petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Wellness CORE Ocean Formula Adult Dog Food

Wellness CORE Ocean Formula Adult Dog Food

Natural, protein-focused, grain free formulaContains no meat by-products, wheat, soy, dairy, corn or corn gluten, artificial flavors, preservatives or colorsIncludes high protein while still controlling fat, calories, calcium and phosphorusActiCoat System applies living, heat-sensitive Probiotic micro-organisms after cooking to support digestive health
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 19(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wellness CORE Ocean Formula Adult Dog Food
Review 1 for Wellness CORE Ocean Formula Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wellness Grain Free Ocean Formula

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Aggrevated
from Baltimore, MD
I own two former racing Greyhounds. My male Grey has a very sensitive stomach. When he arrived from the race track he was a skeleton. His hip bones were sticking an inch out of his back. For the first six months that I had him, he suffered from terrible bloody diarrhea that neither I or my vet could make stop. He had a ravenous appetite, thank goodness, so he did eat and he did gain weight. I finally started experimenting with different dog foods to see if he possibly had a food allergy. As any dog owner knows you have to do it a few kibbles at at time. When I switched to the Wellnes Grain Free Ocean formula, the transition was smooth and now his bowel movements are totally normal. I am so relieved and I know he is. I also think this fish formula will be great for their coats. If you have a dog with stomach issues, please try it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wellness CORE Ocean Formula Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kandi Jane

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
LuvsLabs
from Springfield, IL
Yellow Lab with many food allergies has tried many different brands that she has "snubbed". She likes the Core Welllness Ocean Blend - Grain Free. The sores on her paws have healed and she no longer persistently licks at them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wellness CORE Ocean Formula Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
matlanta
from atlanta,ga
my dogs love this food. Along with exercise, helps to keep their weight in check.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wellness CORE Ocean Formula Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for food allergies

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Weluvbulldogs
We have been feeding this food to our bulldogs (French and Olde English) for over a year now. Our OEB developed food allergies and we tried several different high quality foods, but this one seems to be the best. Our local Petco stopped carrying it, so we can no longer find it in any stores. Thankfully we can order it online!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wellness CORE Ocean Formula Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best dog food

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
lovemy2labs
from Florida
I have bought dog food for the last 20 years and this is by far the best !
My dogs love it !
Since I start feeding them Wellness ocean formula
I ve noticed a big change in their coat !
my girl now has a big fluffy coat and they don t shade as much ! Thank you !!!!!!!
It a little pricey but you don t feed them as much because it s so rich ... so it is not as bad as it looks !
I m very happy with it and you should give it a try ...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wellness CORE Ocean Formula Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wellness CORE Ocean Formula Adult Dog Food

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jay1J
from Chillicothe, Il
Wellness has been terrific for our dogs. They look extremely healthy with bright eyes. Just adopted another dog and switched him over to Wellness. He is also doing great. I even switched my cats over to Wellness CORE and notice a remarkable difference in their coats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wellness CORE Ocean Formula Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfet for severe food allergies

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pittlover
from nashvill tn
I love this food. My dog loves it more so. She is a full blood Pitt bull. She is allergic to grain, chicken, turkey, rice. .. Leaving her with yeast build up, flakey skin, hair falling out. We have tried nutro and all kinds of food and always end up with the same reactions. She had been on this for about a year and aside from the horrible dog farts, she does not have allergic reactions. My other two dogs would steal her food. So now they all enjoy it. And I keep the can of air freshener closer ★☆ :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wellness CORE Ocean Formula Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Angela12549
from Montgomery, NY
I have a 9 year old doberman with ulcers and IBS. This is the first food that he loves and does not get sick off of. It has been a God send! He has gained 7 lbs back in the last 2 months!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wellness CORE Ocean Formula Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has been great for my westies

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
mchen
from Doylestown, PA
This is a nice combination of benefits of being wheat- and corn- free and also fish. So it's been great for their skin, which tends to get dry and itchy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wellness CORE Ocean Formula Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best results for our Dobermans

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Marinegeekwife
from Aurora, CO
Our adult male Doberman has had stomach issues since he was a puppy. We tried about 6 foods before finally settling for one that gave him good stools about 85% of the time. We thought that was as good as we could get until our vet said that wasn't good enough and to look for a food with higher fiber. In my research I came across Wellness CORE Ocean and the results are amazing! Now he has normal stools 98% of the time and our young female is doing just wonderfully on it, too. We have actually been able to take them off all other supplements. Their coats are thick and shiny, they have plenty of energy, their weight is perfect, the vet said they are perfectly healthy, and their stools have perfect form.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wellness CORE Ocean Formula Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent dog food product.

