petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FURminator Curry Comb for Dogs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

FURminator Curry Comb for Dogs

Designed to remove dirt, loose hair and undercoatStructured non-abrasive rubber tipped combErgonomic handle for your comfortCan be used on wet or dry coatsHelps to redistribute natural oils through your dog’s coatUse with a grooming brush like a FURminator brush (sold separately) for best results
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for FURminator Curry Comb for Dogs
Review 1 for FURminator Curry Comb for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Grip

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
FerretFan1
from Silver Spring, MD
I have a hard time finding a nice brush for ferrets because any brush specific for them is either too sharp or too dull. this was bought because I just moved to a house with a yard and they are going to be playing in the dirt and we have deer so I want to brush them after every playtime.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FURminator Curry Comb for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gentle and effective

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
kavst20
from Pittsburgh, Pa
I love this curry brush. I have a pit bull mix named Bella. She has very short hair but when I brush her with this, you wouldn't believe how much hair I get out of her. I even brush her face and she loves it. It is like giving her a massage but gets the hair out too. I also have a Beagle named Ringo. First I use the furminator on him and I finish it up with the curry brush and it gets the rest of the loose hair. You should try it too!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FURminator Curry Comb for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

True to its name

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
LoveDrop
from Chicago
This FURminator works great! I was surprised by how much hair came of my dog (short haired Entlebucher Mountain Dog) the first time I used it! It's really good at taking out the loose hairs. Because of the rubber material the hairs stick to the brush. It's easier to brush with than a standard brush because you slip your fingers under the band and hold it in your palm, so it's like petting your dog. Before this I used a standard brush (hairs on one side, pins on the other), that didn't work very well at all. This FURminator makes a BIG difference compared to the standard brush. My advice though is to brush outside :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FURminator Curry Comb for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Did the Job

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
TiggyBones
from Austin, TX
I own a Pit Bull Terrier and he has a very short, thick coat of hair. That paired with only having 1 coat and not an undercoat makes it hard to find a product to help with shedding. Buuuuut, my veterinarian's vet tech recommended this product.
It works better than any other product I've tried. It really does grab ahold of loose hairs to reduce shedding. It also stimulates the natural oils in the skin and you can really feel them in the coat afterwards.
Just be careful not to be too rough as the combs rubber bristles are stiff and not very flexible.
One last comment - though it does reduce shedding and manages to keep most of the loose hairs within its bristles, a lot of hairs will fall in the surrounding area where you decide to brush your pet. So be sure to do it in an area you don't mind having to vacuum or sweep up afterwards.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FURminator Curry Comb for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, inexpensive

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
farnsworth
from chicago, il
My dog, a 70lb pit/lab mix, loves this. It makes a difference in the appearance of her short, brindle coat. Removes a lot of hair, but nothing like the full FURminator tool.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FURminator Curry Comb for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
DogGoneLove
from Chicago, IL
This product gently takes out loose hair and is easy to hold.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FURminator Curry Comb for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Curry Comb

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Pensacola,FL
I am fostering a dog that is living in our house and he sheds. I got this comb and it sure does work. He get brushed every am and I think it is helping to keep his hair from being all over the house. I comb his hair and this use a regular comb as the directions state.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FURminator Curry Comb for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the Simplity of it!

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
DebT57
from Pacific Northwest
This is a very nice lightweight curry comb... it works wonderfully on my bulldog and his coat is looking amazing. It removes all the loose shedding fur and it is easy to lift it off and deposit it in the trash. I do wish, however, that the strap to put around your hand was a little bigger or a bit stretchier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FURminator Curry Comb for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Amazing!

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
EAE11
This is the BEST tool I've found for my short haired dog! The short, prickly hairs from my Boxer mix that were everywhere - couch, clothes, floor - actually come out easily with this comb. It's so hard to find a tool for short haired dogs that actually helps with the hair/shedding problems. My dog doesn't mind this comb at all like he does with most brushes. The rubber "teeth" on it are nice and short, but really work. Also the strap is great and makes the grooming sessions very easy. The coat looks so much shinier and healthier after I use it - I'll never need another grooming tool again! Thank you FURminator!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.