petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cardinal Gates Walnut Step-Over Pet Gate

Cardinal Gates Walnut Step-Over Pet Gate

Freestanding gate with rubber feet to protect floors and carpetingSmall dog gate expands to accommodate your homeDesigned perfectly for puppies, small breeds and dogs who do not jumpSolidly constructed wooden dog gateQuick and easy installationBeautiful walnut stain complements any décor
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cardinal Gates Walnut Step-Over Pet Gate
Review 1 for Cardinal Gates Walnut Step-Over Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great gate at a great price

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
melissa9794
from Long Island, NY
This is just the right height. My shi-poo cannot jump over it, but we can easily step over it. It was super easy to set up, too! Arrived very quickly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cardinal Gates Walnut Step-Over Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really love this

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
MonaFitz
from Virginia
I love this gate. The wood blends with everything in the house. So much nicer than an ugly baby gate. Light weight. Easy to step over. Easy to move from room to room. It could be moved by a larger dog. I ordered two more!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cardinal Gates Walnut Step-Over Pet Gate
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DO NOT BUY

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Notforshihtzu
from Stuart Fl
Very nice looking gate but did not restrain my 15 pound shih-tzu. We needed to place a chair behind this gate in order to prevent our dog from pushing it forward. Returned it and purchased a walk through gate that we are extremely satisfied with.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cardinal Gates Walnut Step-Over Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love our Step-Over Pet Gate

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
ADanT
from Beavercreek, OH
This gate is great for small dogs. It's good looking, easy to assemble and adjust to your door opening, and easy to step over.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cardinal Gates Walnut Step-Over Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Walnut Step-Over Pet Gate

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
FiestaJim
from Richmond, VA
This just what was wanted and not only does it do what was needed but looks good also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cardinal Gates Walnut Step-Over Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
lreno
from Hermantown, MN
We have 2 small yorkies, Max and Sam, that we like to keep out of certain rooms. Before we bought the Step-Over Gates we were using baby gates which are not easy to step over. The walnut color looks very nice with our décor and our dogs don't even try to move the gates. We love them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cardinal Gates Walnut Step-Over Pet Gate
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

cardinal gate

PostedApril 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
pup123
from Raleigh, NC
It's a nice looking gate...a bit smaller than I envisioned for height, a bit hard putting together also because there are no holes for the base holders and I don't have a drill at home. Also, it's the type of gate that doesn't adjust from room to room without taking apart.....and finding the little nut was a bit tedious. I read that someone said screws were not included, they are, its just in a tiny wrap that could easily be missed, so I appreciated that warning.
Once together, it's a nice looking gate but wish it was more adjustable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cardinal Gates Walnut Step-Over Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this gate!

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
darp56
from Wilmington, MA
I just had the hardwood floors refinished and I wanted something that wouldn't damage them. I saw this gate and, although I was hesitant to spend the money, I decided to give it a try. It's perfect! It looks so nice and is easy to step over or move. I have two small dogs who do not jump so it works fine for me. It was easy to put together and the rubber on the feet protects my floors perfectly! There were no screws supplied to attach the feet, but that was not a big deal. We had some and hubby just attached them. The gate looks very nice and I am so glad that I purchased this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.