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
TNT4dogs
from St. Petersburg, FL
Wellness Core Ocean Formula Adult Dog food delivers exceptional quality in a dry kibble. Due to skin allergy issues with our dog, we were recommended by our Vet to place our dog on a grain-free formula. We found this brand and variety to offer maximum benefits to our dog in terms of nutritional value. Because it is so dense in nutrients, we only had to feed 1.5 cups per day, resulting in a healthy dog and a healthy pocketbook! Thanks, Wellness, for producing such a high quality dog food product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wellness CORE Ocean Formula Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lucius
from Florida
Dog does really well with this food, and his skin and coat looks great
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wellness CORE Ocean Formula Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Food I Could Have Chosen for My Dog!

PostedJuly 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Cave Creek, Az
I recently adopted a pit bull mix that was suffering from severe allergies. I was told that he had a food allergy but he was never tested so they weren't sure what the problem ingredient was. His skin was so swollen and red, his ears were inflamed and puffy, his skin around his eyes was so swollen that his eyes were circular in shape rather than their now, almond shape. He was always hot to the touch and was scratching himself until he bled. After doing my research on all that could be an issue for his diet, I settled on Wellness Core Ocean Formula because it was the most 'pure' and complete food that I could find. The results are AMAZING! Within a week the swelling was gone. Withing two weeks his hair coat is soft and silky and his skin feels nurished and flexible, not tight against his body. His itching has been reduced by at least 50%. In my research I learned that once a dog has experienced such reactions, it takes up to 10 weeks for the nerve sheaths to heal and for the dog's discomfort to be completely gone, so we've got a bit of time ahead of us still, but the improvements thus far are encouraging and we are so grateful to the wonderful Wellness Core company!!! Keep it up, you've got customers for life here!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wellness CORE Ocean Formula Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cancer diet

PostedJune 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
tigrasmom
from wilmington , nc
my dog has recently been diagnosed with lymphoma. shes currently undergoing chemo treatment and doing very well. part of her treatment also required a high protein , low carbohydrate diet.. there is another diet specifically slated for cancer patients but it is only in a canned diet and quite frankly , not very palatable. a dog going thru chemo does not need to walk away from her food dish with it still full. this food along with the core wellness canned and the wellness salmon.. are perfect.. the oncologist couldnt be happier with my choice for my dog and my dog is quite happy eating it. she looks forward to every meal
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wellness CORE Ocean Formula Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMay 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
patss
from yorba linda,ca
4 dogs - 2 with food allergies. Since switching to Wellness Core Ocean their gastric distress is GONE - no more soft stools or gas. My dogs love this food, and gobble it down.
After their gastric issues were eliminated they were much more active; I did need to increase the quantity of food per serving as they lost a little weight after the first month.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wellness CORE Ocean Formula Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shiba Inu

PostedApril 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kuramo
from Altus, OK
My shiba Kenji has terrible food allergies. Ever since he was little he would always keep scratching. I never really thought anything of it until recently when we switched him to an adult food. He kept scratching his nose so much it started to bleed and his feet along with everything else was always itchy. When I took him to the vet they thought he had the mange and wanted to Dip him. I didn't like this idea very much and really didn't think that's what was wrong, so the vet gave us some ointment to help with the itchiness and his nose. I did some research and found out that shiba's usually have allergies to grain and poultry. So I set out to find him the perfect food. Let me tell you! He loves this stuff! I mix this and a little bit of the Salmon, Whitefish & Herring canned food together and it doesn't even last 5 minutes. He has been eating this now for about 2 months. His nose is all better and no more itchiness, other than normal dog scratching. His coat is also noticeably fuller and softer. Thank You so much to the makers of Wellness! From me and Kenji :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wellness CORE Ocean Formula Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT

PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Momof2akita
from York, PA
I have an akita who is allergic to everything; grain, beef, chickenl. So finding a food with no chicken meal or anything in it and that he will actually like was very hard. We tried 4 other foods until we found this one! He loves it! Once we put it in his bowl he devours it down!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wellness CORE Ocean Formula Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wellnes Core Ocean

PostedMarch 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
2JackRussells
from Bonita springs, Florida
My 2 Jack Russells have bad allergies and hate most of the grain free foods, but they LOVE this formula.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wellness CORE Ocean Formula Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

TASTY!

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
JAR
from The Hamptons
My dachshunds love it, even as a treat between feedings. Their coats are noticably smooth & silky & their taste buds are always satisfied!-much more than with any other kibble.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.