petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for K&H Pet Bed Warmer

K&H Pet Bed Warmer

Add this pet bed warmer to any bed to provide comfort and warmthUtilizes dual thermostats for added comfortWarms only when pet is in its bedIndoor use only
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for K&H Pet Bed Warmer
Review 1 for K&H Pet Bed Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A definite must have!

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
justmeinsouthernNH
I bought a back-up pet bed warmer for the one my kitty is currently enjoying in her bed. It has been going strong for 3 cold seasons of winters. It's smart to have a replacement should the first one fail (and you know that will be in the middle of winter when the stock depletes to zero). When it's winter, she only gets out of this bed for eating and bathroom needs!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for K&H Pet Bed Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K&H Pet Bed Warmer (for cats)

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
BlackCatOwner
from Atlanta, GA
I recently purchased one pet bed warmer for my cats. I use it on a bench in front of the window. My two cats would fight over it so I had to buy a second. They love it and sleep on it all day and all night. Great for small cats and the perfect warmth with just a blanket on top. Does not need to be in a pet bed--just between two layers of blankets and your cat or small dog will never leave it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for K&H Pet Bed Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a great product

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
pawilds
from Pittsburgh, PA
Our old cat (16) is somewhat arthritic, and was always sleeping on the floor near the vents, or in the sun (when we have any), so we decided that we should get her a heated pad. This pad is so nice! You can leave it plugged in all the time, and it doesn't really get warm except where there is pressure on it.
Our old cat loves it, although all the other cats do too, so sometimes she has to defend her sleeping spot. We have one longhair cat, and she does seem to overheat on it...she'll lay on it for awhile, then get off, then get on again after 15 or 20 minutes. But she's young and a pretty warm cat to start with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for K&H Pet Bed Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pet bed warmer

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
notme
from nw bethlehem pa
My boyfriend has been ill so his cat has had to stay out on the porch where there is n heat. I was concerned that he would be too cold since the weather here is very changeable this time of year. I received the pet bed warmer and put it in his bed on the porch. It keeps his bed nice and warm. I no longer have to worry about smokey staying warm since he is unable to spend any time in the house. Thank you Petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for K&H Pet Bed Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love their heated bed!

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
IToldYouSo
from holden, ma
I have one of these in all of my dog beds because my four dogs used to fight over who got the heated bed. Great for older dogs and puppies and they stopped fighting over who was going to sleep next to me to stay warm - now they stay in their own beds at night!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for K&H Pet Bed Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Pet Bed Warmer

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jacqualine
from Orlando, FL
I've purchased this pet bed warmer before and love it. The need for the additional one developed since my cat loves to roam and sleep in various places. She has arthritis and loves sleeping on a surface that is warm but not hot. And that is the beauty of this product - your pet stay comfy and warm, but never hot. I would definitely recommend this to any pet owner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for K&H Pet Bed Warmer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It gives off some warmth

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
nycshoegirl117
from New York, NY
I bought this product because my 9 year old dog has arthritis in her right hip which causes her to limp badly. The heating pad does not give off too much heat. My Elizabeth seems to like it but I find her sleeping on the floor at times. So Im not sure if its too hot for her and she prefers the floor or if she realizes something is strange about her bed and doesn't want to sleep on it. I plan to buy a heated bed as well because the pad has a tendency to move inside the dog bed. I noticed that Elizabeth will be sleeping on part of her bed where the pad is not located. I will try everything to help my pet be more comfortable so I am recommending the heating pad. I keep it plugged in 24 hours a day and it does not get over heated at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for K&H Pet Bed Warmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

warm comfort

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
smoothrider
from Pittsburgh, PA
Stays pretty warm all day long. My dog lies directly in front of the heater. I'm hoping this heating pad has him staying in his bed more, away from the heater and off the furniture.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.