petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Gravity Feeder for Cats

Petco Gravity Feeder for Cats

Large capacityEasy to clean and fill, simply remove from baseMade to last with its durable plastic constructionFor indoor or outdoor use
Average Customer Rating:
3.3 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
6 out of 10(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Gravity Feeder for Cats
Review 1 for Petco Gravity Feeder for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Piece of mind

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Norwich, Ct
I travel a lot, this is my 2nd one I fill both before I leave and I don't stress about my outside
Little ferrel cat , she still has plenty of biscuits when I return.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Gravity Feeder for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best one I've tried!

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
I've tried many types of gravity feeder. This is by far my favorite! Easy to refill--just open the top. The container stays in place. (They are easily knocked off of some types.) In fact, you can pick it up by the container. If the food gets stuck, the cats easily knock it loose. I think it flows better than others I've tried. Great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Gravity Feeder for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gravity Feeder...not too bad!

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
Both cats took to using these quickly. Despite our best efforts, they won't segregate themselves; one will just help him/herself out of the "other's" dish, so having a large supply for each helps.
When the "tank" is low (about 20% full), the gravity feed doesn't work so well and needs a jostle to refill the dish.
We are dispensing kitten food which are smaller kibbles.
The only odd thing was there was no packaging, just the feeders in a shipping box. No problem, just odd.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Gravity Feeder for Cats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Made in the USA

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ID
Was glad to purchase 'made in the USA' product. Got the pair, water and food gravity dispensers. The water dispenser works fine. I have just one cat and so I don't fill it to the top. Water needs to be changed every couple days.
When it comes to the dry food dispenser a little disappointed because the food bits get backed up. Had to trim the 'exit' opening for food to flow more smoothly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Gravity Feeder for Cats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fat Cat

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NH
My cat overeats and pukes. This is good for a cat with self control.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
9of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Gravity Feeder for Cats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

No flow!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
We have three indoor cats, and it was very difficult to keep up with their dry food needs. I thought this product would be perfect! However, it is not. The food we buy has kibbles too large to gravity feed down. I need to shake the feeder [a sharp back and forth with my foot on the rim] at least once a day, usually twice. I was hoping for a product I wouldnt need to adjust, but it is nice to have all the food in the reservoir.
Ideally, the hole the food "gravity feeds" out of would be larger. And the hole the food is loaded in would also be larger. But it works ok.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Gravity Feeder for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat Feeder Allows Just Enough Food to Flow Out

PostedJuly 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Montebello, CA
I just love this gravity cat feeder because I have 1 cat and it dispenses just enough food whereby it stays fresh in the outer tray and the see through semi-attached dry cat food holder keeps the food very fresh while it awaits dispensing. I have the water dispenser to match and I like it just as much. I bought this on sale for a very reasonable price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Gravity Feeder for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

don't waste your money

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from south florida
This is a free flowing feeder. There is nothing in place to adjust the flow of food. Needless to say, ants got into feeder and I had to throw the majority of the food out. I then tried to use the feeder as storage, but there is no top to cover the opening when its not in use. Buy at your own risk.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
3of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Gravity Feeder for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Saratoga, Wyoming
I needed a feeder for my barn cats and bought this one. I was disappointed as the feed (Iams cat food) does not feed by gravity. You have to shake it to get the food to fill the dish. Since it won't do it on its own I may as well just use a regular bowl.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Gravity Feeder for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better than the larger feeder

PostedOctober 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, OH
I purchased this online...I like it better than the larger one I purchased in the store. It's compact and attractive in a generic kinda way.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.