petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fluker's Clamp Lamp with Dimmer

Fluker's Clamp Lamp with Dimmer

Bathe your reptile in soothing warmth and light with a Fluker's Clamp LampThese metal reflectors feature a ceramic socket and spring-loaded, swivel-head clampReptile clamp light for incandescent bulbsDimmer adjusts heat and lightQuickly installs in just a few simple steps
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Fluker's Clamp Lamp with Dimmer
Review 1 for Fluker's Clamp Lamp with Dimmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good buy

PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New Orleans
I haven't used these yet, but I plugged all four in, and they work. They also arrived undamaged. But shipping was slow.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fluker's Clamp Lamp with Dimmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

well made

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from SC
this a great clamp light because of the dimmer. you can regulate the amount of heat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fluker's Clamp Lamp with Dimmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fluke's Dimmer Lamp Clamp

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Fairfield, CT
Great lamp for basking turtle. Dimmer allows for heat adustments.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fluker's Clamp Lamp with Dimmer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

easy and affordable

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bakersfield, ca
I bought two of these. A great price. I looked up how to assemble on YouTube. Very easy. Attaches easy, hard to screw in and out bulb without completely disconnecting.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fluker's Clamp Lamp with Dimmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good lamps!

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
These lamps look fantastic, and the dimming feature is great! I ordered this for a new light for my beardie, and I really helps for when the tank starts to get too hot.
These are only rated for 75watt, because of the dimming feature. I use a 75 watt halogen light, so it gets plenty hot! So don't let the low wattage scare you away! LOL
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fluker's Clamp Lamp with Dimmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good value!

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from CT
This lamp is great...Easy to handle and install. I grabbed it on sale to try it and I am satisfied with it! Highly recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fluker's Clamp Lamp with Dimmer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice lamp

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from RI
Nice lamp for the $. The dimmer option is great. Being able to adjust the lighting is fantastic & allows you to control the temp in the tank.
I don't know why many people are complaining about assembling the clamp. Its SO SIMPLE! Literally takes a min or less.
I'm giving 4 stars for now as I've only had it for a few months. If it lasts a while longer without any issues, it gets 5 stars.
I will soon be replacing all of my on/off lamps to the dimmer versions!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fluker's Clamp Lamp with Dimmer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

NO INSTRUCTIONS!!!

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
BEWARE if you do not like to assemble without instructions. It took me about half an hour to do so. My package did not come with instructions but I eventually (through looking at the picture on box) found a way for it to work out. As soon as I put it, my R.E.Sliders started stretching their hind legs and would not move. Love it because they love it!!! Would've gave it a 5 paw if the instructions were included.... Sorry Petco :/
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.