petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Cardinal Gates White VersaGate Pet Gate

Cardinal Gates White VersaGate Pet Gate

Sturdy steel construction with white powder-coated finishWall-mounted with hardware or use as a freestanding pen with extensions, sold separatelyRubber feet help stabilize gate and protect floorsModular design allows custom configurations
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cardinal Gates White VersaGate Pet Gate
Review 1 for Cardinal Gates White VersaGate Pet Gate
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cardinal Gates - Versa Gate

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
PiperMalibu
from Santa Monica
This is an excellent product if you can figure out the directions for adding the extensions. I am well educated with good motor skills and yet, am unable to understand the directions, the video on line is not at all helpful. So it's only 3/4 complete and hence the equivocal rating.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cardinal Gates White VersaGate Pet Gate
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pet gate

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
mluvdogs
from Utah
The assemble instructions were not written by someone who English is their first language. There were 2 bottom Right brackets versus a left and a right, so there was error in the enclosed parts. My handyman husband made the parts work. I got it because of its wide span. It is sturdy and covers the area great. With the bottom part it is heavy so your pet cannot move it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cardinal Gates White VersaGate Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gate for Great Rooms

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
OwnedByPugs
from Athens, AL
Many newer houses in the South have a Great Room with a very wide opening between it and the Foyer. Standard baby/pet gates are not long enough, even with an extension. This gate is just what I needed to keep my pugs from running to the door for Halloween trick-or-treaters, and still relax with them on the couch and not have to crate them. I will also use it to keep them out of the Great Room. Assembly was easy, and item delivered quickly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cardinal Gates White VersaGate Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to assemble and durable

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
twinlabmommy
from Columbus, oh
We just got this gate 2 weeks ago for our 2 labs. We bough 2 - 20" extensions to go with it. The space we are enclosing is 102" and we wanted to have flexibility in where the gate opening was placed. The whole thing took less than 1 hour to assemble and no extra tools were needed. So far we have chosen not to anchor it to the wall, the gate is very stable with mininals bends at the rotation points.
Unfortunately, 1 of our labs is a jumper and the 30" height is no problem for her to clear. We have added other deterents to make the gate look taller, but when motivated she is still able to jump over. I do not blame the height of the gate for this problem. She has now cleared 42" objects.
Overall I am very satisfied with the gate quality, ease of use, durabillity and flexibility of design since we bought the extra pieces.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cardinal Gates White VersaGate Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THE GATE!

PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
fleabagracing
from Germantown, MD
I was not really expecting the gate to be so sturdy but it is! I have put it up (along with the extension) in my garage so the 3 dogs can get fresh air but still can't get out.
I would highly recommend this if you want an attractive and sturdy gate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cardinal Gates White VersaGate Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great gate for our rabbits

PostedApril 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
designsbymtj
We have 4 house rabbits who live inside our house. We use the gates to separate them from other access entries. The gates are terrific!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cardinal Gates White VersaGate Pet Gate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gate

PostedMarch 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
lgoink
from Zion, IL
We needed a gate for the top of the stairs, to keep visiting dogs and our cat separated. All was well, except for one of the feet was not drilled properly, and we cannot attach it. We will need to expand the size of the hole for the screw (hole is currently not big enough). Instructions were not very clear, some trial and error, but finally got it put together. (We have put a lot of furniture together, so it's not due to lack of experience.) The gate works well for what we need, though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cardinal Gates White VersaGate Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cardinal Gates White VersaGate Pet Gate

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lady4932
from Washington
Good product, well made. Bought the 3 section one it does need two extra round feet. Only came with 2 needs 4.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.