petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Cream Cuddle Sack Cat Hideaway

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Cream Cuddle Sack Cat Hideaway

Super soft plush liningFoam core edge is soft yet sturdy to help your kitty climb inCuddle sack has cushiony soft fiberfillPerfect hideaway for your feline to snooze in all day
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 12(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Cream Cuddle Sack Cat Hideaway
Review 1 for Petco Cream Cuddle Sack Cat Hideaway
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Kind of defective

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
QueenIvory
from New York, NY
My cat could not get into this without my help. The most she could do is sit on top of the opening, which was very amusing, but not what I bought it for. It won't stay open for her to climb in and even with me holding it open it was hard for her to get into it. She is not a large cat and the concept is really great, just not functional the way it is designed.
The fabric is soft and she did like it, but for the price, I might as well buy a soft blanket for her to sleep on. I returned it after a few days of trying to let her figure out how to get in there without my help. Clearly, she didn't figure it out!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Cream Cuddle Sack Cat Hideaway
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Kitty Doesn't LIKE

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Benelicious
from Niles, MI
Despite repeatedly introducing this product to our cat she does not use it. It gets more use when children come over and put it on their heads;)
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Cream Cuddle Sack Cat Hideaway
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cats love bags! But Store Packers Don't !!!!!

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
wick
from Michigan
I was excited to get a warm bag for Fuzzy to sleep in but when it came it was folded in half and the stay open circle wasnt staying open.I was going to return this product but the circle kind of started staying open. Now it needs to be sat a certain way & it will stay opened. It was a dissapointment but Fuzzy does like getting in and cuddling in a warm comfy bag! guess I'm keeping it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Cream Cuddle Sack Cat Hideaway
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great kitty snuggle sack!

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ashlita
from United States
My kitty (she is actually a full grown cat but I still call her a kitty) loves this snuggle sack! It was the best snuggle sack that was well made and nice looking that I could find online. Although my kitty is special at times and likes to lay on it rather than put fourth the effort to get in it, she loves it and it keeps her nice and warm when it is a little chilly in the house. A great purchase and I would highly recommend this product! Very pleased!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Cream Cuddle Sack Cat Hideaway
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for my DOGGIES, too!11

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
luvmuts
from ca
I HAVE 2 SMALL CHIHUAHUAS, 4 AND 5 POUNDS. WHAT A PERFECT WAY TO TAKE THEM OUT, AND KEEP THEM WARM. THE MATERIAL IS SO SOFT, AND THEY LOVE TO 'JUMP IN' WHEN WE'RE READY TO GO. I BOUGHT 2 EXTRA TO KEEP ON HAND.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Cream Cuddle Sack Cat Hideaway
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So soft!

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
16felinepaws
from Liberty, MO
If you have a cat that likes to burrow under blankets, this is the bed for you! It is so soft and warm. My burrowing cat (20 lbs worth) absolutely loves it! Feels like a cloud in your hand, I can only imagine how it feels to my big kitty. My other three (non-burrowers) ignore it. Very soft and pretty to look at and to touch.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Cream Cuddle Sack Cat Hideaway
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cozy sack

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
sewkraz
from Ada, MI
I have one cat that likes to burrow. This seemed like a perfect bed for him. He loved it until the other beds arrived and promptly ignored the sack. Oh well! The sack is nice and soft. It seems well made.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Cream Cuddle Sack Cat Hideaway
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

warm and inviting

PostedApril 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
mac03
from bishop, ca
My human mom got me this cuddle sack. It looks inviting but the weather here has gotten soooo warm that I really haven't spent much time in it. I'm sure that it will be my favorite place to nap next winter. Meow
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Cream Cuddle Sack Cat Hideaway
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My cat doesn't use it.

PostedApril 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sun88shine
from Los Angeles, CA
I bought it because I've seen kitties sleep in a sack before, it looks very warm and cozy. However, my cat is probably the bed-type, she doesn't use it. The material is very soft, I would recommend it only if you know your cat sleeps in a sack.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Cream Cuddle Sack Cat Hideaway
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Its For Cats But I Got It For My Dog!

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
AriaAllen
from Miami Beach, FL
I saw this at Petco and got it for my 5lb little dog to snuggle up in since Im always covering her to keep her from getting too cold from the AC ( i live in FL) i have owned it for about 1 hr and she is already sound asleep in it. great buy. wish i bought it online though, would have saved $5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Cream Cuddle Sack Cat Hideaway
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY SOFT

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
REZQMOM
from WHTFD, CT
Bought this for my little YorkiPOO. She loves to curl up and sink right into it. She's only 6 pounds so this is the perfect size for her. My 12 pound Shih Tzu has a hard time with it. She uses it mostly as a pillow :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Cream Cuddle Sack Cat Hideaway
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Soft and Cozy

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ryane77
from Maryland
I picked one of these up in the store, mainly for my 6mo. old female kitty, since she likes to tunnel under blankets and such, but apparently this isn't something she likes to tunnel into. lol When I lay it on it's side, she doesn't really go into it, so I have to sit it up, and make the hole facing up, THEN she (and my 6mo. old male cat) like to lay in it. Even still, it's very cozy, soft, and slightly thick, so it will keep them warm.
I think the picture might be showing it inside out though, because it just doesn't seem like it would work best that way.
If your cat likes these types of beds, and tunnels into them the correct way, they will love it, but if your cats are like mine, and need to lay in it like a donut bed, I wouldn't recommend it for larger cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.