petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Exo-Terra Monsoon RS400 Rainfall System for Reptiles

Exo-Terra Monsoon RS400 Rainfall System for Reptiles

Programmable rainfall unit for terrariums and greenhousesEasy to install on any type of terrarium or greenhouseMultiple nozzle applications (up to 6!)Large 4 liter (1 gallon) reservoir
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Exo-Terra Monsoon RS400 Rainfall System for Reptiles
Review 1 for Exo-Terra Monsoon RS400 Rainfall System for Reptiles
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Its Wet!

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California
Great system overall, how ever if you have a large area, over a 50 gal tank or enclosure, you'll need the additional nozzle that are NOT included. The automatic feature is perfect to keep the humidity levels up. Now that our Chinese Water Dragon is used to the spray he goes in it for a quick wet down. Water capacity is good also, it goes through a tank in about two weeks. We use mountain spring water, for the nutrient factors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Exo-Terra Monsoon RS400 Rainfall System for Reptiles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great addition to my plant terrarium

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Alexandria, VA
It arrived quite quickly. Set up was very easy and it works well. I had only one minor problem with it - one nozzle did not spray properly. Fortunately 2 extra nozzles were included in the package, and I replaced the faulty one. I have been using it only couple of days and so far so good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Exo-Terra Monsoon RS400 Rainfall System for Reptiles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Monsooning in the year 2015

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from eureka, ca
Great machine. Shipping took a long long time. I finally received it and it works great. Change out the nozzles if you don't want rain and just mist. Pumps a lot of water thru the nozzles provided. Great for a chameleon.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Exo-Terra Monsoon RS400 Rainfall System for Reptiles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this product

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ca
I have chameleons and the monsoon is the best. I can go on vacation and know that they will have water and survive. You can program it for how often you want it to mist as well as how long you want it to mist. Great product at a great price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Exo-Terra Monsoon RS400 Rainfall System for Reptiles
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No more hand misting!

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CA
From the reviews I read before I got this, I though it comes with 4 nozzles, and I thought I could put one to drip and the other to mist. If you can I have not figured it out yet. As far as the 4 nozzles go, It comes with 4 nozzles, two straight ones, and two bent ones, but only enough hose to use two of them. That info would have been nice. (which is why I gave it 4 not 5 stars, just find it weird, 4 nozzles, and only two hoses). Besides that it works great, but if you do not want it to run at night you will have to buy a timer or turn it off at night and back on in the morning.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Exo-Terra Monsoon RS400 Rainfall System for Reptiles
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

bearded dragons

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CapeCod, Ma
I was wondering if this product would be good for bearded dragons? I would appreciate any help.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-28points
0of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Exo-Terra Monsoon RS400 Rainfall System for Reptiles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from san antonio, tx
I bought this a few days ago when I upgraded my crested geckos cage. I love this product so easy to setup probably within 5 minutes of opening and I love it never have to worry about my girls not getting enough misting. I highly recommend this product very much worth the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Exo-Terra Monsoon RS400 Rainfall System for Reptiles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Product

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Boulder, CO
Very easy to set up, had it running within 10 minutes of opening the box. Nozzles are variable, I have one set on a very fine mist and the other with a stronger stream hitting the plants across the chameleon cage its set up in. Very easy to program, has two knobs, just point them at the desired setting. Has been running for almost two weeks now with no problems. Huge resevoir, only had to fill once so far. I highly reccomend this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+22points
27of 32voted this as helpful.