queens,new york
the leash help me on the first day, it cut the pulling in half and it get better everytime i walk my boxer. so give it a try, it can't hurt to try something new
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dog Whisperer Training Dog Leash in Black
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Love the simplicity, but it needs some improvement

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
My pit bull is still learning about loose leash walking, but she's mostly gotten the hang out it. On the occasions when she sees a squirrel or something and pulls, she ends up choking herself with this leash. It DOES NOT stay in place behind the ears where it should, which would keep her from choking. The only piece that seems poorly constructed is the sliding piece that's supposed to hold the leash in place. When my dog is walking beside me, it stays where it should, but if she pulls at all, it will move lower on her neck, which is what I definitely did not want when I decided to purchase this leash. I would suggest a nylon limited slip martingale instead. I now carry this with me on the walks in case we happen to come across a stray dog. I would probably only use it as a backup.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dog Whisperer Training Dog Leash in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

leash

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from tucson, az.
easy to use and works great for training. easy to shop on line too. love the training leash!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dog Whisperer Training Dog Leash in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love This!

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn NY
Finally found a leash that controls my puggle. He has stopped pulling and chasing birds and cats. It goes on easy and does not hurt the dogs at all!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dog Whisperer Training Dog Leash in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Leash!!

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I could not be more pleased with this leash. It is so much easier to control my dog on our walks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dog Whisperer Training Dog Leash in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Lead

PostedJune 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Santa Rosa, CA
I have a nearly 100 lb wolf-dog who pulls like no other dog I've ever known. I've tried martingales and choke collars and neither have been effective for quick corrections like this lead. It tightens and releases smoothly without catching or hanging up, it sits easily right where it is supposed to, at the top of his neck behind his ears, and doesn't slip down his neck during our walks. It's very, lightweight, comfortable to hold and it looks nice. I am unlikely to ever buy another style of training lead.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
21of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dog Whisperer Training Dog Leash in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great

PostedFebruary 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Corpus Christi,TX
When i frist got it in i was happy and can't wait for walk my 13inch beagle. Yes my little puppy loves the dog whisperer training dog leash. Its not long and not to short. Its just right dont belive me just get one it will help your dog to walk the right way.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
10of 21voted this as helpful.